The GSXR 600,750 & 1000 Hangout. Where All GSXR Riders Chill And Gather!!

Originally posted by Shawn--@Nov 12 2005, 05:24 PM

sad to said.... i not selling my stock endcan liao.. Using it back. Btw i got a fren who can chrome ur endcan back to original shiny leh.. i try liao take pic let u guys see... Btw my hp 96257279.

Kinwei: change to k4 750 liao ? tat was fast man...

wah...reali ar?my one the scatch is due to buang one,quite deep..so..dun know leh..if fren can is the best dun need to waste money btw ur yoshi end can nv use meh?or sellin it liao?

Die hard Fan of Modern Creation Munich.

• Replies 82.9k

• milan

• TyrÃl

• lo-on

• MC28

Originally posted by conspiraC@Nov 11 2005, 05:31 AM

Mine around 700+ wif 15% NCD. If not around 900+. That's for 2nd party. and also the NCD transfered from previous bike. I'm 28. Do they take riding experience as a factor? I'm not sure about that.

Sarge... whoaa so cheap uh 300+? 3rd party?

32yrs young.... :sweat:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v725/ooozy/bike%20blaze%20posters/mesuziecorner1a.jpg

ADDICTION ....

Originally posted by ET@Nov 11 2005, 05:52 AM

you die where liao? workingahr? seem see you post....anyway cuming for the outing to kkfc tonight? at 9pm then 10plus go 2nd link?:cheeky:

Festive season. Deepavali and Hari raya back to back. Lots of coverage to do at work. Too bad even got to miss Friday kkfc meet ups.

Maybe we can organize our own 750s meet ups.

Originally posted by ET@Nov 12 2005, 03:19 PM

they so friendly...look only lar...anyway i hit a new top speed of 293km/h

293 uh? dats fast .... how does the bike feels like at that speed? tried 280 on TLR still feels safe, i mean it feels stable.

My K5 tried 263 ... hmm... dats the last time i glance at the speedo. can throttle some more. but got no balls, not used to it yet. seems like very light like that. maybe next trip up, try again .....

Originally posted by wX@Nov 12 2005, 01:24 PM

dun be surprised. i estimate the price of a k6 600 to be 20.5k otr for age 23. =)

I guess it may be more than dat..... :cheeky:

http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/PIC_0120-1.jpg http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/P1040229.jpghttp://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/PIC_0128.jpghttp://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/Signature01.jpg
Originally posted by ET@Nov 12 2005, 05:48 PM

