The GSXR 600,750 & 1000 Hangout. Where All GSXR Riders Chill And Gather!!

Originally posted by @Oct 2 2006, 12:26 AM

ya ya ya.....ah joe ah joe, si mi ku ku also ah joe hor... o_O

i bring u go toilet nia loh, u yaself so excited after seeing the 'gals' hor... :mad:

hai ... tai ji zhang san feng .... :faint:

What say u :angel:

• Replies 82.9k

• milan

• TyrÃl

• lo-on

• MC28

Originally posted by @Oct 2 2006, 12:32 AM

pai sayz bro, last nite too tired,dint join u...:sorry:

na ... its ok lah .... anyway last night i very tired also .... didn't talk much ...

Originally posted by @Oct 2 2006, 12:43 AM

nowadays everytime i log in, there will be 2or more pages for me to catch up, seems u guys are really active...

or that shows that your age is catching up .... :sweat:

Originally posted by minmin051887@Oct 2 2006, 12:46 AM

Yoz.. i am back.. had an wonderful outing last nite.. :smile: :smile:

glad that u enjoyed yourselves .... :smile:

my apologies for not being able to join u all due to rain ....

Originally posted by alj@Oct 2 2006, 02:02 AM

hai ... tai ji zhang san feng .... :faint:

:huohuo:

"But it ain't about how hard ya hit. It's about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward. How much you can take and keep moving forward. Now if you know what you're worth then go out and get what you're worth."

What's an airbox?

What if the things inside the airbox being taken out, any effects?

"But it ain't about how hard ya hit. It's about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward. How much you can take and keep moving forward. Now if you know what you're worth then go out and get what you're worth."

Originally posted by ProjectD@Oct 2 2006, 02:19 AM

What's an airbox?

What if the things inside the airbox being taken out, any effects?

its the box or container under your petrol tank and above your carb or fuel injection (most of the cases) where u put the air filter.

If u take out the air filter, then all the dirt particals will go inside your carb, combustion chamber, thus damaging your engine.

Originally posted by retro@Oct 2 2006, 12:56 AM

longer sliders may not be good... they may break away on impact to ground due to the longer 'arm'...

I think you refer to the engine mounting that will break away. Good and bad point of a long slider is that if your bike suffer a light fall , it will be sure that your faring will not suffer much damage, just like my pervious 929, no damge done to the bike expect myself. But if the impact is big, the bad point is that it might break your engine mounting point, but i have seen normal slider breaking the engine mounting point too. So a slider does help , but it can be a headace too if you fall to hard. Engine mounting point break , the slider bolt bend and got stuck inside.

for those who using iridium plugs.. my fren suffered from lack of power during normal rides on his k6 g1, like petrol like nvr go in like dat, when he blasts bike ok.. went to agent and kanna scold coz he said our standard engine cannot take the iridium plugs unless modify for racing. one of his plugs malfunction. agent recommends to use normal plugs. juz wanna share with u this in case u haf the same problem now or in the future. cheers..

Originally posted by siamah@Oct 2 2006, 05:39 AM

hey.. normal stock rear tyres are 190 right?? y ppl change to 180 rear instead of 190 eh?

ppl change 180 cause it will make the bike more agile especially in the track.

Originally posted by siamah@Oct 2 2006, 05:48 AM

for those who using iridium plugs.. my fren suffered from lack of power during normal rides on his k6 g1, like petrol like nvr go in like dat, when he blasts bike ok.. went to agent and kanna scold coz he said our standard engine cannot take the iridium plugs unless modify for racing. one of his plugs malfunction. agent recommends to use normal plugs. juz wanna share with u this in case u haf the same problem now or in the future. cheers..

A spark plug got different heat range version. Your friend might have got a cold spark plug which under normal riding will cause the spark plug to go foul. Thus causing it to have lose of power. While at higher higher rpm, the engine is hotter so the spark plug become okay again. He can get heat range same as the stock plug or maybe even a hotter one. I think the mechanic changing for your friend just anyhow put a iridium plug in without checking the heat range of the plug. or maybe I might be wrong. Agent sure say stock is best one.

If unsure what to service on, I suggest you bring it to your trustworthy mechanic and do a mapping to detect any fault in the operation of the engine.

I'm no expert, just clocking my posts, heehee....

GoodLuck!

hi guys jus wanna ask,wats the price range for a GSX-R1000 first hand..wanna noe the price so can start saving now so can buy one wen i got my class 2..thanks bro...hope can pm me

Embrace Your Dreams,Protect Your Supermoto Honour

GOOD MORNING YAMMIES!

doesnt matter for those that never turn up..... theres always a next time! :smile:

:bouncefire: :bouncefire: :bouncefire:

http://s145.photobucket.com/albums/r237/cbr400huo/th_minminwashr19.jpghttp://s145.photobucket.com/albums/r237/cbr400huo/th_washbike2013.jpghttp://s145.photobucket.com/albums/r237/cbr400huo/th_yamahaouting031.jpg

control is nothing without POWER

Originally posted by ck-@Sep 30 2006, 07:58 PM

hmm actually ii got the feeling as uu

so ii seldom talk tu panther

hee

but he somehow cliinging ontu mii

not suprising :lol:

http://s145.photobucket.com/albums/r237/cbr400huo/th_minminwashr19.jpghttp://s145.photobucket.com/albums/r237/cbr400huo/th_washbike2013.jpghttp://s145.photobucket.com/albums/r237/cbr400huo/th_yamahaouting031.jpg

control is nothing without POWER

Originally posted by milan@Oct 1 2006, 09:54 PM

i always c them getting into cars...but not onto bikes...

for bikers ,u can alwaz park ur bike 1 side n they will bring u into the park behind lolx...hey hey,u wan t the blue led P light??im taking out...bt hor...may cause ur magnetic coil to burn lyt mine.shop said aftermarket white light n led bulbs may caused tat...dunoe hw true bt i juz heed n change ba...pocket broke again....

Originally posted by alj@Oct 2 2006, 02:28 AM

its the box or container under your petrol tank and above your carb or fuel injection (most of the cases) where u put the air filter.

If u take out the air filter, then all the dirt particals will go inside your carb, combustion chamber, thus damaging your engine.

then for the smaller 2stroke bikes,they lyt to take out the air filter saying will b abit faster...siao liao la,master of R1,gt any intro or advise for my bike case bo??

Originally posted by Wizarrior@Oct 2 2006, 08:33 AM

Hi Guys!

Got Address for MotorWorld ?

What about Trinity?

Here's Motoworld's address :

Address : 10 Kaki Bukit Rd 1 #01-08 Singapore 416175

Telephone : 6844 0792

And here is Motoworld's boutique address. This place sells bike accessories and apparels... :smile:

89 Short Street #01-11 Golden Wall Centre Singapore 188216

Tel: 6336 1126

As for Trinity, never heard of that before. Is it a new bikeshop? Sounds like a church or that chick from the movie, The Matrix... :cheeky:

Originally posted by 7george8@Oct 2 2006, 10:24 AM

then for the smaller 2stroke bikes,they lyt to take out the air filter saying will b abit faster...siao liao la,master of R1,gt any intro or advise for my bike case bo??

bro ur bike wat happen

coil spoil ah?

bikeshop quote u how much?

Guest yanani18&27
Originally posted by 7george8@Oct 2 2006, 10:22 AM

hey hey,u wan t the blue led P light??im taking out...bt hor...may cause ur magnetic coil to burn lyt mine.shop said aftermarket white light n led bulbs may caused tat...dunoe hw true bt i juz heed n change ba...pocket broke again....

really ah,i also fix led light at ma p light.......

Juz saw 7george8 at Planet Motor....

After countless hours of checking and troubleshooting, found out that may need to

change a rectifier loh.:giddy:

Originally posted by alj@Oct 2 2006, 02:28 AM

will the modification of the box has the effect on the high end power delivery?