The GSXR 600,750 & 1000 Hangout. Where All GSXR Riders Chill And Gather!!

Originally posted by Martin.kwa@January 04, 2007 09:56 pm

Hi Check Wif YOu Guys Tat......Wether R1 ON e ROad 24k Mean All over price Or Hav't add in Bank loan Or others stuff......

Thank

so they quote u 24k for the new model?

"But it ain't about how hard ya hit. It's about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward. How much you can take and keep moving forward. Now if you know what you're worth then go out and get what you're worth."

• Replies 82.9k

• milan

• TyrÃl

• lo-on

• MC28

Originally posted by Aie@January 04, 2007 10:29 pm

Depends on individual shops lor. Some charge 4%, some 4.5% and some 5%. Usually can installments until 5 years. It really depends on the shop where you buy your bike from... :smile:

which shops charge @ 4%?

"But it ain't about how hard ya hit. It's about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward. How much you can take and keep moving forward. Now if you know what you're worth then go out and get what you're worth."

Originally posted by Hong-U@January 05, 2007 05:21 am

Wow... tink gotta change this thread to GSXR600 k6/k7 already....

Feel my bike is so obselete.

says who?? it's still a gixxer rite? :smile: anyway am just a supporter cos lots of friends riding e bike

Wow...any1 noe the cost of a original paper filter for 00-01 model??juz read from other forum tat the original gt better dyno results than the 'performance' filter....

Auto machinery at mustafa? or Hong Leong Agents at Ubi?

Originally posted by Cybernation@January 04, 2007 11:23 pm

Wah bro meeting at my turf ah.. Can join bo?

Anyway the part you ask me to ask Motorworld, KP need to check. He will call me when he knows the price.

ok, thanks. I ride magic go to your turf lei, dun bully mi magic lah. LOL

Originally posted by 7george8@January 05, 2007 08:18 am

Wow...any1 noe the cost of a original paper filter for 00-01 model??juz read from other forum tat the original gt better dyno results than the 'performance' filter....

S$14 from automachinery. :smile:

http://img62.imageshack.us/img62/5999/sbfsignature.jpg
Originally posted by prodigalson316@January 05, 2007 03:34 am

Program for 5 January 2007!!

R1 Meetup Session 2007 ( For a brand new start )

Meeting time: 9pm

Meeting place: Kallang KFC

1) alj and minmin

2) xniner

3) yanani(will be late as finish work at 10pm)

4) aie(he say he will be coming if i also go)

5)ah chua & fiancee!!!!!!!!!

6)7george8

7)ah joe ( )

8)prodigalson

9)Bsk_R103 and his bike..HaHaHa!!!!

11)

12)

13)

14)

15)

16)

17)

18)

19)

20)

21)

22)

23)

24)

25)

26)

Please add in your name so that we know who to look out for

yo dude, i don't think i'll go for the racing footpegs first, cause i still have yet to settle my so-called ex-up thing and my ins is due soon, got lot of things to budget lo..

Respect others for you shall receive it

Share your experience for you shall never be the best

Give and Take for that's what's life about

Ride safely for one only has a life each

Originally posted by `L`@January 05, 2007 07:52 am

which shops charge @ 4%?

HKL charged me 4% per year for my R1. S1 Motoring at Ubi charged 4.5% per year when I enquired on a brand new 06 GSX R1000 and Mah Motors charged 5% per year when I asked on the same bike model... :smile:

Originally posted by bsk_R103@January 05, 2007 09:49 am

yo dude, i don't think i'll go for the racing footpegs first, cause i still have yet to settle my so-called ex-up thing and my ins is due soon, got lot of things to budget lo..

BSK your ex-up thingy problem I might be able to help you to solve it...

