The GSXR 600,750 & 1000 Hangout. Where All GSXR Riders Chill And Gather!!

Originally posted by nocturnized@Oct 19 2005, 03:06 PM

i ask u guys ahh.. sometimes once in a while the bikes backfires. is dis normale ? o_O

i does get tat brfore tuning. but after, no...

lelong patapovice for sale. crush sleeve exhaust selling @ $450. repair cost $400. Aimai..

Good friend is like underwear ,always cover u . Better friend is like a condom, always save u. Your best friend is like VIAGRA: when u r down, he keeps u UP!!

BeST DEAL

http://www.madeinsingaporelah.com/

• Replies 82.9k

• milan

• TyrÃl

• lo-on

• MC28

lelong patapovice for sale. crush sleeve exhaust selling @ $450. repair cost $400. Aimai..

Good friend is like underwear ,always cover u . Better friend is like a condom, always save u. Your best friend is like VIAGRA: when u r down, he keeps u UP!!

BeST DEAL

http://www.madeinsingaporelah.com/

Guest kimderson
Originally posted by Sn3ll@Oct 19 2005, 10:03 PM

so now bro r u going for tourer or going for the k6 ??????

Originally posted by Shawn--@Oct 19 2005, 11:31 PM

apa ni pataprovic? akra ??

wrecked akrapovic...

was wondering when u selling your pipe..

hows the arm?

any pics?

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v725/ooozy/bike%20blaze%20posters/mesuziecorner1a.jpg

ADDICTION ....

Originally posted by ET@Oct 19 2005, 10:26 PM

you wrap everything ahr?

ya frm headerall the way to pipe...remove the whole farring..if only header can remove then it wouldbmore nice...still tryinh out now..c hows the performances as ppl claim it retain the exhaust heat in theheader n increase the combustion..however its not so hot now..so..lets c..i will try n post the pix here...

Die hard Fan of Modern Creation Munich.

Andrew: but it looks very weird right, white tape over da exhaust? Its a MUST to leave it like this through out or after sometimes can remove da tape ?

Qns: can a legal tri oval endcan fit onto a illegal tri oval exhaust system? Da illegal not 4 bolts wan right?

"When you use your index finger to point at a problem, there are 3 fingers of yours, discreetly pointing at yourself"

Originally posted by Shawn--@Oct 20 2005, 01:14 AM

Andrew: but it looks very weird right, white tape over da exhaust? Its a MUST to leave it like this through out or after sometimes can remove da tape ?

Qns: can a legal tri oval endcan fit onto a illegal tri oval exhaust system? Da illegal not 4 bolts wan right?

haha..ya lor..but attract quite a fewcars looker..muz b think wad kind of exhaust i hav...lol oh ya hav to leav it there all the way.

Die hard Fan of Modern Creation Munich.

TO ANSWER YOUR QUESTION.....

Do you think any ROV or TP will come to your 4 in lines and mid section to see whether there is any legal logo on it?:smile:

all they care is your end can whether it is legal or not....:lovestruck:

hey honda13 is still looking for ppl interested in his Hugger at $80, MRA windshield at $70, original footrest set at $150. contact 97501022 raymond

Originally posted by RVF_YOSHI@Oct 19 2005, 06:40 PM

guys i juz wrap my headers,mid pipe n tail wit pipe wrap...took me a gruellin 2hrs..damm...

You wrapped it up yourself uh? Or where did you get it done and how much?

Tell us later if there's any change in performance.

I saw yoshi TRS is also 4 bolts. TRS is the race pipe, rite? Tri-oval is the street legal ones. If it's not 4 bolts, then not meant for gixxer.

Dunno whether can Mod the jointing parts or not. Change to either 3 or 4 bolts.

Coz a fren have this TRS fit onto honda F3. The TRS is 4 bolts meant for gixxer. Honda mid pipe 3 bolts. He fabricate it at ... err... seng kwang[dunno how to spell]. u know where ah .... turn it to 4 bolts and some werk on mid pipe... cost 200+

Haha actually abit sian of our stock black colour exhaust header...

ET: btw my stock exhaust is black colour.... but tat illegal exhaust is like k4/k5 tat kind of silver colour wan.... i scare onli if 1 look, he say wah full system ah... i show him da cert for da endcan, later still need another cert for da exhaust header... ( haha got such thing anot i said wan :cheeky: )

conspiraC: thanks for da info man.. btw just KPO wanna find out more, haha, i think this 2 month really no $ for this illegal exhaust... haha. Just wanna discuss...

see da endcan connect to exhaust tat part... got sort of like spring wan... just like 400cc legal full system yoshi. And looks like it doesnt have not screw or bolt leh.. more like a slip on n connect to da exhaust..

http://img160.imageshack.us/img160/8034/170923ddshgy1wt5ls.jpg

"When you use your index finger to point at a problem, there are 3 fingers of yours, discreetly pointing at yourself"

Originally posted by Sn3ll@Oct 19 2005, 10:03 PM

crush sleeve exhaust selling @ $450 + repair cost $400 = $850 :pity: ... how bad is the condition lei

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y153/nocturnized/Sep2.jpg

"Me don't love fighting... but is better to die fighting for freedom than to be a prisoner all the days of your life." - Bob Marley

Originally posted by nocturnized@Oct 20 2005, 11:20 AM

crush sleeve exhaust selling @ $450 + repair cost $400 = $850 :pity: ... how bad is the condition lei

Haven add in inspection fees which would cost $50.20.. :smile:

guys, wana share my experience here.

I've juz bought a yoshi street legal end can from a fellow forumer here.

He told me it can be fixed on 600, 750 & 1000.

today went down motoworld do the pipe transfer but was told that the pipe is only for 750 & 1000.

Although it can be installed on a 600, but japan did not do any test(emission etc) on our 600, so LTA not approved.

so if any of u here wana get a 2nd hand pipe, pls check on the pipe certificate 1st. if ur model is not on it, pls dun buy or at least get it checked it out by the distributor 1st. Dun repeat my mistake.

The seller being a steady gentleman, has agreed to refund me. Meantime, I'm oso helping him sell the pipe(only for 750 & 1000). If any of ur frenzs are looking for a street legal & gd condition pipe, tis is the one u r looking for, veri loud and solid sound! Too bad I can't own it. :sian:

Originally posted by Fata|@Oct 20 2005, 09:29 PM

guys, wana share my experience here.

I've juz bought a yoshi street legal end can from a fellow forumer here.

He told me it can be fixed on 600, 750 & 1000.

today went down motoworld do the pipe transfer but was told that the pipe is only for 750 & 1000.

Although it can be installed on a 600, but japan did not do any test(emission etc) on our 600, so LTA not approved.

so if any of u here wana get a 2nd hand pipe, pls check on the pipe certificate 1st. if ur model is not on it, pls dun buy or at least get it checked it out by the distributor 1st. Dun repeat my mistake.

The seller being a steady gentleman, has agreed to refund me. Meantime, I'm oso helping him sell the pipe(only for 750 & 1000). If any of ur frenzs are looking for a street legal & gd condition pipe, tis is the one u r looking for, veri loud and solid sound! Too bad I can't own it. :sian:

Yea...The manufacturer's certification will have to state your bike model on the cert itself..If not it cant be approve..

mc28, do u know how much is ah boy selling our puig windshield?

today I went motoworld, saw ermax & mra, both dont look nice to me.

still tink puig & ZG the best...

hEy gUys~!

i juz downed my k5 600 yest...

will be getting it next mth...

hehe kinda excited in getting the bike man...

hopefully can join u guys for a session of kopi and such~

.....My Love Interests.....

Yamaha DT200WR (2003-2005)

SuZuKi GSX-R600 k5 (2005-??)

Guest kimderson
Originally posted by KoRnErBaRinG@Oct 21 2005, 06:09 AM

hEy gUys~!

i juz downed my k5 600 yest...

will be getting it next mth...

hehe kinda excited in getting the bike man...

hopefully can join u guys for a session of kopi and such~

welcome to the g6 club hehehe

Originally posted by Fata|@Oct 20 2005, 10:09 PM

mc28, do u know how much is ah boy selling our puig windshield?

today I went motoworld, saw ermax & mra, both dont look nice to me.

still tink puig & ZG the best...

Should be $140-$160..Not a very nice price..

Originally posted by MC28@Oct 20 2005, 02:15 PM

Haven add in inspection fees which would cost $50.20.. :smile:

YiKeS !! :giddy:

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y153/nocturnized/Sep2.jpg

"Me don't love fighting... but is better to die fighting for freedom than to be a prisoner all the days of your life." - Bob Marley