he change it with that guy that we were toking to tat night at kkfc.....that guy rode kinwei 600 and kinwei rode his 750....whahahaha

~~~~~~~:cheeky:

huh? U mean exchange for fun and ride or really exchange bike/ ownership?

Last nite go jb petrol wif sheriff, already take note tat my clutch cable abit funny.. luckily i reach my carpark, then da whole clutch cable snap.. muahhaa. :cry: WAH LAO EH>... SUNDAY which shop got OPEN siall siall siallll...

Andrew: oh ya bro, tat time u go which shop change $38 ah? KS and agent sell how much for da cable? Anyone ask b4?

"When you use your index finger to point at a problem, there are 3 fingers of yours, discreetly pointing at yourself"

Originally posted by Shawn--@Nov 13 2005, 04:43 AM

huh? U mean exchange for fun and ride or really exchange bike/ ownership?

Last nite go jb petrol wif sheriff, already take note tat my clutch cable abit funny.. luckily i reach my carpark, then da whole clutch cable snap.. muahhaa. :cry: WAH LAO EH>... SUNDAY which shop got OPEN siall siall siallll...

Andrew: oh ya bro, tat time u go which shop change $38 ah? KS and agent sell how much for da cable? Anyone ask b4?

exchange the bike at malaysia...

i went ponggol trading motor at defu to change....for $38 for cable also~~~

Originally posted by conspiraC@Nov 13 2005, 01:03 AM

293 uh? dats fast .... how does the bike feels like at that speed? tried 280 on TLR still feels safe, i mean it feels stable.

My K5 tried 263 ... hmm... dats the last time i glance at the speedo. can throttle some more. but got no balls, not used to it yet. seems like very light like that. maybe next trip up, try again .....

2001 750 is heavier than 2004 model and above...so it feels more stable during high speed....

Originally posted by ET@Nov 13 2005, 09:03 AM

exchange the bike at malaysia...

i went ponggol trading motor at defu to change....for $38 for cable also~~~

But Sunday got open anot? Damn.. think i going ah boy to fix again.. -_-

Anyone got racework's number??

"When you use your index finger to point at a problem, there are 3 fingers of yours, discreetly pointing at yourself"

Finally get to ride 750.. The feeling is awesome! The bike got no hesitation when picking up. And every single throttle means straight acceleration. Handling is same as my bike. But top speed is abit disappointing thought. Once hit 280kph, it is dead. Kinda expect more though. But the power is definately controlable than G1!! Man, I'm in love :lovestruck:

Originally posted by Shawn--@Nov 13 2005, 11:52 AM

But Sunday got open anot? Damn.. think i going ah boy to fix again.. -_-

Anyone got racework's number??

Racewerk number : 6273 2203. I think clutch cable only $20++ but have to DIY. Remember to get them lightly lube (engine oil can) the cable.

Originally posted by kinwei@Nov 13 2005, 01:30 PM

Finally get to ride 750.. The feeling is awesome! The bike got no hesitation when picking up. And every single throttle means straight acceleration. Handling is same as my bike. But top speed is abit disappointing thought. Once hit 280kph, it is dead. Kinda expect more though. But the power is definately controlable than G1!! Man, I'm in love :lovestruck:

k4 hit 280km/h mer???? mine hit 293 the other night ler....~~~:cheeky:

Originally posted by ET@Nov 13 2005, 03:11 PM

I mean straight flat road. After it hit 280kph, it doesn't seems to go up anymore. Only during long bend then the speedo start to go up again, probably due to the side of the tire is of smaller circumference thus speedo clock faster. Can't wait to get my hand on the K6 750 liao.. F**K the resale value!!

Guys...

Recently i added in the TRE in my k4 750..... i have notice that during morning cool start or after a long stop my ideling has i difference when i clutch in and out..

like when i pull in my clutch i see my rpm rise 200rpm and release i drops 200 rpm..

is it common to have it when you fit in TRE..

Originally posted by kinwei@Nov 13 2005, 03:31 PM

I mean straight flat road. After it hit 280kph, it doesn't seems to go up anymore. Only during long bend then the speedo start to go up again, probably due to the side of the tire is of smaller circumference thus speedo clock faster. Can't wait to get my hand on the K6 750 liao.. F**K the resale value!!

can go up one ler....my k1 also can...hw can k4 lag~:cheeky:

sian sian sian.. no bike to ride.. gotta play da squeezing game in MRT train early in morning liao..

Tml going down bikeworkz fix my cable.

Originally posted by Naztro@Nov 13 2005, 05:58 PM

Guys...

Recently i added in the TRE in my k4 750..... i have notice that during morning cool start or after a long stop my ideling has i difference when i clutch in and out..

like when i pull in my clutch i see my rpm rise 200rpm and release i drops 200 rpm..

is it common to have it when you fit in TRE..

After you install TRE, the idling will drop abit. As for the clutching in and out, I think is common with or without TRE.

Originally posted by Shawn--@Nov 14 2005, 01:18 AM

sian sian sian.. no bike to ride.. gotta play da squeezing game in MRT train early in morning liao..

Tml going down bikeworkz fix my cable.

tmr wanna go msia together? 2nd link? u got work? we go in at 9pm?

Originally posted by ET@Nov 13 2005, 03:11 PM

i hit 285km/h wit my baby..fully stock..shawn saw my bike juz now..no ball when hit 285...mayb wanna try again when go in 2ndlink..hehe

Die hard Fan of Modern Creation Munich.

hi pple.. went bikeworkz do up my bike. Good deal and good service + friendly boss and mech who were bikers themselves.

Total damage $70

- clutch cable

- manual switch for fans

- maxima chainlube

- towing fees.

Service by a knowledgable mech whos good at EFI bikes. Will be visiting them again to do syn of da valve. (think stop here liao if not next time go gotta wait long que) hehe.. Shiok leh da new cable. muahaha.