The GSXR 600,750 & 1000 Hangout. Where All GSXR Riders Chill And Gather!!

Hi guys, any1 ever experience this kind of problem. my handle bar starts to shake when i hit around 140+km/h and when it reach 170+km/h, it shakes veri fast, like mini tankslaps. have to close throttle afterwards cos the shaking is too scary.

Might be your wheel bearing or cone bearing.

I only encouter handle bar shaking at a more higer speed last time with my k5 but is curable with a good steering damper.

But now my drz is always shaking. lol

• Replies 82.9k

• milan

• TyrÃl

• lo-on

• MC28

If white smoke.. piston ring going to go liow... another sign is... it will eat up your engine oil...

You pour water into your exhaust when it hot also got white smoke(water steam) mah. haha

hey guys. my k7 is otw and i've some plans to pimp it!

i've not much knowledge in 600s and above so i figured its the best to ask u guys.

- i've a street legal micron slip-on frm the previous owner(real nice guy).

i'm thinking of a header to go along wit it. any recommendations?

- air filterS?

- shop for tuning?

- HID.

- wad servicing must i do? how long before i need to do?

heard many types of opinions. from the simple engine oil and oil filter change,

to the valve clearance, coolant flush, injector clearance blah blah.

for now i guess its just lidat.. thx for the time ppl!

Italians - Overly Passionate, Always Dressed To The Nines, Always Over The Top.

Might be your wheel bearing or cone bearing.

I only encouter handle bar shaking at a more higer speed last time with my k5 but is curable with a good steering damper.

But now my drz is always shaking. lol

check cone bearing?

check wheel alignment?

check tire?

check fork?

can it be due to bearing or screw somewhre??? do a proper check out

all check liao. bike shop say all ok leh. btw this happen after my crash in pg

Aprilia RS 125

Honda NSR 150SP

Honda CBR 400RRR

Suzuki GSXR 1000K4

KIA Cerato Forte 1.6SX

Mitsubishi Lancer EX 2.0GT

Yamaha YZF-R6 12

hm..i mc 2 days from yesterday

u 'chao keng' rite

Aprilia RS 125

Honda NSR 150SP

Honda CBR 400RRR

Suzuki GSXR 1000K4

KIA Cerato Forte 1.6SX

Yamaha YZF-R6 12

Phudzlee, the last PG session we went to, did your friends take any photographs? If they did, where to view??? :confused:

Dun have lah bro ... I also sad cos no pix .. heheh ... but dat one not so impt lah ... if every session can improve abit, i happy olready .. hehehe... I'm going again on the 12th bro .. wanna join?

how much does a pair of normal tires cost?

dun need so high end one...

Metzeler Racetec K2 120 front n 180 rear would be $320 at HKL.. If 190 rear maybe $20 to $30 more...

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash2/hs070.ash2/36850_1470125683300_1538350120_1195063_2800798_n.jpg

http://www.familylobby.com/common/tt2764229fltt.gif

Lives To Ride Another Day.

Metzeler Racetec K2 120 front n 180 rear would be $320 at HKL.. If 190 rear maybe $20 to $30 more...

he ask for normal tyres, u recommend him track tyres :faint:

http://i184.photobucket.com/albums/x23/Tyrael7/Bike/sig.jpg
hey guys. my k7 is otw and i've some plans to pimp it!

i've not much knowledge in 600s and above so i figured its the best to ask u guys.

- i've a street legal micron slip-on frm the previous owner(real nice guy).

i'm thinking of a header to go along wit it. any recommendations?

- air filterS?

- shop for tuning?

- HID.

- wad servicing must i do? how long before i need to do?

heard many types of opinions. from the simple engine oil and oil filter change,

to the valve clearance, coolant flush, injector clearance blah blah.

for now i guess its just lidat.. thx for the time ppl!

If you need a race fairing for k7 600/750 0r 1000. Pm me..

Header, then must well you get full system, cos if you change the header, it will not be street legal. For tuning, best result go HKL. Lastly, HID, perhaps most of the workshops do sell HID ballast and Bulb, with installation.

