[Group] SBF Yamaha YBR Lovers 2008

This bike got problem meh? Want to mod, also nothing to mod. Want aftermarket things, also don't have. Its a boring bike.

• Replies 640

This bike looks so familiar to me.. Hahahs.. What a small world.. The two proud owner of this bike just outside the shop before selling it off

http://i11.photobucket.com/albums/a169/malex_sky/DSC02584-1.jpg

http://i11.photobucket.com/albums/a169/malex_sky/DSC02582-2.jpg

http://i11.photobucket.com/albums/a169/malex_sky/DSC02583.jpg

The fuel tank indicator problem

http://i11.photobucket.com/albums/a169/malex_sky/DSC00883.jpg

http://i11.photobucket.com/albums/a169/malex_sky/DSC00882.jpg

http://i11.photobucket.com/albums/a169/malex_sky/DSC00885.jpg

http://i11.photobucket.com/albums/a169/malex_sky/DSC00884.jpg

http://i11.photobucket.com/albums/a169/malex_sky/DSC00881.jpg

Really took care of the bike.. Seem like the new owner is taking good care of it too..

my two babes..

http://i11.photobucket.com/albums/a169/malex_sky/signature.jpg

hot babes...

I was just wondering ah, of all your buang accidents on the YBR, how do you guys buang ah? For me, when i crash or skid or accident, i always self skid the same way. Front wheel lock, handlebar point left, then i fall to the right front of the bike, and my bike falls on its right and i get thrown forward. Always happens when floor is wet.

I was just thinking. When i buang a YBR at CDC, its always the same thing. Then when i got my bike, my other accidents also buang this way, no other way. A way to prevent this is for me to step hard on the almost useless rear brakes and i have lock the rear wheel a couple of times in fear that i will buang that particular way.

You guys care to share how you guys buang your YBR?

What tyres you using?? I buang is people knock me down lei..

All happened on a michelin pilot sporty. During the CDC days, i dunno what tire it was.

What tyres you using?? I buang is people knock me down lei..

All happened on a michelin pilot sporty. During the CDC days, i dunno what tire it was.

Aiya... Damn suey lah.. You talk about this topic i today just buang my bike trying to siam an idiot driver who just anyhow did a right turn while I was going straight...

But i did fell on my left..

Regardless Of Bike Class, Colour, Make Or Model

Live To Ride Bike While We Still Can

Always Ride A Honda :thumb:

Guys, if i install a new chiong brake pump + reservoir, i can never get any pressure in the system. But when i install back my old, rusted out original one, i get good braking.

The chiong one is spoil ah? And seriously, the build quality sucks. compared to the real, original one, its really damn slipshot sia. Like anyhow make like that.

Yeah i gave up trying to pump that shi+. I switched back to my old rusted out brakes, but i cleaned it out with carb cleaner first, and hey presto! It works. I think the chiong brake pump and reservoir spoil or something. The brake light switch also spoil. Wah lao eh, $25 down the drain like that.

But i used the new bladder and cover for the old brake system and used plumbers tape to waterproof it. Then i dunno who take my black electrical tape later i must go and buy. Sigh.

Eh so when are we having kopi or lunch or what not?

[ATTACH=CONFIG]237768[/ATTACH]

Will TP or LTA stop you?

Ahhh crap. Oil is leaking from my engine oil drain plug. Funny la sia. When i ride for long, hard riding, a few days, no leak. When i leave it for 3 days, cold weather, no riding at all, then start to leak and drip on the floor.

What the hell is this man. I think i need to use a new engine oil drain bolt and put like a rubber engine gasket as a washer. If still cannot, then i would use high temperature silicon sealant and seal the damn thing and from now till 2016, i will just top up engine oil lol.

Dammit.. Drove today and hit one car.. Repair his car alot cost 900 bucks.. Sure not??

http://i11.photobucket.com/albums/a169/malex_sky/8d3522a0.jpg

http://i11.photobucket.com/albums/a169/malex_sky/41153d93.jpg

my two babes..

http://i11.photobucket.com/albums/a169/malex_sky/signature.jpg

hot babes...

Dammit.. Drove today and hit one car.. Repair his car alot cost 900 bucks.. Sure not??

http://i11.photobucket.com/albums/a169/malex_sky/8d3522a0.jpg

http://i11.photobucket.com/albums/a169/malex_sky/41153d93.jpg

I think that is the correct or cheaper price. Want to respray the back and fill up dents or scratches cost already 800 plus on a stream. Sigh. I hope you are okay bro...