The GSXR 600,750 & 1000 Hangout. Where All GSXR Riders Chill And Gather!!

wah everybody siao V stack now ar ?

Bike history:

Phantom 200-->SuperFour(ProjectBigOne)-->Suzuki K6 1000-->ST1100-->Phantom 200-->CB1000RA-->Kawasaki 750 Street Bike-->FJR 1300-->Pulsar 200 NS-->SuperFour REVO-->BMW C600 Sport NOW !

http://i94.photobucket.com/albums/l98/shinjiray/7283_line800.jpg

• Replies 82.9k

• milan

• TyrÃl

• lo-on

• MC28

V STACKS cool!!

http://images.andale.com/f2/114/107/14118697/1131446668182_vel_S53_StuVernon2_400.JPG

Iron Horses... Let's Rock and Roll!!!

just 3 weeks ago, i witness the magic of sliders in PG, 50% of the slider gone, the no scratches on the fairing, no damages on the frame. sliders are protection equipment , more protection is better than no protection. maybe we can call the myth busters regarding the myth of sliders damaging the frame during a fall..

sliders can damage the frame, IF ITS too long.

when its too long, it acts like a "hook" and pulls the frame while the bike slides

its not a myth, i seen it before

Exactly. I've seen this before too.

If the bike slides on the tarmac, it'll be minimal. But if it snags a pothole... or into the grass (and soft soil) or gravel.... Ouchus Maximus. At worst, a sliding bike can suddenly become a flipping, disintegrating prata....

thats why, dont install the long kind of sliders, sliders are suppose to take the impact of the fall. so your bike got no sliders? sliders are good..

My novice riding experience tells me to get the right slider for that bike. Usually, if the aftermarket parts are designed for that particular bike it should work the way it is intended to.

But then again, no matter how well the slider is made, if the bike is on its side at 100kph, all bets are off. :p

listen to engine for weird noise

check fork for leaks

see if fork is bent

07 r1 best

Correction.

08R1 best :)

Dont get R107/08. Lots of problems. The bike is unreasonably hot, engine stalls when riding, throttle jerky, lag at 5500rpm, foot peg breaks off, fuel consumption really bad, it corners too fast, cant ride below 100kph, pillion complains etc etc. o_O

Plus R1 forumers are not a helpful bunch to new owners as they force you to scroll back 600++ pages of nonsense and pictures of men in yellow underwear to find answers to your questions or add links to phone numbers or search engines and tells you to help youself. Plus the outings organised by them are always in the way of your personal life. :angel:

http://i205.photobucket.com/albums/bb122/backmarker_2007/Bike%20Pics/motivator033.jpg

http://i205.photobucket.com/albums/bb122/backmarker_2007/Bike%20Pics/ducati.jpg

Hi brosss,

I thinking of getting a second hand R1 year99 real soon:P , but I can foresee that i only able to ride it say once a month.:giddy: Been asked my mechanic, he said no problem lah, as long as u have to disconnect ur battery to make sure batt not flat. :sian: But i just worry that beside battery flattening problem, are there any other problem will cause my bike cant start after one month parking?

Any advice will be greatly appreciated.

yes, Gums may form in the tank after long term storage. due to the Air reacting with the gasoline.

Gums are high molecular weight compounds containing hydrogen, carbon, oxygen, and usually sulfur and nitrogen. They are formed when the hydrocarbon molecules in stored fuels are oxidized or polymerized after exposure to air, sunlight, and/or elevated temperatures. When gums precipitate from the fuel, they can clog and form deposits on vital engine components such as filters and injectors, causing mild to severe engine performance problems. Anti-oxidant fuel additives can prevent the formation of gums.

the best way is to ask a friend to ride the bike for you. there are alot of people here who are willing to do that. :p :P

so guys among all the diff years model, which year model will be suitable to get as in more prob free ?

cos i planning to get a 2nd hand 1 but kinda like the 04/05 model, which 1 will be a better choice ? is 06 the same as 04/05 ? is there anyway to reduce the temp n noisiness of the engine ?

so guys among all the diff years model, which year model will be suitable to get as in more prob free ?

The model that u fancy the most :)

cos i planning to get a 2nd hand 1 but kinda like the 04/05 model, which 1 will be a better choice ?

its the same bike.

is 06 the same as 04/05 ?

Nopes

is there anyway to reduce the temp n noisiness of the engine ?

Nopes

yes, Gums may form in the tank after long term storage. due to the Air reacting with the gasoline.

Gums are high molecular weight compounds containing hydrogen, carbon, oxygen, and usually sulfur and nitrogen. They are formed when the hydrocarbon molecules in stored fuels are oxidized or polymerized after exposure to air, sunlight, and/or elevated temperatures. When gums precipitate from the fuel, they can clog and form deposits on vital engine components such as filters and injectors, causing mild to severe engine performance problems. Anti-oxidant fuel additives can prevent the formation of gums.

http://i184.photobucket.com/albums/x23/Tyrael7/Misc/o_rly.jpg

http://i184.photobucket.com/albums/x23/Tyrael7/Bike/sig.jpg

ohh...so meaning we have to check for the engine sound to see gt any weird sound, the front fork for leakage , n the back seat undernid the exhuast for any cracks or dent in the exhuast ? may i knw the rough price for 1 piece of 2nd in the market nw ? thx for the info guys :)

cos i planning to get a 2nd hand 1 but kinda like the 04/05 model, which 1 will be a better choice ? is 06 the same as 04/05 ? is there anyway to reduce the temp n noisiness of the engine ?

a few ways to reduce the engine temperature.

1) use a more effective coolant

2) use heat wrap around the exhaust pipe

3) use bigger radiator

4) install bigger and more fans

5) install a switch for the fan

6) bring the bike to ride in the north pole

7) bring the bike to ride on the Everest

8) dont start the bike

as for the noise

1) use a quiet exhaust with silencer

2) do valve clearance

3) remove 2 pistons from the engine (2 is quieter than 4)

4) wear ear plugs or remove ear drums

a few ways to reduce the engine temperature.

1) use a more effective coolant

2) use heat wrap around the exhaust pipe

3) use bigger radiator

4) install bigger and more fans

5) install a switch for the fan

6) bring the bike to ride in the north pole

7) bring the bike to ride on the Everest

8) dont start the bike

as for the noise

1) use a quiet exhaust with silencer

2) do valve clearance

3) remove 2 pistons from the engine (2 is quieter than 4)

4) wear ear plugs or remove ear drums

http://i184.photobucket.com/albums/x23/Tyrael7/Misc/CheckMark.jpg

http://i184.photobucket.com/albums/x23/Tyrael7/Bike/sig.jpg
ohh...so meaning we have to check for the engine sound to see gt any weird sound, the front fork for leakage , n the back seat undernid the exhuast for any cracks or dent in the exhuast ? may i knw the rough price for 1 piece of 2nd in the market nw ? thx for the info guys :)

Hong Leong

call them and ask

BO PANG CHANCE EH!

V STACKS cool!!

http://images.andale.com/f2/114/107/14118697/1131446668182_vel_S53_StuVernon2_400.JPG

the funnels look cool.... :thumb:

http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i120/Namee30/MetalSlug1.gif http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i120/Namee30/2505572364771cf7370558.gif

One life ~~ One love ~~ One United.

ε(â—̃•̃)з Ù©(à¹à¹)Û¶ Ù©(â—̃•̃)Û¶

BO PANG CHANCE EH!

the funnels look cool.... :thumb:

if i sell mine, any takers??

Iron Horses... Let's Rock and Roll!!!

My novice riding experience tells me to get the right slider for that bike. Usually, if the aftermarket parts are designed for that particular bike it should work the way it is intended to.