Bro Aie, Mah motor is the main parallel importer of Suzuki , Honda & Kawa

bikes... they dun really mind even if you dun buy it from them, they can't

sell the bike cheap and at low interest rate, cos others are taking new bikes

from them so they have to protect their dealers interest ... HKL use to be doing financing on their own, they should be bit more flexible on late payments ... they always take in bikes which is damaged severely and recon it for sale ... I very scare of recon bikes ... comes with loads of problems normally ...

Let the good times roll .

1) alj and minmin

2) xniner

6)7george8

7)ah joe ( )

8)prodigalson

9)OldTree998 & frenz(see the "add ons" on my bike tonight!)

11)

12)

13)

14)

15)

16)

17)

18)

19)

20)

21)

22)

23)

24)

25)

26)

1) alj and minmin

2) xniner

6)7george8

7)ah joe ( )

8)prodigalson

10)MEE LAN

11)

12)

13)

14)

15)

16)

17)

18)

19)

20)

21)

22)

23)

24)

25)

26)

Originally posted by maxbg@January 05, 2007 09:10 am

S$14 from automachinery. :smile:

bro r u joining us tonight?

Bring Passport just in case need to go blast

1) alj and minmin

2) xniner

6)7george8

7)ah joe ( )

8)prodigalson

10)MEE LAN

11)

12)

13)

14)

15)

16)

17)

18)

19)

20)

21)

22)

23)

24)

25)

26)

THE BIG R1 MEETUP

2100@KKFC

1) alj and minmin

2) Xniner

6)7george8

7)ah joe

8)prodigalson

10)MEE LAN

11)

12)

13)

14)

15)

16)

17)

18)

19)

20)

21)

22)

23)

24)

25)

26)

Latecomers, everybodys' petrol bill on u :thumb:

http://i184.photobucket.com/albums/x23/Tyrael7/Bike/sig.jpg
Originally posted by `L`@January 05, 2007 07:27 am

saviour has changed his name to Mr Henderson?:confused:

Mr Henderson is the Saviour in the show Matrix :sian:

What say u :angel:

Originally posted by alj@January 05, 2007 12:52 pm

Mr Henderson is the Saviour in the show Matrix :sian:

Wow, projectd says he buying the 07 R1.

Originally posted by 7george8@January 05, 2007 08:18 am

is it? cause original air filter's air openings are quite small. Only good to keep dust away where else aftermarket ones like K&N and BMC are bigger, thus allowing more air flow intake ....

Show the link leh bro .... Thanks

Originally posted by Xniner@January 05, 2007 12:55 pm

Wow, projectd says he buying the 07 R1.

he sp rich ... sure can buy anything that he wants :cheeky:

Originally posted by bsk_R103@January 05, 2007 09:49 am

no worries bro, we don't intend to change so fast either .... should be in end Feb or March .... :smile:

Originally posted by alj@January 05, 2007 12:59 pm

he sp rich ... sure can buy anything that he wants :cheeky:

IF he actually gets down to buying it :lol:

Originally posted by alj@January 05, 2007 12:56 pm

is it? cause original air filter's air openings are quite small. Only good to keep dust away where else aftermarket ones like K&N and BMC are bigger, thus allowing more air flow intake ....

Show the link leh bro .... Thanks

Hmmm...maybe their test ran without tuning or installation of

PC ? Our bike fuel is set at lean position at factory to suit stock

filter airflow rate...Change to K&N or BMC w/o tuning will cause

'flooding of air' in the combustion chamber, affecting the combustion

efficiency...

Correct me if I'm wrong..

Originally posted by OldTree998@January 05, 2007 01:14 pm

Hmmm...maybe their test ran without tuning or installation of

PC ? Our bike fuel is set at lean position at factory to suit stock

filter airflow rate...Change to K&N or BMC w/o tuning will cause

'flooding of air' in the combustion chamber, affecting the combustion

efficiency...

Correct me if I'm wrong..

u are right .... that why after changing pc and air filter they will set it to rich most of the time to allow the air/fuel ratio to mix and giving your bike the maximun performance, fuel consumption and response conpared to the stock setting ...