The GSXR 600,750 & 1000 Hangout. Where All GSXR Riders Chill And Gather!!

Wow kulai outing ....

This time I purposely orgy R1 outing so that you don't have to 'leech' onto one group to get there and then quietly join the R1 group once arrive in Kulai like you did last time...:cheeky:

Edited by Aie

• Replies 82.9k

• milan

• TyrÃl

• lo-on

• MC28

yup its for the handle bars, at the end where the original ones is black in colour, the 2 metal round things.

Nope it doesnt affect on mileage. What it does is it reduces vibrations on straight roads by alot so that your hands dont go numb and u are more comfortable.

u want to join? :smile:

ooo.. thanks.. that good.. always feel hand numb due to constant throttling when there is heavy traffic.. but from pic it look so huge like those sliders..

but from pic it look so huge like those sliders..

The pic is deceiving cos that is a close up picture. Stock balancers are typically useless at high speeds so best to change to heavier ones for a more shiok riding experience. If not, your hands will experience pins and needles from the vibrations during the ride...:angel:

This time I purposely orgy R1 outing so that you don't have to 'leech' onto one group to get there and then quietly join the R1 group once arrive in Kulai like you did last time...:cheeky:

So long already you still remember :lol: :lol:

http://i184.photobucket.com/albums/x23/Tyrael7/Bike/sig.jpg
Ya hope to join if possible ...

But my husky still running in and... if go means i got to set off earlier.

And the damm fuel tank only 8L ... sigh...

never mind :smile: u can always set off half an hour before us and leave half an hour earlier than us :thumb:

What say u :angel:

yup its for the handle bars, at the end where the original ones is black in colour, the 2 metal round things.

Suddenly i'm thinking of something else :angel:

July 04 - June 05: Krr 150

Sept 05 - Apr 07: CBR400RRR

Apr 07 - Apr 10: R1

June 10 - July 11: X1

Mar 11 - ???: 1198

oh thats something which i got to admire the 04 R1 riders onwards for :lol: :lol: :lol:

aah...although u're thinking of the hardt ones that could withstand heat (and wet at times), I'm actually thinking of the bigger version but softer and firmer ones that always in cups... :thumb: *but for whatever reason, some prefer cupless :lol:

July 04 - June 05: Krr 150

Sept 05 - Apr 07: CBR400RRR

Apr 07 - Apr 10: R1

June 10 - July 11: X1

Mar 11 - ???: 1198

aah...although u're thinking of the hardt ones that could withstand heat (and wet at times), I'm actually thinking of the bigger version but softer and firmer ones that always in cups... :thumb: *but for whatever reason, some prefer cupless :lol:

Straight men think like you. Those who think the other ones, let's just leave it at that. :cheeky:

For your info, more often than not, the round ones are not the original ones. Original ones are like juicy, juicy mangoes and the bigger versions, like papayas...:slurp:

talking about cup makes me :hungry: for instant noodles :p

Straight men think like you. Those who think the other ones, let's just leave it at that. :cheeky:

For your info, more often than not, the round ones are not the original ones. Original ones are like juicy, juicy mangoes and the bigger versions, like papayas...:slurp:

i was thinking about durians :lol: :lol: :lol:

can i go?

i become pillion...

imagine 2 metal squeezing against 2 metal :giddy: :giddy: :giddy:

What say u :angel:

can i go?

i become pillion...

If you chiobu, I don't mind pilloning you. Otherwise, you have to ask lo-on...:cheeky:

R1 KULAI NASI LEMAK OUTING

Date : 19th June 2009

Time : 10.30pm

Meet up : Kallang KFC

Attendance List :-

1) SilveR1-09

2) Aie

3) Han^Siam

Those interested in joining, append your names down and PM me your contact number so that sms updates can be send to you. Thanks...:thumb:

Edited by Aie

The pic is deceiving cos that is a close up picture. Stock balancers are typically useless at high speeds so best to change to heavier ones for a more shiok riding experience. If not, your hands will experience pins and needles from the vibrations during the ride...:angel:

i going at 150 or less in term of speed.. norm riding is 110 or so.. but if it will help in numbness.. it is a good thing..

so does it help even in low speed ?

BTw...who got pic of trip...pls post leh...hehehehehe..

is melaka fun? :cheeky:

http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i120/Namee30/MetalSlug1.gif http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i120/Namee30/2505572364771cf7370558.gif

One life ~~ One love ~~ One United.

ε(â—̃•̃)з Ù©(à¹à¹)Û¶ Ù©(â—̃•̃)Û¶

i going at 150 or less in term of speed.. norm riding is 110 or so.. but if it will help in numbness.. it is a good thing..

so does it help even in low speed ?

Low speed not much vibrations. It helps a lot at high speeds though. Regardless, I would recommend fixing heavier balancers cos sooner or later, you will ride the R1 like it is suppose to be ridden...:angel:

but get nw also no budget for slip on....

yup, but when u have budget for slipon, might not have same opportunity for the header, then u'll be out of budget again. maybe now got gd opportunity for the headers can buy and keep first, then later when budget permits can get the slipon. wont get everything at one go but at least saves u money. but depends also la, if u can utilise the money for other uses, then perhaps next time also might have similar buying opportunities. whichever is cool for u bro.

http://i700.photobucket.com/albums/ww4/mambowake/mvagusta.jpg

Wow kulai for nasi lemak.. never been there b4.. I want to join u guys but can ride abit slow.. Coz i still running in... Hahahaha.. Only done 900km..

Edited by Aie
Wow kulai for nasi lemak.. never been there b4.. I want to join u guys but can ride abit slow.. Coz i still running in... Hahahaha.. Only done 900km..

Time for a hard break in then...:cheer:

hmmm sound interesting.... RM80 enuf anot??? cos shortage of $$$ cos just return frm seremban.... :lol:

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3487/3316074269_1d51b46f97.jpg

R u Looking At The Babe Or The Bike o_O

many ppl using engine ice n wet wetter. To be honest...no such coolant the best..cos it also depends on your engine oil....some might disagree...but..weeee...still up to you.

Btw, flushing coolant must be done recorrectly...thats my 2 cents worth..i flush on my own..so..hehehe..i think i did a gd job.

coolant available in market:

wet wetter

engine ice

coolaide

motul

any 1 of these are gd.:thumb:

HAHAHA... VERY GOOD. i every day at work flush coolant n change E.O.... also very good and good workmanship summore.... :lol:

yo ROY!! dun talk much ahk...if too ex den buy illegal ahk...:lol:

heyhey.... sum1 is calling others to the dark side..... hehehe

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3487/3316074269_1d51b46f97.jpg

R u Looking At The Babe Or The Bike o_O

oh..hahaha...the k8 cat must cut..cos it connect direct thru to header.

Unlike the 06-07 gixxer 600.

1. you cut but cant wield cos this way the exhaust shorter and might have problems in fitment

2. cut and get a short link pipe to join to the header. but also must think if you still need 02 bung.( shld cost abt 100 to 180 )

3. get a full system.

well gd luck on your project, which ever way u want to do it. :thumb:

Issnt it the same as R6 06-08

2002 - 2003 Yahama Tzr 125 (FH1687Z)

2003 - 2005 Honda Sp 150 (FR9672K)

2005 - 2007 Honda Cbr FireBlade 400 (FN543E)

2007 - 2010 Suzuki Gsx-R K7 1000 (AU222D)

2010 - 2011 Honda Civic FD2 (S*******)

http://i80.photobucket.com/albums/j165/honam24/Bikini%20Bike%20Wash/My%20Bike/IMG_2304copy.jpg

All the way across the board with no limitation