The GSXR 600,750 & 1000 Hangout. Where All GSXR Riders Chill And Gather!!

i bought mine 16.5k(machine) last year oct.

i gt qouted 15+ k machine.. 17.3 otr lei :angel: onli askin2 @ shops :)

http://i138.photobucket.com/albums/q255/punkchenko/1_540916461l1.jpg

yun leong ngo cheh yat sam pat kei fung chung ngoi chi yau

yau wui pat yau yat tin wui tit tow

• Replies 82.9k

• milan

• TyrÃl

• lo-on

• MC28

guys.. i saw this R1 vid on youtube, I like his gear indicator, thinking of getting something similar, any idea where I can buy and get it fixed?

Maybe we can monitor the YouTube video and see whether the uploader comments on where he got it or rather the brand of the gear indicator (more applicable since we're in SG and he's in UK).

PS: For the FBB '07 R1, did U see the bike early morning around 6+am? Coz when I standby post and needs to get back station, there's this same descripted R1 going towards SLE from Woodlands Ave 2..

Quite a few times actually..

http://blog.corporatelogos.ws/wp-content/uploads/2011/02/honda.jpg

Maybe we can monitor the YouTube video and see whether the uploader comments on where he got it or rather the brand of the gear indicator (more applicable since we're in SG and he's in UK).

PS: For the FBB '07 R1, did U see the bike early morning around 6+am? Coz when I standby post and needs to get back station, there's this same descripted R1 going towards SLE from Woodlands Ave 2..

Quite a few times actually..

hmmm..mystery rider always appear around dawn and dusk timings...could he be trhe ghost rider..?:cheeky:

Respect others for you shall receive it

Share your experience for you shall never be the best

Give and Take for that's what's life about

Ride safely for one only has a life each

to my knowledge, the indicators work only after u release the clutch so that the mechanics can "read" the gear only after there's transmission. some indicators lag as much as a few secs which sucks. i dunno of any that shows the gears asap.. i wonder if the suzuki's built in gear indicators work in the same way?

yeah, to my knowledge, acumen works on electrical pulse or revs to determine which gear one is at.

btw, u have quite a few suzuki frens mah, maybe u can ask them :D

http://i184.photobucket.com/albums/x23/Tyrael7/Bike/sig.jpg
yeah, to my knowledge, acumen works on electrical pulse or revs to determine which gear one is at.

I have been looking for gear position sensor too. I think only Gi-pro can give the "real time" gear position. But its only for Kwaks and Suzys

How come eh? o_O

http://i205.photobucket.com/albums/bb122/backmarker_2007/Bike%20Pics/ducati.jpg

hmmm..mystery rider always appear around dawn and dusk timings...could he be trhe ghost rider..?:cheeky:

may b the bike is too hot for him handle in the day

http://img233.imageshack.us/img233/761/57308432007oj7.th.jpg
i gt qouted 15+ k machine.. 17.3 otr lei :angel: onli askin2 @ shops :)

wah difference so big ? but when was that when u ask?

i guess i'm just another Mr Robert. :cry:

4 Wheels move the body.2 Wheels move the soul.

http://i454.photobucket.com/albums/qq270/blackdolldotcom/ecb3964b-1.gif

No I read VERY clearly, you object that 15W50 is too thick, and you think it is OK and good in G1K5/6. 10W40 will clutch slip, did I read that wrong too? So how is 10W50 different from 15W50 when warmed up? There are the same viscosity grade when warmed up, so educate me on the difference.

Now, I am asking the basis of your recommendation, so how is 10W50 better than say 5W50? or 10W40? or 15W50? Do you have some kind of reason behind your recommendation? I am deeply curious.

As for mixing and trying out, done on many bikes, but it seems no matter how i do, it probably won't be enough for you. Other than that, I also have a wealth of feedback condensed by mechanics from users who have 0 loyalty to me, they sell all kinds of brands. The opinion of the sizable sample of riders (ie general consensus), agrees with my own personal observations.

When mixing, the practical difference is minor when shooting for a medium 40 compared to the stock Ultra 5W50 out of the bottle. The reason for the Ultra 5W50 being recommended by me is because it is an extremely high 4.9 HTHS oil in a 16.3Cst package (ie, this is 0.01Cst away from a 40 grade), so I am really leaning on the 40 grades.

In simple terms, it is a thin but tough oil. Usually when you go thin, the toughness is sacrificed as seen by the low HTHS numbers, with the typical fully syn 40 grades around less than or equal to 4.0 only and the very thick 50 grades (15W50 for eg) around 5+. Poor HTHS translates to rapid sheardown leading to the oil thinning beyond optimal range for the wetclutch, leading to poor shifting or rough feel. In short, the oil breakdown to become 'watery'.

Not using a thick oil in this model is a general concensus. Since you say u dun think 15W50 is too thick for smooth operation, I merely pointed to these 2 where you can get a decent opinion since they both ride the G1K5/K6, Will it help if I pick 2 people who just got their class 2? So what if they're my dealer, the question is whether 15W50 is too thick. It seems you are not reading too well yourself. Lastly, is your mentioned clutch slippage a problem that you want to mask with thick oil?

I object that you say 15W50 is too thick, but i didt say anything about the

10W50 or the 5W50. and i recommend 10W50 to 1000cc rider , and you recommend 5W50 to the bike with slipper clutch, i also didt object that. I only object that you say 15W50 is too thick.And so how is 5W50 better than say 15W50? or 10W40? or 10W50? Do you have some kind of reason behind your recommendation for the 5W50? I am deeply curious. too.

And why i say 10W40 is too thin , which you , yourself also say is too thin . As i only encounter clutch slip when using that oil, which is when i do a lot of wheelie, but i dun encouter clutch slip even when i do a lot of wheelie when i am using 10W50 or 15W50. enough on why i dun use 10W40 EO on my bike.

This can be from a notched clutch basket. The high rotation forces of the individual steel clutch plates makes an indent into the alu alloy clutch basket housing. Hence, the plates have a tendency to 'bed' into the basket, preventing separation when with the clutch fully pulled. This is a common problem if you wack the bike alot, especially wheelies.

The fix will be to smooth out the indents.

http://picturesky.com/albums/userpics/11699/normal_DSC00641.JPG

Funny, how come i dun have this problem. ... . . . . . .

ya sure..update u after i ask them..

If u wack your bike , when reach corners u dun drop gear and go in one meh ? Sia Lah.... only throtle sia !!! haha ... For me now is sometimes i got hard time stepping down to 2nd or 1st gear, and sometimes engage 1st gear the bike moving >.

Bike history:

Phantom 200-->SuperFour(ProjectBigOne)-->Suzuki K6 1000-->ST1100-->Phantom 200-->CB1000RA-->Kawasaki 750 Street Bike-->FJR 1300-->Pulsar 200 NS-->SuperFour REVO-->BMW C600 Sport NOW !

http://i94.photobucket.com/albums/l98/shinjiray/7283_line800.jpg

If u wack your bike , when reach corners u dun drop gear and go in one meh ? Sia Lah.... only throtle sia !!! haha ... For me now is sometimes i got hard time stepping down to 2nd or 1st gear, and sometimes engage 1st gear the bike moving >.

Break early lor.

u wan to know why...nbz...u dun act as though urs is the original clutch....u are using the dun know what brand slipper clutch hor......:angry:

What what brand??? you know why, cos i use veg oil as EO mah. KNN 0w00 one hor.

Ya lah, if u break early den not wacking liao mah. This is telling those who wacking their bike they will have the problems coming soon lor. hee

Bike history:

Phantom 200-->SuperFour(ProjectBigOne)-->Suzuki K6 1000-->ST1100-->Phantom 200-->CB1000RA-->Kawasaki 750 Street Bike-->FJR 1300-->Pulsar 200 NS-->SuperFour REVO-->BMW C600 Sport NOW !

http://i94.photobucket.com/albums/l98/shinjiray/7283_line800.jpg

Ya lah, if u break early den not wacking liao mah. This is telling those who wacking their bike they will have the problems coming soon lor. hee

Break early = no whack??? i whack and break early mah.

let see, will this problem come to mi.

I have been looking for gear position sensor too. I think only Gi-pro can give the "real time" gear position. But its only for Kwaks and Suzys

How come eh? o_O

its a conspiracy against YamaHUH, i tell u.... :lol:

anybody installed any Accessories on their '07???

installed

hell special "Y" style brakelines, like motogp style, brakeline go from front of the fork.

bmc air filter

akra Y mid pipe

ohlins steering damper

motovation sliders full set.

and lots of sticker !!!!!!! LOL

Sigh .... so bored ...

Getting Poorer every yr

installed

hell special "Y" style brakelines, like motogp style, brakeline go from front of the fork.

bmc air filter

akra Y mid pipe

ohlins steering damper

motovation sliders full set.

and lots of sticker !!!!!!! LOL

No PC3? :p

WW U usin aftermarket slipper clutch,basket,housing & spring hor???

http://i138.photobucket.com/albums/q255/punkchenko/1_540916461l1.jpg

yun leong ngo cheh yat sam pat kei fung chung ngoi chi yau

yau wui pat yau yat tin wui tit tow