The GSXR 600,750 & 1000 Hangout. Where All GSXR Riders Chill And Gather!!

Originally posted by ProjectD@Jun 12 2006, 06:56 PM

Yep, u re rite.:smile:

Thks.

hey PD,so to which shop u sold ur bike to??thought of selling mine to get a 05R1 or a haya keke....

• Replies 82.9k

• milan

• TyrÃl

• lo-on

• MC28

Originally posted by reuser32@Jun 13 2006, 04:47 PM

anyone know where selling k4 600 single sitter or some1 wan to sell...and right side mirror

go ebay.com

Originally posted by 13randon@Jun 13 2006, 04:57 PM

running too lean the bike will run hotter. too rich waste petrol lor

then how about those bike with exhaust that can spit out blue flame or the orange flame during decelaration. Anything harm or wrong with it ?

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y153/nocturnized/Sep2.jpg

"Me don't love fighting... but is better to die fighting for freedom than to be a prisoner all the days of your life." - Bob Marley

Originally posted by ET@Jun 13 2006, 07:13 PM

where is the short street located ahr?

Short Street is located just next to Selegie Road at the old NAFA campus. Best to go by Rochor Canal Road. It is located at the first storey of Golden Wall Centre. I just went there in the late afternoon. I wanted to get a riding jacket but the ones I like have no sizes. Finally, got the cheapest Komine jacket on sale for $99 cos only that model has my size 5XL. Guess, riding jackets are not made for big size guys... :sian:

Originally posted by 13randon@Jun 13 2006, 01:27 PM

mah motor parts quote me 440$ for pilot power still say very cheap....think i go find ah bee better. ..

anyone know where is the radiator drain plug har? changing my coolant water so nid to drain dry everything.

Disconnect the hose connecting your radiator to the oil cooler..On the left side of ur bike, the big rubber hose..

Originally posted by slow_sp@Jun 13 2006, 09:08 PM

wahaha....u middle of the nite come knock down huh.......sakli no ppl open for u then u know.....:cheeky:

i will bang until open and wake everyone up.... :cheeky:

Originally posted by 7george8@Jun 13 2006, 06:49 PM

hey PD,so to which shop u sold ur bike to??thought of selling mine to get a 05R1 or a haya keke....

somewhere alj used to work at....:sweat:

"But it ain't about how hard ya hit. It's about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward. How much you can take and keep moving forward. Now if you know what you're worth then go out and get what you're worth."

Originally posted by alj@Jun 12 2006, 07:52 PM

Hi bro Ricky, what i know of is that for those type of coolant that do not need to mix with water is not advisable as it is ....

1) more corrosive in a way, to your radiator.

2) is not real that effective as it should be.

3) is more expensive compared to those that needs to mix with water.

These are the feedbacks that i have received from those who has tried it and in the end, still switch back to those which needs to mix with water.

Hello bro Alj. thanks for the feedbacks! :cheers:

there's so much in the market now, don't know which to chose from also. so far i see the Maxima cool-aide like very popular leh.

is it very easy to flush the radiator and change the coolant by ourself leh?

i super long never change the coolant already leh. haha. :sweat:

Originally posted by MC28@Jun 13 2006, 10:22 PM

Disconnect the hose connecting your radiator to the oil cooler..On the left side of ur bike, the big rubber hose..

thanks man. not in time to read yr msg i disconnect alot of hose from the radiator haha, but neway change my coolant liao. normal operation temperature go lower now.

All K4 600 riders care to share yr bike normal operating temperature at day/night at traffic light wads yr temperature reading,

and for the fuel consumption how many click u guyz hit reserve? mine 212 hit liao leh, do teka mapping really helps improve the fuel consumption? thanks!

Thai Amulets do not produce instant miracles. Wear it with faiths and a good heart. Eventually you will see the effect.

Im letting go some of my thai amulets which I had collected throughout the years when I go to Thailand. Do PM me if you are looking for something which u cant find in my post, I might have it. Thanks :)

Originally posted by 13randon@Jun 14 2006, 12:26 AM

thanks man. not in time to read yr msg i disconnect alot of hose from the radiator haha, but neway change my coolant liao. normal operation temperature go lower now.

All K4 600 riders care to share yr bike normal operating temperature at day/night at traffic light wads yr temperature reading,

and for the fuel consumption how many click u guyz hit reserve? mine 212 hit liao leh, do teka mapping really helps improve the fuel consumption? thanks!

You got flush before pouring in the new coolant a not??

Do people steal bikes by using van nowadays ??! Heard the alarm ringing laaaate last night and saw somebody quickly going back to the van and drove off. Checked that bike this morning and saw it was slightly off the parking lot... :help:

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y153/nocturnized/Sep2.jpg

"Me don't love fighting... but is better to die fighting for freedom than to be a prisoner all the days of your life." - Bob Marley

Originally posted by ET@Jun 13 2006, 07:15 PM

DAM DAM DAM on friday 8pm!!!~~see team gixxer thread~

aiyo, workin la...lol

Die hard Fan of Modern Creation Munich.

Workin also lah~!~!!!!!!!!!

http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/PIC_0120-1.jpg http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/P1040229.jpghttp://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/PIC_0128.jpghttp://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/Signature01.jpg
Originally posted by 13randon@Jun 13 2006, 04:56 PM

u mean the bukit batok speedway rite? not the new imotoring hor? they do balancing or not?

yes bro....bukit batok speedway ......midview building..include balancing..........

1999-2000 Honda Hornet 125

2002-2003 Yamaha RSK 135

2003-2004 Honda V-Tech 1

2004-2005 Yamaha Fazer 1000

2005-2006 Suzuki K4 600

2007-mid 2007 Yamaha Spark 135 Limited Edition

mid 2007 - 1st Q 2008 Honda super4 spec2

1ST Q 2008 - ???? Fzr1 '08

http://photos-p.friendster.com/photos/50/55/32765505/1_685986580l.jpg

Originally posted by nocturnized@Jun 14 2006, 01:08 PM

Do people steal bikes by using van nowadays ??! Heard the alarm ringing laaaate last night and saw somebody quickly going back to the van and drove off. Checked that bike this morning and saw it was slightly off the parking lot... :help:

perhap it true,bike can easily push into avan if they break the handle lock system.....so got the van number??maybe some1 bike is stolen,,...at least can report to police

1999-2000 Honda Hornet 125

2002-2003 Yamaha RSK 135

2003-2004 Honda V-Tech 1

2004-2005 Yamaha Fazer 1000

2005-2006 Suzuki K4 600

2007-mid 2007 Yamaha Spark 135 Limited Edition

mid 2007 - 1st Q 2008 Honda super4 spec2

1ST Q 2008 - ???? Fzr1 '08

http://photos-p.friendster.com/photos/50/55/32765505/1_685986580l.jpg

Originally posted by ProjectD@Jun 14 2006, 12:11 AM

somewhere alj used to work at....:sweat:

Oooooo....then the price muz b ard 8.3-8.7 only lor......

Originally posted by 7george8@Jun 14 2006, 02:49 PM

Oooooo....then the price muz b ard 8.3-8.7 only lor......

with many of my accessories....around there. Wat to do.:sweat:

"But it ain't about how hard ya hit. It's about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward. How much you can take and keep moving forward. Now if you know what you're worth then go out and get what you're worth."

Originally posted by 'R1'aymond'01'@Jun 14 2006, 04:42 PM

Yo guys, long time nv log on to SBF liao...

How's everybody..???? :bouncefire:

Long time no c...Raymond.

Getting married?:sweat: