The GSXR 600,750 & 1000 Hangout. Where All GSXR Riders Chill And Gather!!

Aftermarket exhaust will solve the comestic problem.

"The question is "How""

"How" much?

"How" long to wait for pipes to be marketed? :D

http://i184.photobucket.com/albums/x23/Tyrael7/Bike/sig.jpg
  • Replies 82.9k

• milan

• TyrÃl

• lo-on

• MC28

any way from the specs of the 09 model, i dont expect the power to increase significantly :sian:

• Maximum power 133.9 kW (182 PS) @ 12,500 rpm (without air-induction)
  • Maximum torque 115.5 Nm (11.8 kg-m) @ 10,000 rpm (without air-induction)

• Maximum power without induction : 132.4 kW (180 PS) @ 12,500rpm
  • with induction : 139.0 kW (189 PS) @ 12,500rpm
  • Maximum torque without induction : 112.7 Nm (11.5 kg-m) @ 10,000rpm
  • with induction : 118.3 Nm (12.1 kg-m) @ 10,000rpm

http://img62.imageshack.us/img62/5999/sbfsignature.jpg

Anyone knows where can i buy PowerBronze windscreen? Which shop selling this brand?

"When you use your index finger to point at a problem, there are 3 fingers of yours, discreetly pointing at yourself"

"The question is "How""

"How" much?

"How" long to wait for pipes to be marketed? :D

bro....the bike hasnot reach spore yet....so dont worry....once the bike reach spore, im sure the aftermarket thing will ready.....

any way from the specs of the 09 model, i dont expect the power to increase significantly :sian:

the yamaha website has tell us, only 3 hp increase at the top from previous model....3 hp is not significant, BUT from someone at US which has ride it, power a lot smoother, and the low-mid is incredible.....

06 GSXR1000 (track), 13 BMW R1200GS LC (street) :p

• Maximum power 133.9 kW (182 PS) @ 12,500 rpm (without air-induction)
  • Maximum torque 115.5 Nm (11.8 kg-m) @ 10,000 rpm (without air-induction)

• Maximum power without induction : 132.4 kW (180 PS) @ 12,500rpm
  • with induction : 139.0 kW (189 PS) @ 12,500rpm
  • Maximum torque without induction : 112.7 Nm (11.5 kg-m) @ 10,000rpm
  • with induction : 118.3 Nm (12.1 kg-m) @ 10,000rpm

09 has less power at the top...??????:( :(

06 GSXR1000 (track), 13 BMW R1200GS LC (street) :p

Haiyah, don't like the 09 R1? Change to this bike lor. I'm contemplating it... :angel:

http://www.yamaha-motor.com/assets/content/images/600/09MS_YZFR6_O_S1_4917df79.jpg

This colour scheme is simply :lovestruck: ... :thumb:

BUT from someone at US which has ride it, power a lot smoother, and the low-mid is incredible.....
tot bike only available from january onwards even in US?

wad toking u?

There's only so much power u can harness from a litre engine.

The more impt thing is how the power is delivered.

With 09's fancy schpancy tech, i think the power delivery will be more evenly distributed

bro....the bike hasnot reach spore yet....so dont worry....once the bike reach spore, im sure the aftermarket thing will ready.....

Not necessarily :)

tot bike only available from january onwards even in US?

Maybe he was referring to Rossi or some other bike reviewers??? :confused:

09 figures are published without the Ram air effects. Typically, add another 9PS for Ram Air.

http://img62.imageshack.us/img62/5999/sbfsignature.jpg

With 09's fancy schpancy tech, i think the power delivery will be more evenly distributed

for me, i am the type who love to squeeeeeeeeeezzzzzzzeeeeeeee everything out from my bike along the straights .... by the way, where's Oldtree :lol: :lol: :lol:

What say u :angel:

Those figures, as someone has mentioned are sans ram-air. Anyway, why worry about max power? Not as if anyone of us here can make full use of it...

Bingo. That's what we're more interested in. Power delivery. If they can make the torque curve linear and smooth... without much of that irritating 7K dip... and not to mention V-twin like tractability out of corners, then it's a winner.

Not forgetting the low and mid range grunt. Heard that the 08 CBR1K is a real mid-range monster. Makes the bike easier to ride.

1999 - 2001 RXZ

2003 - 2004 CB400 VTEC2

2004 - 2007 CB900RR

2007 - current GSXR 600 K7

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3453/3271346271_a9066b7ac9_t.jpghttp://farm4.static.flickr.com/3413/3271346343_64a8910d09_t.jpg

Anyway, we always get the Euro version.

That Yellow R1 and the Black, with red trims, along with the Red/white ones are the US models.

The blue appears universal though.

The Euro white one is interesting. Red frame. ;) Nice.

http://www.yamaha-motor-europe.com/Images/2009-YZF-R1-static-01_tcm26-266113.jpg

http://www.yamaha-motor-europe.com/Images/2009-YZF-R1-static-05_tcm26-266125.jpg

see how la. got time come out talk and confirm lor

oh..den u call me when u wanna come out lor..at 90032448

Bu11y me or i bu11y u

http://i150.photobucket.com/albums/s109/edalpha/DSC00291-1.jpg http://i150.photobucket.com/albums/s109/edalpha/DSC00245-1-1.jpg

by the way, where's Oldtree :lol: :lol: :lol:

Oldtree998 is in the same league as m0nk. He only makes guest appearances in this thread. :cheeky: :btw: is it safe to assume that the heat issue with underseat exhausts still stays with the 09 R1??? :confused:

:btw: is it safe to assume that the heat issue with underseat exhausts still stays with the 09 R1??? :confused:

I bet it gets worse.

An even more streamlined tail cowl coupled with big fat pipes that now sit directly beside your thighs.....

For those new owners who aren't taking off their stock pipes on day 1, visit him before collecting your spanking new 09

Oldtree998 is in the same league as m0nk. He only makes guest appearances in this thread. :cheeky: :btw: is it safe to assume that the heat issue with underseat exhausts still stays with the 09 R1??? :confused:

haha.......

AIE AIE.. still as cute. :p

i old liao.. can only listen and talk less expect disturbing ppl.. wahahahaha

why bother so much of the specs.

isnt it better to concentrate on one bike to max yourself to the bike?

or rather let the bike max on you?

if given a chances, i will not sell my 01R1.. coz yet to fully utilize the performance... sad... :(

1) Gilles Rearset with carbon fibre heel plate - $450

2) Crash bobbins fairing (ER Racing), fr axle (Motovation) & swing arm-slider (Motovation) - Take all 3 for $100

3) Vortex engine casing left side - (may fit up to K8) - $160 some scratches

4) LED tail light - $50

5) Powerbronze double bubble light tint - $100

6) Yoshi shorty Titanium full system (No more in production) come with removable baffle to lower down exhaust noise for road use - $1800

7) PC3 (tuned with the above) - $300 (Will have to go with exhaust less buyer dun want it)

8) HEL Brake Hose Gunmetal (2 Front, 1 Rear) - $100

9) Gilles Chain Adjuster + aluminium knob - $180 (SOLD)

10) Sebimoto race fairing complete with light, tail with valtermoto pads - $750 (SOLD)

11) Racing Clutch Spring - $60 (SOLD)

12) Carbon fibre fender & hugger - $300 (SOLD)

13) BMC Race Filter - $100 (SOLD)

14) Evotech Oil Filler Cap (Cherry Red) - $25 - (SOLD)

15) EBC HH Front Pads (New formula) - New $120 for both (SOLD)

16) Gold Fren S3 Racing Front Pads - New $50 for both (SOLD)

All items ready for pick up ---- updated 12pm, 110908

Icey when our track session ?

Maybe can plan one seesion on weekday ?

dunno yet ahk,i'm outta job n fasting mnth summore hw to go..:cry: so ya bikey hw settle liao??

nvm la. jus go la :thumb:

Aprilia RS 125

Honda NSR 150SP

Honda CBR 400RRR

Suzuki GSXR 1000K4

KIA Cerato Forte 1.6SX

Mitsubishi Lancer EX 2.0GT

Yamaha YZF-R6 12