then come with what engine?

2002~Cagiva Mito (FS)

2003~SP (FS)

2003~RVF (FP) Powered by 2 brother

2008~KR (FY)

2008~K7 (FBB) Powered by arrow

2009~SPARK (FBB) Powered by GPR

2009~SUPER 4 spec 1 (FR) Powered by yoshimura

2011~ SUPER 4 spec 1 (FT) powered by yoshimura titanium BLUE

2011~ yamaha FZ6 (FBD)

2011~ yamaha R1 (FBB) powered by Arrow

• Replies 59

but, rvf is really unique to me. its sometime that you cannot compare with. like the power diff from class2 and rvf. Hope you understand what i trying to say. Sad that singapore no rvf750 D:

Sometimes we buy cheap bikes and spend more than said bike's machine price on racing-spec parts. X-1R is surprisingly great like that! It's quite a human tendency to want to doll up one's vehicle so that's fine....

Or you could spend similar money to restore a classic from the past, in the end the cost works out similar. (I have 'interviewed' both sides LOL)

I think the RVF is worth it.

RVF750 hmm.... Maybe I shall look into the RVF's rival the Kawasaki 750 turbo :D There are a pair in Singapore!

http://classic-car-history.com/kawasaki-gpz-pictures/gpz-750-turbo-left.jpg

Specs:

Very advanced! Check them out here

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Kawasaki_GPZ750_Turbo

but, rvf is really unique to me. its sometime that you cannot compare with. like the power diff from class2 and rvf. Hope you understand what i trying to say. Sad that singapore no rvf750 D:

got rvf750.. saw it at looi's a year back.. haha

where got.. i ride so many year also never see before sia!

there is rvf750 in sg. brand new somemore. its just whether u have the money to buy it or not.

http://img573.imageshack.us/img573/2598/dsc01121o.jpg

http://i.imgur.com/SSSud.gif
there is rvf750 in sg. brand new somemore. its just whether u have the money to buy it or not.

http://img573.imageshack.us/img573/2598/dsc01121o.jpg

o.O izzit!! it cost how much??? izzit better then R6?

2002~Cagiva Mito (FS)

2003~SP (FS)

2008~KR (FY)

2011~ yamaha FZ6 (FBD)

Kawasaki_GPZ750_Turbo very old bike already leh..

2002~Cagiva Mito (FS)

2003~SP (FS)

2008~KR (FY)

2011~ yamaha FZ6 (FBD)

so how! should get rvf or super 4?

2002~Cagiva Mito (FS)

2003~SP (FS)

2008~KR (FY)

2011~ yamaha FZ6 (FBD)

my friend loan 4 year. so i think he will ride long ba.. any one can give some comment?

2002~Cagiva Mito (FS)

2003~SP (FS)

2008~KR (FY)

2011~ yamaha FZ6 (FBD)

try riding a RVF into a shop and tell them you needa wash carb and electrical wires got problem..

most of the mechanics (if they're free) will pretend to be busy so that they do not need to do your bike..

it's a old bike, most often kena wacked hard by new 2A holders.. restoring it is not cheap, let alone maintain it..

want a cheap maintenance, good FC 2A bike with fun and a little bit of thrill, get a DRZ..

try riding a RVF into a shop and tell them you needa wash carb and electrical wires got problem..

most of the mechanics (if they're free) will pretend to be busy so that they do not need to do your bike..

it's a old bike, most often kena wacked hard by new 2A holders.. restoring it is not cheap, let alone maintain it..

want a cheap maintenance, good FC 2A bike with fun and a little bit of thrill, get a DRZ..

bro... drz is not cheap as well it can fight with rvf also.!! hahahaah.... 1 fba drz is like same price as rvf, super 4 spec 3 also!!

2002~Cagiva Mito (FS)

2003~SP (FS)

2008~KR (FY)

2011~ yamaha FZ6 (FBD)

bro... drz is not cheap as well it can fight with rvf also.!! hahahaah.... 1 fba drz is like same price as rvf, super 4 spec 3 also!!

2002~Cagiva Mito (FS)

2003~SP (FS)

2008~KR (FY)

2011~ yamaha FZ6 (FBD)

would you friend rather spend 8k on a relatively new drz with acceptable wear and tear and ready to ride; or 8k on a 12years old rvf which require another 1-2k to replace parts to ensure its in a rideable condition?

basic maintainance wise, drz beats rvf hands down.

FBA plated DRZ is abt 4years old..

how can compare to 14years old RVF??

paying $8k for 4 yr old bike is definitely more worthwhile than a 14yr old..

14yr old Spec 3 10 yrs later will not be costing $8k, maybe will be abt $3-4k just like how a 14yr old Ver S selling these days..

furthermore, DRZ can run with broken cams (reported from overseas forum), loose cam chains and even a good distance without EO before it breaks down.. overhauling of the whole engine of DRZ will be thousands cheaper than a RVF..

if both bikes (DRZ and RVF) are being involved in a minor accident, DRZ is pick up and go bike..

Whereas RVF needs hundreds to fix the broken cowlings, broken clip-ons, respraying, etc..

DRZ spares and accessories are widely available in SG now, unlike RVF which some parts may need to buy from overseas and scrapyards..

I know that i'm being a bit biased here, but after riding a DRZ for almost 2yrs+, i'm still not bored of it..

Crashed it on tracks many times is all pick up and continue type instead of sitting at paddock to wait for tow truck like sportsbike..

the only disadvantage of a motard is its unfavourable vibrations at high speeds and doing high speeds cruising (abv 120kph)..

bringing you back to topic..

it's almost every bikers' dream to own a RVF or PGM during your 2A days..

many own it but not take care of it, as owner changes, no one keeps it in good running condition..

one spend thousands to restore it and would not sell it cheap..

unless you are well to do, and seriously interested to keep a RVF running in years to come, go ahead..

but if you just wanna have the thrill of a V4 sportsbike, wait for Class2 and aim for the VFR1200..

FBA plated DRZ is abt 4years old..

how can compare to 14years old RVF??

paying $8k for 4 yr old bike is definitely more worthwhile than a 14yr old..

14yr old Spec 3 10 yrs later will not be costing $8k, maybe will be abt $3-4k just like how a 14yr old Ver S selling these days..

furthermore, DRZ can run with broken cams (reported from overseas forum), loose cam chains and even a good distance without EO before it breaks down.. overhauling of the whole engine of DRZ will be thousands cheaper than a RVF..

if both bikes (DRZ and RVF) are being involved in a minor accident, DRZ is pick up and go bike..

Whereas RVF needs hundreds to fix the broken cowlings, broken clip-ons, respraying, etc..

DRZ spares and accessories are widely available in SG now, unlike RVF which some parts may need to buy from overseas and scrapyards..

I know that i'm being a bit biased here, but after riding a DRZ for almost 2yrs+, i'm still not bored of it..

Crashed it on tracks many times is all pick up and continue type instead of sitting at paddock to wait for tow truck like sportsbike..

the only disadvantage of a motard is its unfavourable vibrations at high speeds and doing high speeds cruising (abv 120kph)..

bringing you back to topic..

it's almost every bikers' dream to own a RVF or PGM during your 2A days..

many own it but not take care of it, as owner changes, no one keeps it in good running condition..

one spend thousands to restore it and would not sell it cheap..

unless you are well to do, and seriously interested to keep a RVF running in years to come, go ahead..

but if you just wanna have the thrill of a V4 sportsbike, wait for Class2 and aim for the VFR1200..

ok i get it!.. i will tell me friend.. ;)

2002~Cagiva Mito (FS)

2003~SP (FS)

2008~KR (FY)

2011~ yamaha FZ6 (FBD)

do anyone know which shop can loan full loan of rvf? without paying any downment.. but my friend want to pay 4year. nvm if the mthly installment will be $200. do any one know??

2002~Cagiva Mito (FS)

2003~SP (FS)

2008~KR (FY)

2011~ yamaha FZ6 (FBD)

uppzzzzzz for my reloan...

2002~Cagiva Mito (FS)

2003~SP (FS)

2008~KR (FY)

2011~ yamaha FZ6 (FBD)

uppzzzzzz for my reloan...

dont have shop do full loan. max is 4k i think

memento mori

NSR150SP

RVF400

CBR600F4i

CBR600RR

http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a216/ristorap/smilieRR.gif

do anyone know which shop can loan full loan of rvf? without paying any downment.. but my friend want to pay 4year. nvm if the mthly installment will be $200. do any one know??

full loan without down payment?? tell your friend he is not ready for a new bike yet.

quite impossible for a full loan. from what i have been reading, bike production does most of the loaning. you can try going there. its located at serangoon. do a google search, you can get the address.

wah.. full loan only 4k! like that buy from shop better right?? hahahaha... sians sia!

2002~Cagiva Mito (FS)

2003~SP (FS)

2008~KR (FY)

2011~ yamaha FZ6 (FBD)

or do anyone know which bike shop buy bike don't need nay down payment??

2002~Cagiva Mito (FS)

2003~SP (FS)

2008~KR (FY)

2011~ yamaha FZ6 (FBD)

or do anyone know which bike shop buy bike don't need nay down payment??

what is the reason for not putting any down payment?

neighbour why u wanna ask ?? so much sia ...

if u down payment.. then when u want sell back u cant get back anything!!! u know what i mean..

2002~Cagiva Mito (FS)

2003~SP (FS)

2008~KR (FY)

2011~ yamaha FZ6 (FBD)