The GSXR 600,750 & 1000 Hangout. Where All GSXR Riders Chill And Gather!!

heard dat in september CISCO will take over LTA(ROV) duty, (still pending) so be careful guyz...:lol: if e parliament approved of auxiliary police to have e power, den e previous LTA officer will go bck to respective police station,pity them..:lol: so if cnfrm anyone can apply e job...good luck..:thumb:

• Replies 82.9k

• milan

• TyrÃl

• lo-on

• MC28

fellow R1 01 riders. like to ask wads ur average fuel consumption. just did a calculation when i just went to the pump. 16km/l. is it good or bad?

u need to be young and reckless to become old and wise..... if u survive :angel:

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b169/gwzc_mk2/IMG_4576-1.jpg

ayam funky ma alarm oso now cant used ahk..dunno y le, after crash ma iu unit n alarm cant used liao...:cry:

maybe wire kena cut (exposed) or internal copper break liao after accident.

Rule No 1. The biker is always right.

Rule No 2. If the biker is wrong. Refer to rule no 1.

(OEM Suzuki GSXR1000 used sporcket set(standard size) for sale pm me.)

fellow R1 01 riders. like to ask wads ur average fuel consumption. just did a calculation when i just went to the pump. 16km/l. is it good or bad?

is it before u hit reserve? meaning that u get around 240km before the reserve light came on

did u mod your bike and care to share is it light or heavy mod?

how's your riding habit or style like?

What say u :angel:

just to share my FC.

I averaged a 265km when the fuel reserve light turns on. I ride everyday from west to east and vice versa, 90% of travelling is done on expressway.

Modifications done so far - Akra Slip-ons, Y-pipe and PCIII

My fuel consumption when I first bought my bike was 324-326 km thereabouts until really empty (seriously, no kidding). After adjusting the fuel air ratio and valve clearance, dunno why the FC becomes more. Now when my meter hits 200 - 210 thereabouts, the reserve light comes on...:sian:

Mine when full stock comes to 240 then reserve light will on..

After getting Arrow slip-ons(no Y-pipe nor PC) i hit ard 245 but the reserve light havent on... :smile:

Travelling from North to East daily...

July 04 - June 05: Krr 150

Sept 05 - Apr 07: CBR400RRR

Apr 07 - Apr 10: R1

June 10 - July 11: X1

Mar 11 - ???: 1198

is it before u hit reserve? meaning that u get around 240km before the reserve light came on

did u mod your bike and care to share is it light or heavy mod?

how's your riding habit or style like?

my reserve sensor is spoilt. so now i need to check the tank before i go anywhere :(

no mods to the bike as far as i know. its pretty stock right now.

i stay in telok blangah and works in alexandra. so its abt a 5km short ride to work and when i am travelling along the expressway i travel ard 90-110km/h depending on the traffic condition.

u need to be young and reckless to become old and wise..... if u survive :angel:

Guest cmR6

my r1(06) full to reserve in 210km in most cases.

it oso did enter reserve mode in 195km some time....

i duno whether its coz of my riding style or d accessories installed.

mr heartace, when wana wash bike wif me??? call me 90694012. all ur guys no. gone liao, my n70 dropped at kje expressway..gone... :faint:

Halo bang...this few days always raining how to wash bike...will call u...maybe this weekend...or can call me 96883722

1999 - 2001 RXZ

2003 - 2004 CB400 VTEC2

2004 - 2007 CB900RR

2007 - current GSXR 600 K7

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3453/3271346271_a9066b7ac9_t.jpghttp://farm4.static.flickr.com/3413/3271346343_64a8910d09_t.jpg

my r1(06) full to reserve in 210km in most cases.

it oso did enter reserve mode in 195km some time....

i duno whether its coz of my riding style or d accessories installed.

sometimes i experience it too....but it'll be like once in a blue moon where my reserve light on at ard 195km...i freaked out e 1st time it happens...

but the light will off and i'd continue to 240km where it'll lights up again..

wierd but true and i always trust myself...haha :p

the kind of riding style that you adopt really affect the FC and other stuffs like sprokets and chain.

And also the road conditions is important because that will determine whether you high rev or cruise along, i travel on expressway everyday, and average 110kmh, which is damn 'smooth', and i like the feeling of R1 on the highway... sweet.

my reserve sensor is spoilt. so now i need to check the tank before i go anywhere :(

no mods to the bike as far as i know. its pretty stock right now.

i stay in telok blangah and works in alexandra. so its abt a 5km short ride to work and when i am travelling along the expressway i travel ard 90-110km/h depending on the traffic condition.

wow for stock bike at 16km/l is pretty bad leh .... especially u did not drag or speed much ....

What say u :angel:

wow for stock bike at 16km/l is pretty bad leh .... especially u did not drag or speed much ....

i think i better bring it for a check up soon

16km/l is very normal for 07 onwards models. 06 to 04 stock is 18km/l.

http://i263.photobucket.com/albums/ii159/gnayed/n641300248_3172135_77.jpg
And make sure you top it up to the brim :lol:

well, brim plus low-on (not lo-on) conerings :cheeky:

Whether I'm changing my ride greatly depends on my financial status next year. Currently intending to get a renovation loan from the bank for my new house in Bishan. Mrs wants me to service half of the loan amount which will be paid in installments for 5 years. As for bike, thinking of switching back to Gixxer. :sweat:

For R1 09 pricing, maybe you can PM han^siam or Corse to enquire. They both just bought the 09 R1 in blue and white/red respectively... :goodluck:

IC,

Tired of Yammie already huh?

Will check the pricing around the bike shop then....

Guest cmR6
sometimes i experience it too....but it'll be like once in a blue moon where my reserve light on at ard 195km...i freaked out e 1st time it happens...

but the light will off and i'd continue to 240km where it'll lights up again..

wierd but true and i always trust myself...haha :p

precisely wat i did but mine really hard to reach 240km most times....

16km/l is very normal for 07 onwards models. 06 to 04 stock is 18km/l.

Mine is 20-22km/l general riding mostly at expressway. Best i clocked so far is 280km then reserve light on...

http://i858.photobucket.com/albums/ab148/pngming/113.jpg
Guest cmR6
Mine is 20-22km/l general riding mostly at expressway. Best i clocked so far is 280km then reserve light on...

wow! really ar bro? den dat means ur bike hv d best FC for a 1L bike...

but wat bro benz said is true too.it oso depends on ur riding style.:)

hehee... mine can last 220km b4 reserve.... but but but cant save during weekends... for sure half tank gone.... :lol:

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3487/3316074269_1d51b46f97.jpg

R u Looking At The Babe Or The Bike o_O

wow! really ar bro? den dat means ur bike hv d best FC for a 1L bike...

but wat bro benz said is true too.it oso depends on ur riding style.:)

:cheeky: Not the best lah, mayb bcos mine is the carburettor series. Anyway, heavy on throttle will definitely increase fc regardless of any bike...

http://i858.photobucket.com/albums/ab148/pngming/113.jpg