The GSXR 600,750 & 1000 Hangout. Where All GSXR Riders Chill And Gather!!

• Replies 82.9k

• milan

• TyrÃl

• lo-on

• MC28

hey guys, i remember 1 mth plus ago, got someone post something about race baffle thing... anyone noes where can get a not??

Ride safe, or else urs will be the one I'm looking at, at work!!!! :cool:

http://www.visualsunlimited.com/images/watermarked/992/99279.jpg

Originally posted by @January 22, 2007 07:00 am

No worries bro, Man U yet to come to Anfield.. U will have the chance to see yet another wonderful performance by the original REDS! :thumb:

ya manz.. there's only one original Red.. the other team who called themselves Red ***** are not original.. chiong one. :smile:

Originally posted by wantonmee07@January 21, 2007 02:31 am

nope really. many ppl still looking at K4/K5. cos they are the last batch big suzuki 600. :smile:

hahah reallie ah...

i love my k4..but i selling off soon le...hope to find a buyer soon...

oh btw, any of u know who or where got ppl sell damaged ARROW exhuast for k4 600? heheh

Originally posted by shaunz@January 22, 2007 02:11 am

wtf

what happen???

few days ago see u still can jump and dance....

hai~ kna na front the front .

Looking For R6 08 anyone selling?

http://i72.photobucket.com/albums/i177/luthertoh/PGsepang.jpg

Originally posted by HellRider@January 22, 2007 05:59 am

Yeah bruh... It's dry cell.

ok that gd. as long as is not wet save is ok.

Originally posted by 7george8@January 22, 2007 08:22 am

tats serious...bang on r cup kia or R6??

on my cup kia lo.

Kinwei, i tink my TRE kaput liaoz. When idling, clutch in RPM will drop a bit right ? Mine like no response already. Can check or not ? :cry:

But so far i dont actually feel any resctriction while accelarating. Maybe u can try test my bike lo.. :cheeky:

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y153/nocturnized/Sep2.jpg

"Me don't love fighting... but is better to die fighting for freedom than to be a prisoner all the days of your life." - Bob Marley

Originally posted by HellRider@January 22, 2007 06:26 am

The caused of such is becoz of my alarm. My alarm's got both shock & perimeter sensor. It's the perimeter sensor which drains the batt.

Initially, I thought my batt was faulty, so I bought a newer 1, which is the Shinko. But after some time, the problem occurred again. I simply couldn't crank. The only choice is to push start.

So, I did some tests & found my alarm to be the cause. My batteries working fine now after re-charging them. Thus, leaving me with 1 spare battery. Haha

bro, wanna to sell ur batt?

Ride safe, or else urs will be the one I'm looking at, at work!!!! :cool:

http://www.visualsunlimited.com/images/watermarked/992/99279.jpg

erm.. is it necessary for k7 600

to do the TRE thingy ? and ET mention

the gear indicator might not work.

how true is it ?

BTW kinwei do u do TRE for k7 ?

4 Wheels move the body.2 Wheels move the soul.

http://i454.photobucket.com/albums/qq270/blackdolldotcom/ecb3964b-1.gif

Originally posted by eric28@January 22, 2007 11:24 am

halooo.... everyone~ :smile:

:offtopic: :sweat:

spray ur bike white ba keke...then will b lyt ur signature...white with thunder line

Originally posted by ahchua5582@January 22, 2007 11:30 am

bro, wanna to sell ur batt?

Bruh, If I were to sell, it'll be the Shinko battery. Coz, I'm currently using back my OEM battery. The Shinko battery, I've used for approximately 2 months. No probs so far.

If ya need more info, can contact me @ 90293400

Originally posted by maxbg@January 22, 2007 09:03 am

Note that new MF battery needs an initial charge. otherwise the battery will only be at 80% full of 12.5V

Yoz, bro Max... long time no see... this Sunday free to join us, we going to rock the puggol for bro 7geogre8 to fetch his bride.. :bouncefire:

http://i95.photobucket.com/albums/l157/comet_sky/untitled4.jpg

They say that time changes things, but you actually have to change them yourself...

Winners don't do different things.They do things differently...

(PLS UPDATE THE LASTEST LIST..THKS)

INVITATION to R1 ridersDate : 28th Jan 2007 Time : 930am Venue : Blk 230 compassvale walk

Event : My wedding Buffet session

Going List:

1) George & Wenshi

2) alj & minmin

4) Eric28 & gf

5) Vidz23 & gf

6) Lopes430 & gf

7) shaunz & ?

8) Milan & Daphne

9) prodigalson

10) saviour 82

11)Xniner & gf

12)

Let me noe in advance b4 28th Jan07 8am.

........................................................................................................

ESCORT TO FETCH BRIDE!!! PLS ADD NAME (Due to formation reasons, need abt 10-12 bikers..others see u at the makan k)

TIME: 630AM(setting off around 7am)

Also let me know in advance, so can plan..thks for support!!!

2) Milan

3) alj

4) Eric28

5) Vidz23

6) shaunz

7) prodigalson

8) lopes430

9) saviour 82

10)Xniner

Well Wishes List..

1) kambing(working) - may you be blessed with lotsa kids and a happy marriage bro..

2) yanani(not comfirm yet,will get back to ya by 15 jan)

3) Leslayer (may u have a w0nderful marriage )

4) `L` ( happy newly wed couple )

5) InsanE(paiseh george don think i can go... cos my relative juz pass away last mth, heard tat its not gd to attend ceremonies as they might "clash"..)

6) Ahchua (Wish u zhao shen gui zi)!!!! ( Cant go cos got to help surgeons to save patients)!!!

--------------------

They say that time changes things, but you actually have to change them yourself...