Normally is every 5000km, you need to change EO with Oii Filter which i follow the service manual book. Some did every 3500km, so it depend on yourself. Change Spark plugs for every three time of EO change. Coolant change it. Valve clearance , you can save it unless it has already achieve 20,000km. If you have a PC, then go for tuning to suit your riding style.

Yon may need to change your air filter if you want. Cheerz

2002 - 2003 Yahama Tzr 125 (FH1687Z)

2003 - 2005 Honda Sp 150 (FR9672K)

2005 - 2007 Honda Cbr FireBlade 400 (FN543E)

2007 - 2010 Suzuki Gsx-R K7 1000 (AU222D)

2010 - 2011 Honda Civic FD2 (S*******)

http://i80.photobucket.com/albums/j165/honam24/Bikini%20Bike%20Wash/My%20Bike/IMG_2304copy.jpg

All the way across the board with no limitation

Nowadays, seldom hangout. Not like how it used to be whereby every Friday nights, there will be a meet up at KKFC...:angel:

Well, the KKFC used to be our regular hangout, but now, we just wait for a dude to organise and sms to the rest rather then posting in here..just keep a lookout for any outings lo..:thumb:

A contradiction here. If a dude orgynize and sms to the rest rather than posting in here, how is the guy suppose to keep a lookout for any outings??? :cheeky:

even i jio all of R1 riders for nice food and even i fly from indonesia to spore, no one want to did a outing/hang out....:cry:

an outing looks like a really hard thing to do now.....:(

06 GSXR1000 (track), 13 BMW R1200GS LC (street) :p

:lol: how u noe?? kpo huh..:angry: :lol: dis sun 11 jan pg ai mai???:box: i goin wit rain. at laz......

WTF, ask u to go on the 29th then say so many excuse.

now can go with rain........ :angry: :angry: :angry: :faint:

Aprilia RS 125

Honda NSR 150SP

Honda CBR 400RRR

Suzuki GSXR 1000K4

KIA Cerato Forte 1.6SX

Yamaha YZF-R6 12

k 29 i oso on la..u oso not confirm mah 29 u goin mah...i go dis sun n 29 k if 29 u wanna go den i go k,how???

29th 99% go, go liao maybe can sell bike liao :cry:

this sun cannot go la.

Aprilia RS 125

Honda NSR 150SP

Honda CBR 400RRR

Suzuki GSXR 1000K4

KIA Cerato Forte 1.6SX

Yamaha YZF-R6 12

he ask for normal tyres, u recommend him track tyres :faint:

Hahahah ... Dis tyre ok wat for normal road use ... hehehe ...

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash2/hs070.ash2/36850_1470125683300_1538350120_1195063_2800798_n.jpg

http://www.familylobby.com/common/tt2764229fltt.gif

Lives To Ride Another Day.

even i jio all of R1 riders for nice food and even i fly from indonesia to spore, no one want to did a outing/hang out....:cry:

an outing looks like a really hard thing to do now.....:(

issit.. in dat case how??

Jun 06 ~ Present TZM '01 (FT6***K)

Dec 08 ~ Present YZF-R1 '01 (FT6***E)

Dec 11 ~ Present DRZ-SM '08 (FBC***6p)

http://a4.l3-images.myspacecdn.com/images02/64/61a5062213054331a40a37c4233a87cb/m.jpg

If you have the power then understand how to utilize it!

Hahahah ... Dis tyre ok wat for normal road use ... hehehe ...

bro u using 180 or 190 tyres?

FU2***L NSR 150 SP Pramac (RIP)

FBB 1***H Spark 135 Lmt Ed (RIP)

FZ4***B Aprilia RS125 (RIP)

FT3***J S4 Spec1 (RIP)

FG7***E RXZ (RIP)

FBD***** YZF-R1 (RIP)

FBD8***D YZF-R6 (RIP)

Hi guys, any1 ever experience this kind of problem. my handle bar starts to shake when i hit around 140+km/h and when it reach 170+km/h, it shakes veri fast, like mini tankslaps. have to close throttle afterwards cos the shaking is too scary.

try lifting your front wheel off the ground on a stand and loosening your front forks and "kick" the front tyre, the forks can be become slightly twisted in the top yoke after a fall to mess up the balance.

It doesn't matter what the question is, the answer is more power!