The GSXR 600,750 & 1000 Hangout. Where All GSXR Riders Chill And Gather!!

• Replies 82.9k

• milan

• TyrÃl

• lo-on

• MC28

This year's Big Bike Fest was a far cry from the preceding year's event at Clark Quay.

The turnout was sparsely, marred by the wrong choice of venue, IMHO, An upmarket shopping centre such as Millenia Walk was hardly an ideal choice for a biker event.

Booths present include Hahaley(duh), Moto Guzzi, Yamaha :thumb: and Motoworld.

Overall, i found it even more disappointing then the previous year's :sian:

http://i184.photobucket.com/albums/x23/Tyrael7/Bike/sig.jpg

Agrees, any good workshop to recommend ?

Maybe we should have a meeting for GSXR 1000 ? to drink coffe or wat de lor....

Im new too i would like to hear advice from those LAO JIAO leh !!

Bike history:

Phantom 200-->SuperFour(ProjectBigOne)-->Suzuki K6 1000-->ST1100-->Phantom 200-->CB1000RA-->Kawasaki 750 Street Bike-->FJR 1300-->Pulsar 200 NS-->SuperFour REVO-->BMW C600 Sport NOW !

http://i94.photobucket.com/albums/l98/shinjiray/7283_line800.jpg

This year's Big Bike Fest was a far cry from the preceding year's event at Clark Quay.

The turnout was sparsely, marred by the wrong choice of venue, IMHO, An upmarket shopping centre such as Millenia Walk was hardly an ideal choice for a biker event.

Booths present include Hahaley(duh), Moto Guzzi, Yamaha :thumb: and Motoworld.

Overall, i found it even more disappointing then the previous year's :sian:

u went there? bo jio.... :sian:

but i agree with u.... its like wasting their time there... wrong choice of venue, small publicity made, organizer so quiet din see any program comes along.. etc etc.... :p

you have been spotted yet again, at suntec :p

and again along beach road with short pants... :p :P :p

ya lah....i noe...exact location ler....not asking for her block...hhhheheheh

bt panjang

you have been spotted yet again, at suntec :p

... Suntec yes ... Beach Rd no .... and shorts anyway NO .... but saw this red R1 at Millenia Walk parking outside of the show ... will post a pic when removed the number plate .... shoot a detail of the GPR exhaust

Anybody knows and can explain the difference between Akrapovic Racing and Akrapovic Evolution? ..... which is street legal in SG?

Difference in their material, stainless steel and titanium.:p

i think this is not evo.... try search for evo2 cos if im not wrong it shorter... about the stock length, make it looks :thumb: on 04 - 06 :)

Evolution got 2 series?:)

"But it ain't about how hard ya hit. It's about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward. How much you can take and keep moving forward. Now if you know what you're worth then go out and get what you're worth."

Anybody knows and can explain the difference between Akrapovic Racing and Akrapovic Evolution? ..... which is street legal in SG?

the racing's made of stainless steel and evo's made of titanium.. 2series for the evo, evo for the longer endcan and evo2 for the shorter 1.. theres legal ones for both evo and racing but i don tink the evo2's legal though.. all endcan comes in titanium, only the header material is different..

race system cost u around 2k odds.. evo series at bout 3k with some change.. if u're riding an r1 aith the dual untail exhaust most prob 1k cant fetch u any fullsystems, not even slip ons i guess. gpr maybe.

ahxiong has an old evo2 can on his bike in unity which is the round 1. ww has 1 hex evo2 can at home too.. both of them using akrapovic evolution systems. u can pm ww if u wanna noe anithin more. :thumb:

http://i44.photobucket.com/albums/f7/keonni/small.png

Four Wheels Move The Body, Two Wheels Move The Soul..

Wan 2 meet Up arrange sumtime Middle of Next Mnth ley. Then i also can join :smile:

:bounce: Newbie :bounce:

NSR 150 SP [FR5682H]: 7/7/04 - 15/11/05

GSX R400 RR [FL5988H]: 28/10/05 - 6/8/08

X1 Supreme [FBB4408Y]: 7/4/07 - 21/3/08

GSX R1000 K3 [FW9829A]: 27/9/07 - 20/2/08

GSX R1000 K7 [FBB??Z]: MIA o_O

GSX R1000 K8 [FBC????M]: 22/2/08 - 21/6/2013

125ZR [FBC 3720X]: 6/8/08 – 19/3/11

FJR 1300 ABS [FBC 3723M]: 21/6/2013

Sparks T135 [FBB 8146B]: 24/4/2015

Wan 2 meet Up arrange sumtime Middle of Next Mnth ley. Then i also can join :smile:

:bounce: Newbie :bounce:

woah... during the last meet-up... tis amt of bikes turned up lor... :cheeky:

http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i120/Namee30/161220123l.jpg :sian: :sian: :sian:

http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i120/Namee30/MetalSlug1.gif http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i120/Namee30/2505572364771cf7370558.gif

One life ~~ One love ~~ One United.

ε(â—̃•̃)з Ù©(à¹à¹)Û¶ Ù©(â—̃•̃)Û¶

the racing's made of stainless steel and evo's made of titanium.. 2series for the evo, evo for the longer endcan and evo2 for the shorter 1.. theres legal ones for both evo and racing but i don tink the evo2's legal though.. all endcan comes in titanium, only the header material is different..

race system cost u around 2k odds.. evo series at bout 3k with some change.. if u're riding an r1 aith the dual untail exhaust most prob 1k cant fetch u any fullsystems, not even slip ons i guess. gpr maybe.

ahxiong has an old evo2 can on his bike in unity which is the round 1. ww has 1 hex evo2 can at home too.. both of them using akrapovic evolution systems. u can pm ww if u wanna noe anithin more. :thumb:

great reply .... will PM U ... thx

how much u got for the tank bra?

sOrry late reply .. been Out tO sea tO wOrk .. anyway , i gOt mine at 200 .. its like the glOssy kind .. my fren gOt his at 150 .. nOrmal de .. =)

nOthing feels better than riding a YZF ...

yah.. busted there also..

btw bro..

dat time u riding wat bike?

u were wit my group?

its still me replying to u all .. really days not on net .. anyway , dat time im on my pgm4 .. =) anyway , at that time of time .. i still feel green belongs to kawa side .. but thou it still look good on yammies too .. coz i like green.. my front no plate also freen in colour .. haha ..

befOre i lOg off .. pls be careful On the rOad these few days .. my fren gOt caught inside dam fOr riding anOther fren bike withOut insurance .. he juz ride damn slOw and damn safety and yet stOpped .. and i juz gOt 9 derimit pOints 2 days back .. speeding , weaving in and Out Of traffic withOut signal .. all cOnsOlidate and bOOk me incOnsiderate driving .. $170 + 9 pOints .. hOw to ride with 3 pOints .. haiz ..

... Suntec yes ... Beach Rd no .... and shorts anyway NO .... but saw this red R1 at Millenia Walk parking outside of the show ... will post a pic when removed the number plate .... shoot a detail of the GPR exhaust

there are more than 1 red r1 around there then... :angel:

anyway jus now spotted ur r1 beside regina.... whre have u been... looks like u park there the whole day? o_O

befOre i lOg off .. pls be careful On the rOad these few days .. my fren gOt caught inside dam fOr riding anOther fren bike withOut insurance .. he juz ride damn slOw and damn safety and yet stOpped .. and i juz gOt 9 derimit pOints 2 days back .. speeding , weaving in and Out Of traffic withOut signal .. all cOnsOlidate and bOOk me incOnsiderate driving .. $170 + 9 pOints .. hOw to ride with 3 pOints .. haiz ..

:giddy: :giddy: 9 points...

befOre i lOg off .. pls be careful On the rOad these few days .. my fren gOt caught inside dam fOr riding anOther fren bike withOut insurance .. he juz ride damn slOw and damn safety and yet stOpped ..

u seem surprised that he got caught...

and i juz gOt 9 derimit pOints 2 days back .. speeding , weaving in and Out Of traffic withOut signal .. all cOnsOlidate and bOOk me incOnsiderate driving .. $170 + 9 pOints .. hOw to ride with 3 pOints .. haiz ..

9 points...how fast exactly were u going? :)

http://i184.photobucket.com/albums/x23/Tyrael7/Bike/sig.jpg