The GSXR 600,750 & 1000 Hangout. Where All GSXR Riders Chill And Gather!!

Next trackday 8 March.... so looking forward to it...

I tot there's 1 tomorrow??

• Replies 82.9k

• milan

• TyrÃl

• lo-on

• MC28

There's 1 next Sunday but i can't make it

Opps, it was last Sunday... :lol:

Ya, another one coming up next Sunday..Seems like somebody book the track for almost the whole of this coming week...

Gud Saturday Morning Gixxers

NSR 150 SP [FR5682H]: 7/7/04 - 15/11/05

GSX R400 RR [FL5988H]: 28/10/05 - 6/8/08

X1 Supreme [FBB4408Y]: 7/4/07 - 21/3/08

GSX R1000 K3 [FW9829A]: 27/9/07 - 20/2/08

GSX R1000 K7 [FBB??Z]: MIA o_O

GSX R1000 K8 [FBC????M]: 22/2/08 - 21/6/2013

125ZR [FBC 3720X]: 6/8/08 – 19/3/11

FJR 1300 ABS [FBC 3723M]: 21/6/2013

Sparks T135 [FBB 8146B]: 24/4/2015

Advice need from all gixxers rider, im riding a K7 600. Presently I've gt this problem as my battery went low and i cant crank my bike..so decided to 'push' start then. But after doing it for couple of times, my RPM suddenly not 'working' during riding. So my doubt, is it due to battery or the rectifier...

Thanks in advance...cheers!!

happened recently to mine and i got my batt replaced. better send to bike shop or replace batt 1st & check if your rectifier is ok, can easily test w multi meter. i saw my guy did it for me & he confirmed only battery koyak. batt is anything btw 75 to 90 bucks

i tink so too :lol: but then it's because we here in this thread love sportsbikes, not those touring stuff :cheeky:

hehe true true....every time i see the bike, i try very very very hard to appreciate it but i can't do it! :cheeky: it really looks more ever like a cow (esp after seeing a cow cart up close in India just last week hehe)

hmm you the dude who bought over ed's fairing rite? alyce said she saw me in the shop but i didn't know it's her....am as blur fish as ever...

sien sien.... have to work and work.... even have to burnt my weekend due to EX GOLDEN CREEK..... :cry: cannot even celebrate valentines day sia.... sien sien

what to do? in such a time we have to work harder first :sian:

LOL. At first glance, looks like a pair of Gixxers. That color scheme.

ya thats what i thought also at the first glance :lol: :lol: :lol:

Edited by lo-on

What say u :angel:

:angel:HOW YA RECOVERY BRO??

ME K7 1K HERE...:lol: yo....so free huh at werk...??:sian:

Getting better.. But still can bend my ankle yet.. Got help me find stock exhaust or not.

Btw regarding ur sms, i cannot figure out til i see the odometer... cos i also forgot which button. Four months nv ride. Forgot about everything. Btw does the manual cover that section?

2002 - 2003 Yahama Tzr 125 (FH1687Z)

2003 - 2005 Honda Sp 150 (FR9672K)

2005 - 2007 Honda Cbr FireBlade 400 (FN543E)

2007 - 2010 Suzuki Gsx-R K7 1000 (AU222D)

2010 - 2011 Honda Civic FD2 (S*******)

http://i80.photobucket.com/albums/j165/honam24/Bikini%20Bike%20Wash/My%20Bike/IMG_2304copy.jpg

All the way across the board with no limitation

wanna give it a try le...:angel:/QUOTE]

then go n buy 1 la. i believe r6 will be better in pg

But i was thinking if R6 are better at pg, next time there chances that you wan to go Sepang, perhaps you will lose out still on the straight.

But with more practice, still can out win a new comer 1000 .. wahahahaha!!!!

Edited by honam24

http://i80.photobucket.com/albums/j165/honam24/Bikini%20Bike%20Wash/My%20Bike/IMG_2304copy.jpg

Have some question....friend riding R6 asking...

His bike having problem when the RPM drop the machine will stall... anyone experience b4....moving off no problem...

Which model of that R6 is that? cos R6 07 and 08 have throttle problem, Mm.. somethings regarding to the TPPS sensor. Even R1 07 have this problem also.

Yeah. In fact, too sharp and agile for my taste. I am used to heavier steering and prefer stability over nimbleness. You interested?

I remember yours too. Interestingly, my K4 is totally black, which is opposite of my previous white NC29. I also took the chance to replace my old gloves, which were white with a Honda logo on the back. :lol:

You came back form US, cos last heard was you went oversea

Edited by honam24

Hello people ! wanna ask those who rode b4 600/750 and 1000cc one , is the pull veri big different between the cc ? Either from pickup or example bothing going at 100 den suddenly open trottle?(i mean from the range of around 0-200) . planning between the 600,750 or 1000 leh . headach :(

LOL. At first glance, looks like a pair of Gixxers. That color scheme.

That's what Ben Spies is used to. A Yamaha in Gixxer disguise. :cheeky:

http://img62.imageshack.us/img62/5999/sbfsignature.jpg
Hello people ! wanna ask those who rode b4 600/750 and 1000cc one , is the pull veri big different between the cc ? Either from pickup or example bothing going at 100 den suddenly open trottle?(i mean from the range of around 0-200) . planning between the 600,750 or 1000 leh . headach :(

hi bro...all also have pull, alot of pull. it's up to ur preference. just some factors to consider:

- ur financial, in terms of road tax and insurance

- ur usage, road only, road and track, road and touring, etc

if u like travelling and have khakis to always go touring...then u might like the 1000...if u like racing in circles and have a gd sauna, then the 1000 is also sweet but the 600/750 is said to be diabeticly sweeter. when it comes to road tax and insurance...if u wanna pay less, shud get the 600... have fun. cheers`

http://i700.photobucket.com/albums/ww4/mambowake/mvagusta.jpg
hi bro...all also have pull, alot of pull. it's up to ur preference. just some factors to consider:

- ur financial, in terms of road tax and insurance

- ur usage, road only, road and track, road and touring, etc

if u like travelling and have khakis to always go touring...then u might like the 1000...if u like racing in circles and have a gd sauna, then the 1000 is also sweet but the 600/750 is said to be diabeticly sweeter. when it comes to road tax and insurance...if u wanna pay less, shud get the 600... have fun. cheers`

ahahah , im not yet 21 leh . going 21 soon . after tat den buy so insurance not so exp . me mostly is for road and msia blasting .track maybe will go 1 month 1 time or lesser next time . wat i mean is how's the different in the pull? 0-100 which cc will lead 1st? Lead by alot or abit ? and i also asked if both on the go at 100km/h . suddenly open trottle will the 1000 shot up veri fast from 600/750 by alot ? i wanna know from the range of 0-200km/h as i know anything above tat of cos 1000 more torque. don really wish to get 600 leh but the price ... sorrie for the wall of text . LOL

hehe true true....every time i see the bike, i try very very very hard to appreciate it but i can't do it! :cheeky: it really looks more ever like a cow (esp after seeing a cow cart up close in India just last week hehe)

hmm you the dude who bought over ed's fairing rite? alyce said she saw me in the shop but i didn't know it's her....am as blur fish as ever...

not him la. its Kickst@rt. i was there with him and alyce when he picked up ed's fairing.

Edited by EvilGixxer

Relax!

ahahah , im not yet 21 leh . going 21 soon . after tat den buy so insurance not so exp . me mostly is for road and msia blasting .track maybe will go 1 month 1 time or lesser next time . wat i mean is how's the different in the pull? 0-100 which cc will lead 1st? Lead by alot or abit ? and i also asked if both on the go at 100km/h . suddenly open trottle will the 1000 shot up veri fast from 600/750 by alot ? i wanna know from the range of 0-200km/h as i know anything above tat of cos 1000 more torque. don really wish to get 600 leh but the price ... sorrie for the wall of text . LOL

Danzi. Get the 1000 if u can, cos i dun believe u will go track... i told u right, i abit regret going down to 600...

Edited by EvilGixxer

Relax!

Come larx, i sell u my 750 24k..Deal on the spot @ imotor then i can pass them my ic and lic to do paperwork for a 848.. :p

not him la. its Kickst@rt. i was there with him and alyce when he picked up ed's fairing.

Danzi. Get the 1000 if u can, cos i dun believe u will go track... i told u right, i abit regret going down to 600...

Yea. go track also once in a while , not often . so the pull got veri big different between the both?

Come larx, i sell u my 750 24k..Deal on the spot @ imotor then i can pass them my ic and lic to do paperwork for a 848.. :p

24k i chut k9 750 still got left for me to to lim starbuck eat subway

The amount left for u to lim kopi @ starbuck nt enough for the brake hose, ohlins damper, factorypro v.stacks, bmc race air filter etc etc.. :angel:

Getting better.. But still can bend my ankle yet.. Got help me find stock exhaust or not.

Btw regarding ur sms, i cannot figure out til i see the odometer... cos i also forgot which button. Four months nv ride. Forgot about everything. Btw does the manual cover that section?

bro bout e sms i tink its red rose lah not me...u want oem exhaust?? i have...but xchange wit ya arrow lah...:lol:so how long liao sia u HL...more den 60days liao rite??

But i was thinking if R6 are better at pg, next time there chances that you wan to go Sepang, perhaps you will lose out still on the straight.

But with more practice, still can out win a new comer 1000 .. wahahahaha!!!!

ya hor..wat u say is rite lah...but....hmmmmmm:sian: m so confused.....:lol:

even 21 is ex bro :faint: unless u got money tree :angel:

from what u explain, dun have to think already...u're a 1000 person.

http://i700.photobucket.com/albums/ww4/mambowake/mvagusta.jpg
The amount left for u to lim kopi @ starbuck nt enough for the brake hose, ohlins damper, factorypro v.stacks, bmc race air filter etc etc.. :angel:

no nid mod one la . why seek for the extra where i cant even handle/fully control of the stock bike at it's maximum stage?It's boondoggle :angel: