The GSXR 600,750 & 1000 Hangout. Where All GSXR Riders Chill And Gather!!

Originally posted by alj@Oct 2 2006, 02:40 PM

oh its ok ... everyone makes mistakes right :smile:

enrolment fee if i not wrong is $75 for 2B ... :smile:

thks.

sian, just now buy cigarette, auntie check my i/c, underage cant buy.. :sian:

http://i95.photobucket.com/albums/l157/comet_sky/untitled4.jpg

They say that time changes things, but you actually have to change them yourself...

Winners don't do different things.They do things differently...

• Replies 82.9k

• milan

• TyrÃl

• lo-on

• MC28

Originally posted by alj@Oct 2 2006, 02:35 PM

carb u can use a mercury machine to syn and set the carb to fine tune the air/fuel mixture ....

EFI, u will need a pc and dyno ...

Cause your friend's bike's EFI is not set properly dear boy ....

If you are refering to the Morgan Carbtune device....

http://www.carbtune.com/Images/carbopening2.jpg

It's actually 4 stainless steel tubes floating on air pressure.... not mercury. :smile:

http://www.carbtune.com/carbfaqs.html

http://img62.imageshack.us/img62/5999/sbfsignature.jpg
Originally posted by alj@Oct 2 2006, 02:36 PM

execuse me ... i am only 25 coming to 26 this year ... difference of 2 years with u only hor :sweat:

haha.. alj, this kind of statment u also dare say out..

later lightning strike ah haha..

so free ah reservist go back work can online haha..

Originally posted by vidz23@Oct 2 2006, 02:54 PM

he kanna 'lock-up' one week ,come out liao like a bit siao siao liao...

scare he ki siao again, so i played along with him..

but i know, alan will never be the same again... :weep:

They say that time changes things, but you actually have to change them yourself...

Originally posted by Hong-U@Oct 2 2006, 08:02 AM

If unsure what to service on, I suggest you bring it to your trustworthy mechanic and do a mapping to detect any fault in the operation of the engine.

I'm no expert, just clocking my posts, heehee....

GoodLuck!

:faint: .. haha.. btw guys, anyone having probs with the FI yet ?

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y153/nocturnized/Sep2.jpg

"Me don't love fighting... but is better to die fighting for freedom than to be a prisoner all the days of your life." - Bob Marley

Originally posted by @Oct 2 2006, 02:43 PM

thks.

don't worry next time i buy for u .... :cheeky:

What say u :angel:

Originally posted by vidz23@Oct 2 2006, 02:54 PM

:sweat: :sweat:

cause the cat not around .... shhhhh ....

Originally posted by @Oct 2 2006, 03:01 PM

he kanna 'lock-up' one week ,come out liao like a bit siao siao liao...

scare he ki siao again, so i played along with him..

but i know, alan will never be the same again... :weep:

:box: :box: :box:

Originally posted by aidiero@Oct 2 2006, 08:38 AM

hi guys jus wanna ask,wats the price range for a GSX-R1000 first hand..wanna noe the price so can start saving now so can buy one wen i got my class 2..thanks bro...hope can pm me

swee... i like ur foresight! :lovestruck: :cheeky:

http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i120/Namee30/MetalSlug1.gif http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i120/Namee30/2505572364771cf7370558.gif

One life ~~ One love ~~ One United.

ε(â—̃•̃)з Ù©(à¹à¹)Û¶ Ù©(â—̃•̃)Û¶

hmm...found one interesting acticle from the newpaper on 1/10 about tankslapping while i was searching more info on it.would like to share with u guys.

enjoy:

Seeing double on that wobble?

Tank slappers can be fatal, so here's how you can minimise danger

By Zaihan Mohd Yusof

October 01, 2006

WHILE exiting a corner and accelerating hard, your front tyre hits a bump.

Suddenly, all hell breaks loose. Your handlebar starts to wobble uncontrollably.

You realise that wrestling the possessed handlebars only makes the shaking a lot worse.

What's going on?

Well, this is a classic example of a tank slapper, or headshake.

If you survive this scary phenomenon, it would make an excellent story to tell your mates at the coffeeshop.

A tank slapper usually happens when your front tyre briefly lifts off the tarmac, then regains traction outside the rear tyre's alignment.

When the front tyre touches the road again, it will start to bounce and deflect quickly. Unless your bike's steering geometry is able to damp-out the oscillations, the wobbling will only get stronger.

In some cases, your hands could be ripped off the handlebars.

In others, your feet could be flung off the footpegs.

Either way, the chances of crashing your machine are great.

What to do? Start praying.

