The GSXR 600,750 & 1000 Hangout. Where All GSXR Riders Chill And Gather!!

• Replies 82.9k

• milan

• TyrÃl

• lo-on

• MC28

Originally posted by eSPy`7@Dec 21 2006, 01:22 PM

You guys went to track with Jacket and Jeans ?

ya. we not so track maniac. more of going there for experience and such. not for timing :sweat:

Originally posted by shaunz@Dec 21 2006, 05:02 PM

ya. we not so track maniac. more of going there for experience and such. not for timing :sweat:

still, you should always dress for the "fall" . You never know when sh*t happens. Or when the adrenaline rush comes, you attack and forget that you're not in full leathers. :giddy:

Originally posted by alj@Dec 21 2006, 03:51 PM

I agree :smile: but alot of riders has always thought that ohlins is a better brand than penske while its not true. Anyway its their money and bike. Let them decide for themselves bah :smile:

:thumb: PENSKE.

I can only recommend.

Like you said, end of the day. It is their money and their bike.

Originally posted by shaunz@Dec 21 2006, 04:05 PM

i 2 days no start bike ler... sian :sian:

wanna go riding tonight?

Originally posted by OldTree998@Dec 21 2006, 09:52 AM

i prefer makan session (zhu chau) at Perling..pretty nice dishes at reasonable price.. the way(road) there also smoother..Long time never pump My'sia petrol liao... Gotta save some money on petrol cost...

Bro Alj , whatever u plan I support u provided I'm free and can get the permit

fm my gf but this Friday I won't be available too early cos I gotta go see

"Tua Li Ah Peh" at 7.30pm...gotta follow the queue somemore...

You go , i go. :cheer:

Originally posted by WW@Dec 21 2006, 08:53 AM

Oil filter no casket one lei. Only that o-ring that come fixed inside the filter.

thks for reminding.... do i hab to say out so specified? :sian: :sweat:

http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i120/Namee30/MetalSlug1.gif http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i120/Namee30/2505572364771cf7370558.gif

One life ~~ One love ~~ One United.

ε(â—̃•̃)з Ù©(à¹à¹)Û¶ Ù©(â—̃•̃)Û¶

phew~~~ :sweat:

settle at last... !!

er... tomolo night pa CS den 2nd link issit? :confused:

http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i120/Namee30/MetalSlug1.gif http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i120/Namee30/2505572364771cf7370558.gif

One life ~~ One love ~~ One United.

ε(â—̃•̃)з Ù©(à¹à¹)Û¶ Ù©(â—̃•̃)Û¶

Originally posted by BLacK.dOt@Dec 21 2006, 04:23 AM

Hahaa.. i guess u are right..

actually regretted buying G.P.R

but bo pian liao.. but the sound damn solid leh

anyway MC28 were u at the pcarpark beside the mosque,

opposite Paragon just now with a 750 ? ??

You should have see more than just 2 gixxer ba. I was there too.

Originally posted by kOpi_jaC@Dec 21 2006, 05:25 PM

phew~~~ :sweat:

settle at last... !!

er... tomolo night pa CS den 2nd link issit? :confused:

Must see the weather before planning laio lei. I should be going to perling with the R1 group. But not sure wat time they meeting.

Originally posted by WW@Dec 21 2006, 05:26 PM

Must see the weather before planning laio lei. I should be going to perling with the R1 group. But not sure wat time they meeting.

Knn, you so fast home liao?? No need to work arr??

http://i44.photobucket.com/albums/f7/keonni/small.png

Four Wheels Move The Body, Two Wheels Move The Soul..

Originally posted by rifqeef@Dec 21 2006, 02:42 PM

hi haichi...juz curious hows is the conti sport tire did on track(for R1).

Does it grip well?

Tires does have heat cycles, for sport attack I feel is good as I almost go all out on corners even with "L" R1 I am surprise it doesnt give way. At that price I dont have any complains.

The 2 brands I liked is Metzeler and Conti, bragestone I have given up on them. I liked German technology and both of them are using 0 steel belt which we can pump higher pressure, that y that day I dont let air out. Just do a search u will know. Cos with less air pressure u change the profile of the tires under hard cornering. No Good unless we are talking about race spec tires like supercorsa,rennrace,BT-002 etc...

I always sold my tires after 1 year regardless of thread depth. Cos tires and brale pads are things that I dont save.....Even brake pads have heat cycles, after a few extreme track session I would change them too. Dont forgot the brake oil...heehee I guess is time for mi to change as well...I bring them to 2 track sessions already.

Haiz big bike really cost a lot......But who cares, we live only once right??

Bikes Owned: LC125 RXZ135 GSXR400RP CB400VS CB400Spec2 SV650 02CBRF4i FZ1000 CBR929 05YZF-R6 CBR150 HondaSonic125 Yamaha_CygnusX125 KymcoGrandink_250 Hornet_250 04_Yamaha_Tmax Silverwing 400 FZ6_S2 GSXR600K7

Originally posted by WW@Dec 21 2006, 05:23 PM

You go , i go. :cheer:

u're welcome but as I said earlier on I must obtain pemit fm my gf first

and I dun know when I can get my things done on Friday.. U

treat me so much stones already still not enough meh.. ??

Let the good times roll .

Originally posted by eSPy`7@Dec 21 2006, 04:11 PM

still, you should always dress for the "fall" . You never know when sh*t happens. Or when the adrenaline rush comes, you attack and forget that you're not in full leathers. :giddy:

The Mind is willing...but the wallet is weak.... :cry:

http://i184.photobucket.com/albums/x23/Tyrael7/Bike/sig.jpg
Originally posted by hachi@Dec 21 2006, 05:58 PM

The 2 brands I liked is Metzeler and Conti, bragestone I have given up on them.

Bridgestone, you mean? I still have faith in Bridgestone tyres for daily commuting but not for track. Heard and read a lot of unfavourable reports on them when used on the tracks... :sweat:

Dear forumers, I might be going for an 05R1 for 18.5k.Issit reasonable? I dun care abt the heat issue or anything like that... as long as its a yzf-r1 i'm happy :smile:

As salamu alaikum, May peace be upon you...

Originally posted by headcrush@Dec 21 2006, 08:43 PM

Dear forumers, I might be going for an 05R1 for 18.5k.Issit reasonable? I dun care abt the heat issue or anything like that... as long as its a yzf-r1 i'm happy :smile:

u mite want to take a look at the 04 models..

only manufactured a yr earlier than the 05 of course..

looks the same..

cost 2k lesser

Some people measure their adventures in miles or days. I prefer "lamp posts".

Originally posted by Aie@Dec 21 2006, 06:36 PM

Bridgestone, you mean? I still have faith in Bridgestone tyres for daily commuting but not for track. Heard and read a lot of unfavourable reports on them when used on the tracks... :sweat:

can try the bt002

Some people measure their adventures in miles or days. I prefer "lamp posts".