The GSXR 600,750 & 1000 Hangout. Where All GSXR Riders Chill And Gather!!

GPR!!! I like..... I'm using too. Each of us has a different point of view over certain items. Things that come cheap doesn't mean cheap.

But my point is, it is a social etiquette not to post unconstructive remarks or personal opinion on other’s sales thread. (No doubt that Edwin posted here instead of “Garage Sales” as this is more directive as most of the Suzuki K6/K7 riders would had viewed this thread instead)

On the other hand, I’m not saying that you shouldn’t had post any comments if you feel that things are not right. On one hand, have you asked yourself if the comment you wanted to post was necessary, or was it really something that’s illegal, or was it a con act…etc..

Am I nosey? Shouldn’t I belong to the R6 thread instead of this?

I think we are all Singaporean, we shouldn’t clash among ourselves especially you all belong to the same K6/K7 group clashing in your own thread.

I admit, I’m friend of Chottoh and Edwin and many of those ridding Suzuki here. What made me posted my personnel point of view here was that I felt something not right.

“Pot Calling the Kettle Black” is another childish act.

“Let He Who Is without Sin Cast the First Stone” is a quote which I think all of us should look into.

Edmund

Need to use so big Font meh bro... hahaha... cheers

Good say!!!

Edmund Kor Kor... hahahahaha

• Replies 82.9k

• milan

• TyrÃl

• lo-on

• MC28

http://www.yamaha-motor.com/assets/content/images/600/08YZFR1_blue_3_3b2eea51.jpg

http://www.yamaha-motor.com/assets/content/images/600/08YZFR1_blk_3_8af59f2f.jpg

http://www.yamaha-motor.com/assets/content/images/600/08YZFR1_red_3_6fa56f26.jpg

Colors

(Team Yamaha Blue/White) Available from September 2007

(Candy Red) Available from September 2007

(Raven) Available from September 2007

Engine Type 998cc liquid-cooled inline 4-cylinder; DOHC, 16 valves

(titanium intakes)

Bore x Stroke 77 x 53.6mm

Compression Ratio 12.7:1

Carburetion Fuel Injection with YCC-T and YCC-I

Ignition TCI

Transmission 6-speed w/multi-plate slipper clutch

Final Drive #530 O-ring chain

Chassis

Suspension/Front 43mm inverted fork; fully adjustable, 4.7-in travel

Suspension/Rear Single shock w/piggyback reservoir; 4-way adjustable, 5.1-in travel

Brakes/Front Dual 310mm disc; radial-mount forged 6-piston calipers

Brakes/Rear 220mm disc; single-piston caliper

Tires/Front 120/70-ZR17

Tires/Rear 190/50-ZR17

Dimensions

Length 81.1 in

Width 28.3 in

Height 43.7 in

Seat Height 32.9 in

Wheelbase 55.7 in

Rake (Caster Angle) 24.0°

Trail 4.0 in

Fuel Capacity 4.75 gal

Dry Weight 390 lb

Primary Reduction Ratio 65/43 (1.512)

Secondary Reduction Ratio 45/17 (2.647)

Gear Ratio - 1st Gear 38/15 (2.533)

Gear Ratio - 2nd Gear 33/16 (2.063)

Gear Ratio - 3rd Gear 37/21 (1.762)

Gear Ratio - 4th Gear 35/23 (1.522)

Gear Ratio - 5th Gear 30/22 (1.364)

Gear Ratio - 6th Gear 33/26 (1.269)

http://i184.photobucket.com/albums/x23/Tyrael7/Bike/sig.jpg

So basically, the 08 R1 is the same as the 07 R1... :p

Those are the US colors. We'll have to see what colors Europe gets. :)

Typical 2 year development cycle. The 08 R6 had some new revisions. :thumb:

http://img62.imageshack.us/img62/5999/sbfsignature.jpg

GPR!!! I like..... I'm using too. Each of us has a different point of view over certain items. Things that come cheap doesn't mean cheap.

But my point is, it is a social etiquette not to post unconstructive remarks or personal opinion on other’s sales thread. (No doubt that Edwin posted here instead of “Garage Sales” as this is more directive as most of the Suzuki K6/K7 riders would had viewed this thread instead)

On the other hand, I’m not saying that you shouldn’t had post any comments if you feel that things are not right. On one hand, have you asked yourself if the comment you wanted to post was necessary, or was it really something that’s illegal, or was it a con act…etc..

Am I nosey? Shouldn’t I belong to the R6 thread instead of this?

I think we are all Singaporean, we shouldn’t clash among ourselves especially you all belong to the same K6/K7 group clashing in your own thread.

I admit, I’m friend of Chottoh and Edwin and many of those ridding Suzuki here. What made me posted my personnel point of view here was that I felt something not right.

“Pot Calling the Kettle Black” is another childish act.

“Let He Who Is without Sin Cast the First Stone” is a quote which I think all of us should look into.

Edmund

aiya, my fault for selling the exhaust lah..... :cheeky:

http://photos-d.ak.facebook.com/photos-ak-snc1/v313/251/70/563403338/n563403338_974923_6695.jpg

My present rides:

Honda CBR600RR8 (Black)

Yamaha FZ1N (Blue)

--------------------------------------------------

I was trying very hard to catch attention. Hee...hee.....

Thank you all for promoting me..... But please look at my Avatar...Ha ha.....

http://i151.photobucket.com/albums/s122/edmundino/avatar77_Artwork.jpgJimmy Chan #77 our mentor will always be in our hearts.... RIP

http://i151.photobucket.com/albums/s122/edmundino/My%20Track%20Day%20Pictures/36052_477507261797_778161797_6619068_5697776_n.jpg

NBZ lah, Stock exhaust is the best lah.

Be it pratapovic, GPZ,Yokimama,Zrrow,leo Vini,Nicorn or Lacefit. If someone want to buy any of these, i believe he/her had make their own resreach about that exhaust. So to buy or not to buy it up to their own.

Prata quality might be good, but it expensive, GPZ quality might not be that good, but it cheap and comfirm sound loud. BHP gain for each and every exhaust might have a few bhp different. But after all , when on track, it the rider that make the most different.

If still cant settle, come out next month when collecting the gixxer polo-t."Just to let ppl here know, i am haveing a gixxer polo-t order at the gsxr 1000 there." i take alvin bike, comfirm his bike exhuats loudest , cos now his bike even header also dun have. LOL

seng seng... i wear m size one.. not S, later u give me, i cannot wear! :o:o:o

When you upgrade to A+ cup??? Size S for you ok laio lah, More tight Fit mah.

Suspension/Rear Single shock w/piggyback reservoir; 4-way adjustable, 5.1-in travel

my 2 way shock can throw away liao, 2007 is 4 way wor :(

anyway the color scheme for europe will be.....

http://www.yamaha-motor-europe.com/Images/2008-YZF-R1-colour-blue_tcm26-207596.jpg

http://www.yamaha-motor-europe.com/Images/2008-YZF-R1-colour-white_tcm26-207599.jpg

http://www.yamaha-motor-europe.com/Images/2008-YZF-R1-colour-black_tcm26-207593.jpg

to all who felt disgusted, gross, loss of appetite and vomiting caused by the picture previously

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v248/shaunzz/forum/583527.jpg

please accept my apologies

caused milan to lose his dinner appetite

caused kambing his eyes

caused tyrael to go omg and onoz

but i think only joe enjoyed it

this post was suppose to be the first post on this new page :dozed:

my 2 way shock can throw away liao, 2007 is 4 way wor :(

then u go n find 1 aftermarket 36-way shock lor

i find the 08 colors somewhat dissappointing...

hopefully there will be a 10th anniversary paint

NBZ lah, Stock exhaust is the best lah.

Be it pratapovic, GPZ,Yokimama,Zrrow,leo Vini,Nicorn or Lacefit. If someone want to buy any of these, i believe he/her had make their own resreach about that exhaust. So to buy or not to buy it up to their own.

Prata quality might be good, but it expensive, GPZ quality might not be that good, but it cheap and comfirm sound loud. BHP gain for each and every exhaust might have a few bhp different. But after all , when on track, it the rider that make the most different.

If still cant settle, come out next month when collecting the gixxer polo-t."Just to let ppl here know, i am haveing a gixxer polo-t order at the gsxr 1000 there." i take alvin bike, comfirm his bike exhuats loudest , cos now his bike even header also dun have. LOL

Will I be able to have one of those Polo T? Complementry from K6/K7 since I so nosey.......

http://i151.photobucket.com/albums/s122/edmundino/avatar77_Artwork.jpgJimmy Chan #77 our mentor will always be in our hearts.... RIP

http://i151.photobucket.com/albums/s122/edmundino/My%20Track%20Day%20Pictures/36052_477507261797_778161797_6619068_5697776_n.jpg

hi dudes, looks like theres' a public enemy in the forum, and obviously he needs to be smack for putting the "sexy" ***** in here, i imagine how many innocents eyes will be contaminated..think i need to soak mine in dettol to wash away the image liao..

it's a good 5 hrs difference from S'pore time now..thats 5 hrs slower. the weather has been great and seen a couple beautiful sunset..but no bike, no speed and action yet..

take care to all rite..:thumb:

and shaun, pls take their advice and stay away from whatever website that you have been visiting ok..:faint:

Respect others for you shall receive it

Share your experience for you shall never be the best

Give and Take for that's what's life about

Ride safely for one only has a life each

hi dudes, looks like theres' a public enemy in the forum, and obviously he needs to be smack for putting the "sexy" ***** in here, i imagine how many innocents eyes will be contaminated..think i need to soak mine in dettol to wash away the image liao..

it's a good 5 hrs difference from S'pore time now..thats 5 hrs slower. the weather has been great and seen a couple beautiful sunset..but no bike, no speed and action yet..

take care to all rite..:thumb:

and shaun, pls take their advice and stay away from whatever website that you have been visiting ok..:faint:

i just wonder... how do u guys ease your desires while sailing? do they provide special services when the vessel reach port?

then u go n find 1 aftermarket 36-way shock lor

i find the 08 colors somewhat dissappointing...

hopefully there will be a 10th anniversary paint

i think its nice, esp the blue one... chio

i just wonder... how do u guys ease your desires while sailing? do they provide special services when the vessel reach port?

maybe they use sotong or octopus :p

the blue is like the replica of the yellow LE design

maybe they use sotong or octopus :p

Why do you tink they are called "Men Of the Sea"?

It's no secret that sotongs are sailor's best friends :lol:

Its the gold rims are influencing ur opinion http://i184.photobucket.com/albums/x23/Tyrael7/heh.gifhttp://i184.photobucket.com/albums/x23/Tyrael7/heh.gif

I have to admit, the blue one is most handsome of the lot,

even though i dun really fancy blue on a bike

Its the gold rims are influencing ur opinion http://i184.photobucket.com/albums/x23/Tyrael7/heh.gifhttp://i184.photobucket.com/albums/x23/Tyrael7/heh.gif

the black one if have gold powder coated rims would be swee..

btw, selling my ohlins damper for $450..

comes wit extra 1 teflon washer in case u lost yours..

fits r1 04-07

Some people measure their adventures in miles or days. I prefer "lamp posts".

i also dont mind sat sun mon but no kaki

if u really confirm then i on la

maybe others also can

regrds :thumb:

Check out this thread . it seems quite number of people are organising

their small group to go to Sepang MotoGP.

Inspirational Quotes

Be what you is, not what you ain't, 'cause if you ain't what you is, you is what you ain't.

- Luther D. Price.

It isn't that they can't see the solution. It is that they can't see the problem.

- G.K. Chesterton

My heart is still with the candy red... :lovestruck:

u mean my bike???? what happen to my header???????:giddy: :giddy:

??? MIA laio, that what i saw, your bike is motor GP style noise laio. Best. No need $$$ to buy, just take out all.