The GSXR 600,750 & 1000 Hangout. Where All GSXR Riders Chill And Gather!!

Gixxer-fied BBQ @ Dam Session

Date: 31st October 2008 (Last Friday of the month)

Time: 9:30pm till late

Venue: Yishun Dam

Cost: $6 per person, $10 per couple. (Applies to Male/Female couple only)

Dateline for confirmations/payments: 27th October 2008.

Organizer: RedGixxer688

Going List:

1. RedGixxer688 + missus // 96538026

2. Kai + Alyce

3. Orlando85 + madam // 98568596 (madam's number)

1001424_10151882216934136_1446435389_n.jpg

Await the birth.

#singamaxima

• Replies 82.9k

• milan

• TyrÃl

• lo-on

• MC28

sori i meant 11K..

edited the wrong post...

hehe..

so u seen the bike?

http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o3/d3an_cain/FZ-1S/385677_10150750269527550_501922549_9854539_2138314152_n-1.jpg

http://images.redop2.multiply.com/image/b8SD0QJnMUnxGv+Dp320mg/photos/1M/300x300/2590/RedopII-logo.jpg?et=kJJjj8slm46j7tujy58%2Byg&nmid=0

[/center]

thanks for the detailed explaination...

well...i started off in off-road riding... truly understand the feeling of riding thru ruts... lean all the way back to get max traction on ur rear tires and making sure front dun dig into any of the ruts... at this point i feel i do need a damper for off-road riding...

but then... for road bikes... so far havent been able to ride till the bike shakes that violently...

1 more point u stated: tank slap will become more and more violent.

i thought tank slap will eventually die down.. correct way to handle the tank slap is to loosen ur grip or someone say, let go of the handle... i dunno... correct me if i'm wrong...

quoted by bro shark... the damper improves handling... but it seems like bro kinwei explaination emphasized on countering tank slap... so which is which? hehe~

Yes, tank slap will eventually die down provided you are lucky to last till then. A violent Tank slap happen when you travel fast and u hit a bump. Your front wheel will lift off the ground slightly making the front of the bike super light. Normally with a damper, it will take some effort to steer the handle. However without damper, the steering will be effortless. When the front wheel landed back to the ground, you happened to land slightly steer to one side. Given the bike speed and the wheel steer slightly to one side, the friction btw the front wheel and the road forced the wheel to slam totally to the one side. At this point of time, you should be hearing screeching sound as the bike is still surging forward with wheel not pointing straight. The slam will cause the handle to rebound to the other side. Plus having the steering at one side with speed is something like counter steer. You should know counter steer makes the bike lean toward the opposite direction of the steer. With the counter steer effect plus the rebound, it works like a harmony effect. It will slowly create a violent tank slap. So the whole bike will start to wobble violently as shown with the previous link I'd pasted. If you are lucky enough, you will be able to hold on until and the harmony effect dies off. If not, you will be like that guy being thrown off or helpless wait till the bike crash something

How a damper can prevent this from happening?

Firstly, I had already explain the effort to steer the handle when front wheel is lifted off the ground. So the chances of you landing straight is higher.

Secondly, even if the tank slap happen, the damper will help to absorb the force created by the harmony effect. Making the tank slap less violent and making the bike resume control faster.

A damper also served as a plus point in improving the handling of a bike. Which basically mean easier to control the bike. This is what Bro Shark means, I believe.

Anyone encounter a C28 error (STVA fault) before? Short of replacing the entire throttle body, there seems to be no way to rectify it. I heard from an ex-K4-rider that he had Meng Tong totally bypass that error, and removed the butterfly valve plates from the throttle body. Anyone with similar experience to share?

I am not about to spend hundreds to fix a problem that only affects emissions... I've already trained my right hand (the hard way, after numerous scary experiences) to control the throttle very finely.

I remember seeing this kind of problem discussed in the Gixxer forum. One guy was mentioning that the problem was caused the Secondary TPS (STPS) calibration for the secondary throttle body is out. It can be simply fixed by adjusting it like you would do for the Primary TPS. You might want to search there or goggle for more answer. The common fix from the workshop is simply to change the whole throttle body which is the easier way out for them.

Yes, tank slap will eventually die down provided you are lucky to last till then. A violent Tank slap happen when you travel fast and u hit a bump. Your front wheel will lift off the ground slightly making the front of the bike super light. Normally with a damper, it will take some effort to steer the handle. However without damper, the steering will be effortless. When the front wheel landed back to the ground, you happened to land slightly steer to one side. Given the bike speed and the wheel steer slightly to one side, the friction btw the front wheel and the road forced the wheel to slam totally to the one side. At this point of time, you should be hearing screeching sound as the bike is still surging forward with wheel not pointing straight. The slam will cause the handle to rebound to the other side. Plus having the steering at one side with speed is something like counter steer. You should know counter steer makes the bike lean toward the opposite direction of the steer. With the counter steer effect plus the rebound, it works like a harmony effect. It will slowly create a violent tank slap. So the whole bike will start to wobble violently as shown with the previous link I'd pasted. If you are lucky enough, you will be able to hold on until and the harmony effect dies off. If not, you will be like that guy being thrown off or helpless wait till the bike crash something

Firstly, I had already explain the effort to steer the handle when front wheel is lifted off the ground. So the chances of you landing straight is higher.

Secondly, even if the tank slap happen, the damper will help to absorb the force created by the harmony effect. Making the tank slap less violent and making the bike resume control faster.

A damper also served as a plus point in improving the handling of a bike. Which basically mean easier to control the bike. This is what Bro Shark means, I believe.

upz 4 the info ... :thumb:

http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o22/fba8485c/n687922172_4603.jpg

万般带ä¸èµ° ... 唯有业éšèº«

27 is on monday right. i think i am ok. Ask ben to come along also.

We going by 2nd link right?

27th is holiday leh...or is sunday

Bu11y me or i bu11y u

http://i150.photobucket.com/albums/s109/edalpha/DSC00291-1.jpg http://i150.photobucket.com/albums/s109/edalpha/DSC00245-1-1.jpg

27th is a PH. Monday.

is our indian fellows new yr leh..lols

Bu11y me or i bu11y u

http://i150.photobucket.com/albums/s109/edalpha/DSC00291-1.jpg http://i150.photobucket.com/albums/s109/edalpha/DSC00245-1-1.jpg

27 is on monday right. i think i am ok. Ask ben to come along also.

We going by 2nd link right?

ya i confrim with u guys again.. most likely 2nd link.. i gather those who went together with us on the first track session for gixxer and some R6 fellows

2002 - 2003 Yahama Tzr 125 (FH1687Z)

2003 - 2005 Honda Sp 150 (FR9672K)

2005 - 2007 Honda Cbr FireBlade 400 (FN543E)

2007 - 2010 Suzuki Gsx-R K7 1000 (AU222D)

2010 - 2011 Honda Civic FD2 (S*******)

http://i80.photobucket.com/albums/j165/honam24/Bikini%20Bike%20Wash/My%20Bike/IMG_2304copy.jpg

All the way across the board with no limitation

27th is holiday leh...or is sunday

want to go or not take your R6 down la

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/picture.php?albumid=32&pictureid=2931http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=186473

haha...not goin down wif me stock faring..saw my fren crash wif his stock faring...veri painful n scarie leh..sorry ar..i dun mind go down wif u all when i well prepare..

Bu11y me or i bu11y u

what to look out when buyin a 2nd hand R1?

look at the seat.....

has it roasted a nut before...???

hey guys, can anyone tell me wads the appoximate max speed a R1 can hit?

my R1 only can hit 160....a SP or KRR sometimes pass me......

oohhh...i forgot to shift the gear...its 160 at 1st gear...sorry....:faint:

06 GSXR1000 (track), 13 BMW R1200GS LC (street) :p

haha...not goin down wif me stock faring..saw my fren crash wif his stock faring...veri painful n scarie leh..sorry ar..i dun mind go down wif u all when i well prepare..

go and n see la or u can become photographer :thumb:

Aprilia RS 125

Honda NSR 150SP

Honda CBR 400RRR

Suzuki GSXR 1000K4

KIA Cerato Forte 1.6SX

Mitsubishi Lancer EX 2.0GT

Yamaha YZF-R6 12

ya i confrim with u guys again.. most likely 2nd link.. i gather those who went together with us on the first track session for gixxer and some R6 fellows

can i join? but onli can confirm til nearer date

Aprilia RS 125

Honda NSR 150SP

Honda CBR 400RRR

Suzuki GSXR 1000K4

KIA Cerato Forte 1.6SX

Mitsubishi Lancer EX 2.0GT

Yamaha YZF-R6 12

Hey guys, will my bike pass inspection if I remove the catalytic converter?

Nope, sure failed.:)

"But it ain't about how hard ya hit. It's about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward. How much you can take and keep moving forward. Now if you know what you're worth then go out and get what you're worth."

Hi guys, i need advice fr u all. does anybody noes the price range of k6 750's headlite, front fairing (sai tao) and its meter? i had my front wracked in an accident recently. juz wanna expect the charges tat will come up. many thanks^__^

buy frm ebay lor..mayb cheaper..

can i join? but onli can confirm til nearer date

eh i see i can borrow suit bo..den i go down ride slow slow..dun say me wad ar...lol

Bu11y me or i bu11y u

there's someone selling in GS...do a search...

my bike should be ready by then... hopefully can go down wif u guys...

thanks for the info... basically it's the same theory as the damping effect of the suspensions... main purpose to counter tank slap...

http://i681.photobucket.com/albums/vv179/KickStart03/IMG_0297.jpg?t=1242980525

It's all about the 'K'

bros.. need some help u...

Recently i got problem with my k4 600. Bike canno start..so i change new battery. And then it was alrite. LAter tat day went to bike shop to check rectifier and coil.

Mechanic told me rectifier spoilt, coil spoilt and need to do re-wiring. Total about 700 ard there, TBA. Anyone knows reliable and good bike shop tat doesnt charge excessively? Im still doubting the bike shop tat i went to.

I can change the rectifier myself(buy at LAB cheap2 hehe).. so i just need to change coil n re-wiring... help pls..

Many Thanks in advance..!!

1999-2001 ~ Skipper 125, Aprilia Extrema

2001-2003 ~ Cbr Hurricane, TzM 150

2003-2003 ~ RxZ 135

2003-2005 ~ ***Revoked***

2005-2006 ~ NSR SP 150

2006-2007 ~ RvF 400

2008-2011 ~ GSXR K4 600

2011 January -2011 March ~Fazer 600/Superfour Spec 1

2011-Present ~VTR1000 SP1

Ride Safe! Treasure ur license..treasure ur life!

buy frm ebay lor..mayb cheaper..

eh i see i can borrow suit bo..den i go down ride slow slow..dun say me wad ar...lol

ride slow2 betta u ride at ya carpark...:cheeky: hayoi.....:slapforehead:wear jacket can oredi mah,..niwae u ah beng dunno ah beng got such attire onot....:angel: :faint:

dunnd go liao la..tat wk i stand by for my work..haiz..

Bu11y me or i bu11y u

Guys dun tink can join u all...nw e world crisis over money matters affect me...:cheeky: nxt tyme aight....:angel: njoy,n u honam-ge ride slowly dun left pple behind k...

Roger that.. It rather sad that you cant join us.. hope u might change ur mind.. cheerz..

2002 - 2003 Yahama Tzr 125 (FH1687Z)

2003 - 2005 Honda Sp 150 (FR9672K)

2005 - 2007 Honda Cbr FireBlade 400 (FN543E)

2007 - 2010 Suzuki Gsx-R K7 1000 (AU222D)

2010 - 2011 Honda Civic FD2 (S*******)

http://i80.photobucket.com/albums/j165/honam24/Bikini%20Bike%20Wash/My%20Bike/IMG_2304copy.jpg

All the way across the board with no limitation