The GSXR 600,750 & 1000 Hangout. Where All GSXR Riders Chill And Gather!!

da engine vibration so strong meh? Or its da ERP unit shaky tat fierce? Duno wads da problem sial... -_- Da sound damn damn damn irritating....... makes me stick to 4k n below...

cannon sound... it sound like POP ! idle.... POP.... idle....

"When you use your index finger to point at a problem, there are 3 fingers of yours, discreetly pointing at yourself"

• Replies 82.9k

• milan

• TyrÃl

• lo-on

• MC28

Originally posted by nocturnized@Oct 25 2005, 08:30 PM

heyyy... thx thx. i'll try to give u a call before friday... as for the respray, where can i get it done at ? would the quality be the same as the original one ?

Quality vary depending much on the workmanship of the sprayer. Maybe you can PM fellow SBF forumer "Forum user". Saw a thread on his work, quite impress. I'm thinking of getting him to respray (again) my bike. Cause till now all the sprayer give me shitty paint job, very fustrating consider the amount of money that I had paid; and the amount of promises that I had been promised. U can ask MC28, he seems to know that guy. Awaiting for your call.

Originally posted by rvfwei@Oct 25 2005, 11:07 PM

hi,like to ASK is k6 shorter then k5?cause i am quite short...is 600 taller then 1000 one?

I believe you are asking abt 600 riding height. For K4/K5 600, the riding height is high, typical 600 height. However for K6 onwards, 600 will follow K5/K6 1000 riding height due to similar design. It will be lower by alot. For example, I'm riding a K5 G6. I'm 1.75m and I just barely placed my foot flat on the ground. While I sit on my friend K5 G1, my knee is bent with both my foot plated firmly on the ground. The width of the seat also determine whether your leg can reach the ground or not.

Originally posted by fat grape@Oct 26 2005, 01:14 AM

dun respray liao.. 06 hayabusa waiting for u at bike shop or k6 750.. haha

Still thinking.. now dunno "BLACK" bike or "WHITE" bike.. :cheeky:

you change exhuast liao ahr? the yoshi onE?

if its the yoshi, then its normal ler to hear some pop pop sound after you drag and close throttle. I dont noe whether you are referring to this anyway...

try to check with your mech abt this problem, you will nt want a bigger problem later....

Originally posted by kinwei@Oct 26 2005, 01:10 AM

Quality vary depending much on the workmanship of the sprayer. Maybe you can PM fellow SBF forumer "Forum user". Saw a thread on his work, quite impress. I'm thinking of getting him to respray (again) my bike. Cause till now all the sprayer give me shitty paint job, very fustrating consider the amount of money that I had paid; and the amount of promises that I had been promised. U can ask MC28, he seems to know that guy. Awaiting for your call.

The guy who you mention that i know already stop doing spraypaint since end july..

And yes, k6 ride height is definitely lower than k4/k5...It makes my 600 looks like a 1000 when i place it side by side with a k5 1000..

Originally posted by kinwei@Oct 26 2005, 01:18 AM

Still thinking.. now dunno "BLACK" bike or "WHITE" bike.. :cheeky:

Y nt get black wif white??? :thumb:

http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/PIC_0120-1.jpg http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/P1040229.jpghttp://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/PIC_0128.jpghttp://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/Signature01.jpg
Originally posted by MC28@Oct 26 2005, 08:53 AM

The guy who you mention that i know already stop doing spraypaint since end july..

And yes, k6 ride height is definitely lower than k4/k5...It makes my 600 looks like a 1000 when i place it side by side with a k5 1000..

That guy no more doing? wah sad :weep:

Originally posted by kinwei@Oct 26 2005, 01:00 PM

Black + White = $$$$$$ :giddy:

Ok.... If dats the case... Go for black den.... Coz white color too difficult to maintain liaoz..

But wads the color of ur current bike?

http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/PIC_0120-1.jpg http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/P1040229.jpghttp://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/PIC_0128.jpghttp://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/Signature01.jpg
Originally posted by kinwei@Oct 26 2005, 01:00 PM

That guy no more doing? wah sad :weep:

Wasted horz..Their airbrush skills quite good..

His bike now black colour..

Eh kinwei, how much u spend to respray ur tank?I feel like doing it black too..Look at the photosop edit below..

http://home.graffiti.net/repsolonline:graffiti.net/Blackgixxer.jpg

Originally posted by MC28@Oct 26 2005, 01:35 PM

Wasted horz..Their airbrush skills quite good..

His bike now black colour..

Eh kinwei, how much u spend to respray ur tank?I feel like doing it black too..Look at the photosop edit below..

http://home.graffiti.net/repsolonline:graffiti.net/Blackgixxer.jpg

My bike is almost the same as the one u've posted. Less all the sponser sticker. Only the GSXR andf suzuki wording. My tank respray? not sure. I sprayed my whole bike for $500 ++. Black with gold dust. for that price suppose to be a better spray job, but then still sama sama leh... I think for tank maybe less than $200 bah. But to be frank, original paint is the best. Maybe you just get a black tank bra to cover your orange strip can liao.

Originally posted by Flaky_Boi@Oct 26 2005, 01:24 PM

Ok.... If dats the case... Go for black den.... Coz white color too difficult to maintain liaoz..

But wads the color of ur current bike?

Actually I'm thinking abt changing to the black 750 or white busa in my signature. :cheeky:

Originally posted by kinwei@Oct 26 2005, 02:52 PM

My bike is almost the same as the one u've posted. Less all the sponser sticker. Only the GSXR andf suzuki wording. My tank respray? not sure. I sprayed my whole bike for $500 ++. Black with gold dust. for that price suppose to be a better spray job, but then still sama sama leh... I think for tank maybe less than $200 bah. But to be frank, original paint is the best. Maybe you just get a black tank bra to cover your orange strip can liao.

Yea..I also thinking of buying a full black tank bra and cover the stupid orange stripes...

If open throttle. close back .... got PopPop sound, that's backfire rite? means u need to tune your bike. normally after change to new exhaust. the fuel air ratio not right, sumthing like that.

If idle PopPop ... i dunno...

hehee.. no pop pop sound liao. Maybe tat night too cold, then very hard to warm up. :cheeky:

I use stock exhaust again.. can really feel tat da yoshi got diff leh. Da response faster. stock is like got da sound but da strength not there.

"When you use your index finger to point at a problem, there are 3 fingers of yours, discreetly pointing at yourself"

how much is the tank bra for K5 600?

http://photos.friendster.com/photos/91/34/5624319/8953410528433l.jpg

Feel the Fear And Do It Anyway is very strong in almost every case. Courage is not the absence of fear.

Originally posted by and@Oct 25 2005, 10:56 PM

so unity do break in servise for new bikes :confused: isit expensive :confused:

How you consider expensive ,and how much you consider cheap?

wif a yoshi end can i feel i pull away from other riders faster in the track...

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v725/ooozy/bike%20blaze%20posters/mesuziecorner1a.jpg

ADDICTION ....

Originally posted by Fatgrunt@Oct 26 2005, 06:13 PM

how much is the tank bra for K5 600?

Ask Albert to get for you lorz...I think wX got his with design at $130-$140..Bagster..

Originally posted by kinwei@Oct 26 2005, 02:52 PM

nice :lovestruck: especially the akra pipe... *drool*

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y153/nocturnized/Sep2.jpg

"Me don't love fighting... but is better to die fighting for freedom than to be a prisoner all the days of your life." - Bob Marley

Originally posted by 2wheels@Oct 22 2005, 04:16 PM

shawn:

with dyno, meng tong able to tune ure bike better. if u change pipe, each time change must do tekka. alternatively buy a pc n save settings for both type of cans, then when u wan to change, switch the mappings in ure pc

smoking joe:

ure bulbs used for hw long? $25 each or all 3 for $25? can pass inspection? thanks :sweat:

its $25 for 3....it sure can pass inspection.:thumb:

http://sp1.yt-thm-a02.yimg.com/image/25/f10/350922777