The GSXR 600,750 & 1000 Hangout. Where All GSXR Riders Chill And Gather!!

Hi R1 riders, I am looking for an R1 but I would need some info before I make my decision.

I have been hearing and discouraged by my friends that for the EFI models, the down side is the TPS problem. Does the older models or the carb models have this problem too? Please advise.

actually not all EFI models have the TPS problem. 02, 03 and 06 models do not have this problem. Carb models have their advantage and disadvantage too so u cannot "brand" the EFI models because u have yet to discover their pros :smile:

What say u :angel:

• Replies 82.9k

• milan

• TyrÃl

• lo-on

• MC28

Just for your info. Riding without insurance coverage is an offence. Sounds kinda corny to add you as a subrider just so you can ride the bike for a week. Plus it is one thing to let your friend test ride your bike. It another thing to let a complete stranger test ride the bike. Can't imagine the fracas should you accidentally drop or worse, lose control of the bike and crash.:help: :goodluck: with your search though...:thumb:

I didn't mention anything abt riding without insurance did i? Thks for your info, however i do know that & am quite familiar with the law requirements... At this stage of life keeping my license is very important to me, unlike in the younger days, always jumping the gun, breaking almost every law there is....

That is why as per my previous post, i had stated 'rental'... As with the proper documentation aka black n white...

Thks anyway n peace.... :thumb:

I too ard 1.8m and 79kg... R1 fit perfectly.

But 07 is a bit incline fwd...which is bad of old posers like me.

However, 09 has a better riding position and more comfortable.

No need try ... JUZ BUY !!!!

Haha... dats a gud 1 bro.... wish i had dat kinda moolah to throw abt like most of u in here... :angel:

so wat MY is your ride?? im actually leaning towards a 2nd hand 08 model... Wat you guys think?? Any comments to share??

Edited by Aie
Doin fine. Now negotiating with Mods to get my original nick back. U prefer newbie or NPNT? or tangolima007?

i prefer the original newbie

what you did to get banned?

guys, i need ur help....

here is the story

big bike seller here in my country indonesia, today offer me an used 07 GSXR1000.

he said it come from singapore, he also said the bike is burn at police chasing

i dunno he bluff or real. honestly im interested, the original colour is black

now he buy new fairing

the thing i want to know, someone here know there is a burn k7 there..?? if yes, how much the damage..?? the seller told me the burned thing is the tail section only

is it really caused by police chase or what...???

thanks very much

apreciate the help

bro, maybe you can help check the JS serial number on the bodyframe of the bike. At least if got that number, over here can check if it is stolen? or accident? or exported by who? i dunno...just guessing out loud.

http://i700.photobucket.com/albums/ww4/mambowake/mvagusta.jpg
Guys, does anybody know wat is the market value of a suzuki gsxr 600 k6? I need to sell mine soon, latest by june. Cant decide whether to push back to the shop or sell it to someone who is interested. Any opinions? Thanks guys n ride safe.

maybe u can quote heata :cheeky:

Hi everyone...i hear a used 600cc K5 can get at arnd 9k to 10k. Anione knows how much is the price for a used K6? Thanks

maybe you might wanna ask esfahami how much he wanna sell :cheeky:

http://i700.photobucket.com/albums/ww4/mambowake/mvagusta.jpg
Haha beats me.

http://i242.photobucket.com/albums/ff305/newbie_sbf/Banned.jpg

U tink got chance i will kena un-ban? Hahahahahahahhahahaha.

Sibei stylo. I oso want my newbie nick leh. Cibei dis LPW use mine then now he hide ady.

i support u getting newbie nick back :thumb:

Hi friends,any comment on michelin power ONE 2CT tyre ?

i'm using it now, its quite sticky, although i haven't got the chance to try on track yet. However for rainy weather i see the tire i abit stress. the thread like not enuff for water displacement lol. its practically a race slick, very short threads :lol:

Relax!

HI BROS. wanna ask is it true that after using aftermarket brake calipers, there is always a tendency to have the irritating screeching sound.

its either ur brake pads or dirty discs

so far so good but its not going to last u long given the type of thread n the depth of it

Aprilia RS 125

Honda NSR 150SP

Honda CBR 400RRR

Suzuki GSXR 1000K4

KIA Cerato Forte 1.6SX

Mitsubishi Lancer EX 2.0GT

Yamaha YZF-R6 12

You also ma, said ppl... knn!!!

not as power as u.

yeah lah i know.... but sound not like yours.... :angel: if sound is like urs i totally happy liow...

i know i know just to disturb him... he also wanna be like icy always disturb me... ahakz and and and always zoooom pass me.... :cry: i know im slow...

u also clocking post.... never say ppls.... ahakz..

this 1 also clocking post..... but as u know icy.. i always be here wenever im free.... hehehe

u see is wat exhaust? hearing online is totally diff from hearing it 'live' leh.

Aprilia RS 125

Honda NSR 150SP

Honda CBR 400RRR

Suzuki GSXR 1000K4

KIA Cerato Forte 1.6SX

Yamaha YZF-R6 12

yes ya r rite ho nam...support u....:thumb: :lol:

hey, ur damper mount wrong place is it. how come slanting 1???

when riding ur new bike out?

Aprilia RS 125

Honda NSR 150SP

Honda CBR 400RRR

Suzuki GSXR 1000K4

KIA Cerato Forte 1.6SX

Yamaha YZF-R6 12

actually not all EFI models have the TPS problem. 02, 03 and 06 models do not have this problem. Carb models have their advantage and disadvantage too so u cannot "brand" the EFI models because u have yet to discover their pros :smile:

Thanks lo-on. So if you are me which will you choose? carb models or EFI models?

Why dont you list down the prons and cons of a carb model and a EFI model for me to decide then. Thanks once again :cheeky:

Haha ...the thread for racer one leh :angel:

Oopps ! i tink practically no thread leh.

Maybe wait for Michelin power zero 0 = 0 zero kosong thread :cheeky:

hey, ur damper mount wrong place is it. how come slanting 1???

when riding ur new bike out?

fri k i mit u all wit ma new ride....:lol: but promise u all muz slow down n wait for me ok.....:faint::faint::faint::cheers:

Wats with the discussion on selling 08 R1?...............

so why wanna sell?

cause people want to upgrade :smile:

but but but... do u own ur 08 R1? :lol:

here we go again :lol: :lol: :lol: by the way, that is definitely not the pros of owing a newer model but the porns of owning one :lol: :lol: :lol:

Edited by Aie

What say u :angel:

its either ur brake pads or dirty discs

so far so good but its not going to last u long given the type of thread n the depth of it

hehehe lucky i using the for weekends and track only.

good friday gixxers outing??

day: Good friday

date: 10/04/09

time: 8pm

venue: Cineleisure carpark ???

how how??? Hehe

i should be ok.

Relax!

Confirm:

how how??? Hehe

Confirm:

how how??? Hehe

wah... buay pai mah... so fast org outing? :thumb::cool:

http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i120/Namee30/MetalSlug1.gif http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i120/Namee30/2505572364771cf7370558.gif

One life ~~ One love ~~ One United.

ε(â—̃•̃)з Ù©(à¹à¹)Û¶ Ù©(â—̃•̃)Û¶

Get use to it bro.. coz i've been waiting since march and had placed order in late Jan 09.. I'm realli pissed with HL.. they cant give the exact date when the bike will arive and gave me false date since March up till now.. U.S got their bike months ago and australia got theirs too.. The ship missed singapore izzit.. I cant be bothered to call n ask em anymore.. When june comes, still no news.. no surprise for me..

Actually, its a silly mistake. I could have gotten the Bidding yesterday and could have gotten my bike probably next week,

BUT.. i'm retaining my old plate from my previous bike, which my dad is the rightful owner, and my dad works in a bike/car industry, so his IC was used for bidding cars, and he forgot, so couldn't bid this week. **** Man.

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/625498_10151506336500777_489049580_n.jpg

Bikes Ridden & Riding Currently.

Yamaha YZF125 - 2001

Super 4 Spec II - 2002

Ducati S4 / Harley Softail - 2003

Ducati 999 / Ducati S4 / Harley Softail - 2006

Yamaha R1'09 / Ducati S4 / Harley Softail - 2009

+ Vespa LX150 - 2012

FJR1300A '13 / Vespa Lx150 / Ducati S4 / Harley Softail - 2013

Confirm:

how how??? Hehe

I think you should change the venue abit... considered too "dangerous" for some of the peeps to be at... if u know what i mean :angel:

Relax!