The GSXR 600,750 & 1000 Hangout. Where All GSXR Riders Chill And Gather!!

• Replies 82.9k

• milan

• TyrÃl

• lo-on

• MC28

Originally posted by nocturnized@May 8 2006, 01:09 AM

Waaahhhhh... chim eh. So long never do electronic stuff already. :giddy:

Both the LM chips can be found easily..The problems lies with the resistor(I went around SLT looking for the resistor but only manage to find a few of them)..I got another diagram using LEDs and i did email the guy who invented it, if we can get the correct resistor value, it will work..If we get something close, the ans is a maybe..

If u are using a DIY TRE, you must connect this gear indicator wire to the GPS before the TRE wire..

If you connect it the other way round, your indicator will light up all the way becos of the 15k ohm resistor use for the TRE..

morn guys :smile:

any one wans to go pg nxt tue? my virgin outing :D

quick rape me! :help:

Send me a sign, wanna leave it all behind

I'll be leaving the hands of doom...

Rearrange the master plan, take the future in my hands

To be free and not trapped anymore...

Ride The Sky!

Give me wings to fly...

Ride The Sky!

Originally posted by 2wheels@May 8 2006, 11:32 AM

morn guys :smile:

any one wans to go pg nxt tue? my virgin outing :D

quick rape me! :help:

u mean 2moro?

Die hard Fan of Modern Creation Munich.

Originally posted by MC28@May 8 2006, 10:31 AM

Both the LM chips can be found easily..The problems lies with the resistor(I went around SLT looking for the resistor but only manage to find a few of them)..I got another diagram using LEDs and i did email the guy who invented it, if we can get the correct resistor value, it will work..If we get something close, the ans is a maybe..

If u are using a DIY TRE, you must connect this gear indicator wire to the GPS before the TRE wire..

If you connect it the other way round, your indicator will light up all the way becos of the 15k ohm resistor use for the TRE..

hmmm i tink we can ask kinwei for assistance.. hehe :sweat:

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y153/nocturnized/Sep2.jpg

"Me don't love fighting... but is better to die fighting for freedom than to be a prisoner all the days of your life." - Bob Marley

Originally posted by nocturnized@May 8 2006, 01:09 PM

hmmm i tink we can ask kinwei for assistance.. hehe :sweat:

Haha... yeah, I saw the circuit diagram for the DIY gear indicator before. Its not so hard to do, and can include TRE in it. But then must go find the right component. Abit lazy to do also consider the time waste. The only diagram i saw is the LED version and not the digital panel version. But I figure it just using a digital panel driver to display the numbers? I think MC28 will be more expert in this liao. Maybe when I very free then I go experiment. But hardly so, cause now I want to do switchable TRE for my new bike, I also lazy to do... :sian:

Originally posted by Andr3w@May 8 2006, 11:39 AM

u mean 2moro?

nxt tue....16 may.. goin with tourer84, virgin also :lovestruck:

Ride The Sky!

Give me wings to fly...

Ride The Sky!

Originally posted by 13randon@May 8 2006, 12:53 AM

u too modest liao la :smile: the 1 i saw with akra also legal 1 leh. But dunno he take out the baffle or not. but the diff should not be very big rite i mean the sound.

Big difference lorz between having the baffle on and not... :lol:

Originally posted by kinwei@May 8 2006, 02:12 PM

Haha... yeah, I saw the circuit diagram for the DIY gear indicator before. Its not so hard to do, and can include TRE in it. But then must go find the right component. Abit lazy to do also consider the time waste. The only diagram i saw is the LED version and not the digital panel version. But I figure it just using a digital panel driver to display the numbers? I think MC28 will be more expert in this liao. Maybe when I very free then I go experiment. But hardly so, cause now I want to do switchable TRE for my new bike, I also lazy to do... :sian:

I see liaoz i nua ki liaoz... :lol:

Too lazy to do larz..

shawn oso jio me...14th...i nite shift but should b goin with him...go n see see..not play play...no suit yet..nb~

Die hard Fan of Modern Creation Munich.

Complete LED Gear Indicator With Instruction Attached Below...

sun cannot play ah....so many lao jiaos :sweat:

Ride The Sky!

Give me wings to fly...

Ride The Sky!

retro tonight go where!?!

http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i120/Namee30/MetalSlug1.gif http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i120/Namee30/2505572364771cf7370558.gif

One life ~~ One love ~~ One United.

ε(â—̃•̃)з Ù©(à¹à¹)Û¶ Ù©(â—̃•̃)Û¶

Originally posted by Andr3w@May 8 2006, 10:10 AM

shhh~ cannot disclose...lol...

:help: :help: MSD later cum my hse.....i am a important person, acutally i am a spy on all bikers, those mod one ahr, like vanilla cone i will report and tell them where he stay ahr...high mount also...~~~:sweat:

Originally posted by slow_sp@May 8 2006, 10:39 PM

when ur rxk cummin???

dont noe ler....june lor...kinwei's 750 is OTR?~

bros.. any ideas why my signal lites one blinks normally.. n the other blinks fast.. btw i change my bulb to different one.. kos one of the bulb blows n they have no replacement.. its the small signal lites.. motorwaorld seh very difficult to get the bulb..

so y issit one slow. n one fast.. but hazard lite blinks equally.. normal..

bros.. any ideas why my signal lites one blinks normally.. n the other blinks fast.. btw i change my bulb to different one.. kos one of the bulb blows n they have no replacement.. its the small signal lites.. motorwaorld seh very difficult to get the bulb..