Originally posted by 7george8@January 22, 2007 12:47 pm

spray ur bike white ba keke...then will b lyt ur signature...white with thunder line

i wan to spray white also~ but no $$ :cry: ( easy dirty also)

thunderline will install a month later... keke....

thinking of make my bike design like AE86 :sweat:

http://i51.photobucket.com/albums/f360/eric288/tesseract.jpg

I dUn rIdE fAst,

I rIdE wIth skIll~

Originally posted by eric28@January 22, 2007 03:11 pm

i wan to spray white also~ but no $$ :cry: ( easy dirty also)

thunderline will install a month later... keke....

thinking of make my bike design like AE86 :sweat:

huh AE86?? chen yuan dou fu dian??

Originally posted by 7george8@January 22, 2007 03:25 pm

huh AE86?? chen yuan dou fu dian??

ya... something like that... already check wif sticker shop...

cost me ard $200++ for white colour part...

hehe... then i be the 1st drift R1 at Kent Ridge liao~ :giddy:

sending Toufu every morning~ :cheeky:

http://i51.photobucket.com/albums/f360/eric288/tesseract.jpg

I dUn rIdE fAst,

I rIdE wIth skIll~

yo joe, i tried to add me to the lists but can't so just inform that i'll be going this sun la. the escort side don't need anymore ppl liao rite..? and for the washing bike part think is ok with me, see meet where wash lo..

Respect others for you shall receive it

Share your experience for you shall never be the best

Give and Take for that's what's life about

Ride safely for one only has a life each

Originally posted by bsk_R103@January 22, 2007 03:50 pm

yo joe, i tried to add me to the lists but can't so just inform that i'll be going this sun la. the escort side don't need anymore ppl liao rite..? and for the washing bike part think is ok with me, see meet where wash lo..

Hey hey, u also long time no see.. need need i add for u.coz we intend to let bro geogre's bride hear that we reaching when we crossing the TPE bridge.. :lol:

anythg will be all psot here...washing, eating , marrying , giving birth etc... :cheeky:

PLS ADD ON

(PLS UPDATE THE LASTEST LIST..THKS)

INVITATION to R1 ridersDate : 28th Jan 2007 Time : 930am Venue : Blk 230 compassvale walk

Event : My wedding Buffet session

Going List:

1) George & Wenshi

2) alj & minmin

4) Eric28 & gf

5) Vidz23 & gf

6) Lopes430 & gf

7) shaunz & ?

8) Milan & Daphne

9) prodigalson

10) saviour 82

11)Xniner & gf

12)bsk_R103 & gf

13)

Let me noe in advance b4 28th Jan07 8am.

........................................................................................................

ESCORT TO FETCH BRIDE!!! PLS ADD NAME (Due to formation reasons, need abt 10-12 bikers..others see u at the makan k)

TIME: 630AM(setting off around 7am)

Also let me know in advance, so can plan..thks for support!!!

2) Milan

3) alj

4) Eric28

5) Vidz23

6) shaunz

7) prodigalson

8) lopes430

9) saviour 82

10)Xniner

11)bsk_R103

12)

Well Wishes List..

1) kambing(working) - may you be blessed with lotsa kids and a happy marriage bro..

2) yanani(not comfirm yet,will get back to ya by 15 jan)

3) Leslayer (may u have a w0nderful marriage )

4) `L` ( happy newly wed couple )

5) InsanE(paiseh george don think i can go... cos my relative juz pass away last mth, heard tat its not gd to attend ceremonies as they might "clash"..)

6) Ahchua (Wish u zhao shen gui zi)!!!! ( Cant go cos got to help surgeons to save patients)!!!

Originally posted by nocturnized@January 22, 2007 11:04 am

Kinwei, i tink my TRE kaput liaoz. When idling, clutch in RPM will drop a bit right ? Mine like no response already. Can check or not ? :cry:

But so far i dont actually feel any resctriction while accelarating. Maybe u can try test my bike lo.. :cheeky:

No problem, I can help you check. But do you feel strong engine brake during the 1st 3 gear?

Originally posted by kinwei@January 22, 2007 04:17 pm

No problem, I can help you check. But do you feel strong engine brake during the 1st 3 gear?

Err dats the thing lor. I feel just fine on the first few gears.. still quite smooth lehhh... :sweat:

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y153/nocturnized/Sep2.jpg

"Me don't love fighting... but is better to die fighting for freedom than to be a prisoner all the days of your life." - Bob Marley

Originally posted by BLacK.dOt@January 22, 2007 12:10 pm

erm.. is it necessary for k7 600

to do the TRE thingy ? and ET mention

the gear indicator might not work.

how true is it ?

BTW kinwei do u do TRE for k7 ?

Yes and No. Yes if you want to unleash it full potential, No if you want to keep the gear indicator. The new K6/7 model is somewhat diff from the older model. First it seems to read the gear not directly from the GPS side as what it used to be. It seems to read the reading from the same unit which display the gear reading. I've tried to install my DIY on my k6, but however I realise the bike cannot sense neutral thus I have to kick up my side stand so that I can start my bike. And whenever you switch to neutral and clutch out, the idling will shoot up, imagine idling at ard 2.5krpm. Then I made some modification to it so that the bike can sense neutral, now I can no need to kick up my side stand, but somehow the rpm shoot up problem remain. I believe that the bike is sensing false netural and not the actual neutral. Rational is each indivual gear got it on timing even on the normal neutral. Which seems to me that the false netural might have follow one of the gear timing which I'm not so sure. I have thought of a way to make it work, but then I've been busy with my work thus I till now I haven't do the thing yet. But you do have to sacrific the gear indicator so, I'm abit hesitate.