The GSXR 600,750 & 1000 Hangout. Where All GSXR Riders Chill And Gather!!

You're right. Every now and then I'll think about selling my K4 because I barely ride it once a month and I have better use for the money. Besides, I have to pay for my car and soon my HDB flat. Not much money left.

In fact, my bike road tax and insurance are expiring soon in August and I am considering letting it go before then. But the low price is making me very unwilling.

An open question to all (especially those also paying for car and / or HDB flat). Would you pay road tax, insurance and season parking just to keep your dream bike to ride a couple times a month?

I estimate my insurance, road tax and parking add up to about $1k per year. Not that much, actually, but difficult to justify, and even more difficult to convince my wife.

dream bike is always hard to part with if u have lots of passion. but sumtimes u have to value what's more important and its impact. if that 1k per year doesnt affect u and ur family financially as in a burden, then my take is to keep it. but if you value that saving that 1k per year plus the bike sale money can help you in a great deal financially for u and ur family, then my take is to sell it. all anyone here can do is advice you and give u opinions bro, but honestly, u have to value what's more impt to you. for some ppl they may say if sell only get 8k let say, that 8k wont last long anyway, so no point sell. but for some, that 8k might help him pull thru a alot...so its how u value things and how it affects you. just my two cents worth bro. cheers`

http://i700.photobucket.com/albums/ww4/mambowake/mvagusta.jpg
  • Replies 82.9k

• milan

• TyrÃl

• lo-on

• MC28

Me!Me!Me!:angel:

u sure u coming?

how about the rest?

anyone onz?

http://i681.photobucket.com/albums/vv179/KickStart03/IMG_0297.jpg?t=1242980525

It's all about the 'K'

"TP takes out a notebook, writes down time & venue, tears off a piece and hands it to you."

"For more info on payment methods, please turn over"

then tell him this "we play NSH, bet 5k" ... now doesnt that sounds familiar? Where have i read this before :lol: :lol: :lol:

nabeiz if i got money then i dare try that... but better make a fren than an enemy, who knows next time if i suay suay kena accident he might be the one helping me///

if u got no money then who else does :angel:

What say u :angel:

then i need feedback about the engine/performance/handling compare to 08 ...??

is it worth it to change to 09..??

thanks bro for the info

The topic has been discussed for so long..... I think you should know the answer by now..........

http://img62.imageshack.us/img62/5999/sbfsignature.jpg
then tell him this "we play NSH, bet 5k" ... now doesnt that sounds familiar? Where have i read this before :lol: :lol: :lol:

if u got no money then who else does :angel:

pls man im broke and rejected by society, at least thats how im feeling now. Rejected by MOE twice, OCBC, internships, so this 3 months im doing nothing..... the only consolation is when i ride my bike:cheeky:

FU2***L NSR 150 SP Pramac (RIP)

FBB 1***H Spark 135 Lmt Ed (RIP)

FZ4***B Aprilia RS125 (RIP)

FT3***J S4 Spec1 (RIP)

FG7***E RXZ (RIP)

FBD***** YZF-R1 (RIP)

FBD8***D YZF-R6 (RIP)

pls man im broke and rejected by society, at least thats how im feeling now. Rejected by MOE twice, OCBC, internships, so this 3 months im doing nothing..... the only consolation is when i ride my bike:cheeky:

ic ic .... now u are broke, u are riding a 08 R1 + a RZX.

but when u are rich, cant imagine what u will be owning then :lol: :lol: :lol:

ic ic .... now u are broke, u are riding a 08 R1 + a RZX.

but when u are rich, cant imagine what u will be owning then :lol: :lol: :lol:

haiyo..... R1 i loan 5 yrs..... surviving on tuition now. Wad an irony, i used to hate tuition. ANY1 WANTS ENGLISH TUITION?!>>>???

FT3***J S4 Spec1 (RIP)

FG7***E RXZ (RIP)

FBD***** YZF-R1 (RIP)

FBD8***D YZF-R6 (RIP)

haiyo..... R1 i loan 5 yrs..... surviving on tuition now. Wad an irony, i used to hate tuition. ANY1 WANTS ENGLISH TUITION?!>>>???

tuition? private tuition? o_O o_O

oh babe do u give private biological private tuition :lol: :lol: :lol: :faint: :faint:

i give a special one just for you:angel:

FT3***J S4 Spec1 (RIP)

FG7***E RXZ (RIP)

FBD***** YZF-R1 (RIP)

FBD8***D YZF-R6 (RIP)

DATE: Tentative 30th May Sat....

TIME: 7pm sharp!

http://www.yamaha-motor-europe.com/Images/the-r-one-visual_tcm26-230495.jpg

1998 -

1999 -

2000 -

2001 - lo-on, maxbg, pngming(to be confirm)

2002 - Aie (not free liao), Extr3m3LitE

2003 - SilveR1-09 (to be confirm)

2004 - LeonHaslam

2005 - cmR6 ( t.b.c)

2006 -

2006SP -

2007 - pum9kin(to be confirm), gucci (to be confirm)

2008 - Hellsfury, ApitKamekazi, yuxiang856, Alpine (to be confirm)

2009 -

*note...mimimum 10 bikes :cheeky:

Guys, do contribute on where and what activities you'd like to have okies :thumb:

Plan A

1) Hellsfury - Request for bowling session.

2) Aie - Bowling? Buay sai liao. Got family function to attend...:sian:

Plan B (if bowling full house)

1) LeonHaslam - Go makan at KTM?West COast Mac? Simpang Bedok? (where we line up our R1s) :cheeky:

Aie, not joining us? :weep:

wah...got special service ar? :lol:

Edited by Aie

July 04 - June 05: Krr 150

Sept 05 - Apr 07: CBR400RRR

Apr 07 - Apr 10: R1

June 10 - July 11: X1

Mar 11 - ???: 1198

Haha... U r really daring to ask a lady this kind of question :faint:

OMG :eek:...

http://i858.photobucket.com/albums/ab148/pngming/113.jpg
Don't pretend to contemplate lor...

You'll either end up buying both together, or 1 after another :angel:

no lah bro...

now crisis...should tighten the budget everywhere.....

then why not u buy the blue 1 and spray the frame into black ....

blue bike = black frame....

no need to re spray....o_O

06 GSXR1000 (track), 13 BMW R1200GS LC (street) :p

Aie, not joining us? :weep:

Yup. Mrs just reminded me that tomorrow I have to attend this kenduri at my sister-in-law's place as she is going for her umrah next month...:pity:

no lah bro...

That didn't stop you from buying back your R1 bike. Like I've said before, it's nice to be rich...:lovestruck:

Yup. Mrs just reminded me that tomorrow I have to attend this kenduri at my sister-in-law's place as she is going for her umrah next month...:pity:

ok bro.... :thumb:

maybe u wanna join us if we're still on the roads or bowling-ing :cheeky:

July 04 - June 05: Krr 150

Sept 05 - Apr 07: CBR400RRR

Apr 07 - Apr 10: R1

June 10 - July 11: X1

Mar 11 - ???: 1198

eh you at biketech ah buy the cf engine casing just now

yeah bro... are you the guy tat come with ur friend after ur gym is it..

2002 - 2003 Yahama Tzr 125 (FH1687Z)

2003 - 2005 Honda Sp 150 (FR9672K)

2005 - 2007 Honda Cbr FireBlade 400 (FN543E)

2007 - 2010 Suzuki Gsx-R K7 1000 (AU222D)

2010 - 2011 Honda Civic FD2 (S*******)

http://i80.photobucket.com/albums/j165/honam24/Bikini%20Bike%20Wash/My%20Bike/IMG_2304copy.jpg

All the way across the board with no limitation

becos if he use m4, he confirm dun dare to whack so the mileage confirm goes high

wahahaha....

My friend r1 08 yesterdae just bought m4..

Wee.. $700 for two exhaust.. Good deal man.

Important things is the bass was awesome...

wah...honam go buy cf engine casing never jio ppl...:dot:

I thought you have already.

2002 - 2003 Yahama Tzr 125 (FH1687Z)

2003 - 2005 Honda Sp 150 (FR9672K)

2005 - 2007 Honda Cbr FireBlade 400 (FN543E)

2007 - 2010 Suzuki Gsx-R K7 1000 (AU222D)

2010 - 2011 Honda Civic FD2 (S*******)

http://i80.photobucket.com/albums/j165/honam24/Bikini%20Bike%20Wash/My%20Bike/IMG_2304copy.jpg

All the way across the board with no limitation

alright man .... put time put place :lol: :lol: :lol:

wah...got special service ar? :lol:

u want can join me also ... the more the merrier :lol: :lol: :lol:

Haha... U r really daring to ask a lady this kind of question :faint:

OMG :eek:...

:lol: :lol: pngming the avartar can be deceiving .... behind the face of a beautiful lady is actually the face of a hedious er i mean handsome guy :lol: :lol:

by the way, u really need to join us for this outing to get to know us well then u will know the hedious er handsome face behind our avartar :smile:

blue bike = black frame....

no need to re spray....o_O

oops ... looks like i am in the light of embrassment again :lol: :lol:

no lah bro...

That's true...

Ok lah, you don't buy 2, buy 1 R1 enough already :lol:

http://i184.photobucket.com/albums/x23/Tyrael7/Bike/sig.jpg
ok bro.... :thumb:

maybe u wanna join us if we're still on the roads or bowling-ing :cheeky:

Most likely not lah, bro. The next day, I have a wedding convoy to attend and I have a feeling that mrs will not be happy should I go out for 2 bike outings one day after the other. Maybe I can hang out with you next week on one of the KJL outings, ya???:angel:

hi there.. would like to ask if theres any significant difference in the fuel consumption between a 600 and 1000? It seems that a 1000 on the average is getting 12-14km/L . Keen in taking up a K7 1000

:lol: :lol: pngming the avartar can be deceiving .... behind the face of a beautiful lady is actually the face of a hedious er i mean handsome guy :lol: :lol:

by the way, u really need to join us for this outing to get to know us well then u will know the hedious er handsome face behind our avartar :smile:

Hedious??? Handsome Guy??? OMG :eek:... :faint::faint::faint:

Trying hard to make it for this outing but sat still got to work... So sian... :mad:

Will definitely b there if i can finish in time... Anyway i already msg maxbg my contact...

Do keep me update for the venue n timing...

Looking forward to meet u all... :thumb:

http://i858.photobucket.com/albums/ab148/pngming/113.jpg
hi there.. would like to ask if theres any significant difference in the fuel consumption between a 600 and 1000? It seems that a 1000 on the average is getting 12-14km/L . Keen in taking up a K7 1000

not much difference i believe...it's more on ur riding style and what type of road or road conditions u always ride in..

http://i700.photobucket.com/albums/ww4/mambowake/mvagusta.jpg
wahahaha....

My friend r1 08 yesterdae just bought m4..

Wee.. $700 for two exhaust.. Good deal man.

Important things is the bass was awesome...

I thought you have already.

m4 leh, somemore m4 for 2 is lagi cheap ah

Aprilia RS 125

Honda NSR 150SP

Honda CBR 400RRR

Suzuki GSXR 1000K4

KIA Cerato Forte 1.6SX

Mitsubishi Lancer EX 2.0GT

Yamaha YZF-R6 12

u hit 210 bcos u use stock wad... imagine u use m4....uhmm sure 260 then blink2... u want? :angel:

ya lor, b4 i ride slower ma stock oso goes at 165-175km den reserve light liao lah...:slapforehead: after i off ma pc3.