Sianz... Why so expensive.. The tail light broke also.. Like that if crash badly cost more than 10k??

my two babes..

http://i11.photobucket.com/albums/a169/malex_sky/signature.jpg

hot babes...

• Replies 640

Sianz... Why so expensive.. The tail light broke also.. Like that if crash badly cost more than 10k??

Yup. Plus add the lawers fees, i tell you, its madenss. I dunno why the most expensive is bodywork and respray. Anyway, how did you hit bro? What happened?

Ahhh crap. Oil is leaking from my engine oil drain plug. Funny la sia. When i ride for long, hard riding, a few days, no leak. When i leave it for 3 days, cold weather, no riding at all, then start to leak and drip on the floor.

What the hell is this man. I think i need to use a new engine oil drain bolt and put like a rubber engine gasket as a washer. If still cannot, then i would use high temperature silicon sealant and seal the damn thing and from now till 2016, i will just top up engine oil lol.

Now everything is okay. Just changed to new engine oil drain bolt. The uncle at the shop told me that alot of time the thread worn out is because alot of ppl change engine oil when the engine is hot. He say should not change when its hot but when its cold.

I know why limhg engine gets noisy liao.. Hahas.. Anyway.. You should never change oil when your engine is hot.. What happens when a hot metal touch a cold liquid??... Warped.. Further more, the oil youre pouring is near or on the clutch plate.. Once clutch plate warped. Say bye bye to neutral gear..

my two babes..

http://i11.photobucket.com/albums/a169/malex_sky/signature.jpg

hot babes...

Hey Crazy Dj, when I bought this second hand YBR the drain bolt leaking from day 1. Most probably is the bike shop lazy to use torque wrench to tighten and uses airgun instead. the thread wear doesnt happen on the bolt. It happens on the freaking engine drain hole. Dont know for what reason they made the bolt harder material. Anyway mine always alway leak. BUT after wrapping white tape around the bolt before tightening. Yes. the white tape use for water pipes. the soft rubbery stuff, it doesnt leak at all.

i tried washer too. all cannot. Only white tape. mechanic says to really repair must send ur engine for welding. As its aluminium, very hard to weld. Only those pro shop for aluminium does. Do it only when u wanna overhaul. white tape works just fine. For now do not over tighten or else u will continue to lose whatever amount of thread u are left with. just enough so that it doesnt leak on side stand will do.

how much to wrap? wrap thick. about 1.5mm thick. the tape is also meant to tahan high heat. its written on the packaging. so no worries. just replace the tape whenever u change engine oil.

Hey Crazy Dj, when I bought this second hand YBR the drain bolt leaking from day 1. Most probably is the bike shop lazy to use torque wrench to tighten and uses airgun instead. the thread wear doesnt happen on the bolt. It happens on the freaking engine drain hole. Dont know for what reason they made the bolt harder material. Anyway mine always alway leak. BUT after wrapping white tape around the bolt before tightening. Yes. the white tape use for water pipes. the soft rubbery stuff, it doesnt leak at all.

i tried washer too. all cannot. Only white tape. mechanic says to really repair must send ur engine for welding. As its aluminium, very hard to weld. Only those pro shop for aluminium does. Do it only when u wanna overhaul. white tape works just fine. For now do not over tighten or else u will continue to lose whatever amount of thread u are left with. just enough so that it doesnt leak on side stand will do.

how much to wrap? wrap thick. about 1.5mm thick. the tape is also meant to tahan high heat. its written on the packaging. so no worries. just replace the tape whenever u change engine oil.

Lol. I used the plumbing tape as a temporary seal while waiting for free time to get my engine oil drain bolt. Basically, i used the plumbing tape like a washer. No leaks.

But i replaced the drain bolt, now everything is okay.

Lol. I used the plumbing tape as a temporary seal while waiting for free time to get my engine oil drain bolt. Basically, i used the plumbing tape like a washer. No leaks.

But i replaced the drain bolt, now everything is okay.

Hey thats good. how much for the bolt? When u free for the meetup?

I think $2.50 or 2 bucks. Can't remember. If its that cheap, i forget how much stuff like that actually costs.

Meetup, i'm not too sure ah. I'm not the kinda guy who like to organise stuff like these. I don't know how to have fun kinda person lol.

Hi, i gt afew question to ask abt this bike.....

-What are basic servicing that i must do?(other den change spark plug and engine oil)

-what are the detail servicing to prolong my engine and other parts of the bike ??

-I don utd why when i apply foot brake when riding there is a sound coming out?? (but the foot brake function ok)

(this only happen when i ride for the first time but subsequence i ride for the second day it happen lesser liao)

can any of the expert here can answer my question?

I very gratefull for helping me

thanks!!

-What are basic servicing that i must do?(other den change spark plug and engine oil)

-what are the detail servicing to prolong my engine and other parts of the bike ??

-I don utd why when i apply foot brake when riding there is a sound coming out?? (but the foot brake function ok)

(this only happen when i ride for the first time but subsequence i ride for the second day it happen lesser liao)

thanks!!

thanks!!

thanks!!

thanks!!

Every pre-ride check, check your brakes operation, tires, lights, horn and chain. Every year check your brake fluid and fork oil. Adjust and replace when necessary.

Try to use thicker Engine oil and let the bike warm up for at least one minute when you start it up in the cold morning. Try not to use your choke unless you really have to.

Your rear brake the sound, just ignore it. The more you use, the softer the sound will get until its gone. If it gets louder, get your rear brakes serviced or replaced.

regarding the choke ,why cant i always use?? what happen if i really use the choke often??

as evey morning i need to use the choke in order to start my bike .

???

regarding the choke ,why cant i always use?? what happen if i really use the choke often??

as evey morning i need to use the choke in order to start my bike .

???

When you start to use the choke, and you keep using the choke, eventually, you NEED to use the choke everytime you start your bike.

Your bike what plate, how many years COE left and what is the total mileage?

Crap. Went to start my YBR today, press the electric start and the neutral light went totally off. The kick start one time, can work. Then i turned off my bike, same thing. Dunno why the head light blow also. My battery i test, is totally gone. My CTEK charger cannot charge at all. Sian. Need new battery. I just bought this battery not more than a year ago. Rectifier spoil or what ah?!? Most of my bulbs also gone. My taillight bulb, my headlight bulb (high beam still working), auxiliary bulb, 2 meter bulb, all gone sia.

Edited by crazydj

Check your carb settings.

@yinghai

Bro, the manual states that an NGK CR6HSA spark plug should be used. My YBR currently has a CR7HSA. Is it okay if i use a C7HSA (non-resistor type) spark plug? The only difference is that it does not have a resistor.

HI

how do u service or do in order to increase ur FC??

I think u meant Improve your FC right?

increase means more $$ leh.

a few points i can think of

Pump higher PSI for tires

lube and adjust chain more regularly

carry backpack instead of using topbox.

Try to pump petrol more regularly as the more empty it is, higher evaporation rate. becomes gas and it leaks out of your filler cap.

run leaner settings at the risk of a hotter engine.

For YBR already very good fc le. No need so cheap. You gain some u lose some. Usually if u tune the engine for FC means running lean and hot. engine will suffer in the long run. higher wear and tear.

How u find the bike?

I think u meant Improve your FC right?

increase means more $$ leh.

a few points i can think of

Pump higher PSI for tires

lube and adjust chain more regularly

carry backpack instead of using topbox.

Try to pump petrol more regularly as the more empty it is, higher evaporation rate. becomes gas and it leaks out of your filler cap.

run leaner settings at the risk of a hotter engine.

For YBR already very good fc le. No need so cheap. You gain some u lose some. Usually if u tune the engine for FC means running lean and hot. engine will suffer in the long run. higher wear and tear.

How u find the bike?

Oh the bike damn good la bro! Wah damn power! So economical!!! -_-"

Haha. Anyway, my i will advice against higher PSI tires. Max front should be 175kpa, rear 280. Follow the manual. I every pumped 220kpa, rear 280kpa, and i tell you, handling is damn crispy but its hell when you brake in rainy weather. Its like suicide.

For my bike, i get 36-40km/l, and i have a 45L top box and i weigh 103kg and i am 1.82m. So if you ever get any fuel efficiency is lower than this, you are either like fatty fatty bom bom or your bike got some issues.

Oh the bike damn good la bro! Wah damn power! So economical!!! -_-"

Haha. Anyway, my i will advice against higher PSI tires. Max front should be 175kpa, rear 280. Follow the manual. I every pumped 220kpa, rear 280kpa, and i tell you, handling is damn crispy but its hell when you brake in rainy weather. Its like suicide.

For my bike, i get 36-40km/l, and i have a 45L top box and i weigh 103kg and i am 1.82m. So if you ever get any fuel efficiency is lower than this, you are either like fatty fatty bom bom or your bike got some issues.

Yes. The bike is damn power la! Can chiet R1, hayabusa and still win.

The bike not only economical, but the sound of the engine running at 5.5k to 7.5k very nice. Not enough power but the small engine makes such a delightful sound! U all got play the arcade SEGA DAYTONA game anot? To me hor, when ybr rpm hit 8k on the highway sound alot like the daytona game car.

Eh crazy dj how come ur bike everytime this spoil that spoil ah? You go track with YBR izzit?

Yes. The bike is damn power la! Can chiet R1, hayabusa and still win.

The bike not only economical, but the sound of the engine running at 5.5k to 7.5k very nice. Not enough power but the small engine makes such a delightful sound! U all got play the arcade SEGA DAYTONA game anot? To me hor, when ybr rpm hit 8k on the highway sound alot like the daytona game car.

Eh crazy dj how come ur bike everytime this spoil that spoil ah? You go track with YBR izzit?

No. Its just the bike. There is something wrong with one piece of electronic that keeps spoiling the rest of everything. I just don't know what it is. Or perhaps i underutilized my bike. I realise my problems all come when i never ride the bike for like, weeks. If i ride everyday, use everyday, no problem. But if i dont ride for 1 week plus, like exam time or school holiday time, bullshi+ starts to happen. Simply put, the bike needs to be ridden. I don't know why. Everytime spoil is when i am not using it frequently.