The GSXR 600,750 & 1000 Hangout. Where All GSXR Riders Chill And Gather!!

Any k7 600 installed the Gipro ATRE? cos i just installed mine and i cannot find any place on the meter to paste the gear indicator as it obstructs the clutch cables when the handlebar is turned right. I had no choice but to paste it on the yoke but its abit annoying to look down to see which gear you are in when you're riding. Any suggestions?

Relax!

• Replies 82.9k

• milan

• TyrÃl

• lo-on

• MC28

Any k7 600 installed the Gipro ATRE? cos i just installed mine and i cannot find any place on the meter to paste the gear indicator as it obstructs the clutch cables when the handlebar is turned right. I had no choice but to paste it on the yoke but its abit annoying to look down to see which gear you are in when you're riding. Any suggestions?

paste it on the left air duct towards the top bro..

a lil out of place.. but at least still can see..

Some people measure their adventures in miles or days. I prefer "lamp posts".

Change to a doublebubble which will give u more headroom above the speedo and just 3m it onto the bubble or onto the top part of the speedo console..

The track-focused GSX-R1000 UE has been fitted with a Yoshimura exhaust system, Spiegler brakes, Pirelli Supercorsa Diablo tyres and various carbonfibre bits for reduced weight. only available in Europe, the bikes is priced at about 24,000 euros

More about it here: http://www.motorcyclespecs.co.za/model/suzu/suzuki_gsxr1000%20Ultimate%20Edition%2008.htm

AND

The GSX-R1000 Akrapovic comes fitted with an Akrapovic Titanium exhaust and the bike is available only in an all-black colour scheme. only available in Europe, the bikes is priced at about 18,000 euros.

More about it here:

http://www.motorcyclespecs.co.za/model/suzu/suzuki_gsxr1000%20Akrapovic%2008.htm

Wow.. it cost S$48,720 and S$36,540 respectively

2002 - 2003 Yahama Tzr 125 (FH1687Z)

2003 - 2005 Honda Sp 150 (FR9672K)

2005 - 2007 Honda Cbr FireBlade 400 (FN543E)

2007 - 2010 Suzuki Gsx-R K7 1000 (AU222D)

2010 - 2011 Honda Civic FD2 (S*******)

http://i80.photobucket.com/albums/j165/honam24/Bikini%20Bike%20Wash/My%20Bike/IMG_2304copy.jpg

All the way across the board with no limitation

my bike park inside the alley

and u know why u didint see it ??

cause the cc is too small :cheeky:

haha.... no la i think i need to get a spec for myself...

2002 - 2003 Yahama Tzr 125 (FH1687Z)

2003 - 2005 Honda Sp 150 (FR9672K)

2005 - 2007 Honda Cbr FireBlade 400 (FN543E)

2007 - 2010 Suzuki Gsx-R K7 1000 (AU222D)

2010 - 2011 Honda Civic FD2 (S*******)

http://i80.photobucket.com/albums/j165/honam24/Bikini%20Bike%20Wash/My%20Bike/IMG_2304copy.jpg

All the way across the board with no limitation

For Sale: All for $15

2 pairs(4 pcs) of H7 white bulbs for R1 headlight..

Bought from Car Accessories shop for $30+ if i remember correctly..

http://home.graffiti.net/kambing:graffiti.net/h7.JPG

1 pair(2 pcs) of white T10 bulbs (not LED)

Bought from Motoworld at $10..

http://home.graffiti.net/kambing:graffiti.net/polelite.JPG

Deal location: Boon Lay Market

not sure if i still have my rear swage brakeline..

or i left it at planet motors..

tmr when i home i check again..

that's for sale too for $30 if still around..

used on an r1 2005..

http://home.graffiti.net/kambing:graffiti.net/swage.JPG

paste it on the left air duct towards the top bro..

a lil out of place.. but at least still can see..

Abit too far bah lol. Tot of putting it beside the meter on the left but sangyet leh.

Change to a doublebubble which will give u more headroom above the speedo and just 3m it onto the bubble or onto the top part of the speedo console..

You are right... but now budget. Perhaps i make do with it first bah.

Relax!

Thanks bro. That will be all for now. If I need further clarification, you will be contacted. Btw, if the exhaust that I am looking overseas for is sold in SG (street legal too), issit safe to say that it is more likely to pass LTA inspection?

Yes of cos bro... Anyway

I tried to buy a street legal akra full sys online for my bike from the US for like 1.6K sing dollar (dirt cheap) but they couldn't actually supply me with the proper papers. If you write in to Akra/Yoshi or Arrow directly, most probably they will refer you to your local sole distro. It's something like 'in the contract' thing. Same result when I tried to get the Yoshi from Hongkong :cry:

I get your point. I DIY-ed a small bracket & clip it to one of the fairing screws. fits just nice beside the meter. I'm a bit particular when it comes to seeing my meter (dunno why), I just prefer to have everything that i need to 'see' on the panel for ease during travelling.

If you need a double bubble you can look me too :cheeky: i see wat i can do

I get your point. I DIY-ed a small bracket & clip it to one of the fairing screws. fits just nice beside the meter. I'm a bit particular when it comes to seeing my meter (dunno why), I just prefer to have everything that i need to 'see' on the panel for ease during travelling.

If you need a double bubble you can look me too :cheeky: i see wat i can do

Can post a pic here so i can see how its done or mebbie come out for kopi on me one of this nites hehehe perhaps can discuss abit about that double bubble kangtao u are toking about lol...

Relax!

Need some help here brudders. Have a friend riding the carb version R1 00-01. He got the dynotjet kit but on the papers it says 'for US model' only. Ours is Euro model right? Does it mean to say it can't be used at all on his model? Many thanks.

Can post a pic here so i can see how its done or mebbie come out for kopi on me one of this nites hehehe perhaps can discuss abit about that double bubble kangtao u are toking about lol...

can no probz...but i stay east side ba, work in town, office hours. normally free after that onwards. Others also welcome to join.

Btw Kamibing, my cousin G1K6 is looking for a rear brake hose. You think your old one can fit in? If can i get from you ba... plus maybe your white lights too! :cheeky:

The Meet-Up

2100hr 15th Feb 2008

Esso GP to Kulai

1) Tyræl

2) shaunz

3) Milan

4) gnayed

newcomers are welcomed

that's all?

surely the newer R1 owners aren't a bunch who post more than they ride?

http://i184.photobucket.com/albums/x23/Tyrael7/Bike/sig.jpg
can no probz...but i stay east side ba, work in town, office hours. normally free after that onwards. Others also welcome to join.

Btw Kamibing, my cousin G1K6 is looking for a rear brake hose. You think your old one can fit in? If can i get from you ba... plus maybe your white lights too! :cheeky:

i will measure the swage rear brake hose tmr when i'm home bro..

then ur cuz will have to measure his..

if mine is longer is OK can fix..

but if mine is shorter then cannot bro..

I'm living in the east too... ehh North-east should be more accurate. Working office hours when i'm doing morning shift too. PM me your hp number leh, mebbie ask u out one of these days to have a look at your bracket.

Relax!

i will measure the swage rear brake hose tmr when i'm home bro..

then ur cuz will have to measure his..

if mine is longer is OK can fix..

but if mine is shorter then cannot bro..

not in hurry bro... thanks... He got Sherry's ex bike.. I test the engine still virgin sia... :cheeky: Front using Hell, Rear still stock, so he need to change just rear oni.

I'm living in the east too... ehh North-east should be more accurate. Working office hours when i'm doing morning shift too. PM me your hp number leh, mebbie ask u out one of these days to have a look at your bracket.

Yap just call 91890070... but must let me know in advance... I see my work place got any more scrap metal anot... :cheeky:

that's all?

i kanna flu for past few days lei, sian

Sigh .... so bored ...

Getting Poorer every yr

not in hurry bro... thanks... He got Sherry's ex bike.. I test the engine still virgin sia... :cheeky: Front using Hell, Rear still stock, so he need to change just rear oni.

ic ic

no wonder never see ah moy whizz pass boon lay in her shorts :lovestruck: no more..

me ish werking nite shift tmr..

sat then off..

:weep: :weep:

that's all?

save your breath, my frd..they will ask when no one ask..that's the trend..:giddy:

Respect others for you shall receive it

Share your experience for you shall never be the best

Give and Take for that's what's life about

Ride safely for one only has a life each

Need some help here brudders. Have a friend riding the carb version R1 00-01. He got the dynotjet kit but on the papers it says 'for US model' only. Ours is Euro model right? Does it mean to say it can't be used at all on his model? Many thanks.

Nobody can help?