The GSXR 600,750 & 1000 Hangout. Where All GSXR Riders Chill And Gather!!

Originally posted by Martin.kwa@February 10, 2007 06:38 am

Gd morning Guy........time to go work sob..........

Good morning R1ans. For those who are working, have a great working day. For those who are off like me, ENJOY! I'm going out for breakfast with the family later... :cheer:

• Replies 82.9k

• milan

• TyrÃl

• lo-on

• MC28

Originally posted by Lass@February 10, 2007 01:20 am

my res light didn't light up even though it's at 183km but i went to pump anyway cos i was going out. calculated based on e previous pump, my petrol shd be able to take me up to 200km leh but wonder why previously my res light came up at 175. :confused:

It like that one. The reserve light will sometime light up when starting bike and goes off when riding. It due to the mechanism which require the bike to be level to have the correct reading. The most accurate time to determine the whether the reserve light lighted up is really going reserve is when you are riding and it lighted up. That why it is always safer to use mental calculation to determine how much petrol left in your bike. Anyway most of the time when the reserve lights up, you should be able to get around 60km more of petrol but provided no high speed traveling, >160kph.

1)kori/m/black

2)blueblood/m/black

3)Shark/s/black (Vote for Design 4) Come on guys!

4)Aie/XL/Black (My 2nd Gixxer polo but bike not Gixxer yet icon-smile.gif )

5)kopi/m/black (Vote for Design 4!!!!)

6)wacko/XL & XS/blue (vote for design 2)

7)kinwei/XL Pink & L/Black icon-biggrin.gif

8)ah--seng/ xxl/black ( vote desgin 4)

9)mantol/L/black & s/white

10) PUNK / black/ 1 S & 1M (design 3)

11)siamah / black / L

12) Lass /black/ XS & L (voting for design 3) and changed size to XS instead of XXS

13) kelvin_luffs / Black x1 , White x1 / XXL

14)botak/m/black

15)J73/s/black x1, white x1 - (voting for design 4)

16) Lancer-Evo / m / Black x 1, White x1

17)Gixxertan /Black-M/White-XS

18) LDH /black/L -(Vote for 1st design)

19) Yantzen / black / M - (vote for design 2)

20) Yongster / L / Black x 1, white x 1 - (voting for design 4)

21) Jo-Han / L / White x1 (design 4)

22) Wantonmee07/ S/ Black x 1 (design 3)

2) SaNibOy / L / Black x1 (design 3)

I agree with Wantonmee07, if design 3, team gixxer wording should be bigger and bolder. :smile:

http://img285.imageshack.us/img285/9274/saniboyburn0ui.gifhttp://img.photobucket.com/albums/v220/saniboy/Ride/style.jpg
Originally posted by SaNibOy@February 10, 2007 11:52 am

1)kori/m/black

2)blueblood/m/black

11)siamah / black / L

12) Lass /black/ XS & L (voting for design 3) and changed size to XS instead of XXS

14)botak/m/black

2) SaNibOy / L / Black x1 (design 3)

I agree with Wantonmee07, if design 3, team gixxer wording should be bigger and bolder. :smile:

Hi WW,

Any size reference for the Polo-T ? eg. shoulder length, etc.

Cos I worry the size I order might turn out to be either too sloppy or too tight.

Brgds.

Previous Rides : 2001 - Honda Phantom TA150 / 2002 - Honda CB400 Hyper Vtec I / 2004 - Suzuki GSXR1000 K2 / 2005 - Suzuki GSXR1300 K2 Hayabusa / 2005 - Honda CB400 Hyper Vtec III / 2006 - Suzuki GSXR1000 K5 / 2009 - YZF-R608 / MV Agusta F4S

Current Ride : ....

Originally posted by maxbg@February 10, 2007 12:39 pm

did not notice any ticking at all.

give it 3 months.. :p

http://i184.photobucket.com/albums/x23/Tyrael7/Bike/sig.jpg
Originally posted by maxbg@February 10, 2007 12:39 pm

Nice...

I went down to take a look too. Black color one is most beautiful. :lovestruck:

http://img20.imageshack.us/img20/7302/image088ff8.th.jpg

http://img20.imageshack.us/img20/9711/image089er1.th.jpg

http://img20.imageshack.us/img20/1055/image090vq6.th.jpg

Salesman fire up the engine. Sounds very strong and did not notice any ticking at all.

so far no ticking complain from US or Europe guys yet.... anyhow they were saying there are throttle lag during ride.... we shall wait and see for ourselves then.... i bet it will run around sg road as soon as next week :smile:

Guest yanani18&27
Originally posted by fattsum@February 10, 2007 01:24 pm

so far no ticking complain from US or Europe guys yet.... anyhow they were saying there are throttle lag during ride.... we shall wait and see for ourselves then.... i bet it will run around sg road as soon as next week :smile:

hope 2 see u soon on ure r1 07

ok guy;s i'm out

anyway today anyplan :confused:

call me at 91052651

if there any plan aight.......

thanks n have a gd day

Originally posted by Martin.kwa@February 10, 2007 03:26 pm

Faster go trade in lor.....get tat hee

dun wan

this kind of thing is more of act of impulse.. later sure regret

1)kori/m/black

2)blueblood/m/black

11)siamah / black / L

14)botak/m/black

23) SaNibOy / L / Black x1 (design 3)

24) ET/L/Whitex1

Originally posted by Sub Zero@February 09, 2007 02:17 pm

Hey guys.

Where to get new fairings and etc for the K7 750? Who is the dealer for spare parts etc?

You so fast need new fairing?...guan hoe is the agent for suzuki...you can try getting it from EBAY..much cheaper..:cheeky:

Originally posted by ET@February 10, 2007 03:41 pm

You so fast need new fairing?...guan hoe is the agent for suzuki...you can try getting it from EBAY..much cheaper..:cheeky:

yes.. i do, unfortunately..

Errm, this Guan Hoe, any contact number? what is their location?

Thanx again!

ANY FOOL CAN HOLD A TIGER BY THE BALLS, BUT IT TAKES A HERO TO KEEP ON SQUEEZING. And I am that f*cking hero...

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/1827/march1vl5.jpghttp://img141.imageshack.us/img141/3057/march5el6.jpg

Originally posted by Xniner@February 10, 2007 03:51 am

good morning to saviour82

http://i95.photobucket.com/albums/l157/comet_sky/untitled4.jpg

They say that time changes things, but you actually have to change them yourself...

Winners don't do different things.They do things differently...