The GSXR 600,750 & 1000 Hangout. Where All GSXR Riders Chill And Gather!!

think he go there catch monkey

2002-2003 aprillia rs125

2003-2008 Honda SP

2005-2006 Yahama 125z

2006-2006 Yahama R1 2001

2006-2011 Suzuki Gxsr1000 K6

2007-2007 Aprillia RS250

2008-2011 Suzuki Gxsr1000 K8

2011-2013 aprillia RSV4

2011-now ktm 525sm

2013-now husquvana 510 sm

• Replies 82.9k

• milan

• TyrÃl

• lo-on

• MC28

Dun forget the CEO-in-chief brader Wang Wang

I not CEO lah, i furture K11 rider and EX-K5 gixxer rider. But now i am still belong to the suzuki family with my Drzer and sweet spot. So can i join the outting. And redrose must come pillion mi hor, since now his bike pick up is faster laio. hehe

Guest yanani18&27
very hard to advise u bro..

1. u want power..

2. but u worry of maintenance cost..

3. and u want good FC..

pls consider wisely bro..

this 3 dun mix well with a cl2 sportbike..

Additional stuff to consider; tyres, engine oil, bling blings, performance mods, 'impromptu' stuff eg. thefts, buang etc.

esp. insurance and roadtax which every yr u have to fork out..

fyi, insurance for brand new r1 is at 1.7k to 1.9k if ur below 25..

r6 would be in the 1k region..

Facts:

my old r1 2005.. full tank ran 302km before it's totally dry and i had to piggyback it to the petrol station..

240km before reserve..

reserve ran 62km..

can't be said if go up thailand though..

iirc, 299 all the way.. 140-160km the reserve light on already

i'm now riding a 600 but not an r6..

FC wise can't compare to the r1.. 18l around 240-250km i think

600cc bikes are meant to be high rev machines..

if u like corners.. get the r6..

u can attack corners faster and at higher gears instead of being stranded in 2nd..

if ur a power freak, get the r1..

yet to test my 600 limit..

but i've ridden my friend's buffed up zx636 and that could hit 293

previous r1 05 meter hit 299.. zx12 clocked at 315km/hr..

maintenance wise..

damn i just realized yamaha parts are cheaper..

:goodluck: deciding bro..

PS: 600 slow & unfriendly on SG roads i think not..

:thumb: info bing

powerlah u

dear brothers... planning to make shirt for forumers from r6 forums n intend to design for r1 bros too...do big orders so can get discount...hahaha...do read and chip in ideas at r6 forum..

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=92604&page=219

cool

how my R1 bro......intend to do tshirt???

Bro, can I ask why you want to respray? Cos if your fairing is fine and have no major defects, it would be better for you to buy those "large sheets" of plain sticker and paste on your bike (according to your own design of course). This will allow you to just peel them off and paste newer ones should you decide to change designs pr even sell off your bike cos OEM paintworks (dare I say this) fetch higher prices. But at the end of the day, it all depends on individual.

1001424_10151882216934136_1446435389_n.jpg

Await the birth.

#singamaxima

Bro, can I ask why you want to respray? Cos if your fairing is fine and have no major defects, it would be better for you to buy those "large sheets" of plain sticker and paste on your bike (according to your own design of course). This will allow you to just peel them off and paste newer ones should you decide to change designs pr even sell off your bike cos OEM paintworks (dare I say this) fetch higher prices. But at the end of the day, it all depends on individual.

thanks for reply. ya but some really deep scratches and holes. sticker cannot help already. Thats y thinking spray back oem.

oh ya and colour really off already

Hmm in that case a new paintwork is better cos they will also patch up the holes/scratches for you. Dun rush to do the job bro. Scout around for good deals. I will recommend Yeow Motor at AMK for the workmanship. But be prepared to pay abut higher. Like they say, "good things ain't cheap and cheap things ain't good" :thumb:

Await the birth.

#singamaxima

I not CEO lah, i furture K11 rider and EX-K5 gixxer rider. But now i am still belong to the suzuki family with my Drzer and sweet spot. So can i join the outting. And redrose must come pillion mi hor, since now his bike pick up is faster laio. hehe

You are like the legend already ley inside this thread. :angel:

Doing T-Shirt sound good......... I am in

Happy Valentine To you Guys...........

The Meet-Up

2100hr 15th Feb 2008

Esso GP to Kulai

1) Tyræl

2) shaunz

3) Milan

newcomers are welcomed

so many requests, think just put here. tis one was last year, whilst trying to import in lazer exhaust for my cousin's G6K7 & myself an Akra full Sys. As usual, too much hassle, so too lazy to follow up even tho I know what VITAS submission paperwork require as I did a few for some bikes a few years back while in motor trade.

Date : 28-NOV-2007

Tel : 1800-CALL LTA (1800-2255 582)

Fax : 6553 5329

Dear Mr XXX

Imported Exhaust Pipe

FEEDBACK NUMBER: 538XX

We refer to your enquiry of 26 Nov 2007.

We allow the replacement of after-market vehicle parts, including exhaust

system, as long as it does not adversely affect the safe operation and/or

exhaust emissions characteristics of the vehicle, or compromise the safety

of vehicle occupants and other road users. The after-market exhaust system

should be specifically designed for that particular vehicle make and model

and be installed by a qualified person in accordance with the product manufacturer's recommendation.

As of to date, we have yet to evaluate the Laser exhaust system for Suzuki

GSX 600 K7. Therefore, if you intend to install the exhaust system, you are

required to seek LTA's approval prior to the installation and provide the

following documents for evaluation:

a) Technical specification and installation details (including pictures/drawings) of the after-market exhaust system;

b) Certification from the manufacturer that the replacements exhaust system

is suitable to be fitted to Suzuki GSX 600 K7 and would not adversely

affect the safe operation and exhaust emission characteristics of the

motorcycle

c) Evidence or test reports to show that the replacement exhaust system had

been manufactured and tested according to international recognised

standards.

You can forward the detailed information and specifications of the exhaust

system together with certification from the manufacturer to the Vehicle

Engineering Division of LTA at 10 Sin Ming Drive, Singapore 575701

Please note that vehicle fitted with an approved after-market exhaust

system would be required to be produced for an inspection at any of the

LTA-authorised inspection centres. The certificate for the after-market

exhaust system is also required to be produced for verification during the

inspection. A Vehicle Inspection Type Approval System (VITAS) application

fee of $20 and inspection fee of $30 (both exclusive of GST) for each

application is payable to the inspection centre for this inspection.

We hope that the above clarifies. Should you require further clarification,

please do not hesitate to contact us at 1800-CALL LTA (1800-2255 582)

Yours sincerely,

(SIGNED IN LOTUS NOTES)

ANDY CHOO

for DEPUTY DIRECTOR

VEHICLE ENGINEERING DIVISION

LAND TRANSPORT AUTHORUTY

maybe can let me knw what you all r unsure off see if I can help anything.

see section © above.

That would be the hardest thing to get as © requires proof of the graph & emission report from the factory/manufacturer side.

maybe can let me knw what you all r unsure off see if I can help anything.

see section © above.

That would be the hardest thing to get as © requires proof of the graph & emission report from the factory/manufacturer side.

Thanks bro. That will be all for now. If I need further clarification, you will be contacted. Btw, if the exhaust that I am looking overseas for is sold in SG (street legal too), issit safe to say that it is more likely to pass LTA inspection?

Await the birth.

#singamaxima

The Meet-Up

2100hr 15th Feb 2008

Esso GP to Kulai

1) Tyræl

2) shaunz

3) Milan

newcomers are welcomed

my bike sent for valve clearance..(finally)..can't join you guys liao..:cry:

Respect others for you shall receive it

Share your experience for you shall never be the best

Give and Take for that's what's life about

Ride safely for one only has a life each

Oh iC.. wa comes only after 8K RPM.. thats really slow and road unfriendly. I heard that R1 full tank can only last for like 240km? eat alot of petrol if its true.. for me i definitely wont go for track, but i want the power. only worry is the cost of maintanance and petrol. But in normal road is R6 powerful below 8K rpm? R1 i think its powerful of course.

you can't have the best of all worlds dude..never could you involved a Yamaha and Suzuki and name it Yama-Zuki..or a Yamaha and Kawasaki and call it Yama-Saki..just a phrase for you.with great power, comes great respondsibility..

Respect others for you shall receive it

Share your experience for you shall never be the best

Give and Take for that's what's life about

Ride safely for one only has a life each

wahwah... didnt noe tis thread got so many high ranking positions.... so must have AGM rite??? who the secretary?? kekeke Let the secretary plan for a suzuki outing lor... K1 to K8, 400 to 1300cc... suzuki gn125 also can join... as long as bikers can liaoz... pocket bike also come come.... hahhaha

Redrose pillion WW ah... so envy.... :

Relive the Dream!!

Own the Race Track!!

Riding is such a joy, lets all enjoy the ride...

Looks like i wont be able to get a gixxer after all... K8 model OTR for me quoted was 27k.. Totally out of the budget.. Haiz... :cry:

better not get something over budget... slowly work out wat you really looking for and wat you can get within your budget... like wat rose said, maybe can look for something like K4 or K5 or a smaller cc bike... really depends on wat you looking for and wat u wan.... no point later get a bike liaoz but when repairs come, wear n tear like tires sprocket, chain, engine oil, etc.... then left with no money to eat... Coz these stuffs may cost quite a hole in your pocket when u really lucky... all spoil at same time...:cheeky: :cheeky:

Relive the Dream!!

Own the Race Track!!

How about getting the TaylorMade street legal??

cannot la...wait kopi jealous...demote me become recruit le...no more private! :angel:

http://i700.photobucket.com/albums/ww4/mambowake/mvagusta.jpg
wahwah... didnt noe tis thread got so many high ranking positions.... so must have AGM rite??? who the secretary?? kekeke Let the secretary plan for a suzuki outing lor... K1 to K8, 400 to 1300cc... suzuki gn125 also can join... as long as bikers can liaoz... pocket bike also come come.... hahhaha

Redrose pillion WW ah... so envy.... :

Calvinz ah...like that we all vote and promote u to be the new secretary lah...then u can organise the outing. Thanks!

All in favour of calvin the organiser blow ur engine! :angel:

http://i700.photobucket.com/albums/ww4/mambowake/mvagusta.jpg

whawhahw i newbie leh... how can be secretary... nono.... "calvin hide behind rose..." Wah Wah !!! must be those got seniority then can mah... i still must slowly take course then can promote.... :>

Relive the Dream!!

Own the Race Track!!

Bro, you directing the question to me or bro Shark? Blur liao!! :giddy:

Actually neither one bro..Just postin in general and waitin for response if there's any.. :angel: