yoz...found a friend to come along...but he total beginner...neber even been on a boat before...any objections???

ali...so have you made any bookings yet??? 4 pple...confirm need 3 hours lah..2 too little liao

Life is not measured by how many breaths we take, but by the moments that take our breath away.

• Replies 251

Booking comfirm.

However, tomorrow seems very hot, so have only slot for 2-4pm. After than, playing play in the beach there...

Kristy, your friends of course are welcome. The more the better :bounce:

To cut down uncessary time, please wear your swimming attire within, if you need it, before meet at 12:15pm, Jurong Point B1, chairs near Foodcourt.

For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life. - John 3:16

www.calvarypandan.org

I have called up, and all the slots have been booked already. Don't know weekday can be so hot :giddy:

Also, no extra boat to spared...

Personally I think 2 hours is sufficient, since the journey to practice area is only about 5-10 minutes, and changing of legs into the wakeboard do not take too long too.

Also, there are some beginners, so I think pp like pp can not go for long sessions.

Too avoid that, maybe we can book next session tomorrow, to avoid disappointment.

Meanwhile, maybe we should reach there a bit early lah...

For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life. - John 3:16

www.calvarypandan.org

i got one problem thou...my friend dun ride...and i'll be slowed down alot if i pillion him...

so any of you 2 kind souls can pillion him??? i can provide the helmet....:sweat:

Life is not measured by how many breaths we take, but by the moments that take our breath away.

whether to pillion him, see whether he handsome or not :cheeky:

www.calvarypandan.org

haha..so u have a thing for guys????

don't worry...my friend is still single and available..

handsome or not ah...beauty lies in the eyes of the beholder...no comments :p

but can or not???

Ai ya...sure can lah...:sweat:

www.calvarypandan.org

hee..thanx...so i see u all at jp tomolo lah...

we try and reach by 1:45...at least got time to find the boatman or whatever...2 hours is really short

Now on office aching.

Nevertheless, ready fun have wakeboarding with you all.

Forward for more :bounce:

www.calvarypandan.org

me also aching leh...especially my neck..think i hit the waters at a bad angle

troy..(did i get the spelling correct??)...sorry leh...last night my friend took us the wrong way..coz i told him u wanna go SLE..and he tot I meant SLE to the city...coz if go back jurong..dun need go SLE one...is straight away to BKE...

paiseh leh..make u take such a long way home.

i think next time i'll trust myself and my street directory more :cheeky:

No need paiseh lah...

Just pay for the whole next WB session can liao lah...:cheeky:

Now body still aching...can some1 massage me :sweat:

www.calvarypandan.org

What Boat not important anymore

Who is the driver most important :lol: :lol: :lol:

www.calvarypandan.org

Originally posted by ez_s_abc@Apr 24 2004, 12:46 PM

btw, the promotion pkg of buy 3hrs get 1 hr free is not bad if can get a fifth rider...

cause that adds up to $95x3hrs=$285

$285 / 5(riders)=$57/person for total of 4 hrs riding time.

my interpretion of this promotion is book 3 hours...but pay only 2 hours...:confused:

sunny...u wanna confirm the deal?

Originally posted by ez_s_abc@Apr 24 2004, 04:34 PM

not to worry all beginners here...join us during the next outing...when you start puking hehe, but unlikely...plus we have our back, front and spring roll expert to show you the way...so not to worry

:box:

:gun: :gun:

when will be the next ride .. ??

nothing plan yet...but wld like to have a session on the 5th of May if possible ard 2.30pm-3.00pm. But depending if the group can make it cause that day is a wednesday.

Make it Friday lah...

BTW, I am not free on 6 & 13th May

www.calvarypandan.org

when will be the next ride .. ??

nothing plan yet...but wld like to have a session on the 5th of May if possible ard 2.30pm-3.00pm. But depending if the group can make it cause that day is a wednesday.

i will only know my may schedule probably 30th april...but most unlikely will be given wed off..my off normally thurs or fri one...

The promotion rate is 3 hours + 1 hour free, NOT 2 hours + 1 hour free. Weekdays only.

With the engineer able to stand now, I think we need at least 3 hours for 4 people.

The rate is $95 per hour. So we were charged 2 hours 45 mins ($251 before discount), not 3 hours ($285)

BTW, I actually collect less, due to brain that time filled with water.

$235 / 4 = $58.25

But since it is small different, nevermind lah

:cheeky: :cry: :giddy: :cheer:

Simon - no need to worry about sea sick or what lah..just come lah...

www.calvarypandan.org

Sorry not good enough...

Pay for her portion of WB will prove you are sincere :cheeky:

www.calvarypandan.org

Me can not afford to wB everyweek, unless there is sponsor :cheeky:

Unless there are another 2 more pp response, if not can not tahan lah...

www.calvarypandan.org

Hey, too bad I missed the thread ( I can't make it on 23rd as well anyway :cheeky: )

but when are u guys going for the next wakeboarding session? dun mind me joining in :smile:

U can contact me at 96453850 if I miss e thread again :thumb:

Money should never change one's values.Making money is only a report card. It's a way to tell others how you are doing

Wah, you ready on the ball lah...

Me wanna but no enough vitamin M

www.calvarypandan.org

working leh... :cry: :cry:

let you guys know my may schedule soon

If there are enough response for weekends, why not?

The rates is $80-120 per hour, depend on the available of the boat

For max of 4 beginners, 2 hours will do.

BWhile this will reduce cost, wakeboarding is by not means cheap.

I can organise 1 but the earliest dat I am free is on 22nd May.

www.calvarypandan.org