We planned wakeboarding session based on availability.

1 of my friend who is interested, can make it on weekend only.

So if you want to wakeboard, proposed a date and then we try to pull in enough pp. The ideal number is 4 beginners for 2 hours.

Do note that there is surcharge of extra $10 for PRoAir during weekend & public holidays. So it is $162 for 4 pp & 2 hours.

But, like most people, I can only wakeboard once per month lah... no enough $$$ :cry: , unless someone get me sugar mummy :lovestruck: :cheeky:

For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life. - John 3:16

www.calvarypandan.org

• Replies 251

Originally posted by AliDavidSum@May 19 2004, 04:56 PM

Do note that there is surcharge of extra $10 for PRoAir during weekend & public holidays. So it is $162 for 4 pp & 2 hours.

So it mean it ard $40 per person (divide by 4 ppl) for 2 hrs.. :sweat:

http://www.gixxer.com/photopost/data/505/4377LavillaDesktop2.jpg

2 hours for 4 pple too short liao...need at least 3 hours....

me will be available for weekend WB after 14th June...hee

my new boss also interested in joining me leh :cheeky:

Life is not measured by how many breaths we take, but by the moments that take our breath away.

Personally, I think, 2 hours for 4 pp, especially beginners, will be sufficient.

For pp like Krissy that can spring roll, that is not enough lah...

Originally posted by Krissy@May 21 2004, 03:54 PM

my new boss also interested in joining me leh :cheeky:

Wah... you have not jump into next company, and you know your new boss wanna wakeboarding :bounce:

Like that maybe he can sponsor us also :cheeky:

For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life. - John 3:16

www.calvarypandan.org

Hi anyone interested to ride on tuesday, 25th May?

Have 2 ppl looking for two more. (Max 4 people)

Ride at Ponggol around 10.30am onwards.

Cost shd be $82.50 per person for 4 hours.

Nice boat and coach.

Cheers ;)

ps. don't forget to go see my movie ;)

Originally posted by ez_s_abc@May 22 2004, 05:11 PM

Hi anyone interested to ride on tuesday, 25th May?

Have 2 ppl looking for two more. (Max 4 people)

Ride at Ponggol around 10.30am onwards.

Cost shd be $82.50 per person for 4 hours.

Nice boat and coach.

Cheers ;)

I got a last minute short-job lobang from a friend of mine.

Otherwise can go

Next time man ~

Money should never change one's values.Making money is only a report card. It's a way to tell others how you are doing

I have finished downloaded photos for the WB session on 10th May.

If you think you do not see Amanda, it is not because my camera has old flower eyes...rather I don't want run over by her boat if she sees it :sweat:

PM me if you wanna see the complete set.

BTW, my mobile phone is back in action, so can sms me already.

So where is the June Session?

www.calvarypandan.org

looks like no more weekday sessions for me...will be tied up with work..gotta handover and stuff...sian :sian:

but i'm cool for weekends sebana...:smile: lets find a sat and go together...but definitely gotta be later part of june...

troy...watched it twice...don't even ask me why....slept throughout the show the second time :sleep: haha

Life is not measured by how many breaths we take, but by the moments that take our breath away.

hey are u guys all like working now? haha u all seem like u know each other damn well.. wanna give wakeboarding another go.. any upcoming sessions? ;p

Originally posted by icel@May 25 2004, 11:28 PM

hey are u guys all like working now? haha u all seem like u know each other damn well.. wanna give wakeboarding another go.. any upcoming sessions? ;p

Hi icel

We had two wakeboard sessions together. So can say know each other a bit..haha

The next session not sure yet...but looks like it will be from mid-june onwards on weekends most probably. Cause our back roll, front roll and ______ roll expert is busy at the moment.

The best person to check this out will be AliDavidSum, he is our event coordinator.

ps. don't forget to go see my movie :thumb:

ps. don't forget to go see my movie ;)

Originally posted by ez_s_abc@May 25 2004, 11:41 PM

The best person to check this out will be AliDavidSum, he is our event coordinator.

Wah lah...when I become event co-ordinator :nono:

I only co-ordinator for ProAir SAF Yacht Club

ez_s_abc co-ordinator for Sabana Cove lah...

Since WB session on June will be at Sabana Cove, have to ask Tory lah...

For my June weekend, I maybe free only on 26th sat for whole day for Sabana Cove. If it is half day afternoon, I can be available most of the weekend.

www.calvarypandan.org

Originally posted by ez_s_abc@May 26 2004, 03:03 AM

Btw, i may be riding this friday...

most likely it will be at ponggol marina.

should be a morning session ard 10am - 10.30am.

not to hot and water condition should be better.

cost is $80 an hour.

the driver and the boat is okay...good music too.

rode today and am now suffering the effects of not applying sunblock.

...red and feeling hot around the face, regret not applying sunblock.

anyway, if you interested just PM me, maybe able to fit in one more if you are keen

cheers :thumb:

wah..looks like someone really training up sia...wanna take over my position as ____ roll expert rite?? you're most welcome to claim it....:smile: haha

where does the boat go from ponggol? stays there??? water good or not?? dun recall having a nice experience the first time i rode there...

So you are going this friday also?

Can sponsor me or not?

www.calvarypandan.org

Originally posted by ez_s_abc@May 26 2004, 03:41 PM

...According to the driver morning is better...cause yesterday by 3pm the waters were bad...wind blowing and all, making wakeboarding difficult...similar conditions to the last time when we rode with ProAir and the legendary driver...

The water was bad during the last session because there were 5 boats doing wakeboarding, and that were too many already...

And 5 boats plus Police Coast Guard, were making wave in that small area, which make the choppy water...

Actually, I find the water on that day calm, except it was too hot :mad:

www.calvarypandan.org

Originally posted by AliDavidSum@May 26 2004, 02:35 PM

So you are going this friday also?

Can sponsor me or not?

no lah...read my earlier post...how to go...all tied up at work...:cry:

Originally posted by ez_s_abc@May 26 2004, 03:41 PM

:weep: Btw, how could you sleep thru' my movie

I'm heartbroken...millions was spent on making the movie...and yet you

:dozed: off.....haiz...guess when someone can do the ______ roll stunt...you can pretty much do anything you like

just kidding ;)

read carefully leh...i said i watched it TWICE...slept through only the 2nd time coz forced to watch....

be honoured kay...spent another $8.50 for nothing on your show.. :sian:

Originally posted by Krissy@May 26 2004, 06:21 PM

no lah...read my earlier post...how to go...all tied up at work...:cry:

Nevermind if you are not free, just sponsor me to WB can liao, and in your office imagine how I spring roll :cheeky:

www.calvarypandan.org

yoz ....this thread has been quite quiet for a while leh....

anyway...me no more weekday off for this month liao...they gave me sun off :cheer: :cheer:

so anyone interested in any sessions on suns???? me any week also can except the week of 19th-20th...going KL :smile:

Start at 7am? Over my dead body :sian:

You only see me :sleep: on the boat lah...

For this month:

If It is on Sabana, me can only make it on 26th Sat

If it is ProAir: then 19 & 26 Sat, and 20 Sun

The rest weekend book already.

Or this month take a break, and join Krissy to KL ride :cheeky:

www.calvarypandan.org

You mean no more Sabana? :cry: :cry: :cry:

Ai ya. Krissy where got "virgin" wakeboarders? She can sping roll already lah...unlike me :weep:

I can make it on 20th, the only Sunday this month which Krissy can not make it. so how :mad:

Krissy: This month Sat you can not make it?

www.calvarypandan.org

i dun mind waking up early to WB on weekends :smile:

can always go back :sleep: after that....

i haven start my new job yet...starting on the 15th...after that, i working on alternate sats so gotta see when i not working loh..but for the sats i working..can always go in the afternoon mah...

troy dun organise...then who will???? don't ask the lady hor :sweat:

troy..you enquire under another person's name lah...he speak to so many people, don't think he will remember your voice loh..:cheeky:

Originally posted by Krissy@Jun 4 2004, 02:44 PM

i dun mind waking up early to WB on weekends :smile:

can always go back :sleep:  after that....

i haven start my new job yet...starting on the 15th...after that, i working on alternate sats so gotta see when i not working loh..but for the sats i working..can always go in the afternoon mah...

troy dun organise...then who will???? don't ask the lady hor :sweat:

troy..you enquire under another person's name lah...he speak to so many people, don't think he will remember your voice loh..:cheeky:

I can help to organise, as long as it is ProAir:

All right, do tell us which sat you are off, and can WB. Sat afternoon should be all right for me, as I work on aolternative sat morning.

Need to tell as early as you know your schedule so that I can do booking fast. I believe sat more popular, and the more advance the booking, the chance of getting it is better.

Even on my sat, don't expect me to wake up at 7am to WB hor...

www.calvarypandan.org

Originally posted by ez_s_abc@Jun 4 2004, 03:28 PM

hi to anyone who is interested

just came across this site http://www.cable-ski.com/

was thinking of trying it out this coming sunday...if can find at least one more

person to come try it out together....more will be better...tripple the FUN

it's my first time too...so not to worry...will be just as blur as the next person :smile:

$75 includes ferry tickets, whole day riding, packet lunch and free flow of drinks

so just bring yourself and change of gear. passport is required

meetup is at world trade center.

read the website and let me know...i check with the organisers and there is still space available for sun incl. sat too...

pm or email me [email protected]

Look exciting, but since it is like WB, it is either1 WB or cable-ski for me, per month. :cheeky:

www.calvarypandan.org

Originally posted by ez_s_abc@Jun 5 2004, 02:05 PM

hi

intend to have a sebana session (whole day) next sunday, 13 June.

aiming to round up a group of 5 ppl max....

cost shd be abt $120/person.

all skill levels welcomed

gd for first timers too...flat waters to get the basics right.

cheers :thumb:

looks like no response leh??heh...gonna be like the cable skiing you tried to organise??? :p