The GSXR 600,750 & 1000 Hangout. Where All GSXR Riders Chill And Gather!!

Originally posted by GR1Y@March 25, 2007 07:45 am

oh yar....even if bought a 1k worth filter also put in airbox...if not wrong equiptX brings in piper....

yah correct. equipX bring in de.

i thinking of changing air filter so i ask first lor.

also wanna put in damper. the original one very shaky. always heard it shake when going over humps. then the original one like not very useful.

hmm is it mine only that shakes or it's normal?

• Replies 82.9k

• milan

• TyrÃl

• lo-on

• MC28

Originally posted by WW@March 25, 2007 12:48 pm

Guy and auntie, think i will be keeping my lau k and at the same time go a a k7 laio. LOL

woah ww so rich ar :cheer: :cheer: k7 :lovestruck:

http://i138.photobucket.com/albums/q255/punkchenko/1_540916461l1.jpg

yun leong ngo cheh yat sam pat kei fung chung ngoi chi yau

yau wui pat yau yat tin wui tit tow

Originally posted by DeathChant@March 25, 2007 12:30 pm

also wanna put in damper. the original one very shaky. always heard it shake when going over humps. then the original one like not very useful.

wat year R1 r u ridding?btw,my whole bike shakes including the fats on me also shaking when i cross a HUMP lolx....for the filter part,duni waste much $$....higher air flow= less filter of dust=higher maintaince cost....to spend xtras 80 on a filter,might as well u use the $$ to install a smog block off....juz my thoughts nia keke

Originally posted by WW@March 25, 2007 12:48 pm

Guy and auntie, think i will be keeping my lau k and at the same time go a a k7 laio. LOL

K5 transport bike, K7 track bike??

bro, you nvr try push to shop?? hehe

ANY FOOL CAN HOLD A TIGER BY THE BALLS, BUT IT TAKES A HERO TO KEEP ON SQUEEZING. And I am that f*cking hero...

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/1827/march1vl5.jpghttp://img141.imageshack.us/img141/3057/march5el6.jpg

obviously g1 k7 mah :lovestruck: :lovestruck:

Originally posted by PUNK@March 25, 2007 02:08 pm

obviously g1 k7 mah :lovestruck: :lovestruck:

Comfirm not k7 G1, if i buy that bike, i pass you my lau k. LOL

Originally posted by WW@March 25, 2007 02:14 pm

Comfirm not k7 G1, if i buy that bike, i pass you my lau k. LOL

no nd to pass me ur lau k lol... juz gif me the assecories lol :sweat: :sweat:

my bike go over hump not only shake, will move up n down too

http://i184.photobucket.com/albums/x23/Tyrael7/Bike/sig.jpg
Originally posted by sKy1iNE@March 25, 2007 02:04 pm

any of the r1 upgraded to brembo front brake pump and selling their old oem brake pump?

pm me... prefers 05/06 r1 pump..

wats the diff betwin 98-06 R1 master pump??

Originally posted by Tyræl@March 25, 2007 02:20 pm

my bike go over hump not only shake, will move up n down too

urs too ar????isit front up then down then follow by the rear??i thought im the only 1 who notice tat lolx.....

Originally posted by GR1Y@March 25, 2007 02:24 pm

urs too ar????isit front up then down then follow by the rear??i thought im the only 1 who notice tat lolx.....

wah jialat! u too??

maybe yamaha will do a recall soon :giddy:

http://i184.photobucket.com/albums/x23/Tyrael7/Bike/sig.jpg
Originally posted by GR1Y@March 25, 2007 12:54 pm

wat year R1 r u ridding?btw,my whole bike shakes including the fats on me also shaking when i cross a HUMP lolx....for the filter part,duni waste much $$....higher air flow= less filter of dust=higher maintaince cost....to spend xtras 80 on a filter,might as well u use the $$ to install a smog block off....juz my thoughts nia keke

was always wondering

smog off plates for wat one

Originally posted by GR1Y@March 25, 2007 12:54 pm

i ride 05' R1 haha

Originally posted by Tyræl@March 25, 2007 02:33 pm

wah jialat! u too??

maybe yamaha will do a recall soon :giddy:

eh

i also

and i thought i was the only one with this problem

Originally posted by sstee88@March 25, 2007 12:42 am

I understand but still worth a try to wack back at these guys. You see these rear set is like less than 5 in Singapore. So one of them is a crook. All you guys need to do is just email me the bike number plate to me at: [email protected] and I will do the rest, investigating etc....

As this rearset only fits pre2001 R1s and there are not many around so one of these day it will be spotted.MORIWAKI rear set also very different from any other rearset as it got big MORIWAKI engrave on it. LTA holds all the owner records so tracing it can be done, its just a matter of determination. To me is I buay song...they make my life miserable, I will hunt them down, time is not a problem to me.....

Police is reviewing our multi story carpark CCTV. Yeah we got CCTV in our multi story carpark. BTW, the rear set was stolen from Dover Crescent MSCP

If any luck, at least got the crooks image. Then me can play voodoo on their imageso_O

LTA got a list for those 5 owners ? How come ? If it's street legal

aftermarket pipes then ya they have a record...rearset also have, I didn't

know at all...Since this is the case , then I suppose your chance is slightly

higher already...:thumb:

We'll keep a lookout for you , I suppose the bugger will ride the bike

to several popular places to show his "steal" ....o_O

Let the good times roll .

Originally posted by wantonmee07@March 25, 2007 01:41 am

i suggest u change mineral oil first. Like wat my frens taught me.

The below r for after dyno run in.

Change mineral oil n oil filter at 500km

can switch to semi syn first at the 1.2~1.5km

then finally change fully syn (if u want to) n oil filter at 3k

so how much km will they dyno run in 4 u?only dyno once right?...u mean after dyno,i will be using the same mineral oil when i first brought the bike right,no need 2 change 4 the 2nd mineral oil right?can you explain again,thanks alot.

think for your family when u speed....

mine is different, when my bike goes over the hump, it will stay in the air for 10 secs, then will land on the rear wheel first. quite shaky too. but i am used to it.

Originally posted by OldTree998@March 25, 2007 02:37 pm

LTA got a list for those 5 owners ? How come ? If it's street legal

aftermarket pipes then ya they have a record...rearset also have, I didn't

know at all...Since this is the case , then I suppose your chance is slightly

higher already...:thumb:

We'll keep a lookout for you , I suppose the bugger will ride the bike

to several popular places to show his "steal" ....o_O

i think the owner records mean who is the owner, and where he lives, blah blah

Originally posted by wantonmee07@March 25, 2007 01:41 am

i suggest u change mineral oil first. Like wat my frens taught me.

The below r for after dyno run in.

Change mineral oil n oil filter at 500km

can switch to semi syn first at the 1.2~1.5km

then finally change fully syn (if u want to) n oil filter at 3k

so how much km will they dyno run in 4 u?only dyno once right?...u mean after dyno,i will be using the same mineral oil when i first brought the bike 2 first 500km right,no need 2 change 4 the 2nd mineral oil right?can you explain again,thanks alot.

think for your family when u speed....

Originally posted by milan@March 25, 2007 02:40 pm

mine is different, when my bike goes over the hump, it will stay in the air for 10 secs, then will land on the rear wheel first. quite shaky too. but i am used to it.

:clapping: :clapping: