The GSXR 600,750 & 1000 Hangout. Where All GSXR Riders Chill And Gather!!

• Replies 82.9k

• milan

• TyrÃl

• lo-on

• MC28

Dear Mark,

Yes we have also the factory!

Factory:

FACTORY EVOII CARBON e SGD 1.104

FACTORY EVOII TITANIUM e SGD 1.104

Thanks,

Luca

G-Max Race

----- Original Message -----

To: "'Info G-Max Race'"

Sent: Friday, June 23, 2006 8:14 PM

Subject: RE:

> Dear Luca,

>

> I've noticed that you only have Oval EvoII end can. I'm actually more

> interested in the Factory EVOII Slip. Do you have that in stock as

> well?

>

> Cheers,

>

> Mark

>

> -----Original Message-----

> From: Info G-Max Race [mailto:[email protected]]

> Sent: Friday, June 23, 2006 12:38 PM

> To: [email protected]

> Cc: G-Max Race

> Subject: Re:

>

> Dear Mr. Mark,

>

> Thanks for the email!

>

> GSXR750 K6:

> Slip-On:

>

> OVAL EVOII ALUMINIUM SGD 600

> OVAL EVOII CARBON SGD 794

> OVAL EVOII TITANIUM SGD 794

>

> All are street legal! The slip-on are already in stock in Singapore!

>

>

> Full System:

> FACTORY EVOII CARBON FULL-SYSTEM SGD 2.620

> FACTORY EVOII TITANIUM FULL-SYSTEM SGD 2.620

> FACTORY "CORSA" FULL-TIT. FULL-SYSTEM SGD 3.887

>

>

> The two full system at SGD 2620 are street legal, the FACTORY CORSA

> full titanium, (including the collector), is only racing.

>

> Until 15 July we are giving 10% discount as "Summer Promotion".

>

> For any other info do not hesitate to contact me. Regarding pictures,

> prestation graphic or any other technical information you may visit

> LeoVince

>

> webpage http://www.leovince.com

>

> Best Regards,

>

> Luca

> G-Max Race

> 91888538

Originally posted by eSPy`7@Jul 28 2006, 09:00 PM

Hello,

I'm selling a OEM Yamaha Single Seat Cowl (Maroon Red) that fits 04 - 06 R1.

PM or SMS 96191258 to deal.

Originally posted by slow_sp@Jul 29 2006, 07:07 PM

NDP go in put fireworks huh....celebrate spore birthday huh....:smile:

we fire up your bike, swee bo???

This coming fri anyone wnat to go 2nd link???

Originally posted by WW@Jul 30 2006, 03:01 PM

we fire up your bike, swee bo???

This coming fri anyone wnat to go 2nd link???

thursday wanna go PG????

Originally posted by reuser32@Jul 29 2006, 03:54 PM

bro how much u change to ur akra pipe?

I got mine for 1k inclusive of inspection...But now i guess all Akra is SP version liaoz cos they try to make it more affordable and SP series is apparently a lower version which took over the previous line..

As for Works Performance, get ur bikeshop to get on ur behalf..Alot cheaper than getting it urself..They quote me 1.1k, Unity was selling 1.05k at that point of time but i got it for 950..

Akrapovic SP Series(Street Legal)

A very important parameter of the SP series exhaust systems is their incompatibility with the existing Akrapovic product lines. This means that it is not possible to interchange the component parts of SP series exhaust systems with those of other systems, which makes the SP series and the other product lines exclusive of each other (e.g.: the muffler from an SP version will not fit onto a Slip-On link pipe and vice versa).

SP systems are cheaper than the existing systems in the same line and their prices will be comparable to the competition.

Akrapovic Street Legal Series

Conditions on the market and legal regulations have directed us towards the development and production of a new generation of mufflers whose basic design is based on our existing Akrapovic RACING and EVOLUTION line exhaust systems. Like the rest of the Akrapovic range, the new generation mufflers use state-of-the-art materials developed in order to provide top-flight performance, the lowest possible weight and the highest production quality.

A lot of people know about us through motorcycle racing and understand our attitude and dedication to the sport and to motorcycling in general. At Akrapovic, we have our ear finely tuned to the sound of motorcycle racing exhaust systems, and since we know how to listen to other opinions, we have expanded our range to include the STREET LEGAL line, which conforms to the strict EU regulations for street use.