But then again, no matter how well the slider is made, if the bike is on its side at 100kph, all bets are off. :p

Dont get R107/08. Lots of problems. The bike is unreasonably hot, engine stalls when riding, throttle jerky, lag at 5500rpm, foot peg breaks off, fuel consumption really bad, it corners too fast, cant ride below 100kph, pillion complains etc etc. o_O

Plus R1 forumers are not a helpful bunch to new owners as they force you to scroll back 600++ pages of nonsense and pictures of men in yellow underwear to find answers to your questions or add links to phone numbers or search engines and tells you to help youself. Plus the outings organised by them are always in the way of your personal life. :angel:

http://i205.photobucket.com/albums/bb122/backmarker_2007/Bike%20Pics/motivator033.jpg

who wanna buy bike.. im selling my 07 if interested.... well i dun have those problemS before... so take it as i tested the bike for him :thumb:

how much?????

2002-2003 aprillia rs125

2003-2008 Honda SP

2005-2006 Yahama 125z

2006-2006 Yahama R1 2001

2006-2011 Suzuki Gxsr1000 K6

2007-2007 Aprillia RS250

2008-2011 Suzuki Gxsr1000 K8

2011-2013 aprillia RSV4

2011-now ktm 525sm

2013-now husquvana 510 sm

the best way is to ask a friend to ride the bike for you. there are alot of people here who are willing to do that. :p :P

Thks milan,:thumb: :thumb:

but its so cim until i :giddy: :faint:

So to conclude it, by adding anti-oxidant fuel additive will help right?

Heard some say pump a full tank of fuel before long time parking to pervent moisture/rust form in fuel tank, i think this help too, right?

Any carb R1 owner can share some valueable experience with me?

Heard some say pump a full tank of fuel before long time parking to pervent moisture/rust form in fuel tank, i think this help too, right?

yes you are right, it doesn't only affect carb models, it affect all automobiles.

Hey Ghost04, Just One Question... U From The Navy?? Tnb??

finally got time to use com...ya lor i just got my bike keep sailing don even have time to play the bike...only work n home...i saw ur bike once or twice at tnb pv/apv car park.

Nice Bro.....that is one of my fav color too, (Yellow)...other than my red...

Hello all gixxers... just wanna share my ride wit everyone here. wat u guys think?

1999 - 2001 RXZ

2003 - 2004 CB400 VTEC2

2004 - 2007 CB900RR

2007 - current GSXR 600 K7

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3453/3271346271_a9066b7ac9_t.jpghttp://farm4.static.flickr.com/3413/3271346343_64a8910d09_t.jpg

if i sell mine, any takers??

ya me! :deal::deal::deal:

http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i120/Namee30/MetalSlug1.gif http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i120/Namee30/2505572364771cf7370558.gif

One life ~~ One love ~~ One United.

ε(â—̃•̃)з Ù©(à¹à¹)Û¶ Ù©(â—̃•̃)Û¶

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v248/shaunzz/forum/thebosswunts.jpg

usually, the new model = less problem

but it all lies down to its previous owner if it is well taken care off

06 has a longer swingarm than 04/05

heat issue and noisiness of engine, no way

http://i184.photobucket.com/albums/x23/Tyrael7/Misc/o_rly.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v248/shaunzz/forum/o_rly-ya-rly.jpg

its under the rear seat, and under the exhaust

2 things to check, not 1

under rear seat check for cracks

under exhaust check for dents

who wanna buy bike.. im selling my 07 if interested.... well i dun have those problemS before... so take it as i tested the bike for him :thumb:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v248/shaunzz/forum/14-shootcaption.jpg

06 has a longer swingarm than 04/05

heat issue and noisiness of engine, no way

The 06 has supposedly an improved ECU that gives 3 more HP and strengthened chassis for more lateral feedback.

http://i263.photobucket.com/albums/ii159/gnayed/n641300248_3172135_77.jpg