The GSXR 600,750 & 1000 Hangout. Where All GSXR Riders Chill And Gather!!

Inconsistent idling might be due to inbalance throttle body. And problem might also be the TPS reading is out. Normally for inconsistent idling, I will go balance the throttle body first before doing anything else. As for the valve clearance, I dun think you need to do that since your milleage doesn't really need you to so that. Normally after 60k then you do it. As for the TRE, I can help you check if it is still working or not. But based on my G6, I have used it for 30K++ with no problem. And from Gixxer forum feedback, no one have problem with it watsoever. I can go and borrow my friend IVAN TRE and let you use and see if it my TRE which got problem or not. Just give me a call.

• Replies 82.9k

• milan

• TyrÃl

• lo-on

• MC28

kinwei, thanx for ur advice.

where can I do a throttle body balancing?

Haiz, all these prob start ever since I went guan hoe.

tat old man mechanic Han, simply cant make it! everything also say FI bike, no nid tune. bike will auto tune! he know nuts abt big bike! :mad:

Originally posted by audywoo@Oct 16 2006, 11:07 AM

Hi peeps, just want to ask. My 00 R1 has a new engine.. Thats that constitude to the high fuel consumption rate. Currentl its 150km then empty tank le? Thats wat my bike shop told me?

Is this true?:sweat:

what i know is that new engines will have better fuel mileage compared to older engines :smile:

unless your bike has stuffs like high com piston, high cam, exhaust full system then maybe that justify your high fuel comsumption rate :smile:

What say u :angel:

Originally posted by kinwei@Oct 16 2006, 02:55 PM

Inconsistent idling might be due to inbalance throttle body. And problem might also be the TPS reading is out. Normally for inconsistent idling, I will go balance the throttle body first before doing anything else. As for the valve clearance, I dun think you need to do that since your milleage doesn't really need you to so that. Normally after 60k then you do it. As for the TRE, I can help you check if it is still working or not. But based on my G6, I have used it for 30K++ with no problem. And from Gixxer forum feedback, no one have problem with it watsoever. I can go and borrow my friend IVAN TRE and let you use and see if it my TRE which got problem or not. Just give me a call.

Just a disclaimer from my previous post. I mentioned "And from Gixxer forum feedback, no one have problem with it watsoever." When I mentioned "IT", I do not mean my DIY TRE. What I mean in general those DIY TRE as well as ready made TRE on the market. Just in case I get sue for nothing. :cheeky:

Originally posted by Hong-U@Oct 16 2006, 02:59 AM

Hey... I'm gng in Monday night.

Can I tag along?

keke...

Bro, sms me @ 81330116 to confirm..I'll hit 2nd Link SG custom at around 10+pm..

Originally posted by slow_sp@Oct 15 2006, 10:27 PM

dun use endcan even louder....:cheeky:

Ya, cos your end can kena stolen by rickilan rite.

Originally posted by Fata|@Oct 16 2006, 03:13 PM

kinwei, thanx for ur advice.

where can I do a throttle body balancing?

Haiz, all these prob start ever since I went guan hoe.

tat old man mechanic Han, simply cant make it! everything also say FI bike, no nid tune. bike will auto tune! he know nuts abt big bike! :mad:

bro i think we facing the same problems leh.. inconsistant idling. everytime start bike after 2 3 days never use, when blow hard, it will die.. why ar? if u managed to solve the problems, informed here aite. or maybe u wanna go together..

Originally posted by shaunz@Oct 16 2006, 05:57 PM

projectd

u know our bike is european model or wat model?

i also can't tell. I don't have the manual and the warranty. Have to seek out those whom bought their 04s 1st hand.:sweat:

"But it ain't about how hard ya hit. It's about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward. How much you can take and keep moving forward. Now if you know what you're worth then go out and get what you're worth."

Originally posted by InsanE@Oct 16 2006, 06:07 PM

where u guys goin this long weekend??

perhaps Genting highlands.:sweat:

u interested?

"But it ain't about how hard ya hit. It's about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward. How much you can take and keep moving forward. Now if you know what you're worth then go out and get what you're worth."

Originally posted by ProjectD@Oct 16 2006, 06:10 PM

perhaps Genting highlands.:sweat:

u interested?

would love to... but gf don allow cos of the track accident.. think have to wait for sometime before i can go touring again.... :sian:

http://www.geocities.com/dennisang83/pic.jpg

rides since Jan 02 - June 07 (retired fr riding...)

Originally posted by InsanE@Oct 16 2006, 06:13 PM

so hazy! :help:

i don't think the haze will affect Genting coz it's aready above the clouds level loh.:smile:

Originally posted by ProjectD@Oct 16 2006, 06:06 PM

i also can't tell. I don't have the manual and the warranty. Have to seek out those whom bought their 04s 1st hand.:sweat:

i see manual never say leh...

Originally posted by shaunz@Oct 16 2006, 06:27 PM

i see manual never say leh...

u can try this Yamaha contacts.:cheeky:

Originally posted by alj@Oct 16 2006, 04:05 PM

what i know is that new engines will have better fuel mileage compared to older engines :smile:

unless your bike has stuffs like high com piston, high cam, exhaust full system then maybe that justify your high fuel comsumption rate :smile:

how do we know our engine has all these stuffs like high com piston, high cam...etc.:sweat:

Originally posted by audywoo@Oct 16 2006, 11:07 AM

Hi peeps, just want to ask. My 00 R1 has a new engine.. Thats that constitude to the high fuel consumption rate. Currentl its 150km then empty tank le? Thats wat my bike shop told me?

Is this true?:sweat:

new engine ah? from WRX? cant be consumption so high. did u fix a turbo kit?

Originally posted by milan@Oct 16 2006, 06:51 PM

new engine ah? from WRX? cant be consumption so high. did u fix a turbo kit?

so pump in 92 grade,is it good or not?

Originally posted by maxbg@Oct 16 2006, 02:06 PM

Bro... you ride Vmax too? :smile:

yup used to. that V4 engine is realli sweet to the ears. nothing come close to that.thats bike is a class of its own. esp when fitted with super trap. its realli loud.

i had fun time with that bike. dunno why yamaha stop production.its one of their longest serving model. since 83. :sweat:

Originally posted by milan@Oct 16 2006, 06:59 PM

yup used to. that V4 engine is realli sweet to the ears. nothing come close to that.thats bike is a class of its own. esp when fitted with super trap. its realli loud.

i had fun time with that bike. dunno why yamaha stop production.its one of their longest serving model. since 83. :sweat:

how about those like the SV650 series? They too sounded like Harleys....

Originally posted by siaopig@Oct 14 2006, 07:16 PM

next time we buy 1 $1.50 cup of soft drink pass around whole table. Remember to take more straws. :cheeky: :cheeky:

Hahaha...bae paiseh meh....so many ppl yet i cup of soft drink,but i dun mind hehehe anyway nice meetin u :smile:

http://http//www.leblogmoto.com/images/yamaha_fjr_1300_7_2.jpg
Originally posted by ProjectD@Oct 16 2006, 06:40 PM

u can try this Yamaha contacts.:cheeky:

ok, i emailed them

anyway coz i bought pc3 and put stock mapping... somehow when i start bike that time not smooth at all... so was wondering izzit put wrong mapping

only thing i did was change k&n air filter, dun wan go for dyno until i change my exhaust or add a velocity stack :sweat:

anyway alj, whats the price of dyno again? i remember u saying there are 2 types. whats the diff? can explain again?

Originally posted by shaunz@Oct 16 2006, 07:19 PM

ok, i emailed them

anyway coz i bought pc3 and put stock mapping... somehow when i start bike that time not smooth at all... so was wondering izzit put wrong mapping

only thing i did was change k&n air filter, dun wan go for dyno until i change my exhaust or add a velocity stack :sweat:

anyway alj, whats the price of dyno again? i remember u saying there are 2 types. whats the diff? can explain again?

how much did u get for the PC3?

Wish I could join u guys....it sucks to be suffering at camp while others enjoy during this period...Haa...:cheeky: ....my bike will be left alone at the ulu car park again...

http://i72.photobucket.com/albums/i168/huasheng-biker/banner.jpg