The GSXR 600,750 & 1000 Hangout. Where All GSXR Riders Chill And Gather!!

Originally posted by alj@Oct 18 2006, 10:20 AM

well personally i don't have any high hopes on yamaha beating suzuki on performance as proven since the K1 till K6, even though i am riding a yamaha R1 :smile:

But i still like the R1's shape and design besides the performance :smile:

performance is not a real issue here.... i guess none of us here can make use to even near 100% of that whatever number come with any liter bike... my concern is more to looks :smile: of cos the 1 that comfortable too... jus wait a few more months till both of them hit our shore to go and try out i guess... where did u guys bot your bike? any particularly special/good shop to recommend? :hungry:

• Replies 82.9k

• milan

• TyrÃl

• lo-on

• MC28

Originally posted by minmin051887@Oct 18 2006, 10:47 AM

Yamaha sure take back the name from suzuki.. :smile:

it might be true that yamaha is catching up wor...

as can see from WSBKs Haga riding the R1 did quite well this season.

finishing ahead of the corser,s K6 a few times :smile:

but wat do i care, i still riding lau pok R1 ma haha ( kiddings)

Originally posted by vidz23@Oct 18 2006, 10:49 AM

so wat are the parts u looking for?

maybe u can different bike shops ask around see got the parts or not

anyway good luck, hope ya bike done up soon.

thermostat cover, as there is a crack and that's where the coolant spills out like a fountain as well as the hoses. Call up FJT, Eversuccess but no parts available :weep:

What say u :angel:

Originally posted by fattsum@Oct 18 2006, 10:53 AM

performance is not a real issue here.... i guess none of us here can make use to even near 100% of that whatever number come with any liter bike... my concern is more to looks :smile: of cos the 1 that comfortable too... jus wait a few more months till both of them hit our shore to go and try out i guess... where did u guys bot your bike? any particularly special/good shop to recommend? :hungry:

well it will need to depend on your bargaining power and some homework :smile:

Originally posted by vidz23@Oct 18 2006, 10:53 AM

it might be true that yamaha is catching up wor...

as can see from WSBKs Haga riding the R1 did quite well this season.

finishing ahead of the corser,s K6 a few times :smile:

but wat do i care, i still riding lau pok R1 ma haha ( kiddings)

Yo bro, track roads depend alot on the rider than on the machine even though the machine plays a part also :sweat:

But if u talking about pure straight roads and drag race .... :sorry: i doubt yamaha can match its main rival :sweat:

Originally posted by MC28@Oct 17 2006, 05:51 PM

Hey, you were wif Calvin(Spider) @ the dam last fri right??

The Lucky Strike paintwork just doesnt fit onto bike..Corona Extra or Rizla would look nicer IMHO..

yup yup that was me :smile: with spiderman alright :thumb:

http://i118.photobucket.com/albums/o88/chasmavric/signature.jpg

ä¸èžä¸è‹¥èžä¹‹ï¼Œ èžä¹‹ä¸è‹¥è¦‹ä¹‹ï¼Œ 見之ä¸è‹¥çŸ¥ä¹‹ï¼Œ 知之ä¸è‹¥è¡Œä¹‹ï¼› 學至於行之而止矣

Originally posted by minmin051887@Oct 18 2006, 11:18 AM

Wa liao.. y recently heard that a few people got their problem with their bike sia.. boring.. :sian: :sian:

bo bian... coz we abuse them too much ler :sweat:

Originally posted by kinwei@Oct 16 2006, 02:49 AM

I using arrow now. Erm, okay lah. JUst my feedback after changing endcan. Original bike is already running lean. So after changing to aftermarket, bike running super lean. Tried using teka to increase fuel, but still running lean. So suck thumb go buy PC3. But after buying PC3, I encounter another problem. The stock ECU have a accelerator pump utilities. This feature will pump in more fuel for a spilt second to give the extra boost. To activate this feature, the RPM must be at 8k to 12k rpm and throttle position at 60% onward. Just give the thorttle a sudden twitch at the abv mentioned range and this feature will kick in. So when ever I activate the accelerator pump, the bike will have a sudden lose of power and then within split second, power come back again. There is several explanation on why this sudden lose of power will occur, these are the 2 I know,

1) Since the bike had already been tune to the correct AFR (13~13.2), the sudden addtional of fuel will make it rich thus causing it to have a sudden drop in power.

2) The FI sensor thought that the FI is stuck open, thus shut down all FI and when it think it okay, the FI activate back again.

So due to our bike have 2 rows of FI, the PC3 can only control the lower primary FI. Thus leaving the upper 4 FI controlled by the stock ECU. The accelerator pump will still be available at the top 4 injector. These a the several ways I can think of to eliminate this problem,

1) Lean the bike out so that when the function kick in, the AFR become normal (Dynoject solution). But it is plain stupid as if you never activate this function, your bike will run very lean at 8k to 12k rpm which is not good for engine; or

2) buy one more pc3 to control the 4 top injector which is super costly (recommended by GIXXER.com racer); or

3) Unplug the top 4 injector, just by using the bottom primary injector; or

4) Using Teka to reduce the stock ECU mapping to very lean so that the top 4 injector will be running lean while the bottom PC3 controlled FI will be running on the correct AFR ( I just thought maybe this will help, no guarantee).

For the (4) solution, it might also the main cause of my problem. Cause I mentioned I did TEKA first and I have add 100% more fuel to my stock ECU yet still running lean. So maybe my top 4 injector might be pumping more fuel especially after the accelerator pump had kick in. I will try this solution (4) and see how. So it your choice whether you want to buy trouble or not. The power delivery is indeed smoother but you have to tahan that split second lose in power. It is quite dangerous, if you are a track goer. By the way, when I change to arrow with teka tuning, I gain only 1HP which is negligable. After add PC3 I gain 7HP.

I am now waiting for Ah xiong of unity to come back from his Dynojet training at USA to find a solution there.

Yo kinwei maybe all bikes with 2 rows or FI need 1 of these , looks like it is able to solve all our PC3 woes :thumb:

Performance ECU

it can control up to 8 FI at any1 time, but dunno how much it will cost and whether any1 knows how to install/map it :cheeky:

ä¸èžä¸è‹¥èžä¹‹ï¼Œ èžä¹‹ä¸è‹¥è¦‹ä¹‹ï¼Œ 見之ä¸è‹¥çŸ¥ä¹‹ï¼Œ 知之ä¸è‹¥è¡Œä¹‹ï¼› 學至於行之而止矣

Originally posted by mavric@Oct 18 2006, 11:29 AM

yup yup that was me :smile: with spiderman alright :thumb:

I was the wear specs guy who went over to shake hands with calvin...nice meeting ya..

Originally posted by WW@Oct 18 2006, 10:04 AM

You got go bikewerks fix your bike before?

Nope.. :sweat: Hear say from forum mah... think should be okay lar.. haha.. tonight 2nd link on boh?

Originally posted by mavric@Oct 18 2006, 12:36 PM

Yo kinwei maybe all bikes with 2 rows or FI need 1 of these , looks like it is able to solve all our PC3 woes :thumb:

Performance ECU

it can control up to 8 FI at any1 time, but dunno how much it will cost and whether any1 knows how to install/map it :cheeky:

Wah this thing look impressive. But some how I think itmore for car. Actually Now all 8 FI bikes need to use this. K5/6 G1 also have 2 rows of FI, but no such problem.

Originally posted by mavric@Oct 18 2006, 12:36 PM

Performance ECU

Wah this thing look impressive. But some how I think itmore for car. Actually Now all 8 FI bikes need to use this. K5/6 G1 also have 2 rows of FI, but no such problem.

well personally i don't have any high hopes on yamaha beating suzuki on performance as proven since the K1 till K6, even though i am riding a yamaha R1 :smile:

yamaha suffers at low end due to the 5 valve/cylinder Genesis legacy.

For 07, they re-designed the engine back to 4 valve/cylinder. Low end torque is up significantly although HP is up by 5/9(ram air) only. This will sure give the suzuki a run for their money. :thumb:

http://img62.imageshack.us/img62/5999/sbfsignature.jpg
Originally posted by MC28@Oct 18 2006, 01:25 PM

I was the wear specs guy who went over to shake hands with calvin...nice meeting ya..

:bounce: Hey hey nice meeting u too

hmm actually from the website i see they doing a lot of bike tuning dun see much car tuning except for the go-karts, which is still a motorcycle engine :cheeky:

Hey guys.. Every morning on my way to work on ECP towards Bedok, will always see a red 04'R1. Is the rider from this forum too? :confused:

Past Rides

Honda NSR125R, Kawasaki ZX400-L9, Yamaha YZF-R1 2001, Yamaha YZF-R1 2006, Suzuki GSX-R1000 K2

Current Rides

Mitsubishi Lancer

Yo fellow gixxers!

Can anyone tell me the exact effect of installing a TRE pls? I riding K1 1000. Also, all TREs the same right? Use for older 600-1000 or newer K6 also same?

Tks!

Originally posted by alj@Oct 18 2006, 11:10 AM

Yo bro, track roads depend alot on the rider than on the machine even though the machine plays a part also :sweat:

But if u talking about pure straight roads and drag race .... :sorry: i doubt yamaha can match its main rival :sweat:

i ride a R1 but if have the money now i will buy K6 in a sec.

Yo fellow gixxers!

Can anyone tell me the exact effect of installing a TRE pls? I riding K1 1000. Also, all TREs the same right? Use for older 600-1000 or newer K6 also same?

Tks!

yamaha suffers at low end due to the 5 valve/cylinder Genesis legacy.

For 07, they re-designed the engine back to 4 valve/cylinder. Low end torque is up significantly although HP is up by 5/9(ram air) only. This will sure give the suzuki a run for their money. :thumb:

http://img62.imageshack.us/img62/5999/sbfsignature.jpg
Originally posted by prodigalson316@Oct 18 2006, 04:00 PM

i ride a R1 but if have the money now i will buy K6 in a sec.

u treacherous traitor... :smile:

http://i184.photobucket.com/albums/x23/Tyrael7/Bike/sig.jpg