The GSXR 600,750 & 1000 Hangout. Where All GSXR Riders Chill And Gather!!

• Replies 82.9k

• milan

• TyrÃl

• lo-on

• MC28

how come cannot detect?

Dunno leh. I tried once and letter from LTA came in 3 days later. I went to VICOM and the inspector there told me that my IU is working fine but cannot be detected under the rear seat. So bo pian. Going under ERP gantries, IU comes out. Looks funny lah while riding but at least I will never forget my cashcard when I park my bike cos the IU has to be put back into the rear seat compartment. Besides, the aesthetic look of my bike is not compromised. Having an IU on a bracket fixed to the bike is so :puke: ... :sweat:

wow tats superb skill tat i cant manage due too bulky to spin lolx....m using "trusting hydra in venom valley" lolx...

Then use the reverse method. You stay still, your partner do the spinning. Results still the same... :lol:

I noticed some guys here mention a bikeshop called HL, just wondering where that is. Hmm..

Are you sure they are referring to a bikeshop and not just some brand of milk??? :confused: :cheeky:

Guest yanani18&27
Hi guys, I've a set of Vortex Rearsets going for S$400.

Fits, 02 - 06 R1. Black in colour. Used for 3 months only. Can use standard or reverse shift. Call me at 96191258 to deal.

up 4 ure sale

If u put your IU in the rear sit ! you got to ride slowly through the gantries... and thats all you got to do !

If u gonna fetch pillion, dun go into ERP gantries or CBD areas within the timing lor , because it will never happen even u go dead slow throught the gantries.

haha, got ppl tell me. Ai hiong xiu tio ai jiap xiu !!! those are the things you gonna bare if u dun wanna ugly your handle bar lor.

Bike history:

Phantom 200-->SuperFour(ProjectBigOne)-->Suzuki K6 1000-->ST1100-->Phantom 200-->CB1000RA-->Kawasaki 750 Street Bike-->FJR 1300-->Pulsar 200 NS-->SuperFour REVO-->BMW C600 Sport NOW !

http://i94.photobucket.com/albums/l98/shinjiray/7283_line800.jpg

As i do not ride past ERP timings often, my IU is only powered when necessary via a common universal connector and wire, layed from the battery to the rear compartment.

The plug can be stowed away and strapped together with the existing "live cable tie" in the bike.

When required, I just strap the connected IU on top of the pillion seat after plugged in. 10secs job to plug and strap. Did not have an issue with stolen IU. You can't use them anyways

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

If you do frequent past ERP timing frequently, a strong velcro between your IU and upper yoke would be a better bet. Just that the wire will be layed to the front instead of the rear.

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

1. under seat , can detect but no pillion

2. indepedant battery connect to erp(carry arnd)

3. handlebar but can deattached as u please

jz curios where u put urs ar2 ?? heh

Thank You.

AR2 Performance

http://www.raceshield.com/images/raceshieldmotorbikekits.jpg

RACEshield URL - > http://www.raceshield.com

RACEshield FACEbook - > http://www.facebook.com/pages/RACEshield/119281238033

http://www.facebook.com/badge.php?id=119281238033&bid=5427&key=171556654&format=png&z=1394638

same same.

but unfortunately, our fren martin here is a foreigner.....

if he go by himself, his name will change from martin to robert :p

bought at Sim Lim AC adapter but honestly dun trust them for the HDD, maybe next time which hopefully wont happen

he knw liao lah ... :D

onli 70% belief onli.... i gotta see the remaining 30% myself....

afterall seeing is believing!! :cheeky:

http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i120/Namee30/MetalSlug1.gif http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i120/Namee30/2505572364771cf7370558.gif

One life ~~ One love ~~ One United.

ε(â—̃•̃)з Ù©(à¹à¹)Û¶ Ù©(â—̃•̃)Û¶

Dunno leh. I tried once and letter from LTA came in 3 days later. I went to VICOM and the inspector there told me that my IU is working fine but cannot be detected under the rear seat. So bo pian. Going under ERP gantries, IU comes out. Looks funny lah while riding but at least I will never forget my cashcard when I park my bike cos the IU has to be put back into the rear seat compartment. Besides, the aesthetic look of my bike is not compromised. Having an IU on a bracket fixed to the bike is so :puke: ... :sweat:
ur seat very thick. ahaha..

If u put your IU in the rear sit ! you got to ride slowly through the gantries... and thats all you got to do !

If u gonna fetch pillion, dun go into ERP gantries or CBD areas within the timing lor , because it will never happen even u go dead slow throught the gantries.

haha, got ppl tell me. Ai hiong xiu tio ai jiap xiu !!! those are the things you gonna bare if u dun wanna ugly your handle bar lor.

go slow sure and also must blow 1 time under the gantry to wake up the system.

in sg, sound fast look fast is enough. run fast fine fast die fast.

i'll pray hard ... :pray: :sweat:

hehe u got see e 600 thread or not? the 08 version is a tourer looking thing

Blink once in a while is more problematic than it seems cause it is harder to simulate the problem. And no, the ecu will not record the FI code. One way is always put it in dealer mode and wait for the FI to comes on or get ready a pin and allen key, once it comes on, straight away enable it to dealer mode.

The common FI light for this bike is the SET Valve which is C46?? I forgot.. and mind if you share with us at which circumstances the FI light lighted up?

I also encounter occasional FI light but it only happen when the bike is at high speed and after a bump. All injector signal light up. Panic like F**K. But learn that it happen when the ecu sense the injectors is wide open for too long and shut it down and FI light comes on.

So at least you can provide us with the senario, maybe one of the bros or SIS here can share their experience. :)

of course, no prob. my first experience wif tis FI blinking is after a heavy downnpour. the bike was covered and after rain, it started to blink when i started my bike going off to work. rode through the journey fr cck to suntec slowly wif the lite blinking. when i reached my work plc, i switched off the ignition n on again the lite doesn't blink anymore.

2nd time was out of sudden, fine wheather n notink special, it happened again. tis time i switched off ignition n on again before i move off, it doesn't blink anymore.

till nw, no more blinking but i realised tat the 'auto choke' doesn't seems to be working. if i'm not wrong, the 'auto choke' is being controlled by the ECU.will be going to my mech tomorrow but dunno if he is confident wif FI bike or not.:weep:

STOLEN BIKE ALERT!!

guys if u see a K6 1000 bearing FK18X, maroon/black, Gold rims,braking disc, high mount carbon fibre leo vince pipe..was stolen btw 1200-0600 along woodlands ave 1 path way...

if u see it can contact me at 98296825 or my mate the owner aza 90755185

your help is appreciate..thanks

skazuz

Guest 6.5rpm

hello all the R1 bros.. just got my R1, just simply love it! hehe

hope to join u guys for any up coming outing :clap: :clap:

btw, just a question. isit normal for the temp to be at ard 100??

hello all the R1 bros.. just got my R1, just simply love it! hehe

hope to join u guys for any up coming outing :clap: :clap:

btw, just a question. isit normal for the temp to be at ard 100??

haha.. this qn ask for many many times liao

also got ppl reply many many times..

anyway this time i reply

yes its normal to be at around 100 in stop and go traffice

while moving should be 90 +

err guys.. correct rite? :cheeky:

haha after reading all of u guys post , i think im skipping erp on handlebar.

skazuz: how come park on pathway, bike broke down ? any more details..

'R6' RedlineRocketRedesignRazor sharpRevolutionaryReward 6.

http://content.wicms.com/shared/images/YAMAHA_Common_Images/Logos/yamaha_logo_red.gif

hot ah above boiling point liao like having S#x like that . so i always try to keep the bike rolling slightly cooler

or u can wrap ur bike with carbon fiber however is $$$$$$$$$$$

U still riding the ''79" ... think saw U last at PIE near Kallang exit towards Changi .... nice green ... like it

yeah bro martin..

still riding the 'Incredible Hulk'

Some people measure their adventures in miles or days. I prefer "lamp posts".

haha after reading all of u guys post , i think im skipping erp on handlebar.

skazuz: how come park on pathway, bike broke down ? any more details..

cos my mate self skidded due to the heavy rain so he parked his bike there n went to the hospital.. wanted to pick up his bike in a day or so.. but jjst now in the morning bike gone liao..

skazuz

Guess only ! maybe TP tow away ? will they ? i just suggest ! anyway, we sure will keep a look out ^_^"

Bike history:

Phantom 200-->SuperFour(ProjectBigOne)-->Suzuki K6 1000-->ST1100-->Phantom 200-->CB1000RA-->Kawasaki 750 Street Bike-->FJR 1300-->Pulsar 200 NS-->SuperFour REVO-->BMW C600 Sport NOW !

http://i94.photobucket.com/albums/l98/shinjiray/7283_line800.jpg

...... next time will wave U ;)

just dun blow ur exhaust beside me bro..

Some people measure their adventures in miles or days. I prefer "lamp posts".

hehe u got see e 600 thread or not? the 08 version is a tourer looking thing

c liao ... tt 1 is GSX-F leh ... nt GSX-R ... o_O

http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o22/fba8485c/n687922172_4603.jpg

万般带ä¸èµ° ... 唯有业éšèº«