The line satisfies all conditions for exhaust system noise levels and safety. Accordingly, the line has been approved by the technical standards board for each specific type of motorcycle, which is indicated by a stamp of approval on the muffler. Noise levels are lower than our other lines, but the recognizable Akrapovic sound is still there.

All of the other lines in the Akrapovic range are supported by a STREET LEGAL option, of course on the condition that our development department made a positive assessment of the suitability of this line for the particular type of motorcycle. The STREET LEGAL system is yet another Akrapovic product which underscores our high level of production quality using the most up-to-date technological processes.

Originally posted by slow_sp@Jul 30 2006, 05:21 PM

fire up the bike will go faster or not.... i wan to make my bike go 299 also ler...:cheeky:

Can. You put the firework in you endcan. You got the turbo booster liao.

Originally posted by kinwei@Jul 30 2006, 01:10 PM

Leo Vince is Legal. But I think the price you got is the normal slip on, the tip is like a normal outlet. The one that is nicer and more expensive is called FACTORY slip on. The tip is different. I got the qoute from the Italian guy selling it.

is the factory the same as the one you have in your signature?~~the nicer outlet?:smile:

Originally posted by slow_sp@Jul 30 2006, 05:23 PM

wat??? u mean u tryin to master the skill of eating while doing a wheelie....:giddy: :giddy:

Originally posted by ET@Jul 30 2006, 06:04 PM

is the factory the same as the one you have in your signature?~~the nicer outlet?:smile:

Yes. But the street legal tip is smaller. The one on my signature is the race full system one. I noticed the tip is slightly diff. So how? Want to MO for it? hehe..

Hmm... It seems like 'Yamaha YZF-R1 Riders' thread is slowly transforming to 'Yamaha YZF-R1 Garage Sales' thread. :cheeky:

Anyways, it's a gd thing to do also lah... to upz sales for R1 Riders... hehe :cheer:

Component costs:

Expendables:

1. K&N Oil filter -- $20 -- Excel Cycle

2. BP Vistral mineral engine oil -- $8.50 -- Excel Cycle

3. OEM Yamaha oil filter -- $20 -- Unity ($15 without installation)

4. Castrol Activ mineral engine oil -- $8 -- Unity ($7 without installation)

5. OEM Yamaha oil filter -- $18 -- Pang Scooters

6. LIQUI MOLY Racing Chain Lube White -- $9 -- Pang Scooters

7. OEM Yamaha oil filter -- $15 -- Ban Hong Leong

8. OEM Honda oil filter -- $15 -- Combine Motors

9. Motul 5100 Semi-syn engine oil -- $14 -- Combine Motors

10. Motul 300V Full-syn engine oil 5W40 -- $22 -- YP Motors

11. Motul 300V Full-syn engine oil 5W40 -- $23.50 -- Pleasure Motorsports

12. Motul 5100 Semi-syn engine oil -- $13.50 -- Pleasure Motorsports

13. Motul 300V Full-syn engine oil 15W50 (Competition)-- $20 -- Race Werks

14. Motul 300V Full-syn engine oil (Factory Line)5W40 -- $20 -- Race Werks

15. Royal Purple Full-syn engine oil -- $25 -- SANFU

16. Royal Purple Semi-syn engine oil -- $23 -- SANFU

17. Shell Advance S4 mineral oil -- $5.60 -- Shell stations

Protection:

1. Motovation (frame & clutch housing sliders, 330g balancers & swingarm bobbins) --$200

2. 3M protection film -- $70 (find tat although claim to be custom made , doesnt fit on nicely . )

3. Contour headlight protector (thanx to motrax33)

4. Intuitive Ebony Swingarm Sliders -- $48 -- Looi's Motor

5. Cantavi Clear Contour Headlight Protector -- $45 -- Motovation Sales (Ian)

6. Headlight protector with "R1" word -- $45 -- Motoworld

7. motovation swingarm bobbins -- $30 -- Sporting Motors

8. Hodaka Bar-end balancers -- $30 -- Motoworld

Appearance:

1. Zero Gravity Double Bubble -- Unity -- $160

2. Zero Gravity Double Bubble -- Sporting -- $120

3. Pilot Lights -- Autobacs/LAB -- $10 - $35 (leds)

4. Engine oil top-up plug OEM Yamaha 'Secca 600' (fits '04 R1) -- $10 -- Combine Motors

5. Puig Double Bubble -- $130 -- courtesy of motrax33

6. Philips Diamond 5000K Light Bulb (H7 55W) -- $80 -- Autodesigns Motorsports

7. Graves Fender Eliminator with Signal Light Fitting -- $170 -- Sporting Motor

8. Bagster Seat Cover for 04~06 R1(rider + pillion) -- $140 -- Motoworld

9. Ermax Double Bubble -- $180 -- Motoworld

10. Puig Engine Oil Filler Cap -- $50 -- Regina

11. Keiti Fuel Tank Cap Sticker -- $22 -- Regina

Performance:

1. Micron Street Legal for 04 R1 -- Unity -- $1950.

2. Power Commander 3 + Dyno Run -- Pleasure Motorsports -- $600.

3. Akrapovic Slip-ons (04 R1) -- $1950 -- Pleasure Motorsports.

4. Vortex Front Sprocket (520) 16 Tooth [original:17 tooth] &

5. Vortex Rear Sprocket (520) 46 Tooth [original:45 tooth] &

6. RK XW Ring 520 Chain (GB520GXW) -- $395 -- ebay (sumofallparts)

7. Akrapovic Slip-on (04~06 R1) -- Sanfu -- $1500.

8. K&N Air filter -- $105 -- Unity

9. BMC high flow air filter -- $170 -- Motoworld

10. STM slipper clutch -- $1680 -- Sporting motors .

11. Power Commander 3 + Dyno Run -- Unity -- $630.

12. Remove catalyzer from stock Y-pipe -- Sanfu -- $35

Handling:

1. Hel Brake Lines Front & Back -- Sporting -- $190

2. Hel Brake Lines Front & Back + installation -- Vector One -- $195

3. Hel Brake Lines Front & Back + installation -- $160 -- HKL Racing Team

4. Galfer Brake Lines Front & Back ---$200 ---MotoWorld

5. Bitubo Steering Damper -- $480 -- Unity

6. Sprint Steering Damper -- $680 -- Bikelab

7. Ohlins Steering Damper -- $666 -- tobefast.com ;p

8. HyperPro Steering Damper -- $500 -- HKL Racing Team

9. Swage Brake Lines Front & Back -- Sanfu -- $290

10. HyperPro Steering Damper -- $450(exclude bracket) -- Motoworld

11. Toby Steering Damper -- $480(include bracket) -- Biketech21

Parts:

1. Header -- $190 (the metal thing tat connect the headlight to the frame )

2. clutch cover $15

3. Air ducts - $115 each side (Hong Leong)

4. Pillion seat - $115 . (Hong Leong)

5. Gear lever - $90

6. Headlight unit (excluding bulb, back covers & fasteners) - $300 each

7. Original signal light unit - $70 each

Tyres:

1. Metzeler Sportec M1 120 front 190 rear -- Sanfu -- $450

2. Pirelli Diablo Corsa (120/70 | 180/55) -- $420 -- Excel

3. Brodgestone Bt-014 (120/70 l 180/55) -- $380 -- HKL

4. Metzeler Sportec M1 120 front 180/190 rear -- Dexing -- offer $340 w/o GST till Nov

How does the Akrapovic sound, sound like ? :cheeky:

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y153/nocturnized/Sep2.jpg

"Me don't love fighting... but is better to die fighting for freedom than to be a prisoner all the days of your life." - Bob Marley

Originally posted by WW@Jul 29 2006, 06:35 PM

I think it better to plan it on next week or maybe on NDP day.

Going in at 8.30pm today ,too early laio, sure jam.

Maybe can see you on the return GP esso ba.

Will be going in at 930pm for some makan.

last night went in 830.. surprisingly no jam.. heng ah!!! but wait for ppl to come.. only left at 9+.. as usual... never see ya leh!! heard only you got powercut.. :cheeky:

Iron Horses... Let's Rock and Roll!!!

Originally posted by nocturnized@Jul 30 2006, 10:25 PM

How does the Akrapovic sound, sound like ? :cheeky:

****** with the baffle on, damn zhang without it...

Originally posted by retro@Jul 30 2006, 11:40 PM

last night went in 830.. surprisingly no jam.. heng ah!!! but wait for ppl to come.. only left at 9+.. as usual... never see ya leh!! heard only you got powercut.. :cheeky:

Nvm, this friday we go for makan.

Originally posted by FaSt^MaChiNe32@Jul 31 2006, 01:54 AM

buy come back sg give me eat can anot :confused:

gd nite guy :sleep:

Can, you wnat mi to pillion you also can. LOL