The GSXR 600,750 & 1000 Hangout. Where All GSXR Riders Chill And Gather!!

Originally posted by kinwei@Sep 12 2005, 10:04 AM

Unless you don't mind lose alot of money. Oh ya.. you ridden your G6 for 2 yr liao rite? hehe time for a change?

No larz..15 months niaz lehz..My bike 3rd batch..

• Replies 82.9k

• milan

• TyrÃl

• lo-on

• MC28

Haha, I'm already been tempted by all those 2006 coming bike. Thinking of changing to a 1L bike. 600cc seems underpower to me liao. :sweat: But if sell now, I will lugi abt 7k. :cry:

Originally posted by kinwei@Sep 12 2005, 10:27 AM

Haha, I'm already been tempted by all those 2006 coming bike. Thinking of changing to a 1L bike. 600cc seems underpower to me liao. :sweat: But if sell now, I will lugi abt 7k. :cry:

I dun tink i wana change bike..Think the next time i upgrade should be cl3 baz...

heyhey guys... wad r da market price for these stuffs?? I mean in 1st hand..

" i got a approved Akrapovic end can for GSXR k1 to k4 selling $950.

and a hyper pro CSC damper too.

suitable for 600,750and 1000.

Exhaust selling $950

Damper Selling $450 "

"When you use your index finger to point at a problem, there are 3 fingers of yours, discreetly pointing at yourself"

who quoted you these prices? your friend?

the approved end can is abit too high, i rather pay for a new one..but if you like it then ok....mabe just neg to a little lower

Originally posted by Shawn--@Sep 12 2005, 01:33 AM

wow.. thanks man. Btw u got it from website ?? Mind to give me da link pls? If its not then think if got outing then lend from u.. :smile:

i will search for the link....:cheeky:

Originally posted by ET@Sep 12 2005, 12:00 AM

i change oil every 4k....thats all..

izzit true dat suzuki bikes or i should say k1 drink EO?i change EO ard 4k+.

Die hard Fan of Modern Creation Munich.

i saw honda 13 bike last nite parked behind HMV carpk.i parked mine beside u..

Originally posted by kinwei@Sep 12 2005, 03:45 AM

Sian, K6 G6 and G750 got facelift again... time for our bike to drop value liao!!

The paint work is better than the big brother colour.

Originally posted by RVF_YOSHI@Sep 12 2005, 12:39 PM

izzit true dat suzuki bikes or i should say k1 drink EO?i change EO ard 4k+.

that i cant answer you...but its always good to change the EO early than to wait till its lke 6k then change...unhealthy way....but for tourers like fazer i ever heard ppl change at 10k...

Originally posted by ET@Sep 12 2005, 12:22 PM

who quoted you these prices? your friend?

the approved end can is abit too high, i rather pay for a new one..but if you like it then ok....mabe just neg to a little lower

ET:Nope, its from garage sales... from nick WW. Wad about da damper's price??

" Curing Shiftless GSX-R "

RVF_yoshi : ya think it will get lesser abit by abit. Need to check da level or like wad ET say, change every 4k.. haha think not onli suzuki, 2001 R1 i also heard they drink alot of EO. Da EO light always blink.

"When you use your index finger to point at a problem, there are 3 fingers of yours, discreetly pointing at yourself"

does anyone noe whats the max speed limit for our digital meter indicator?

izzt max at 299km/h? then it will be stuck at that or less than that...cause currently my bike can hit 285km/h but i could not push any more cause it was a lean turn at the next road..so had to slow down....anyone hit above that?

Originally posted by Shawn--@Sep 12 2005, 12:50 PM

RVF_yoshi : ya think it will get lesser abit by abit. Need to check da level or like wad ET say, change every 4k.. haha think not onli suzuki, 2001 R1 i also heard they drink alot of EO. Da EO light always blink.

liddat seh areadi...i guess got to always change EO Liao...any source to back up this point?Seriously piston drinkin EO is not gd...

Guest kimderson
Originally posted by kinwei@Sep 12 2005, 10:04 AM

Unless you don't mind lose alot of money. Oh ya.. you ridden your G6 for 2 yr liao rite? hehe time for a change?

mine haven't 2 yrs yet how can his be 2 yrs somemore my 2nd batch:smile:

Originally posted by WW@Sep 12 2005, 12:41 PM

The paint work is better than the big brother colour.

This i have to agree...

How about changing this thread title to GSXR600 K1-K5 riders, just like the 750s thread? Then more G6 owners will come to this thread. :smile:

Be happy always :-)

Ride alert at all times :angel:

1st bike - Yamaha RXZ - 135cc

2nd bike - Honda FireBlade series - 400cc

3rd bike - Yamaha RXZ- 135cc

4th bike - Suzuki GSXR K-series - 600cc

5th bike - Kawasaki KRR - 150cc

6th bike - Honda CBX Twister - 250cc

~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~-~

Originally posted by The_Sheriff@Sep 12 2005, 04:06 PM

How about changing this thread title to GSXR600 K1-K5 riders, just like the 750s thread? Then more G6 owners will come to this thread. :smile:

This you would have to ask mpex to change..

Originally posted by Shawn--@Sep 12 2005, 11:23 AM

heyhey guys... wad r da market price for these stuffs?? I mean in 1st hand..

" i got a approved Akrapovic end can for GSXR k1 to k4 selling $950.

and a hyper pro CSC damper too.

suitable for 600,750and 1000.

Exhaust selling $950

Damper Selling $450 "

for 1st hand, dat's wat i got quoted for too.

akra seems to be more ex. but i heard sn3ll's akra. compared to my yoshi, a pale comparison of the sweet sound...

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v725/ooozy/bike%20blaze%20posters/mesuziecorner1a.jpg

ADDICTION ....

Originally posted by RVF_YOSHI@Sep 12 2005, 01:02 PM

liddat seh areadi...i guess got to always change EO Liao...any source to back up this point?Seriously piston drinkin EO is not gd...

not true you know, but its always good that you feed your bike with new EO....and not abusing them with the old one after running like 5k plus and still using to wack up to 200kmh

Originally posted by Shawn--@Sep 12 2005, 12:50 PM

it will just lead to 2nd gear problems...

anyway WW stated its less than 3 mths, so up to you whether you wanna buy or so...

Originally posted by HamsterZ@Sep 12 2005, 06:45 PM

a bit off topic.. but where do you find the cartoon bike pics?

I found it last time from here

any bros here juz bought new k5 600:confused: wanna know the price tat u bought. thks :cheeky: oh ya where to find 2nd hand suzuki, nowadays motortiam so hard to find :cheeky:

hey guys,

my rear brake always make a lot of noise..sigh..anyone can help..the brake pad is still okay leh...still got a long way..but anyway to stop the irritating noise...?

--==anything more than a handful is waste==--

http://photos.friendster.com/photos/89/36/3386398/2918831032400l.jpg