The GSXR 600,750 & 1000 Hangout. Where All GSXR Riders Chill And Gather!!

Originally posted by Dino Bravo@Nov 26 2006, 05:54 AM

haha yeah... maybe... looking at the new 750. :cheeky:

but maybe not too soon yet... waiting for sometime first. so can save more money to spend on the goodies and blings blings haha! :smile:

anyway, bonous coming! so a lil itchy, just holding back for awhile more hehe =p

if you waiting then wait for the k8 lar...dont buy the k7 liao...cause k8 should be changing new stuff as usual 2 years a new change for suzuki. if you want get the k7 750 now i think for you is 22.5k OTR..~:smile: Bonus come liao, bikeshop happy to see you come and go with new bike and accessories~:smile: :smile:

• Replies 82.9k

• milan

• TyrÃl

• lo-on

• MC28

2006 Suzuki GSXR 750 LeoVince SBK Factory Carbon Slip-on Exhaust

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v137/nakato/K6750/gsxr67_06_factslipcf_LRG.jpg

Leo Vince Exhaust Systems

LeoVince high-performance motorcycle exhaust systems are the world standard for power and style. Their precision-crafted stainless steel, high-tech carbon fiber and lightweight aluminum alloy are all dedicated to the "Art of Performance."

Every system utilizes a specific geometric format for each engine to ensure maximum performance.

SBK slip-on exhaust systems provide significant weight savings, increased horsepower and are designed to run at peak efficiency with stock jetting or fuel injection settings. Canisters are available in titanium, carbon fiber or aluminium.

SBK full systems provide a fully-optimized header and canister design. They offer substantial weight savings, increased horsepower and are engineered to run at peak efficiency with stock jetting or fuel injection settings. Canisters are available in titanium, carbon fiber or aluminium.

Corsa Racing full systems feature TIG-welded ovoid shape canisters with flat side sections and an internal titanium structure, Lambda probe attachment points and a titanium canister. Every system utilizes a specific geometric format for each engine to ensure maximum performance.

Sound Technology

LeoVince products are designed in a dedicated R&D facility using advanced CAD/CAM technology. Every prototype is run extensively on the dyno and once approved is tested on the track under the most severe conditions. In many cases they work hand-in-hand with manufacturer's factory race teams for further development.

Every LeoVince exhaust system is truly made-to-measure and utilizes a specific geometric format for each engine to ensure maximum performance. Systems are tuned to enhance specific engine characteristics and to address any shortcomings in the stock powerband.

LeoVince facilities include all aspects of production, where the most modern technology works alongside the hand-crafted finish delivered by their dedicated craftsmen.

This picture is the one with race fairing on which covers the mid area and looks nicer~

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v137/nakato/K6750/gsxr67_06_factti_LRG.jpg

Akrapovic Slip-on Hexagonal Exhaust System for 2006 2007 Suzuki GSXR 750

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v137/nakato/K6750/06gsxr6000akra_LRG.jpg

For riders who do not want to make any major modifications to the 06 - 07 GSXR 750, the Akrapovic Slip-On system is an excellent choice, giving a lot of results for a simple installation. The Akrapovic Slip-On system is an outstanding combination of high quality workmanship, performance, affordability and aesthetic enhancement. The distinctive HEXAGONAL muffler fits well in the mounting position and goes fantastically with the lines of the bike. For more race-oriented riders we offer a completely open version called the Akrapovic Slip-On Megaphone.

The Akrapovic Slip-On for the GSXR 750 features a unique design. It is composed of an extremely short cylindrical stainless steel link pipe, which is welded to the muffler. The connection with the stock header assembly is a sleeve joint which is double secured with a metal clamp and a silicon-shielded spring. The muffler inlet cap is made of stainless steel, the outlet cap is carbon-fiber, and the outer sleeve is titanium. The muffler is attached to the frame with an Akrapovic carbon-fiber clamp.

For race-oriented riders we have developed an open version of the Slip-On called the Akrapovic Slip-On Megaphone. The performance characteristics of the Megaphone are the same as the normal Slip-On, but it features a titanium link pipe whose outlet port is flared to the characteristic shape, and also includes an installed noise damper. The Megaphone is connected with the header assembly with a sleeve joint secured with a silicon-shielded spring, and is attached to the frame using a metal bracket.

2006 Suzuki GSXR 600 & 750 Titanium Pro Racing Silencer

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v137/nakato/K6750/arrow.jpg

A brand new, super compact power bomb of an engine. An extra light and re-designed frame. A total length that is 15 mm shorter and 25 mm lower than that of the 'old' bike. And last but not least a brand new hi-tech CPU in control of it all. There's no way around it - this bike is meant for racing.

Performance

The GSX-R 600 with the original system got to 110 hp at 13500 rpm. With the Arrow slip-on, we measured 113 hp between 13000 and 14000 rpm. With the Arrow full system fitted, power gets to 115 hp at 13500 rpm. A noticeable power increase is obtained from 7000 rpm on.

The Arrow slip-on weigh as about as much as the stock pipes. But substituting the full system, a weight reduction of 3 to 4 kgs is obtained.

