The GSXR 600,750 & 1000 Hangout. Where All GSXR Riders Chill And Gather!!

Originally posted by blueblood@Nov 16 2006, 08:19 PM

by when need to transfer? any closing dates?

Pls transfer before 25/11/06.

Pls remember to sms mi after you transfer the $$.

• Replies 82.9k

• milan

• TyrÃl

• lo-on

• MC28

Originally posted by blade17fire@Nov 16 2006, 07:14 PM

Dear R1 riders...

I have an announcement to make..

I will be bringing in specially extended 4" sliders direct from the United States supplier. All model of R1 sliders available including no cut ones. The sliders will be 1" longer than standard length(3"). Longer sliders will protect the bike more in case of a low side crash. Made of high quality Delrin and not nylon or plastic. Sliders come in 2 colours, black and white.

Price : S$55 without installation / S$60 for no cut sliders (price based on 10 pcs) S$50 without installation / S$45 for no cut sliders (price based on 20 pcs)

Scheme : Commercial Mass Order (min 10 pcs to ship/ 20 pcs is best[discount])

When & Where to Place Order : Another announcement will be made if the CMO thread is approve by SGPBIKES administrators. Once approved, pls proceed to the CMO forum and look for the "Extended 4" Slider Sale" thread and place order. Further instructions can be found there.

What are the advantages of these sliders?

These sliders are specially made to extend to 4" long measuring from the frame. I've used sliders that are commonly found in the streets of Singapore and whenever I crashed, I found out that the sliders I used is ineffective. What's the use of drilling 2 holes(for some cases) in the fairings to install this so called popular sliders only to find out that it didn't help when u crashed, still u got rashed fairings, cracked fairings here and there, rashed or cracked stator cover and or clutch cover. The answers to these problems are we need a slider which is slightly longer so that the bike during a fall will tilt at a slightly higher angle thus reducing the amount of contact area on the tarmac. The slider must not break upon impact thus Delrin is used which is a better material compared to nylon or plastic. Leading brand in the market selling for S$80 of the same extended version but made of nylon and S$140 for the no cut sliders.

Guys if you're interested, pls PM me so that I can have an idea on the market. If I can have 20 orders in a list in a short time..the price will be discounted.

very true. i did notice that when we fall, the slider is just right, but if we slide and ski, the slider confirm bua and bcome shorter, thus damaging the fairing

got pic?

Dear Suzuki Riders,

I will be bringing in specially extended 4" sliders direct from the United States supplier. All model of Suzuki sliders K1 to K5 available including no cut ones. The sliders will be 1" longer than standard length(3"). Longer sliders will protect the bike more in case of a low side crash. Made of high quality Delrin and not nylon or plastic. Sliders come in 2 colours, black and white.

Price : S$55 without installation / S$60 for no cut sliders (price based on 10 pcs) S$50 without installation / S$45 for no cut sliders (price based on 20 pcs)

When & Where to Place Order : Another announcement will be made if the CMO thread is approve by SGPBIKES administrators. Once approved, pls proceed to the CMO forum and look for the "Extended 4" Slider Sale" thread and place order. Further instructions can be found there.

These sliders are specially made to extend to 4" long measuring from the frame. I've used sliders that are commonly found in the streets of Singapore and whenever I crashed, I found out that the sliders I used is ineffective. What's the use of drilling 2 holes(for some cases) in the fairings to install this so called popular sliders only to find out that it didn't help when u crashed, still u got rashed fairings, cracked fairings here and there, rashed or cracked stator cover and or clutch cover. The answers to these problems are we need a slider which is slightly longer so that the bike during a fall will tilt at a slightly higher angle thus reducing the amount of contact area on the tarmac. The slider must not break upon impact thus Delrin is used which is a better material compared to nylon or plastic. Leading brand in the market selling for S$80 of the same extended version but made of nylon and S$140 for the no cut sliders.

Guys if you're interested, pls PM me so that I can have an idea on the market. If I can have 20 orders in a list in a short time..the price will be discounted.

NO fairing cutting on these models: 1 slider fits all

96-00 GSXR 600

96-99 GSXR 750

03-04 GSXR 1000

You MUST CUT the left fairing on these models:

01-05 GSXR 600

00-05 GSXR 750

01-02 GSXR 1000

http://i111.photobucket.com/albums/n123/blade17fire/BusaAllYrExtSlidersWhite.jpg

http://i111.photobucket.com/albums/n123/blade17fire/R102-03ExtslidersBlackagainstruler.jpg

Originally posted by shaunz@Nov 16 2006, 08:26 PM

very true. i did notice that when we fall, the slider is just right, but if we slide and ski, the slider confirm bua and bcome shorter, thus damaging the fairing

got pic?

Hi thx for ur interest..

LOL..prob is I dun noe hw to post pics. I'll try hor..

http://i111.photobucket.com/albums/n123/blade17fire/R102-03ExtslidersWhite.jpg

http://i111.photobucket.com/albums/n123/blade17fire/R102-03ExtslidersBlackagainstruler.jpg

ok..I got it!!

Originally posted by blade17fire@Nov 16 2006, 07:44 PM

Dear Suzuki Riders,

I will be bringing in specially extended 4" sliders direct from the United States supplier. All model of Suzuki sliders K1 to K5 available including no cut ones. The sliders will be 1" longer than standard length(3"). Longer sliders will protect the bike more in case of a low side crash. Made of high quality Delrin and not nylon or plastic. Sliders come in 2 colours, black and white.

NO fairing cutting on these models: 1 slider fits all

96-00 GSXR 600

96-99 GSXR 750

03-04 GSXR 1000

You MUST CUT the left fairing on these models:

01-05 GSXR 600

00-05 GSXR 750

01-02 GSXR 1000

here are some pics for those interested.. :cheer:

http://i111.photobucket.com/albums/n123/blade17fire/GSXR600-750-1000K1toK5Black.jpg

Originally posted by blade17fire@Nov 16 2006, 08:42 PM

Hi thx for ur interest..

LOL..prob is I dun noe hw to post pics. I'll try hor..

http://i111.photobucket.com/albums/n123/blade17fire/R102-03ExtslidersWhite.jpg

ok..I got it!!

hmmm... but i was actually wondering, would a slider too long affect the stability of the bike

and your price looks abit funny

the without installation $50? but the other is 45?

Originally posted by shaunz@Nov 16 2006, 09:07 PM

hmmm... but i was actually wondering, would a slider too long affect the stability of the bike

the longer the slider, the more "bueh zai" the rider? :sweat:

http://i184.photobucket.com/albums/x23/Tyrael7/Bike/sig.jpg
Originally posted by shaunz@Nov 16 2006, 09:07 PM

Again sorry if I confused you..all prices here are without installation.

the price category is divided into 2..

1st if the order comes up to only 10pcs..Dats the reason for the $55 without installation price(may need modification to the fairing). $60 is for the no-cut slider where no mod is required to the fairing again without installation.

2nd if the order comes up to 20pcs..The price will be $50 and $55 respectively.

Clearer now?... :smile:

Originally posted by blade17fire@Nov 16 2006, 09:26 PM

Again sorry if I confused you..all prices here are without installation.

the price category is divided into 2..

1st if the order comes up to only 10pcs..Dats the reason for the $55 without installation price(may need modification to the fairing). $60 is for the no-cut slider where no mod is required to the fairing again without installation.

2nd if the order comes up to 20pcs..The price will be $50 and $55 respectively.

Clearer now?... :smile:

ya clearer

so for my case r1 04, by right no need to modify thingy one.. consider no-cut? which one should i get?

Originally posted by HondaYamaha@nov 16 2006, 07:55 PM

Guys...juz a question to all who bought their bike 1st hand....How long did u guys have to wait to get ur bike?

Me waited 1.5 weeks, it all depends on stock availability. TSP is the onli authorised dealer for 600... so if u take from southern they will order from TSP 1st. :thumb:

Edited by mavric

http://i118.photobucket.com/albums/o88/chasmavric/signature.jpg

ä¸èžä¸è‹¥èžä¹‹ï¼Œ èžä¹‹ä¸è‹¥è¦‹ä¹‹ï¼Œ 見之ä¸è‹¥çŸ¥ä¹‹ï¼Œ 知之ä¸è‹¥è¡Œä¹‹ï¼› 學至於行之而止矣

Originally posted by Xniner@Nov 16 2006, 09:13 PM

the longer the slider, the more "bueh zai" the rider? :sweat:

no mah... dunno whether will affect the wind resistance all those anot..

Originally posted by WW@Nov 16 2006, 08:06 AM

Ya, you are Powwer man. A spark kicking back a busa. :thumb:

ppl haybusa i think piston got problem..

cannot even push start sia..

when push start, rear wheel lock..

oh..

not only from nusajaya to esso, but to SG custom too..

not so bad, only bad is the bridge slope..

:faint: :faint:

When you have walked my path of pain and suffering

you will understand my need for revenge and to inflict pain on those who have betrayed me

As a scorpion bides its time to strike so shall I wait for that moment to obtain my vengeance

And my mocking laughter shall be the last thing they hear. In The End, We Remember Not The Words Of Our Enemies, But The Silence Of Friendships

Originally posted by WW@Nov 16 2006, 08:21 PM

Pls transfer before 25/11/06.

Pls remember to sms mi after you transfer the $$.

ROGER TAT~~~:smile:

http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i120/Namee30/MetalSlug1.gif http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i120/Namee30/2505572364771cf7370558.gif

One life ~~ One love ~~ One United.

ε(â—̃•̃)з Ù©(à¹à¹)Û¶ Ù©(â—̃•̃)Û¶

Originally posted by stony@Nov 16 2006, 06:15 PM

actually if u sell away ur bike, take all those stuff and sell it to them. then it worth that price.

if i sold my stock bike to southern or speedway, it will cost around 14k without my stuff.

wah, w/o ur accessories, they give u 14k?

if wif ur accessories wouldnt it be higher price liao?

hmm, no offence. honestly, I dun tink k4/k5 600 can fetch such a high price nw.

Originally posted by _wacko_@Nov 16 2006, 10:28 PM

ppl haybusa i think piston got problem..

cannot even push start sia..

when push start, rear wheel lock..

oh..

not only from nusajaya to esso, but to SG custom too..

not so bad, only bad is the bridge slope..

:faint: :faint:

You poWWer. I use my bike kick VFR , i KPKB laio feel that my one leg is shorter than other laio. YOu use a spark 135 and kick a busa back . Respect man. :thumb:

Originally posted by Skywheel@Nov 16 2006, 09:54 PM

Can i still order the T-shirt? :confused:

I am sorry, i think too late laio. But if i can get one for you, i will try. but cant comfrim. Wat size and colour???

Originally posted by StarWarsII™@Nov 17 2006, 12:25 AM

http://i21.ebayimg.com/03/i/08/51/f5/e3_1_b.JPG

What do you think?

On ebay

Nice, saw it on ebay too. But need a lot of work to put it in, and if we use a better light bulb, it will burn the eye.

1) blueblood (black *2/ M & S)

2) kOpi (bLACKie / M / mai nick)

3) Gixxertan (Black / M / mai nick)

4) nocturnized ( black / L )

5) nocturnized's fren ( black / M )

6) keOnni- (Special request. fridae tell u)

7) kinwei (BABY BLUE!!! / XL / Nickless)

8) Aie (Buy first & standyby cos intend to change to 2010 GSX R1000) [XL, Blue, Nick : Aie]

9) Punk M ) ( Black ) nick Same s my nick( 81119134 )

10)ah--seng (BLACK/XXL)MAI NICK...thanks...

