[Discussion] Touring for Phantom lover?

chemistryman

Wah Lao! :giddy:

Luckily never ask my English teacher to read, otherwise sure heart attack die! :faint:

Turtle. Writing the blog at 2am at night is it? :angel:

Si Bei Zhay (many)errors! :lol:

See the timing is all updated at 4am- 5am one! :lol::lol::lol:

I hokkien style ma!

Sleep whole day at night very fresh lor.

I edit some wording liao wa now become biker not easy must ride, take photo, edit video and uploading, write blog, reply message...

Edited by osxunix

Phantom TA200 2012, Vara 125 2013 (Betong)

TZR 125 (HatYai) 2013 & 2018 (Tak Bai)

CB400SF PB1 (Danok, HatYai, Yala, Betong and Su-ngai Kolok) 2014

CB400SF PB1 Iron Butt SaddleSore 1600k 25th Feb 2015

NT650V Deuville (Pattani) (Solo SG-MY-TH-LS)

ST1100 Pan 3 mountain ride in 24hr , MHS 1864 2017

http://tripdrive.blogspot.sg

• Replies 144

Wah not bad ah bro reached Thailand with phantom. Solo touring some more. A round of applause for you man!

TQ bro actually many Phantom Kinghts had went up to Thai liao but solo to Thai not sure.

But on that day my ride to Thai confirm 1 bike 1 rider all the way to Thai.

I'm also the smallest CC with P plate foreigner bike in Betong. :cheeky:

Double post SORRY

Nice trip in thailand! Bro there got pattaya fried rice or the omelette fried rice? Went bangkok (via plane) that time and super power. SG one cant compare.

2B - 29 December 2010, one time pass

2A - On going...

4 May 2011 to August 2011 - Honda NSR150SP

21 July 2012 - Honda Phantom TA200

http://thrumylensontwowheels.blogspot.sg/

Nikon D5000 | AF-S DX Nikkor 18-105mm f/3.5 - 5.6G VR | Vitacon 67mm UV Filter | Sigma EF-610 DG Super Flash | Yongnuo Speedlight YN560

Nice trip in thailand! Bro there got pattaya fried rice or the omelette fried rice? Went bangkok (via plane) that time and super power. SG one cant compare.

Bro in Betong the food is Malay-Thai or Chinese-Thai style due to many Malaysian and Thai Muslim.

Don't think have Pattaya style cooking :p

:cheers: well done bro! seems to be a lovely place. duno when i get to touch Thailand. haha! congrats once again! next stop where? cambodia? laos? hahaha!

Hopefully able to go cambodia and laos but need planning and need lot of leave too.

Cross my finger :cheeky:

Hopefully able to go cambodia and laos but need planning and need lot of leave too.

Cross my finger :cheeky:

All the best! Hope u can go further nxt tym! So u mean betong easy to find muslim food? If easy, then i dont mind trying nxt tym. :)

A ride a day, keeps the doctor away!

2010-2012 : Honda Phantom TA200

2012-current : SYM Maxsym 400i

Youtube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/user/adiknaim

SG Maxsym FB Group: http://www.facebook.com/groups/sgmaxsym/

Capture.jpg

Some bro riding giant bike saw me along the way to Thai. :thumb:

Hi osxunix, I saw you on the trunk road before Gerik town. Was surprised to see a Sgp plate Handa Phantom riding alone. Gave you a friendly wave as i rode past you. I was riding in a group which consist of a Honda Goldwing, KTM adventure, Harley rocker and me a Suzuki m109r. Don't know whether you noticed us? We left on Sunday morning from Betong too but we went up to Hatyai.

I hokkien style ma!

Sleep whole day at night very fresh lor.

I edit some wording liao wa now become biker not easy must ride, take photo, edit video and uploading, write blog, reply message...

Ah Bo why nobody want to go solo.

One person write (ride) very sgag one you know? :lol:

Why no Baya stories to tell? :angel:

Yesterday while riding also got see a group of cyclist at the road side stretching. From far can see got pony tail one, so must be chio bu right?

Siiii Kaaaa Leeeee!!!! Go near, all are sweaty meaty MEN!!!! :puke:

Bro in Betong the food is Malay-Thai or Chinese-Thai style due to many Malaysian and Thai Muslim.

Don't think have Pattaya style cooking :p

Icic but i tink thai fried rice there also have hor? Even if not pattaya style shld be power one. One day if we all can go as a group can try haha

2B - 29 December 2010, one time pass

2A - On going...

4 May 2011 to August 2011 - Honda NSR150SP

21 July 2012 - Honda Phantom TA200

http://thrumylensontwowheels.blogspot.sg/

Nikon D5000 | AF-S DX Nikkor 18-105mm f/3.5 - 5.6G VR | Vitacon 67mm UV Filter | Sigma EF-610 DG Super Flash | Yongnuo Speedlight YN560

Lets all plan to go betong ah. Our bro who's been there can be our leader. :)

Need planning few months for group during planning also lot of unforeseen circumstances happen.

I have finished my this year riding goal have you all done yet?

My next year riding goal... thinking haha

Ah Bo why nobody want to go solo.

One person write (ride) very sgag one you know? :lol:

Why no Baya stories to tell? :angel:

Yesterday while riding also got see a group of cyclist at the road side stretching. From far can see got pony tail one, so must be chio bu right?

Siiii Kaaaa Leeeee!!!! Go near, all are sweaty meaty MEN!!!! :puke:

Bro you want to read my england meh? haha

Your story very short version hor!

Hard Truth

1st night mi doing biz in the toilet never close door and over heard outside my room 2 uncle toking loudly.

Uncle 1: What happen?

Uncle 2: No sweet left all sweet taken due to overwhelming crowd.

Uncle 1: Oh lucky I came early if not no sweet for me too.

Uncle 2: Lucky the stall owner manage to find me another sweet but expensive extra $1.

During the night I can hear next door eating sweet loudly!!!

At 3am upper floor room also eating sweet loudly!!!

Well... can't complain eating sweet in hotel is legal

End

Getting ready for another ride trip....

This time using homebrew EO hopefully can complete round trip without changing EO.

Manage to learn some basic skill on tuning carb so far so good bike in good condition.

Hopefully can improve last riding timing :cheeky:

Getting ready for another ride trip....

This time using homebrew EO hopefully can complete round trip without changing EO.

Manage to learn some basic skill on tuning carb so far so good bike in good condition.

Hopefully can improve last riding timing :cheeky:

Where u heading this time? Wahh homebrew secret blend! Gd stuff must share u knw....

The Ah Pek oil I saw in the S4 thread and is good I never change EO is still smooth I just came back this morning. I went to Betong again I do not have time to go Laos maybe next year and I miss out 1 spot last ride so I go again. Meet few singaporean in group all drive BMW bike 1 ask me "You're Singaporean? You ride alone?" haha

255053_10151152558717036_577757397_n.jpg

394981_10151152550947036_242459768_n.jpg

hi hondawave8 here

thks for your advice.

now in betong.

any

recommendation for betong.

i change to apek oil nano pkg plus grounding.

all the way here throught the night engine still ok and no over heat

Sent from my MB865 using Tapatalk 2

Wow nice bro.

How long for the ride?

Small town go try everythings lol

Take photo is the best :thumb:

Hi guys .... I like to share the following INCIDENT ........ read the event that happen ..... then tell me what really happen .....

... I took a solo biker trip to Melaka on Wed 26th for 2D1N visit....I did a top up full tank just before entering the NS Highway ......

...arrive in Melaka town and stay the night in super cheap budget hotel "Hotel Sixty Six .....RM60 to be exact .....made a deal with the only front seating - a table by the doorway - male " receptionist" by the name of Tan that after in check out tomorrow at 12 noon as stipulated, I will come back at 6 pm for a 2 hours use for rest-refresh for my onward journey back to Singapore ......he agreed .... my bike was park right in front of the hotel frontage door way in the night along the road side ...

The next day evening after my 2 hours Rest-refresh I start my journey home early evening. As I have not top up since my last before the Highway coming to Melaka ..... I proceed to top up along the way nearer to Ayer Keroh Highway Entrance. just before reaching ...my petrol ran out ....... thinking it's my first tank load used up I reach for the fuel-cock to turn it to Reserve Position ...... I was shock to find out its already in Reserve Setting Position - that mean I am bone dry of any petrol in the tank ..... I am **** .... its 8 pm at night and that stretch of road was less traffic as it leading to highway ...I try hard to recall and I don't remember riding until in Reserve position...at least not since the day before i.e. toping up before coming on the Highway ....luckily I remembered i had a bottle of 500ml bottle of "spare" petrol (as i always pump in JB after i switch in reserve ).....that save the night to the nearest petrol station... top up and head to the Highway .......

I hit the pitch dark highway at 8 plus pm ..... on passing the first "rehut"- Rest Point I notice 2 small bike ... probably kup-kia .... join the highway journey ..... within minutes they were right behind me..... as I was on full throttle ... I was doing 130-140 kmph .... on many occasion one of the biker was right behind me.....my pillion literally almost can reach out to touch the rider either on my left or right side . I know I am in trouble . I was prepared to be robbed as it pitch dark....but I keep on full throttle and they were right behind me swinging left to right as if want to overtake me but didn't. whenever I signal to overtake some slower small car, they do like wise . this continue for the next 30 mins or so. I was concern and worried nevertheless I kept on at full speed. I am not sure why they didn't over take . at some stage on down slope my speed manage 145 kmph and they trail slightly further away....and catch up on up slope where I do only 125 kmph. I was relieve when they gave up and turn off into one of the exit...

On reaching 120 KM route point - about an hour plus into the journey, at Rehat-Rest point I stop to "cool off" refresh myself. When I want to continue journey I found my bike totally drain of power. Battery totally flat. I have specially install a Super Bright Dual CREE LED Light at 1200 illumination power with 15o Degree Spot Beam work in conjunction with the Phantom miserable head light . Operating at 1.2 amp at 20 Watt . it flood the road ahead like a small football stadium light. I thought this light has "drain" my battery. So I jump-start and rode the rest of the journey.

On reaching JB the bike roll to a stop. can no longer start... even when I jump start. I believe the battery rectifier charger is burn out producing the electric current. luckily it was near the ICQ where there was a 24 hours bike shop . they open up the battery compartment which was under the seat screw on by Allen nut. Upon inspecting the battery found the Hot Positive Red wire was cut but not all the way leaving a few strands and was "burn" due to the limited power Charging Carrying capacity. ( See photo)

Well instead of being Con by the Bike shop to buy another battery. I take me almost one hour to slowly find way to "connect" the thick Hot Positive Red wire - See photo.

In conclusion, how you guys can advise how the 3 different incident relate to one another if any..... I am puzzle ..,.What happen ...

SDC19714.jpgSDC19716.jpgSDC19719 ok.jpgSDC19728.jpg

Love Doesn't Makes The World Go Round . . . Love is What makes the RIDE Worthwhile..:cheers:

1st one could be someone drain and steal ur petrol. Not surprising since it takes just 10 secs to remove the hose n drain.

2nd one is not uncommon i tink. My experience wen i rode wif 2 other frens. Got one m'sia car tail us for a good 30mins. We slow, he slow. We overtake, he overtake. We turn off at the next RnR. Always go to more crowded area wen this happens.

3rd one: My guess is maybe the way ur battery is placed, the wire is suspended and have tension on it. Then ur high-speed run from the kupchais caused a lot of vibration and slowly tear d wire. Check dat ur cable got some freeplay.