The GSXR 600,750 & 1000 Hangout. Where All GSXR Riders Chill And Gather!!

• Replies 82.9k

• milan

• TyrÃl

• lo-on

• MC28

very informative...so 10W-40 for daily riding and touring is fine?

actually any eo on the shelves are ok for daily riding and touring. if u dun have any preference yet, u can try different eo every few thousand mileage, and compare which eo u feel shiok with while riding. some ppl once they find one they feel gd with they'll stick to it, some like to try try something new. u can try armsoil 10w40 if u'd like and tell us how u feel about it. any diff from the current one u're using.

http://i700.photobucket.com/albums/ww4/mambowake/mvagusta.jpg
tell u all liao rose can explain in detail... rose whn u open bike shop?

open bike shop do what? sell eo? i'd rather open macdonalds :angel:

Thanks for all the info mates...

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/hs773.ash1/166356_131601833567489_100001530181591_182770_5027349_n.jpg

More for less . . . Always!!!

M.B Products : Lifestyle, Performance, Electronics, Security, Accessories . . .

Click here ---> Visit Motore Bici Section for more details

open bike shop do what? sell eo? i'd rather open macdonalds :angel:

might as well u open up A&W..... ahakz :angel:

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3487/3316074269_1d51b46f97.jpg

R u Looking At The Babe Or The Bike o_O

Dun want la i prefer KFC

2002 - 2003 Yahama Tzr 125 (FH1687Z)

2003 - 2005 Honda Sp 150 (FR9672K)

2005 - 2007 Honda Cbr FireBlade 400 (FN543E)

2007 - 2010 Suzuki Gsx-R K7 1000 (AU222D)

2010 - 2011 Honda Civic FD2 (S*******)

http://i80.photobucket.com/albums/j165/honam24/Bikini%20Bike%20Wash/My%20Bike/IMG_2304copy.jpg

All the way across the board with no limitation

anybody wan to sell k7 single seater?? prefer to be white or blue..

1000 or 600 Cc?

http://i80.photobucket.com/albums/j165/honam24/Bikini%20Bike%20Wash/My%20Bike/IMG_2304copy.jpg

Am using M1 super synthetic which was my first oil change...servicing coming up...heard good reviews abt agip...so shall see if there is a difference and update

actually any eo on the shelves are ok for daily riding and touring. if u dun have any preference yet, u can try different eo every few thousand mileage, and compare which eo u feel shiok with while riding. some ppl once they find one they feel gd with they'll stick to it, some like to try try something new. u can try armsoil 10w40 if u'd like and tell us how u feel about it. any diff from the current one u're using.

http://img23.exs.cx/img23/8058/1794.gif

In My World of Cruising, Racing, Living Fast Dying Young,

Here is A Story of True Romance. AWW...How F.U.Kin Sweet http://photos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs258.snc1/10534_1140208501731_1122979945_30367651_5951968_n.jpg

Ur selling? am looking for K7 600 too keke...anyone selling...any colour will do...but red would be ideal :cheeky:

1000 or 600 Cc?

http://img23.exs.cx/img23/8058/1794.gif

In My World of Cruising, Racing, Living Fast Dying Young,

Here is A Story of True Romance. AWW...How F.U.Kin Sweet http://photos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs258.snc1/10534_1140208501731_1122979945_30367651_5951968_n.jpg

Ur selling? am looking for K7 600 too keke...anyone selling...any colour will do...but red would be ideal :cheeky:

750cc.......

Mine is 1000cc.. I' sorry. Cant help guys:cheeky:

very informative...so 10W-40 for daily riding and touring is fine?

Simpe. Brief Explanation

Viscosity affects gear shift because motorcycles are wet clutch with the clutch place soaked in EO. Different operating viscosity affects the clutch plate drag. Using a very thick oil is in effect similar to not clutching in enough, friction is still tranferred through the viscous oil film. Putting the bike on main stand, start engine and engage 1st gear while remaining clutched in, you will see the rear wheel spin. The power is transferred purely from oil friction.

A 10W-40 oil is less viscous than, say, a 10W-50 oil. The greater an oil's viscosity, the greater the loads it can withstand. But thicker oil can also increase fluid friction and operating temperature - it requires more energy tomove the heavier oils to other parts of the engine. On the flip side, a thinner oil can result in metal-to-metal contact and increased oil consumption. But viscosity alone does not determine an oil's performance.

My recommendations will be towards a thicker oil when in doubt is because most bikes are very sensitive to thin oils (poor shifting, noisy etc) in our hot weather and heavy traffic in Singapore. This may be mistaken for signs that the oil is bad, when in fact, you just used too thin a grade to begin with. Etc: Maxima makes some rather thin 40 grades and so far, only a handful of the late model sportbikes are known to actually prefer this over thicker 50 grades for street use.

If You want to use in on track, get a 10W-40 Ester Based.. That will be ever better a smoother. (My point of view)

Hi & Good Day to all GSXR riders

Would like to enquire some issues ....

A. Est market value of a K4 1000 Bikeshop or Owner to Owner(basic accessories all in like slip on etc)

Thanks & Regards.

Steven

Bikeshop will "eat" the bike anywhere from $6 - 8+ k max. depending on the terms of the deal sell only or trade in and wat the bike comes with. Juz ring any bikeshop and ask for quote.

still thinkin if to get 600 or 1000 or 750...nvm still got 6 more mths to think:) but definite a gixxer....thanks for the info

i rode my frens r6 and gsx around my carpark...the truth is i m afraid of the gsx power but nt r6:cheeky:

no offence but i seriously doubt ur judgement...

there is no way a R6 will lose to a gixxer in power wise...

http://i681.photobucket.com/albums/vv179/KickStart03/IMG_0297.jpg?t=1242980525

It's all about the 'K'

Hi I am riding a K5 1000 with Pc3 , Akra full system and just install a Yoshimura stage R cams with tit valve springs, tit cotters etc.... I realise the bike lose out in the low end and the fuel comsuption is like 160 - 170 km the reserve light already started to blink .Is this normal? Please advise.

bro...u install stage cams u shud know what it does to ur bike...racing cams generally give you some increased top end performance, but at the cost of some low end torque and a smooth idle. due to the higher cam lift u'll need to utilise ur high rpms to reap the benefits.

Didn't expect the fuel comsuption to be that high thou.....Yes I have loss abit on the low end and torque....but on high rmp the bike is really fast...it reads 170hp on the rear wheel izzit consider high or normal? Please advise

hi bros...need some advice...im tinking of doing a full body wrap for my bike..but im nt sure abt hw long the stickers can actually survive on the bike...?? can i wash my bike like once a week with stickers on..??scared the stickers will peel...thanks bros...

Didn't expect the fuel comsuption to be that high thou.....Yes I have loss abit on the low end and torque....but on high rmp the bike is really fast...it reads 170hp on the rear wheel izzit consider high or normal? Please advise

170HP powerderful already leh.. i think stock is 155 or something right

hi bros...need some advice...im tinking of doing a full body wrap for my bike..but im nt sure abt hw long the stickers can actually survive on the bike...?? can i wash my bike like once a week with stickers on..??scared the stickers will peel...thanks bros...

will not peel off unless u use the spray wash like in JB... however the sticker will tend to shrink if prolonged under the sun, ie if u always park the bike under the sun

170HP powerderful already leh.. i think stock is 155 or something right

if stock is 155? a akra full sys+pc maybe give u around 10hp, then ur yoshi cam give u 5hp?

pls correct me if i'm wrong

Aprilia RS 125

Honda NSR 150SP

Honda CBR 400RRR

Suzuki GSXR 1000K4

KIA Cerato Forte 1.6SX

Mitsubishi Lancer EX 2.0GT

Yamaha YZF-R6 12

if stock is 155? a akra full sys+pc maybe give u around 10hp, then ur yoshi cam give u 5hp?

pls correct me if i'm wrong

Mine stock is 158 with PC N full system is 165 now with high cams it read 170 on dyno.

will not peel off unless u use the spray wash like in JB... however the sticker will tend to shrink if prolonged under the sun, ie if u always park the bike under the sun

but if i use a bike cover always..does it help to slow down the shrinking..?thanks bro...