11) Melvin ( M / Black )

12) Wantonmee ( S / Black )

13) WW ( Black ) ( L ) (PAYED)

14) WW (Black ) (XXS) (PAYED)

15) Lancer evo (Blue) (L)

16) Mavric (Black) (Medium) (Nick : Mavric) 1st piece (PAYED)

17) Jo-Han ( Blue ) ( L )

18) ET (Black) no nick (L)x1 (M)x1

19) Edward ( Black ) ( M )

20)sibingai( black)(XL)(nick:sibingai)

21) Louis (Blue L)

22)jonse (black) (M) mai nick

23) Fata| (blue) (L) (no nick pls)

24) Neo (blue) (L) (Neo_onE)

25) Honam24 (Black) (M)

26) Hong-U (Blue) (M)

27) h@he (black) (M) 98455432

28) Alkalinezzz(black)(L)

29) BLacK.dOt (black) (M)

30) genez (black) (XL) (Eugene)

31) team_four (black) (L) (No nick please)

31) team_four (black) (XS) (No nick too)

32) Latte (Black) (M) (No nick, thank)

33)Azmi(black)XL(PAYED )

34)Azmi(Black)XL (PAYED)

35)waveK4(Blacky.M)

36)siamah(black)(L)(HaN SiaM)

37) Mavric (White) (Medium) (Nick : Mavric) 2nd piece(PAYED)

38) slow_sp(black)(M) (no nick)

PLS transfer the $$ to my account before 25/11/06

POSB saving 103-57244-4

each polo-t is $23.

and also i need the following ppl contact number.

1) nocturnized

2)Ah seng

3)sibingai

4)jonse

5)genez

6)Latte

7)waveK4

8)Lancer Evo

9)NeoOne

For the above 9ppl, pls pm mi your contact or sms to mi at 96946964.

If i cant get hold of the above mention ppl contact by this sunday. i will cancel your order.

thank you.

Originally posted by milan@Nov 16 2006, 06:51 PM

actually bike that seldom use and kept away most of the time will tend to break down easier compared to bike that is being used.

well it depends on what part u are talking about. Some parts may break down easier than but some may last longer than those used frequently. Very subjective or difficult to list down the parts.

But if u are talking about electrical parts, yes they will be the ones that is more prone to break down ....

What say u :angel:

Originally posted by Fata|@Nov 16 2006, 11:02 PM

wah, w/o ur accessories, they give u 14k?

if wif ur accessories wouldnt it be higher price liao?

hmm, no offence. honestly, I dun tink k4/k5 600 can fetch such a high price nw.

Yea...Even with my accessories + i purchase a k6 750 from Speedway...They willing to eat mine at 13.5k...Same goes for Southern..

Originally posted by ahchua5582@Nov 16 2006, 06:02 PM

WAT WILL U GUYS CHOOSE!!!???

1) OWNER: AN EXPATRIATE

MILEAGE OF BIKE: 28K

MODIFICATION: NON (ORIGINAL)

SERVICE HISTORY: FULL HISTORY BY HONG LEONG YAMAHA!!! AND

ALSO MAH MOTOR

PRICE: 10K NON NEG..

2)OWNER: LOCAL FAMILY MAN TYPE

MILEAGE: 24K

MODIFICATION: MRA SCREEN, STEEL BRAKE HOSE, RACE

ARKRAPOVIC

SERVICE HISTORY: FULL HISTORY BY ONE BIKE SHOP IN THE EAST

(DUNNO WAT NAME)

PRICE: 9.5 NON NEG

Question!!!!

Which one will u guys choose..?

Both willing to go to my favourite mech for brief inspection.

Guys, hope to be part of the R1 family, so pls... need advise

Have narrow down to this two choice!!! :giddy: :giddy:

wah bro u just challenged us with the "question of the year"

Reason being if we ask u to get example A's bike, then B will not be happy and may come after us like pushing off a parking bike, kenna hack while eating at coffeeshop, bike on fire for no reason, bike decorated with other forms of design, paint work or artistic lines :giddy:

But then again, we still take the risk to tell u. So u decide :smile:

What say u :angel: