The GSXR 600,750 & 1000 Hangout. Where All GSXR Riders Chill And Gather!!

Originally posted by ET@Aug 28 2006, 06:19 AM

k1 & k2 750 era has ended, like those who used to ride bumblebee...~~

anyway anymore 750 going to the big bike fesT?

Bro..where n when is e bike fest ?? you goin dude ??

• Replies 82.9k

• milan

• TyrÃl

• lo-on

• MC28

Have receive the email from them...

So sad, my idol omitted my name from the list... :cry:

Originally posted by jonse@Aug 29 2006, 06:12 PM

So shall we form a gixxer group?? For the big bike feast .To show off our gixxer and also good for our photo taking.

But do remember to register yourself. And mayeb we can indicate as Team gixxer

1)WW

2)Kinwei

3)ET

4)Retro

5)Kopi

6)nocturnized

7)Keonni

8)Xerjos

9)movistar

10)Alkinezzzzz

11)ah-seng

12)jonse

13)hongzkiss (nocturnized fren)

14)hanzdee (nocturnized fren also)

Mc28 u going rite ? Whe'ers the rest of the Gixxer ?! :bounce:

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y153/nocturnized/Sep2.jpg

"Me don't love fighting... but is better to die fighting for freedom than to be a prisoner all the days of your life." - Bob Marley

Originally posted by nocturnized@Aug 29 2006, 08:50 PM

Mc28 u going rite ? Whe'ers the rest of the Gixxer ?! :bounce:

Yea going..Form submitted by WW...

Will it be necessary to have a P.C. for full system exhaust or just TEKA will do ? Advantages and disadvantages of the 2 said items ?

"Me don't love fighting... but is better to die fighting for freedom than to be a prisoner all the days of your life." - Bob Marley

Originally posted by nocturnized@Aug 29 2006, 09:09 PM

Will it be necessary to have a P.C. for full system exhaust or just TEKA will do ? Advantages and disadvantages of the 2 said items ?

Teka will do..But still i feel that a PC3 would be better...

So shall we form a gixxer group?? For the big bike feast .To show off our gixxer and also good for our photo taking.

But do remember to register yourself. And mayeb we can indicate as Team gixxer

1)WW

2)Kinwei

3)ET

4)Retro

5)Kopi

6)nocturnized

7)Keonni

8)Xerjos

9)movistar

10)Alkinezzzzz

11)ah-seng

12)jonse

13)MC28

14)

15)

1)WW-submitted

2)Kinwei

3)ET-submitted

4)Retro

5)Kopi

6)nocturnized

7)Keonni

8)Xerjos

9)movistar

10)Alkinezzzzz

11)ah-seng-submitted

12)jonse

13)MC28-submitted

14)

15)

More more....

Originally posted by WW@Aug 29 2006, 12:45 AM

Let go for the big bike fest. Faster send mi your info. i fax for u.

yes sir so wat u need for my info pls let mi know okie............thanx........:smile: :smile:

http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=5534420&l=a22244d795&id=723617425
Originally posted by alj@Aug 29 2006, 06:16 PM

don't think it will work ...

meaning to say that u will feel that your bike is underpower due to incorrect compression ratio to your outflow. Which means u will definitely get a loud sound but very slow in response.

1 way that MAY compensate is to make your bike's fuel consumption higher. But on second thoughts better not.

If it can work, then i will be getting a street legal Akra then :smile:

haha okok thanks very much.. looking forward to the outing..:lovestruck:

2007 FEB -YZF R1 2004&WaVe S 125 wiT Audio SyS.---- YZF-R1 Puig Clear Windshield, HEL brake lines, GPR Twin Exhaust with Y-pipe, Bagster Tank Bra, ACumen Gear Indicator, Motivation Sliders-Balancers, Power Boosters, Harris Racing Footrest, Ohlin Damper and Corsa tyres

http://photos-754.friendster.com/e1/photos/45/71/3041754/1_204611127l.jpg

Originally posted by alj@Aug 29 2006, 06:16 PM

don't think it will work ...

meaning to say that u will feel that your bike is underpower due to incorrect compression ratio to your outflow. Which means u will definitely get a loud sound but very slow in response.

1 way that MAY compensate is to make your bike's fuel consumption higher. But on second thoughts better not.

If it can work, then i will be getting a street legal Akra then :smile:

haha okok thanks very much.. looking forward to the outing..:lovestruck:

2007 FEB -YZF R1 2004&WaVe S 125 wiT Audio SyS.---- YZF-R1 Puig Clear Windshield, HEL brake lines, GPR Twin Exhaust with Y-pipe, Bagster Tank Bra, ACumen Gear Indicator, Motivation Sliders-Balancers, Power Boosters, Harris Racing Footrest, Ohlin Damper and Corsa tyres

http://photos-754.friendster.com/e1/photos/45/71/3041754/1_204611127l.jpg

Originally posted by yanani@Aug 29 2006, 01:49 PM

i need all the biker from sbf to assist me for A Wedding convoy for this sundays on

the 3rd Sept 06.... Below are all the details for the wedding. I need as much bikers as possible...

don't care big or small bike...Please list down names cos i need to know the nos of biker i can get.

3rd September 2006

Riders must gather before 12.15pm venue at

Blk 415 Serangoon Central moving off at 12.30pm sharp.

Convoy to Woodlans Circle Blk 740.

All meet at Rezeki Bendemeer Road by 11.30am.

*Any more info please call me....If dunno my no. PM me or email me [email protected]

Please List down name here...Terima Kasih...

Convoy 2

(3rd Sep 06)

sorry... i currently super busy with my assignments... cant make it

1)WW-submitted

2)Kinwei

3)ET-submitted

4)Retro

5)Kopi

6)nocturnized - submitted

7)Keonni

8)Xerjos

9)movistar

10)Alkinezzzzz

11)ah-seng-submitted

12)jonse

13)MC28-submitted

14)hongzkiss (nocturnized fren) - submitted

15)hanzdee (nocturnized fren also) - submitted

Yeah submitted mine and the other two of my pals also

Originally posted by piggy_juliet@Aug 28 2006, 09:34 PM

hihi ... fine lor...... u ?

same here....life 's tough for me.:giddy:

"But it ain't about how hard ya hit. It's about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward. How much you can take and keep moving forward. Now if you know what you're worth then go out and get what you're worth."

Originally posted by saviour82@Aug 29 2006, 02:15 AM

helo any rider intrested in meeting out this friday or sat at yishun dam pls pm me

An outing.:cheer:

"But it ain't about how hard ya hit. It's about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward. How much you can take and keep moving forward. Now if you know what you're worth then go out and get what you're worth."

Backfires are usually caused by lean settings on the bike.. correct me if i'm wrong here. N most bacfires happens during deceleration. Any difference between blue flame and normal orange flame backfires ? Haha, just curious to know the reasons dats all.. :smile:

Guest yanani18&27
Originally posted by shaunz@Aug 30 2006, 12:07 AM

sorry... i currently super busy with my assignments... cant make it

it ok bro,how bout the others :confused:

Originally posted by nocturnized@Aug 30 2006, 12:35 AM

1)WW-submitted

2)Kinwei

3)ET-submitted

4)Retro

5)Kopi

6)nocturnized - submitted

7)Keonni

8)Xerjos

9)movistar

10)Alkinezzzzz

11)ah-seng-submitted

12)jonse

13)MC28-submitted

14)hongzkiss (nocturnized fren) - submitted

15)hanzdee (nocturnized fren also) - submitted

Yeah submitted mine and the other two of my pals also

is tis event for 1 or 2 days one :confused:

mine not submitted? :giddy:

http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i120/Namee30/MetalSlug1.gif http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i120/Namee30/2505572364771cf7370558.gif

One life ~~ One love ~~ One United.

ε(â—̃•̃)з Ù©(à¹à¹)Û¶ Ù©(â—̃•̃)Û¶

Bro here, I need to enquire some thing about 00-01 R1,

Yest i Went to see a R1, so very.. prob going to join ur family of R1 le,

Things that i like to ask!!!

1) How much do u guys think it will cost to spray the whole bike?

Jus 1 colour oli, black!!, and any recommendation

2) Any legal aftermarketpipe for sale now?? I meant, anyone selling secondhand now???

3) WHat else to look out for when viewing a second hand R1

4) How mani litres oif eng oil is needed to change??

5) Anyone want to sell there used KNN air filter??

Lastly, Thanks very much for any assistance!!

Very much appreciated!!

Ride safe, or else urs will be the one I'm looking at, at work!!!! :cool:

http://www.visualsunlimited.com/images/watermarked/992/99279.jpg

Originally posted by TheDoctor_46@Aug 30 2006, 02:25 AM

Hi R1 bros...any idea how much will it cost to change the sproket n chain for R1 04 model? wud appreciate if can state the brand n where to change also...tanks!!

Afam conversion kit, front and rear spocket + DID-X ring will be around 280 ...

Please correct me if i am wrong

What say u :angel: