The GSXR 600,750 & 1000 Hangout. Where All GSXR Riders Chill And Gather!!

Originally posted by thomas_yagami@March 25, 2007 02:42 pm

so how much km will they dyno run in 4 u?only dyno once right?...u mean after dyno,i will be using the same mineral oil when i first brought the bike 2 first 500km right,no need 2 change 4 the 2nd mineral oil right?can you explain again,thanks alot.

After hard run in using dyno machine (once, forget the mileage), you must changed your engine oil, recommended to change to mineral oil. Oil filter is personal preference, but since it only cost $10+, I suggest you don't save the money and change it as well. After the dyno run in, it is also recommended to carry on the on/off throttle run in. Which means throttle till high rpm and close throttle to allow engine brake to take place. And try to do this on all gears and shift the gears as often as u can. I try to do this until I reach around 1k km mileage before i carry on the normal riding routine. The following is my recommendation, pls be reminded different ppl has different oil change interval preference.

1) 1st oil change, after dyno run in (mineral with oil filter)

2) 2nd oil change, 500km (mineral with oil filter)

3) 3rd oil change, 1000km~1200km (mineral with oil filter)

4) 4th oil change, 1800km~2000km (Full syn with oil filter)

5) 5th and subsq 5000km interval (full syn with oil filter)

You may shorten the oil change interval and increase the freq if you feel you have the extra cash to spare. The ideal is changed to full syn after around 2000km will do. Hope it helps.

• Replies 82.9k

• milan

• TyrÃl

• lo-on

• MC28

Guest yanani18&27
Originally posted by MiN_MiN@March 26, 2007 12:56 am

Can TZM join in?? :smile:

can

Originally posted by wantonmee07@March 25, 2007 01:25 am

were u at Alexandra this late afternooon? i think i saw your bike. Didnt see u, cos i donno which is u. lol

nope ... i'm @ hm slping ... :sweat:

http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o22/fba8485c/n687922172_4603.jpg

万般带ä¸èµ° ... 唯有业éšèº«

Guest yanani18&27

morning guy's

please ride safely as it raining so heavily

Originally posted by Martin.kwa@March 26, 2007 12:21 am

i try to run in as soon as i can ar..... heehee

morning go work=>18km

afternoon go home makan=>18km

then go back work again=>18km

then off work go home=>18km

nite meet kfc=>22km

go home=>20km

total in a day 114km...thk u will finish ur run in in no time keke.....

Originally posted by milan@March 25, 2007 05:11 pm

LOL, u wanna try fly for me?

milan, tawt you can fly with ur bike liao..y do u need a plane..? :lol:

Respect others for you shall receive it

Share your experience for you shall never be the best

Give and Take for that's what's life about

Ride safely for one only has a life each

Originally posted by WW@March 25, 2007 07:24 pm

Bluff wat , i really getting k7 mah.

K7 :lovestruck: :lovestruck: :lovestruck:

http://pictures.topspeed.com/cars/car-news/nissan-gt-r-by-powerhouse-amuse-ar60790/IMG/jpg/200807/nissan-gt-r-by-powerw.jpg

:lovestruck:GIXXER LOVER

Originally posted by WW@March 25, 2007 07:24 pm

Bluff wat , i really getting k7 mah.

haha ok ok i 'believe' u loh :cheeky:

Originally posted by MC28@March 25, 2007 05:30 pm

Ya lorz..TMD...Pull out only straightaway leak... :lol:

But patch it using the worm myself last night thou...

aiyo...hmm suggest u go bike shop and make sure it's completely patched.

_______

wantonmee haha solly, we were heading down to motoworld to jalan jalan, u come so late haha

Originally posted by wantonmee07@March 26, 2007 01:24 am

hahaa... u fast ma... me slow like slow_sp. lol

ya rite! suan me loh :sweat:

Originally posted by Martin.kwa@March 26, 2007 12:43 am

R1 & R6 outing.

Add ur name on the list if u are interested.

Date: 7 April 2007

Time: 8pm

Meeting Up Loc: GP Esso(TBC)

Desc:

meet up a gp esso head to perlin or kulia for dinner.

Pls Sign up here if u are intersted.

Nick/Contact no.

1.R46/98732551

2.yanani/91052651

3.Honda13/97501022

4.Phryford/98073778

5.Luciferwayne/90990980

06. labi5h/97470688

07. z_zhihong81/98639104

08. backmarker/92385696

come on guys.. the more the merrier... woo hoo..!

i am in. as my nick goes, I will be slooow

http://i205.photobucket.com/albums/bb122/backmarker_2007/Bike%20Pics/ducati.jpg

Originally posted by vidz23@March 26, 2007 12:24 am

hi guys i am back from genting...

si bei sian, food there sucks...

casino nv win, take coach back slow like turtle... :giddy:

anyway this 3 days anything happening happen? i miss anything? haha

i am sure u wish u were riding your r1 when u werein the turtle coach. hahaha

Originally posted by yanani18&27@March 26, 2007 07:09 am

morning guy's

please ride safely as it raining so heavily

isit still raining? anyone living in jurong? pls feedback..

Originally posted by B|ker_Ah_BoYz@March 26, 2007 01:38 am

nice to see u guy oso....nxt time free i were meet u guy.....

nice to meet u too, btw your 07 r1 looks realli nice in blue, i always think yamaha should be in blue. :smile:

Originally posted by DeathChant@March 26, 2007 10:16 am

my is 05' R1. can fit? if can i want!!

buy lah. i nearly forgotten. it was your birthday yesterday right? i wish u a happy belated birthday. :cheeky:

Originally posted by milan@March 26, 2007 10:18 am

buy lah. i nearly forgotten. it was your birthday yesterday right? i wish u a happy belated birthday. :cheeky:

haha yah. was my bdae yesterday! thanx! haha! fattsum told u?

haha!

yah i wanna buy. but need to wait for gary to get back to me.

haha! anyway my number is 90052025.

GARY!!! sms me or call me to let me know more!!

reserve for me k?

heh heh!!

treat as my belated bdae gift!

hahahaha!!

or yah!! nice meeting all u guys yesterday too!!!

and thanx to oldtree for helping me with my CO configuration.

abit naggy.. but... i was talking to u guys about the PC3 from unity.

he say it's a new piece... but wants $550 including dyno and mapping..

i tell him cheaper le.. see what he says lor... too expensive then dun buy le. get the bitubo first! wahaha!

Originally posted by DeathChant@March 26, 2007 10:26 am

haha!

reserve for me k?

heh heh!!

hahahaha!!

i tell him cheaper le.. see what he says lor... too expensive then dun buy le. get the bitubo first! wahaha!

u told me over the ph, i was the one who u r talking to using fatsum's mobile. left early yesterday, didnt manage to meet u. damper as present? my birthday also coming soon, i in need of a shock absorber, can u get me a ohlins shock absorber? hehehe

haha!

reserve for me k?

heh heh!!

hahahaha!!

Oh ytd was ur bdea.....So happy bdea to u.....i dunhv a present but i give u a buddy kiss.....haha

http://r2.fodey.com/1663e95e8a41a4230a224f6087b96f38a.1.gif

BIKE ACCESSORIES :

DynoJet Power Commander 3 - Pending

Full Titanium Exhaust System - Pending

RIDING GEAR :

Arai Full Face Helmet - Pending

Alpinestars Boots - Pending

Alpinestars Jacket - Pending

Burn your rubber not your soul! =)

Originally posted by milan@March 26, 2007 10:29 am

u told me over the ph, i was the one who u r talking to using fatsum's mobile. left early yesterday, didnt manage to meet u. damper as present? my birthday also coming soon, i in need of a shock absorber, can u get me a ohlins shock absorber? hehehe

not asking u all to get me for present.. but it's like a present for me by helping me get such a good lobang!

haha!

and also reserve for me lor. haha

anyone got gary's hp? i sms him lor

Originally posted by B|ker_Ah_BoYz@March 26, 2007 10:31 am

Oh ytd was ur bdea.....So happy bdea to u.....i dunhv a present but i give u a buddy kiss.....haha

haha!! thanx! hmmm did i get to meet u at kkfc last night also??

paiseh ah... new to u guys... will need some time to recognise everyone. haha!

these are the 2 kakis whom you can easily recognise when they talk :-

Lo on : - "Let's go for a ROLL ON test "..

Milan : - "Damm sian..let's go for a blast leh" or "It's all fated lah"..

Let the good times roll .

Originally posted by OldTree998@March 26, 2007 10:53 am

these are the 2 kakis whom you can easily recognise when they talk :-

Lo on : - "Let's go for a ROLL ON test "..

Milan : - "Damm sian..let's go for a blast leh" or "It's all fated lah"..

btw what's roll on ah? haha! i blur!

good morning mr OLDTREE!!

Originally posted by DeathChant@March 26, 2007 10:57 am

btw what's roll on ah? haha! i blur!

good morning mr OLDTREE!!

when u play wif them, u also will blur :lol:

http://i184.photobucket.com/albums/x23/Tyrael7/Bike/sig.jpg

i was talking to u guys about the PC3 from unity.

save your money for the damper and tyre change bah ... PC3 not as important at the moment , wait till u get your exhaust changed ...

Let the good times roll .