The GSXR 600,750 & 1000 Hangout. Where All GSXR Riders Chill And Gather!!

Originally posted by kambing@Dec 24 2006, 05:50 AM

btw,

that day got 1 r1 accident at jurong east FY something..

just got to noe he's my neighbour..

chinese guy riding r1 red colour wit gpr pipes..

used to ride rvf..

wonder is he alrite..

anybody noe anything?

we(the guys parking at the same mscp) hope he's alrite..

coz one of us saw his bike getting towed..

only can see the rear.. the front & body is totally gone..

those who noe him pls update me cause we dun have his contact..

thanks..

did he bought the bike fr hkl??

http://www.geocities.com/dennisang83/pic.jpg

rides since Jan 02 - June 07 (retired fr riding...)

• Replies 82.9k

• milan

• TyrÃl

• lo-on

• MC28

today's xmas eve... Have a enjoyable nite wif yr love ones,frens,family..

:cheer: Merry Xmas!~@~!@~!@~ :cheer:

http://www.geocities.com/dennisang83/pic.jpg

rides since Jan 02 - June 07 (retired fr riding...)

Originally posted by InsanE@Dec 24 2006, 09:31 AM

did he bought the bike fr hkl??

yes bro..

he mentioned before he bought his bike from hkl..

bike come wit front galfer rotors & gpr thunder

my fren who saw the bike being towed linked the no plate to him..

also saw the gpr thunder while passing..

hope to hear something about him..

from some concerned riders and neighbours @ boon lay..

anybody?

Some people measure their adventures in miles or days. I prefer "lamp posts".

Originally posted by hachi@Dec 24 2006, 08:27 AM

I not sure how much does OEM cost but usually when people changed rotors they change to after market stuff which is about 1k for whole set.

$180 for rear? include installation a not? I am thinking of getting for rear as my one dying soon...

yes wit installation bro..

but must order..

then wait ard 1-2mths then get..

standard ar motoworld..

Kambing ti ti, yesterday I went to Planet Motors and saw your green ZX R1 bike there taking a shower in the rain. Why haven't collect back? Anyways, the RXZ that Ah Chong recommended was not at his shop. I had to travel to Tampines Street 23 to have a look at it. FD plate and the owner offered me $650 for it. The bike was not in its best condition (FD plate mah) so my brother decided not to get it. I didn't see that many small bikes for sale at Ah Chong's shop either. Any other places to recommend??? :confused:

Originally posted by Aie@Dec 24 2006, 11:29 AM

Kambing ti ti, yesterday I went to Planet Motors and saw your green ZX R1 bike there taking a shower in the rain. Why haven't collect back? Anyways, the RXZ that Ah Chong recommended was not at his shop. I had to travel to Tampines Street 23 to have a look at it. FD plate and the owner offered me $650 for it. The bike was not in its best condition (FD plate mah) so my brother decided not to get it. I didn't see that many small bikes for sale at Ah Chong's shop either. Any other places to recommend??? :confused:

yesterday collected back already uncle aie..

i came down around 5pm..

cause earlier on i was wit uncle neo at i-motoring..

down fireblade for my fiancee..

i didn't noe the bike wasn't wit ah chong..

the rxz 650 ok ba.. bargain wit him 500 ar if u feel condition outlook type quite jia lat.. engine wise u have to get ah chong to test..

btw, ah chong got tell u the bike ok not?

the bike then u can do up urself.. (do up in jb cheap mah)

the exhaust should be the old lontong type.. but can change to new type ones

can fit in the new catalyzer set for the cover (if u dun want waste the money on spray)

another alternative is to get ah chong to do up for u.. but must ask him quote 1st ar..

but rxz u get from shops usually machine price range from 1.4k onwards..

rarely u can find below that..

outlook may be ok.. but if shop give c*** up engine.. still need to fork out more..

i can recommend u heng motors(upper changi & toh guan)

i-motoring (neo & me there gotch connections)

speedway (bikes ok.. but ask for breakdown and count hor..)

downpayment should be 500 ba..

or at least cover insurance + rd tax..

to each his own uncle aie..

if the owner sell 500 for the rxz..

i would get it then do up myself slowly..

engine most important.. if ok then normal servicing.. top head.. change piston/piston ring..

the rest cosmetics slowly slowly can do..

expected damage to wallet incl of actual machine price(500)

so still within ur budget.. insurance + rd tax + transfer that one different cost ar

but cheaper than get from shop..

this is IMHO..

if u wanna consider..

i tuesday call ah chong and ask him condition of bike..

if engine no prob & forks ok can try neg wit owner then start work on the cosmetics..

cosmetics no gd can push down a lil bro.. sure can one.. hehe..

Originally posted by Aie@Dec 24 2006, 11:29 AM

yesterday night..

r1 ninja + r6 cmr6 + kawa12 zoom down 2nd link liao..

all salute to the moon until 6am

Xniner kor kor now have the same 1 seater hor..

Originally posted by kambing@Dec 24 2006, 12:05 PM

Xniner kor kor now have the same 1 seater hor..

lol, so fast u know liao. anyway dun "korkor" me leh

btw u know any good spray shops? need to spray the seater :sweat:

http://i184.photobucket.com/albums/x23/Tyrael7/Bike/sig.jpg
Originally posted by Xniner@Dec 24 2006, 12:17 PM

send the one seater to the shop that sprayed ur bike ar bro..

if not the colour might be a lil off..

some recommendations..

1. yeow motors - amk ave 1 (must check wit ah huat 81006969)

2. goldhill - ubi ind (1 colour $50)

3. ah koon - kallang beside ah boy workshop

4. jb ah boy - in front citibank before BP

5. jb houheng - ah gua lane

5. me - boon lay (DIY, spray and lacquer u buy i help spray :cheeky:)

Originally posted by ahchua5582@Dec 24 2006, 12:00 AM

curious??!! wat's ur vocation....? any commandos here???:confused:

U from which coy last time ..... which year ??

http://i137.photobucket.com/albums/q207/ones_co/Kg%20Tg%20Buai%2007%20sept%202008/DSC00225-1.jpg

2005 R1(BYE BYE, Miss U) Ones_Co +65 97100565

2008 DRZ (Running) 2008 Busa Cleared.

http://onesco.blogspot.com/

gotch commando gotch guardsman..

next time go gp/perling/kulai makan.. can run there.. test top speed on 2 legs.. :lol:

i ride bike coz i rifleman drop out.. sick chicken..

Originally posted by hachi@Dec 24 2006, 12:08 AM

Older model are cheaper, I got a friend riding 929 got his front set for less than $700 braking wave rotors...

Bit I have read an articles regarding wave rotors, even they more trailing and leading edges that improved brake biting and feedback but have you all even wonder why motor GP doesnt use them.....??But I forgot the reason...IF you dont have the dough then get OEM is just as good.....

hi hachi, what motor GP uses is those carbon fibre looks type of full floating disc brakes. Meaning that its braking power is far more even better than what braking or galfer brake disc can offer but its not legalised for on the road useage.

The advantages of those wavy brake disc is 1) to offer better braking power. 2) to prevent or minimise any highside when a rider is braking during a corner.

btw, for on the road and occasional track use, getting a semi-floating ones will be recommended than a full-floating ones as the full-floating ones is mainly for track usage and road usage will wear the pins out very fast ....

What say u :angel:

Originally posted by Xniner@Dec 24 2006, 12:17 PM

i think for local shops, $50 is very cheap and the lowest u can get for spraying a single seater liao :smile:

Originally posted by ahchua5582@Dec 24 2006, 02:20 AM

Front rotors x 2 = 380 x 2 = 760

Rear rotors x 1 = 180 x 1 = 180

Total = 940!!!!

How come still cheaper than OEM rotors??!!

Dun get it!

for certain parts, the prices will be better than the OEM ones .... 1 of the reason is the cost of manufacturing the OEM parts is higher than aftermarket ones. just like our titanium exhaust for lets say an 01 model cost 1.7k while the most expensive aftermarket street legal exhaust would cost only around 1.1k :smile:

Originally posted by 7george8@Dec 24 2006, 10:27 AM

y looking foe commandos??

kaypo kaypo oli... so got any tough men here??

Ride safe, or else urs will be the one I'm looking at, at work!!!! :cool:

http://www.visualsunlimited.com/images/watermarked/992/99279.jpg

Originally posted by alj@Dec 24 2006, 01:03 PM

hi hachi, what motor GP uses is those carbon fibre looks type of full floating disc brakes. Meaning that its braking power is far more even better than what braking or galfer brake disc can offer but its not legalised for on the road useage.

The advantages of those wavy brake disc is 1) to offer better braking power. 2) to prevent or minimise any highside when a rider is braking during a corner.

btw, for on the road and occasional track use, getting a semi-floating ones will be recommended than a full-floating ones as the full-floating ones is mainly for track usage and road usage will wear the pins out very fast ....

the pins not cheap also hor..

can count 1 rotor got how many pins..

not recommended change unless u track hardcore..

coz confirm every yr must change pin..

Originally posted by alj@Dec 24 2006, 01:08 PM

for certain parts, the prices will be better than the OEM ones .... 1 of the reason is the cost of manufacturing the OEM parts is higher than aftermarket ones. just like our titanium exhaust for lets say an 01 model cost 1.7k while the most expensive aftermarket street legal exhaust would cost only around 1.1k :smile:

wah lau,, our titanium cost 1.7k!!!??

ok lah... i sell cheap cheap here 1k can liao..

who want??:sweat: :sweat:

Ride safe, or else urs will be the one I'm looking at, at work!!!! :cool:

http://www.visualsunlimited.com/images/watermarked/992/99279.jpg

i also got original end cans..

sell 1k..(1pair hor)

then fit in *cough cough*

Originally posted by kambing@Dec 24 2006, 01:11 PM

the pins not cheap also hor..

can count 1 rotor got how many pins..

not recommended change unless u track hardcore..

coz confirm every yr must change pin..

yup ... but then again, i would go for the braking brake disc if i can afford them :smile:

Originally posted by kambing@Dec 24 2006, 11:51 AM

yesterday collected back already uncle aie..

NBZ. From kor kor, now I kena downgraded to uncle liao... :sian:

Originally posted by ahchua5582@Dec 24 2006, 01:11 PM

wah lau,, our titanium cost 1.7k!!!??

ok lah... i sell cheap cheap here 1k can liao..

who want??:sweat: :sweat:

haha ... that's a bit pricy liao cause `L` is selling his titanium OEM end can for a 01 model for only $250 or so and people are already finding it quite high liao .... :smile:

I would suggest u hang on to your OEM one and sell it off when u see people requesting for OEM exhaust :cheeky: