The GSXR 600,750 & 1000 Hangout. Where All GSXR Riders Chill And Gather!!

Originally posted by nocturnized@Oct 12 2005, 11:29 PM

do they have a black colour wan instead of the silver stainless steel ?

No, only silver. Unless you spray it yourself.

• Replies 82.9k

• milan

• TyrÃl

• lo-on

• MC28

Originally posted by kinwei@Oct 12 2005, 06:52 PM

I think the damper is not an issue. I've used the stock damper till now... so far so good.

I mean as in if u nv change balancers, you will feel the shaking at high speeds(A aftermarket damper will eliminate this)..

And if you dont wana spend so much to rectify the problem, change the balancer..

Either way, spend $400 or spend $40 :lol: :lol:

Originally posted by xiaoya-@Oct 13 2005, 12:00 PM

eh guys, u all knoe the balancer is held in place by the rubber pieces right? any idea where to get the rubber pieces? not motoworld pls. im lookin fer the stock ones

I've tried looking for the stock one. But at that point of time there is no stock. And I think Guan hoe also did not order it. Anyway I ask at Eversuccess, and this is what they told me. Altenatively you can try KS, it is very the the FOX shop. Maybe they got stock for it. What I did is buy those aftermarket one and slowly trim it to fit.

Originally posted by MC28@Oct 13 2005, 02:16 AM

I mean as in if u nv change balancers, you will feel the shaking at high speeds(A aftermarket damper will eliminate this)..

And if you dont wana spend so much to rectify the problem, change the balancer..

Either way, spend $400 or spend $40 :lol: :lol:

:sweat: quite true..

sorry may i know .. compare with k5 600 and k5 750... which one is better... and which one has higher insurance and road tax.. thank cos plannin to get one soon....

2002 - 2003 Yahama Tzr 125 (FH1687Z)

2003 - 2005 Honda Sp 150 (FR9672K)

2005 - 2007 Honda Cbr FireBlade 400 (FN543E)

2007 - 2010 Suzuki Gsx-R K7 1000 (AU222D)

2010 - 2011 Honda Civic FD2 (S*******)

http://i80.photobucket.com/albums/j165/honam24/Bikini%20Bike%20Wash/My%20Bike/IMG_2304copy.jpg

All the way across the board with no limitation

Originally posted by honam24@Oct 13 2005, 01:16 PM

sorry may i know .. compare with k5 600 and k5 750... which one is better... and which one has higher insurance and road tax.. thank cos plannin to get one soon....

750 got higher insurance and definitely higher roadtax. But not much different.

get 750 and join us. And go for K6. worth the wait, if planning to get a new bike. If not.... any 750 will do :thumb:

Originally posted by conspiraC@Oct 11 2005, 07:55 PM

What pipe wrap? The sleeve issit?

oh ya..its not carbon firbe...its a sort of heat wrap..looks like cloth..white in colour...it retain the heat dat disspi for ur header...erm...n most of the turbos car do dat too..saw dat in my frenz..wrx..they say to prevent leakage of exhaust fumes..dat all i know..not too sure too...

Die hard Fan of Modern Creation Munich.

Originally posted by kinwei@Oct 8 2005, 06:13 PM

I think ZG is more ex. Last time sporting have a promotion selling ZG for $120. Now dunno how much. As for Ermax, I was offered $120 b4 also. I think maybe ermax hard to sell. BTW I using puig.

ok guys as for the windscreen, can i have opinions on each of the brands available. >> cost, shape, material and so on...

1) Puig

2) Zero Gravity

3) Ermax

4) MRA

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y153/nocturnized/Sep2.jpg

"Me don't love fighting... but is better to die fighting for freedom than to be a prisoner all the days of your life." - Bob Marley

Originally posted by stony@Oct 12 2005, 10:21 AM

harlow, did anyone change the handler balancor.

i just change a small and light one which cost less thatn 10 dollar. fuxking hell, running 140km, shake like hell !

bros, any recommand for handler balancer ? cost size ?

bro sometime is not the balancer giving problem.... check ur tyre pressure n how long u used ur tyre le? it might be tyre giving problem.... :smile:

its just opposite regina, across da road. Beside da scramble accessories shop..

"When you use your index finger to point at a problem, there are 3 fingers of yours, discreetly pointing at yourself"

Originally posted by conspiraC@Oct 13 2005, 02:14 PM

750 got higher insurance and definitely higher roadtax. But not much different.

get 750 and join us. And go for K6. worth the wait, if planning to get a new bike. If not.... any 750 will do :thumb:

haha so u guys riding 750.... cos i was thinkin if the insurance and tax are higher, then muzt well get 1000cc.. but i dun need such high capacity.. so askin for advice...

http://i80.photobucket.com/albums/j165/honam24/Bikini%20Bike%20Wash/My%20Bike/IMG_2304copy.jpg

Originally posted by honam24@Oct 13 2005, 11:55 PM

haha so u guys riding 750.... cos i was thinkin if the insurance and tax are higher, then muzt well get 1000cc.. but i dun need such high capacity.. so askin for advice...

hmm.. depends ba.. for me, the CC is never enough! lolz

kidding!! :cheeky:

shawn> back in action

Originally posted by ET@Oct 13 2005, 11:10 PM

where is KS motor located? dunlop street or desker road?

It along the main road leading to sim lim tower. From Chiap Lee, just back track a little bit, can see the shop liao.

Originally posted by chapter1@Oct 13 2005, 11:43 PM

how to change the high beam bulb...the onli way to take out the speedo is it? omg..

No need to remove the meter. There is 2 cap screw located at the bottom of the meter. It by the side. Just unscrew both and the meter can be flip up thus u can change the high beam. Take note that it is hard to reach the screw. U need to use a long allen key, should be M4 or M5.

Originally posted by kinwei@Oct 14 2005, 12:22 AM

No need to remove the meter. There is 2 cap screw located at the bottom of the meter. It by the side. Just unscrew both and the meter can be flip up thus u can change the high beam. Take note that it is hard to reach the screw. U need to use a long allen key, should be M4 or M5.

tat the problem..i try to reach..but my allen key too short..tmd..kekekee...then the angle a bit awkward sia

Originally posted by chapter1@Oct 14 2005, 12:51 AM

tat the problem..i try to reach..but my allen key too short..tmd..kekekee...then the angle a bit awkward sia

Buy those long allen key set lor. Then use extension on the short end side of the allen key so that you can use the long side to open the screw. If you dun feel like buying the allen key set, you can borrow from me, I got.

Originally posted by paiseh@Oct 13 2005, 11:59 PM

hmm.. depends ba.. for me, the CC is never enough! lolz

kidding!! :cheeky:

shawn> back in action

haha.. wa!!.. u hungry for speed ... But big cc.. more money.. I no money

:cry: :cry:

Originally posted by nocturnized@Oct 13 2005, 07:01 PM

ok guys as for the windscreen, can i have opinions on each of the brands available. >> cost, shape, material and so on...

1) Puig

2) Zero Gravity

3) Ermax

4) MRA

1) Puig Most common. Nice curve with the right smoke tint. Plus got GSXR logo. Wind shielding capability is good even for my big head. But now the price is jack up by LAB. Used to be $120, now super ex.

2) Zero Gravity Sharp looking profile. Have the clearest visability. But the smoke tint is too dark.

3) Ermax Not sure, cause not many or no one using. All I know is the brand sticker is very COLOURFUL

4) MRA Forget abt this one. The profile is damn weird. Got a flat double bubble which is a turn off. But the material is super flexible. As demo by motoworld staff, he step on it till become prata (FLAT), yet no damage found. :offtopic: PS : No windshield is harm from this demo.