Seriously, pray that you keep a cool head and not do something foolish like accelerating.

According to a race manager, accelerating increases the vibrations.

Said Mr Andrew Morrice, 38, from Team Mezzo (a road-racing team): 'You can get tank slappers coming out of corners or on straight roads. When it happens, you would need to ease off the throttle. With less speed and power, it will be a matter of time before the shaking becomes less violent.'

JUST DON'T PANIC

If you watch motorcycle races on TV, like The Isle of Man TT or MotoGP, you will notice that headshakes are common.

Yet, the talented racers don't seem to panic or crash.

Call it experience. Or it could just be because of the steering dampers on their race bikes.

Steering dampers, sometimes no bigger than a magic marker, help to take the punishing shakes from the handlebars.

One part of a steering damper is bolted to the bike's frame, while another is attached to the fork.

Dampers do all the work of damping out deflections. But they're not the final cure for tank slappers.

You would need to adjust the stiffness of the steering dampers to get the right amount of damping.

You can get a decent steering damper for as little as $400, minus the mounting kit, said Mr Shah Oli from BikeTech 21.

On some motorcycles, steering dampers come standard.

AN UNFORTUNATE INCIDENT

Said Mr Shah: 'You can't fight a tank slapper on your own, no matter how strong your hands are.

'A steering damper minimises the shaking, but will not stop it immediately. You would need to slow down your bike's speed.'

Mr Shah, 46, was one of the unfortunate souls who experienced a violent tank slapper.

He was riding at 200kmh at the Pasir Gudang race circuit when his throttle jammed.

Instinctively, he pulled hard on the brakes. But with the rear tyre still spinning and pushing, it caused the already compressed front suspension to wobble.

Mr Shah added: 'My handlebars went left, right, left, and that was it. I was thrown off the motorcycle and I kept sliding for about 100m. I fractured both feet and my bike was destroyed.'

Dirt bikes ger slapped too

WHILE you may think tank slappers afflict only sport bikers, dirt bikers face the same problems, too.

Dirt bikes, which often travel over uneven terrain, are more likely to face some handling problems.

Said Mr Ong Kim Hua, president of Motorcycle Safety and Sports Club: 'Sometimes a short wheel base (the distance from the front to the rear wheel) can cause headshake. You may be able to turn faster into a corner with a shorter wheel base, but the setback is that it's easier to get a tank slapper.'

Having a wrong suspension set-up, bad brakes or an unbalanced wheel could also add to the problem, Mr Ong added.

Low tyre pressure can also cause your bike to wobble and weave.

Mr Ong suggests pushing slightly on the handlebars to help soften the shaking.

Sport Rider magazine, on the other hand, suggests keeping 'your weight forward and maintaining a relaxed grip on the bars. Let the motorcycle chassis deal with damping out the oscillations. Don't try to be a human steering damper, as you'll only make the problem worse.'

Originally posted by @Oct 2 2006, 04:21 PM

hmm...found one interesting acticle from the newpaper on 1/10 about tankslapping while i was searching more info on it.would like to share with u guys.

enjoy:

By Zaihan Mohd Yusof

October 01, 2006

Suddenly, all hell breaks loose. Your handlebar starts to wobble uncontrollably.

You realise that wrestling the possessed handlebars only makes the shaking a lot worse.

What's going on?

If you survive this scary phenomenon, it would make an excellent story to tell your mates at the coffeeshop.

A tank slapper usually happens when your front tyre briefly lifts off the tarmac, then regains traction outside the rear tyre's alignment.

When the front tyre touches the road again, it will start to bounce and deflect quickly. Unless your bike's steering geometry is able to damp-out the oscillations, the wobbling will only get stronger.

Seriously, pray that you keep a cool head and not do something foolish like accelerating.

Said Mr Andrew Morrice, 38, from Team Mezzo (a road-racing team): 'You can get tank slappers coming out of corners or on straight roads. When it happens, you would need to ease off the throttle. With less speed and power, it will be a matter of time before the shaking becomes less violent.'

JUST DON'T PANIC

If you watch motorcycle races on TV, like The Isle of Man TT or MotoGP, you will notice that headshakes are common.

Call it experience. Or it could just be because of the steering dampers on their race bikes.

Steering dampers, sometimes no bigger than a magic marker, help to take the punishing shakes from the handlebars.

One part of a steering damper is bolted to the bike's frame, while another is attached to the fork.

Dampers do all the work of damping out deflections. But they're not the final cure for tank slappers.

You would need to adjust the stiffness of the steering dampers to get the right amount of damping.

You can get a decent steering damper for as little as $400, minus the mounting kit, said Mr Shah Oli from BikeTech 21.

AN UNFORTUNATE INCIDENT

Said Mr Shah: 'You can't fight a tank slapper on your own, no matter how strong your hands are.

'A steering damper minimises the shaking, but will not stop it immediately. You would need to slow down your bike's speed.'

Mr Shah, 46, was one of the unfortunate souls who experienced a violent tank slapper.

He was riding at 200kmh at the Pasir Gudang race circuit when his throttle jammed.

Instinctively, he pulled hard on the brakes. But with the rear tyre still spinning and pushing, it caused the already compressed front suspension to wobble.

Mr Shah added: 'My handlebars went left, right, left, and that was it. I was thrown off the motorcycle and I kept sliding for about 100m. I fractured both feet and my bike was destroyed.'

WHILE you may think tank slappers afflict only sport bikers, dirt bikers face the same problems, too.

Dirt bikes, which often travel over uneven terrain, are more likely to face some handling problems.

Said Mr Ong Kim Hua, president of Motorcycle Safety and Sports Club: 'Sometimes a short wheel base (the distance from the front to the rear wheel) can cause headshake. You may be able to turn faster into a corner with a shorter wheel base, but the setback is that it's easier to get a tank slapper.'

Having a wrong suspension set-up, bad brakes or an unbalanced wheel could also add to the problem, Mr Ong added.

Sport Rider magazine, on the other hand, suggests keeping 'your weight forward and maintaining a relaxed grip on the bars. Let the motorcycle chassis deal with damping out the oscillations. Don't try to be a human steering damper, as you'll only make the problem worse.'

nice info :thumb:

Hi riders ( especially R1 riders :smile: )

Our dear bro 7george8 is having his ROM engagement party tomorrow, 7pm onwards at Pasir Ris Down Town East Chalet blk H, #02-1836.

He is opening his celebration to all who knows him, wishes to know him, and yet to know him :smile:

It will be a buffet dinner but food catered may be limited as he do not know the no of turn outs. So his apology here first if food catered is not enough.

Mapping to detect engine fault??

Curious but how does mapping detects fault??

nocturnized: So far nv had any problem...

Congratulations to our bro, 7george8 on his engagement... :cheer:

Originally posted by @Oct 2 2006, 01:42 PM

i also just back in office from planet leh, geogre say u just went off when i'm there, he say his battery and rectifier :bouncefire: ..then change that two only..

so what did u install when u were there juz now?:smile:

"But it ain't about how hard ya hit. It's about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward. How much you can take and keep moving forward. Now if you know what you're worth then go out and get what you're worth."

Originally posted by alj@Oct 2 2006, 02:36 PM

execuse me ... i am only 25 coming to 26 this year ... difference of 2 years with u only hor :sweat:

if u re tat old, then i must be 21years. :angel:

"But it ain't about how hard ya hit. It's about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward. How much you can take and keep moving forward. Now if you know what you're worth then go out and get what you're worth."

Originally posted by @Oct 2 2006, 02:39 PM

like i always say....LIFE IS UNFAIR! :sian:

UNFAIR :angry: UNFAIR :angry: UNFAIR :angry:

Originally posted by @Oct 2 2006, 02:43 PM

thks.

it shows Ni Hai Nian Qing Woh...... :banana:

Originally posted by @Oct 2 2006, 04:21 PM

enjoy:

By Zaihan Mohd Yusof

October 01, 2006

What's going on?

JUST DON'T PANIC

AN UNFORTUNATE INCIDENT

So tat means we need a damper, lower our speed, maintain body weight towards

the handle bar, don't try to fight against the violent vibrations.:confused:

Originally posted by ProjectD@Oct 2 2006, 05:41 PM

if u re tat old, then i must be 21years. :angel:

u all talk as if i like some 30 + 40 year old OLD man :mad:

Originally posted by alj@Oct 2 2006, 04:52 PM

Hi riders ( especially R1 riders :smile: )

Our dear bro 7george8 is having his ROM engagement party tomorrow, 7pm onwards at Pasir Ris Down Town East Chalet blk H, #02-1836.

He is opening his celebration to all who knows him, wishes to know him, and yet to know him :smile:

It will be a buffet dinner but food catered may be limited as he do not know the no of turn outs. So his apology here first if food catered is not enough.

Congrats. :thirsty:

Originally posted by alj@Oct 2 2006, 05:53 PM

u all talk as if i like some 30 + 40 year old OLD man :mad:

No lah..u are just a BIG brother to me loh. :shy: