The GSXR 600,750 & 1000 Hangout. Where All GSXR Riders Chill And Gather!!

• Replies 82.9k

• milan

• TyrÃl

• lo-on

• MC28

Originally posted by WW@Mar 30 2006, 04:23 PM

23.5k OTR, maybe without GST yet, maybe.

But it should be cheaper when i get it almost one yr back. So 23.5k it a very good price, Compare to the new k6 750, almost near to 22k OTR.

so fast the price u knw liao ah :cheeky:

Originally posted by keratinize@Mar 30 2006, 12:02 PM

how come only staying partially?

i staying at Ave.10 452 there...

I also feel like getting a steering damper esp for touring.

7george8, ur avartar the damper looks quite nice. how much can i expect a reasonably good one to cost?

Balancer sounds like a good idea. will it affect my riding?

tat's bitubo damper....

as for balancers, u can enquire at motorworld.:smile:

"But it ain't about how hard ya hit. It's about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward. How much you can take and keep moving forward. Now if you know what you're worth then go out and get what you're worth."

tomolo nite(friday nite) got outing??

And passport can "chop" same date 2 time a not huh?? mean go in liao come out then go in again same date but different timing.. :cheeky:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v401/Princess_shuShu/r1-16new-a.jpg
Originally posted by Santoloyo@Mar 28 2006, 10:17 PM

Nick -----------------------Location------------------- SBF Status

========= ============== =============

R1 1998-2001 Riders List

1. ProjectD aka JianJie - Tampines - Active

2. 'R1'aymond'01' aka Raymond - Seng Kang - M.I.A

3. LordRay- Serangoon-north - Unknown

4. alj aka Alan - Sengkang - Super Active

5. dlm - Unknown - Unknown

6. m0nk - Unknown - Active

7. gashee aka gary - Unknown - Seldom

8. vidz23 aka Vincent - Simpang bedok - Secretive Active

9. lawr3nc3 aka Lawrence - Jurong West - Unknown

10. Santoloyo - Tampines - R1'00

11. Red&Black aka Desmond - Hougang - Unknown

12. 7george8 - compassvale walk - Active

13. ahnan79 - Unknown - Unknown

14. immanuel - Unknown - Unknown

15. dreamerR1 - Unknown - Active

16. Bombali- Unknown - Active

17. Father John - Holland Drive - Active

18. Jeremy - Unknown - Active

19. Ahbrown aka Darren - Yishun - Active

20. Sharktooth -

21. Sniper8 - Simei

22. latenight - jurong west - Active ( formally 01R1 rider )

23. red tortise - yishun

24. fierydoink - jurong west - Active

25. u u - hougang - unknown

26.ko4la aka wind - woodlands -

Hey Peepz,

I have updates my status. was intro to tis grp by ProjectD. Was jus wondering u guyz MSn. care to add me to share precious experience n knowledge??? Mine would be [email protected]

c u all soon....

Banzai.

woah...since u hv joined this forum, this is ur 1st posting.

Nice to meet ya....same as me living at Tampines.:cheeky:

"But it ain't about how hard ya hit. It's about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward. How much you can take and keep moving forward. Now if you know what you're worth then go out and get what you're worth."

Originally posted by u u@Mar 30 2006, 08:07 PM

tomolo nite(friday nite) got outing??

And passport can "chop" same date 2 time a not huh?? mean go in liao come out then go in again same date but different timing.. :cheeky:

woah...u sure like to go in twice in a row.

I think there's always meetup in friday and sat nites.:sweat:

ME! TRI OVAL RACE FULL SYSTEM($520)+YOSHI TRI OVAL STREET LEGAL END CAN($380)+(MAPPED WITH THE NEEDED FULL SYSTEM MADE FOR IT DYNOED BY FAMOUS MENGTONG(done five runs with it and had a 131BHP on my bike(including K&N FILTER)($priceless)!)PC2($200)=$1100

BUT SINCE YOU ARE MY FRIEND, I GIVE YOU DISCOUNT OF HUNDRED DOLLAR TO $1K for the whole package(not enough cash only you shawn can pay by installment if you want, loan you 2mthsx$500) I AM SERIOUS, GOT THIS GUY WANT TO BUY MY BIKE STOCK LER..I now thinking of how to sell my parts...sianzz...contact me since you got my number....sweet deal.

Originally posted by keratinize@Mar 29 2006, 10:19 PM

Hey Guys, since we are at the topic of fuel consumption, my problem is a little weird.

I was happily riding when my fuel light lit up at 208km, and my odometer went into trip F.

Then i parked my bike to go for dinner and when i got back and start the engine again, the fuel light is no longer on. i thought it was just momentarily and was sure that it will go back on again soon after.

Then I rode home covering another distance of another 20km and the fuel light never light up anymore.

How come it is like this? should i trust the first time the fuel light lit up? meaning that i have gone about 20km into reserve or should i just take it that there was a mistake at first and there is still enough petrol in the tank?

Anyone ever face this problem? i think our bike should really fix on a fuel gauge.

our brother keratinize, perhaps u should bring ur bike down to a bikeshop and

rectify this prb.I recommend u this mechanic, strong in electrical, u can call him Ah

Beng, working at BikeWorkz at Shun Li Industrial Park, kaki bukit ave 1,

no.157#01.

I hv mine troubleshoot due to this fuel sensor fault, change it at reasonable cost.

Hope it helps,frd.:thumb:

any prbs in mixing different fully syn engine oils?

Originally posted by ProjectD@Mar 30 2006, 08:20 PM

woah...u sure like to go in twice in a row.

I think there's always meetup in friday and sat nites.:sweat:

LOL.. cos this week i travel a lot regarding some issue in camp... not enought to "tong" till go home liaoz.. scarli friday later in the nite got go in again leh... i die die also don wan pa singapore yu la.. haha... very tee kee rite?? so any idea can chop two time same date in a same day?

anyway how much u change ur fuel sonsor?? is it the one that light up if no fuel one?? mine has not been lighting up.. donno if its cos sensor spoil or im reli a "careful rider"... haha :sweat:

i also live in tampines....

2002-2003 aprillia rs125

2003-2008 Honda SP

2005-2006 Yahama 125z

2006-2006 Yahama R1 2001

2006-2011 Suzuki Gxsr1000 K6

2007-2007 Aprillia RS250

2008-2011 Suzuki Gxsr1000 K8

2011-2013 aprillia RSV4

2011-now ktm 525sm

2013-now husquvana 510 sm

Originally posted by jonse@Mar 30 2006, 09:38 PM

our bro jonse... hows ur bike now??

mine??? no $$$ go repair... now looking for job... who got intro me???

2002-2003 aprillia rs125

2003-2008 Honda SP

2005-2006 Yahama 125z

2006-2006 Yahama R1 2001

2007-2007 Aprillia RS250

2011-2013 aprillia RSV4

2011-now ktm 525sm

hi, new here!!! i have when 4 carbutor servicing, but after service my bike rpm no stable, will sometime 1k sometime below...worst sometime will go till too low untill my bike dies off can anyone teach or advice my to do wat to improve???....i did it et unity bike shop at bt merah, it quite good lokk for ah siong, e fat guy not good servicin it untill like tat....

lIv3 wiTh nO r3gr3t!!!

Originally posted by jonse@Mar 30 2006, 09:38 PM

Got another rider also staying here.:cheer:

Originally posted by u u@Mar 30 2006, 08:53 PM

LOL.. cos this week i travel a lot regarding some issue in camp... not enought to "tong" till go home liaoz.. scarli friday later in the nite got go in again leh... i die die also don wan pa singapore yu la.. haha... very tee kee rite?? so any idea can chop two time same date in a same day?

anyway how much u change ur fuel sonsor?? is it the one that light up if no fuel one?? mine has not been lighting up.. donno if its cos sensor spoil or im reli a "careful rider"... haha :sweat:

Juz go to the shop, tell him tat i recommend u there so tat u will get a cheaper rate.

Wow~ nice deal man!!:thumb:

i want trade in my micron to Akrapovic...

anyone interested? :cheeky:

http://i51.photobucket.com/albums/f360/eric288/tesseract.jpg

I dUn rIdE fAst,

I rIdE wIth skIll~

Originally posted by ET@Mar 30 2006, 06:43 AM

FI light still on? or blinking?

When you turn your keys to "ON" it shld have the FI light till on, but when you start liao, SHLD NOT HAVE~

I believe you need to double check on you bike again...possiblilty is cant wack till top speed....but nonetheless i can be wrong and it can hit top speed...GD luck!:cheer:

i not really sure leh~ but the guy said can ride~

he said only, i haven't try! :sian:

will try it tomolo~ but in my mind ......

i think is still better change the servo motor~

u can help me check wif bikeworks?

maybe next saturday afternoon go there for visit, u wanna come along?

http://i51.photobucket.com/albums/f360/eric288/tesseract.jpg

I dUn rIdE fAst,

I rIdE wIth skIll~

Originally posted by ET@Mar 30 2006, 08:30 PM

ME! TRI OVAL RACE FULL SYSTEM($520)+YOSHI TRI OVAL STREET LEGAL END CAN($380)+(MAPPED WITH THE NEEDED FULL SYSTEM MADE FOR IT DYNOED BY FAMOUS MENGTONG(done five runs with it and had a 131BHP on my bike(including K&N FILTER)($priceless)!)PC2($200)=$1100

BUT SINCE YOU ARE MY FRIEND, I GIVE YOU DISCOUNT OF HUNDRED DOLLAR TO $1K for the whole package(not enough cash only you shawn can pay by installment if you want, loan you 2mthsx$500) I AM SERIOUS, GOT THIS GUY WANT TO BUY MY BIKE STOCK LER..I now thinking of how to sell my parts...sianzz...contact me since you got my number....sweet deal.

Very tempting there~

btw, full system must go with pc2? Cannot teka ah? And hows ur fuel consumption now?

"Andrew... Andrew... This is Shawn, message over. zzZz"

"When you use your index finger to point at a problem, there are 3 fingers of yours, discreetly pointing at yourself"

Originally posted by ProjectD@Mar 30 2006, 10:47 PM

Got another rider also staying here.:cheer:

tampines where u living... seldom saw R1 in tampines...

2002-2003 aprillia rs125

2003-2008 Honda SP

2005-2006 Yahama 125z

2006-2006 Yahama R1 2001

2007-2007 Aprillia RS250

2011-2013 aprillia RSV4

2011-now ktm 525sm

Originally posted by retro@Mar 30 2006, 03:44 AM

his price should be the most accurate liao... heard got 24.5k otr for 23yo ppl and above... but the shop heard is a black shop lah...

yup i also got hear before.......:smile: :smile:

http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=5534420&l=a22244d795&id=723617425
Originally posted by RedressMe@Mar 30 2006, 03:20 PM

Guys....

Thk u, thk u fer all tha precious advice. I'll be riding it lastest by early June or before...

Will update u guys.... :)

Another K6!!!! :cheer:

Iron Horses... Let's Rock and Roll!!!

think mine is 25.7k... cos they take back my gsx4 lah.. give and take lor... think they made a mistake when they said they will take my g4 at watever installments i have left.. is it true dream mac??

Iron Horses... Let's Rock and Roll!!!