06-07 Suzuki GSX-R 750 Yoshimura TRC Carbon Tip Slip On Exhaust

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v137/nakato/K6750/06gsxrtrccarbon_03_LRG.jpg

Introduced just one year ago, the TRC series has impacted the industry tremendously. The TRC features a state-of-the-art design utilizing a cone style endcap on all three sleeve options and has proved to be a performance leading exhaust. Used on Mat Mladin's championship winning Superbike, this exhaust will offer race proven performance with style. Each TRC system features 16" length sleeves available in three options (carbon, stainless, titanium) and a laser etched heel guard has been integrated onto the lower portion of the canister.

Originally posted by alj@Nov 26 2006, 10:26 AM

heard from reliable sources that last night there was an accident involving 2 R1s along CTE .... Hope that the riders are all right :pray:

head on?

Originally posted by ProjectD@Nov 26 2006, 03:11 AM

wow u are sure in the top list lor.

its a "going " list , not a "results" list :smile:

http://i184.photobucket.com/albums/x23/Tyrael7/Bike/sig.jpg
Originally posted by alj@Nov 26 2006, 10:13 AM

why not? he is the one who organise one mah ....

so alj, count u in hor? an outing doesnt feel complete if ur not the organiser leh :sweat:

http://i184.photobucket.com/albums/x23/Tyrael7/Bike/sig.jpg

Tentative Track Session List

Venue : Pasir Gudang

Meet : To be Confirmed

Time : To be Confirmed

Date : 15/12/06(FRI) OR 22/12/06(FRI) (will be a weekday)

1) Xniner

2) Milan

3) Ah Joe

4) shaunz

5) Lopes430

6) prodigalson

7) vidz23

8) 7george8

9) eSPY`7 (might go as spectator if it's on 22nd.)

Feel free to add on if ur interested

3rd batch gixxer polo-t order.

i taken out those ppl name that have pay mi.

The polo-t is really for mi to go and collect laio.

No more order.

1) blueblood x2 by monday will transfer

20)sibingai by 30th of nov

24) Neo - by tonite(Did not transfer )

36)siamah- by monday

And would appreciate all , if can transfer the $$ ASAP to my

POSB saving account 103-57244-4. And a very big thank you for those that had transfer to mi already.

Per polo-T is $23.

Target collection date is next wed or fri at West coast mac

I think the collection date will be on the friday laio. :nono:

Originally posted by Sub Zero@Nov 25 2006, 08:47 PM

Ok thanx!

Wat exhaust recommended for 750?? My brother is leaning towards Arrow at the moment.. Full system..

That member that did 299km/hr is using arrow, but when with the baffler , the bike cant go over 240km/hr. You need to do some cutting to the baffler.

Guest yanani18&27
Originally posted by eSPy`7@Nov 26 2006, 11:48 AM

Tentative Track Session List

Venue : Pasir Gudang

Meet : To be Confirmed

Time : To be Confirmed

Date : 15/12/06(FRI) OR 22/12/06(FRI) (will be a weekday)

1) Xniner

2) Milan

3) Ah Joe

4) shaunz

5) Lopes430

6) prodigalson

7) vidz23

8) 7george8

9) eSPY`7 (might go as spectator if it's on 22nd.)

Feel free to add on if ur interested

alamak bro....weekendlah....weekday i can't take anymore leave........

just ma 2cents thought......

anyway enjoy ure weekend

Originally posted by ET@Nov 26 2006, 10:12 AM

06-07 Suzuki GSX-R 750 Yoshimura TRC Carbon Tip Slip On Exhaust

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v137/nakato/K6750/06gsxrtrccarbon_03_LRG.jpg

Introduced just one year ago, the TRC series has impacted the industry tremendously. The TRC features a state-of-the-art design utilizing a cone style endcap on all three sleeve options and has proved to be a performance leading exhaust. Used on Mat Mladin's championship winning Superbike, this exhaust will offer race proven performance with style. Each TRC system features 16" length sleeves available in three options (carbon, stainless, titanium) and a laser etched heel guard has been integrated onto the lower portion of the canister.

I want this!! :lovestruck: But too bad only race version... :sian:

Originally posted by alj@Nov 26 2006, 10:26 AM

heard from reliable sources that last night there was an accident involving 2 R1s along CTE .... Hope that the riders are all right :pray:

hope tat they re alrite.

"But it ain't about how hard ya hit. It's about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward. How much you can take and keep moving forward. Now if you know what you're worth then go out and get what you're worth."

Originally posted by goodkc@Nov 26 2006, 06:43 PM

HI all ,

New R1 rider here . Like to learn from u all more bout the bike......

Well, you've come to the right place... :thumb:

Originally posted by yanani@Nov 26 2006, 02:28 PM

alamak bro....weekendlah....weekday i can't take anymore leave........

just ma 2cents thought......

anyway enjoy ure weekend

I'm not the organiser. am only a spectator.

:sorry:

Originally posted by WW@Nov 26 2006, 12:44 PM

That member that did 299km/hr is using arrow, but when with the baffler , the bike cant go over 240km/hr. You need to do some cutting to the baffler.

Where is this baffler located? In the endcan itself or the header part??

Thanx!

Any 750 outings??

ANY FOOL CAN HOLD A TIGER BY THE BALLS, BUT IT TAKES A HERO TO KEEP ON SQUEEZING. And I am that f*cking hero...

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/1827/march1vl5.jpghttp://img141.imageshack.us/img141/3057/march5el6.jpg