The GSXR 600,750 & 1000 Hangout. Where All GSXR Riders Chill And Gather!!

bros,

anyone riding a k7 600 or other models ever encountered this?

i was high rev-ing from gear 4 to 5 at around 14 to 15k rpm..

then when i kick up to 6 gear, my bike kinda lost power.. a lot!

where did i run?

simply before the bridge to singapore customs at 2nd link.. short distance right?

there was a distinct burnt smell..

and when i closed throttle.. i had problems changing into lower gears..

even when i stop i had problems downshifting..

after 5 to 10 mins at the side only did i manage to downshift and upshift as per normal..

i hope its not me clutch plates..

wat u guys think?

its only 2 mths old.. and i just fitted a gpr pipe like a couple days back..

damn.. i didn't set me pipe.. no need to set right?

i seriously think i burnt me clutch plates..

but some of my kakis say it's because i never tune..

i dun see how tuning would affect my downshifting and upshifting..

any advice?

Some people measure their adventures in miles or days. I prefer "lamp posts".

• Replies 82.9k

• milan

• TyrÃl

• lo-on

• MC28

Ah thanks AIE, that one is 4o plus pages, much easier to digest, and less tcss. 900km/h, i have to admit its the R1 that always make me take a longer glance when walking by them in the car parks. Looks rather rectangular from the rider's view when looking downwards though... My class 2 is still 6 months away... i slowly find out more in all the sporkbike threads first :cheeky:

mayb u wanna wait for R1 08?

guys,

gotta skip tmr..

have to go find doctor charles

intermittent downshift and upshift problem

dunno wtf is wrong..

2 mth old bike nia..

suspected burnt clutch plates or gearbox

kam kam time to change bike lah!!!

handsome..

i just change bike mah..

2 mth old only nia..

dun tell me it's so weak cannot tahan a few wheelies..

:weep: :weep:

teh tarik still open not?

kinda hungry now..

guys,

gotta skip tmr..

have to go find doctor charles

intermittent downshift and upshift problem

dunno wtf is wrong..

2 mth old bike nia..

suspected burnt clutch plates or gearbox

wat happened man.... u always clutchless shifting?

no leh..

i beh tahan 2 days never smoke..

so just now thought make 1 fast one only for ciggy..

i still have full tank coz always ride wave mah..

somemore just few days ago fixed my gpr..

so i thought test machine..

whack whack then cannot downshift..

like no gear at all..

stuck at only 1 gear..

some more when i upshift 6th gear bike lost a lot of power..

i try blipping also dun help much..

check oil level ok..

but got chao tar smell..

very strong one..

i lost confident liao.. see wat doctor charles say tmr..

:sian: :sian: :sian:

haha boonlay nasi lemak have mah.. tehtarik tutop liao.. can try ENAQ nice teh..

sian lah everyday eat boon lay nasi lemak..

enaq where?

bros,

anyone riding a k7 600 or other models ever encountered this?

where did i run?

simply before the bridge to singapore customs at 2nd link.. short distance right?

there was a distinct burnt smell..

after 5 to 10 mins at the side only did i manage to downshift and upshift as per normal..

wat u guys think?

any advice?

Think i experience that distinct burnt smell before but couldn't figure out where it came from, didn't had problem with the gears though...

2001 - 2003 Aprilia 125

2003 - 2005 TA 200

2005 - 2007 R1 '01

2007 - 2009 K7 600

2012 - ??

no leh..

i beh tahan 2 days never smoke..

so just now thought make 1 fast one only for ciggy..

i still have full tank coz always ride wave mah..

somemore just few days ago fixed my gpr..

so i thought test machine..

whack whack then cannot downshift..

like no gear at all..

stuck at only 1 gear..

some more when i upshift 6th gear bike lost a lot of power..

i try blipping also dun help much..

check oil level ok..

but got chao tar smell..

very strong one..

i lost confident liao.. see wat doctor charles say tmr..

:sian: :sian: :sian:

got cover ur bike man? i jus scare foulplay only.... somemore fix gpr liao wor... must be super loud.. :lol: good luck with it man.... its new, warranty will cover that no worry.. :)

kam. Enaq is at jurong east.i explain.

if coming from PIE(Tuas) exit into jurong west/east ave1 which got the canal, T-junction turn left, then turn right into the first carpark u see, ride along in the carpark and on ya left theres enaq. prata pon power beb..

Think i experience that distinct burnt smell before but couldn't figure out where it came from, didn't had problem with the gears though...

the gears bugging me..

hopefully its really burnt clutch & friction plates..

:weep: :weep:

kam. Enaq is at jurong east.i explain.

if coming from PIE(Tuas) exit into jurong west/east ave1 which got the canal, T-junction turn left, then turn right into the first carpark u see, ride along in the carpark and on ya left theres enaq. prata pon power beb..

opp. j.east polyclinic that means ar?

wat time close handsome?

i think i go ride my wave there..

hungry!..

hehehehe

got cover ur bike man? i jus scare foulplay only.... somemore fix gpr liao wor... must be super loud.. :lol: good luck with it man.... its new, warranty will cover that no worry.. :)

i everyday cover..

except today..

:eek: :eek:

Who's Doctor Charles?

he tune rossi bike..

bros,

wat u guys think?

my anticipation is:

for the lost power is ur air tuning provided u taken out the stopper at the muffler coz air flow output is better hence fuel/air ratio not correct. for my leo vince, stated in the manual, if i taken out the baffler, i need to tune the bike same goes for u i guess. tekka mapping, cheap solution but will be permanently loaded to ur ecu and u wunt get the stock mapping no more. but theortically if ur pipe is hollow u lose ur top end due to less back pressure.

for the problems in downshifting, is ur clutch plate. im not suprise urs burnt coz ur trying to bring up the bike by half clutch method. hence when the bike is in high rev, the clutch had a hard time engaging the plates together thus u have a hard time downshifting.

correct me if im wrong bros.

GPR sia!!! wow!!! power termak!! :thumb:

http://i59.photobucket.com/albums/g313/funkyvtec/IMG-4077.jpg

Previous Rides: RXK 135, S4 Project Big 1, S4 Vtec1, ST1100 Pan European, Cbr954, K7 600, FJR1300 ABS, SilverWing FJS 400.

Current Rides: FIT 1.3 GF MoonRoof.

my anticipation is:

for the lost power is ur air tuning provided u taken out the stopper at the muffler coz air flow output is better hence fuel/air ratio not correct. for my leo vince, stated in the manual, if i taken out the baffler, i need to tune the bike. same goes for u i guess. tekka mapping, cheap solution but will be permanent to loaded to ur ecu and u wunt get the stock mapping no more.

for the problems in downshifting, is ur clutch plate. im not suprise urs burnt coz ur trying to bring up the bike by half clutch method. hence when the bike is in high rev, the clutch had a hard time engaging the plates together thus u have a hard time downshifting.

correct me if im wrong bros.

GPR sia!!! wow!!! power termak!! :thumb:

i havent take out the baffle ar berg..

just went for inspection..

even when i stop already also cannot downshift ah berg..

like no gear..

should be the clutch plates ba..

but darn how come burn so fast..

my r1 at least can tahan 1 yr then change..

some more play everyday..

tmr i go open see confirm the plates burnt not..

:sian: :sian:

u guys c termignoni exhaust for 07 r1 around?:p

nope

not many dare to use illegal exhaust in SG

i too was contempted to use graves exhaust last time, but think of the fine i scared

i havent take out the baffle ar berg..

just went for inspection..

even when i stop already also cannot downshift ah berg..

like no gear..

should be the clutch plates ba..

but darn how come burn so fast..

my r1 at least can tahan 1 yr then change..

some more play everyday..

tmr i go open see confirm the plates burnt not..

:sian: :sian:

boy clutch plate oso 1 year plus.....then change.

http://i59.photobucket.com/albums/g313/funkyvtec/IMG-4077.jpg

Previous Rides: RXK 135, S4 Project Big 1, S4 Vtec1, ST1100 Pan European, Cbr954, K7 600, FJR1300 ABS, SilverWing FJS 400.

Current Rides: FIT 1.3 GF MoonRoof.

Guest yanani18&27
my fiancee giving me headache ar bro..

:faint: kesian

nope

not many dare to use illegal exhaust in SG

i too was contempted to use graves exhaust last time, but think of the fine i scared

:cheeky: same with me lah.........

Sorry, can't make it for Sat as I got wedding dinner to attend in Jurong. Will look out for the next collection time and place.

Sep 02 to Oct 02- Black Cagiva Planet (1 word Lousy)

Oct 02 to Oct 03- Yellow RXZ133 (Too light for me)

Oct 03 to Mar 05- White Purple CBR 400RR (Not enough style & power)

Mar 05 to Dec 06- Red CBR 1000RR (Wonderful except the magnetic coil issue)

Dec 06- Dec 07- Black VFR 800 (Good bike but not my style, thks for the memories)

Dec 07- Black GSX1000K8 (Nothing else to say except Damn good)