hi guys out there.. my brother (friend) wanted to buy RVF but he scare RVF very easy spoil.. so guys out there are riding rvf. izzit hard to maintence rvf.? how to maintence it??

2002~Cagiva Mito (FS)

2003~SP (FS)

2003~RVF (FP) Powered by 2 brother

2008~KR (FY)

2008~K7 (FBB) Powered by arrow

2009~SPARK (FBB) Powered by GPR

2009~SUPER 4 spec 1 (FR) Powered by yoshimura

2011~ SUPER 4 spec 1 (FT) powered by yoshimura titanium BLUE

2011~ yamaha FZ6 (FBD)

2011~ yamaha R1 (FBB) powered by Arrow

• Replies 59

need to have ready spare cash..

izzit.. then if anything spoil it cost very ex??

2002~Cagiva Mito (FS)

2003~SP (FS)

2008~KR (FY)

2011~ yamaha FZ6 (FBD)

need to have ready spare cash..

2002~Cagiva Mito (FS)

2003~SP (FS)

2008~KR (FY)

2011~ yamaha FZ6 (FBD)

depends.. like it buy it, no $ then regret.. =|

http://i41.photobucket.com/albums/e291/zhifong/bike7-1.jpg
depends.. like it buy it, no $ then regret.. =|

cause my friend he just want to ride for 1 year or 1year 6mth like that then he scare rvf problem start come.. hahahaha....

2002~Cagiva Mito (FS)

2003~SP (FS)

2008~KR (FY)

2011~ yamaha FZ6 (FBD)

fast bike..needs regular good maintenance..

or your fast bike becomes junk bike..

if scared dont buy exotic bike..they are great bikes...but costly maintence..

little money .for maintenance go get a s4...or better still get a kupchai..

i love my ezzyoiler

experience the miracle...

where chain cleaning is history...

call 91797182..

:cheers::cheer:

fast bike..needs regular good maintenance..

or your fast bike becomes junk bike..

if scared dont buy exotic bike..they are great bikes...but costly maintence..

little money .for maintenance go get a s4...or better still get a kupchai..

my friend he just sold away his super 4 only.. then no tansfersport got ppl offer him just coi rvf per mth 200 for 32 mths.. so i ask him go view the bike first..

2002~Cagiva Mito (FS)

2003~SP (FS)

2008~KR (FY)

2011~ yamaha FZ6 (FBD)

is this the bike..

The Honda RVF400R (NC35) is a motorcycle introduced by Honda Motor Company in 1994, powered by a V4 16 valve double overhead geardriven cam 400 cc engine and known for its supreme handling capabilities. There were two models, the R and the T, which were mainly identical apart from paint scheme. The RVF (as it was marketed by Honda in Japan) finished production in 1996, though unsold RVFs remained available to purchase from Japanese Honda dealers through 2001. The RVF400R is the smaller sibling of RVF750R (RC45), as the VFR400R (NC30) was to the VFR750R (RC30).

so you see this is old design bike..spare parts?? maybe an issue..

i dont own or ride rvf..better ask in rvf forum..

i love my ezzyoiler

experience the miracle...

where chain cleaning is history...

call 91797182..

:cheers::cheer:

2mths, almost hitting 3k,for me. Some even spend more $ than the machine price (: This is what i heard from other rvf rider. No spare cash, dont even think of it. Unless you bought those really swee swee condition that might cost 8-10k.

http://img251.imageshack.us/img251/3506/62342128949007155586100.jpg

人在åš, 天在看

RVF=Rosak Very FAST!!!

Yamaha SparkZ 110 (2004 to 2008)

Yamaha X1-R 135 (June 2008 to Feb 2009)

Gilera ST Runner 200 (Feb 2009 to I dun knw...:confused:)

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=123504&d=1252221095

Cinta takkan datang, kalau tak dicari ... Cinta takkan dapat, kalau tak memberi ...

2mths, almost hitting 3k,for me. Some even spend more $ than the machine price (: This is what i heard from other rvf rider. No spare cash, dont even think of it. Unless you bought those really swee swee condition that might cost 8-10k.

Like any famous musical instrument from the last age, it's expensive but well worth the expense once you get it to sing sopranos :D

wah.. the repart fees is like can buy 1 more bike loh...

2002~Cagiva Mito (FS)

2003~SP (FS)

2008~KR (FY)

2011~ yamaha FZ6 (FBD)

is this the bike..

The Honda RVF400R (NC35) is a motorcycle introduced by Honda Motor Company in 1994, powered by a V4 16 valve double overhead geardriven cam 400 cc engine and known for its supreme handling capabilities. There were two models, the R and the T, which were mainly identical apart from paint scheme. The RVF (as it was marketed by Honda in Japan) finished production in 1996, though unsold RVFs remained available to purchase from Japanese Honda dealers through 2001. The RVF400R is the smaller sibling of RVF750R (RC45), as the VFR400R (NC30) was to the VFR750R (RC30).

so you see this is old design bike..spare parts?? maybe an issue..

i dont own or ride rvf..better ask in rvf forum..

For 400cc hyper sport, RVF and ZXR has the best styling... :thumb:

Nice introduction of RVF (*one of few Honda "V" creation), again it depends what the machine use for during the ownership. If its for sole sports commuting, chances that parts worn out should be normal. Owner perhaps can highlight some common fault which can be found on RVF? :thumb:

Vid on VTR, although not RVF but its "V" engine "beat" truly rock my heart (

) Edited by mild_slevin

radiator & wiring will mostly occur during each ownership. this two thingy can easily cost you 1k+(excluding hoses, waterpump,coolant,gasket) unless you use rebuilt radiator which cost few hundred lesser than original.

If your fren is keen in getting, do take note of the engine too.

Edited by samuelftw5

人在åš, 天在看

honestly, i feel in my opinion, maintaining a RVF will cost you money. Then again, it depends on how the previous owners have maintained it.

But then again, its a more than 10 years old bike. Therefore it will definitely cost you money to maintain.

Experienced it first hand.. yup. so, for me, as much as it looks "cool" or like its a fast bike, or like you want to be different, getting a V4 engine and all, trust me, at the end of the day, its up to you for the maintenance.

i can give you a list of what the RVF cost me but all in all, i think i spent about over 1.2k on trying to get the machine back to shape.

This is not including your regular change of EO, change of spark plugs etc.

Up to you buddy, or rather in this case, your friend.

Hmm. Currently riding one. 2A classic race bike with V-Twin engine.

The kind of bike you will hardly get to experience nowadays.

Maintenance wise of course it will cost more than normal bike, when compare to super4 the parts sometimes can be 2x the price of it.

If u're expecting something that doesn't spoil out of this bike then u should steer off.

But if u're willing to maintain it and take care of it, this bike won't disappoint u =)

2004 - 2006 Yamaha RXZ

2006 - ? Suzuki Raider

2009 - ? Honda RVF

http://i45.tinypic.com/qn7edi.jpg

http://i50.tinypic.com/35anqpx.jpg

Maintenance wise of course it will cost more than normal bike, when compare to super4 the parts sometimes can be 2x the price of it.

If u're expecting something that doesn't spoil out of this bike then u should steer off.

But if u're willing to maintain it and take care of it, this bike won't disappoint u =)

2004 - 2006 Yamaha RXZ

2006 - ? Suzuki Raider

2009 - ? Honda RVF

http://i45.tinypic.com/qn7edi.jpg

http://i50.tinypic.com/35anqpx.jpg

hmmm.. like that i ask my friend to get a super 4 better....

2002~Cagiva Mito (FS)

2003~SP (FS)

2008~KR (FY)

2011~ yamaha FZ6 (FBD)

but, rvf is really unique to me. its sometime that you cannot compare with. like the power diff from class2 and rvf. Hope you understand what i trying to say. Sad that singapore no rvf750 D:

人在åš, 天在看

where got.. i ride so many year also never see before sia!

2002~Cagiva Mito (FS)

2003~SP (FS)

2008~KR (FY)

2011~ yamaha FZ6 (FBD)

Since when RVF comes with V-Twin Engine???:faint:

RVF ~ Racing V Four!

To Me....

It's not How fast you go... It's how FAR you Travel...:thumb:

It's the Rider! Not the Bike! o_O