I WOULD / WOULD NOT like X9 200 EVO to be re-market in Singapore again  

95 members have voted

1. 1. I WOULD / WOULD NOT like X9 200 EVO to be re-market in Singapore again

• YES, I would love to see / buy X9 200!
    • NO, I would like to have another newer model!

Yes people...to most of us...this has been a question of mixed feelings....

X9 EVO...one of the most beautiful maxi scooter ever on our roads, but to some of us, it is also one of the most problematic scooters and its not the cheapest.

For watever reasons it may be...i felt there are still noticibly amount of riders who might be still keen to have this X9 around.

But as all Piaggio followers knew, Piaggio maxi scooters has all been discontinued in the 200cc range. We are only left with the Vespa and Gilera range for the class 2B. This would mean that we have very low on choices if we are looking for a comfy maxi scooter in the class 2B range.

just to say, for my personal interest to do some market survey from you guys.

I want to also hear some comments too (constuctive ones of course :thumb: ).

Feel free to do the poll for me and leave comments. Thanks!

-BREMBO-

My Bike Blogs!

• Replies 53

Definitely a great bike to own, IF u can accept spending more $$ in maintenance

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a380/VoxArcana/Forum%20Signatures/ManUtdChampions.png

2002 - 2004 HonDa SP

2004 - 2006 HoNdA S4 VtEc 1

2006 - 2007 YaMahA MaJesTy 250 MK2

2007 Current HoNDa SliVerWinG 400

Originally posted by Brembo@Dec 18 2006, 02:49 PM

Yes people...to most of us...this has been a question of mixed feelings....

X9 EVO...one of the most beautiful maxi scooter ever on our roads, but to some of us, it is also one of the most problematic scooters and its not the cheapest.

For watever reasons it may be...i felt there are still noticibly amount of riders who might be still keen to have this X9 around.

But as all Piaggio followers knew, Piaggio maxi scooters has all been discontinued in the 200cc range. We are only left with the Vespa and Gilera range for the class 2B. This would mean that we have very low on choices if we are looking for a comfy maxi scooter in the class 2B range.

just to say, for my personal interest to do some market survey from you guys.

I want to also hear some comments too (constuctive ones of course :thumb: ).

Feel free to do the poll for me and leave comments. Thanks!

Stil got the Evo 250 mah :cheeky:

Originally posted by CCK@Dec 18 2006, 10:26 PM

Stil got the Evo 250 mah :cheeky:

than 2b rider use wat? :confused:

cos some rider do prefer new bikes rather than 2nd hand bike

like some1 who used to buy brand new bikes than complain lose alot of $$$ :D

Originally posted by who_noe@Dec 18 2006, 10:30 PM

than 2b rider use wat? :confused:

cos some rider do prefer new bikes rather than 2nd hand bike

like some1 who used to buy brand new bikes than complain lose alot of $$$ :D

buy veh where got earn money one? :giddy:

unless u got a super big juicy carrot/raddish in front of u. :sweat:

:angry: Road to Endless Destination is still burning. :angry:

Chao NB mi pass TP liao dan tell mi X9 no more liao...heng ah mi brought de last first hand X9 in singapore ah!!!Huat ah!!! But now c alot of ah pei ride X9 leh..all other kid ride runners liao...die..mi also ah pei...

For you will know my name

when I lay my vengeance upon thee

X9 Evolution 200

Specie Evoluta

I found more newer and better bike designs coming up. Though not all in the 2B category, it reflects how riders, as a consumer taste changes over time.

I would prefer to see a newer 2B version (200cc) design coming up to replace X9, eg X9 PRO :cheeky: , better features and MUST be proven to be reliable on the road. :thumb:

July 2004 to Nov 2006 X9 amalfi

Dec 2006 to Jan 2010 Honda SilverWing 400

Feb 2010 to Nov 2015 Honda Fit

Dec 2015 to Oct 2017 Toyota ISIS

Feb 2017 to May 2017 Honda ST1300

Jun 2017 onwards Honda Silverwing 400

http://img402.imageshack.us/img402/6333/image00076ka5.jpg

Originally posted by horizoner@Dec 19 2006, 10:01 AM

Lately, while considering to sell my x9 or not, I kept comparing what my evo has that other scooters can't offer. Here is a list.

- 3 disc-brakes (maybe some other scoots have but not many)

- integrated box. In term of design will be nicer. Also affect the length of the scooter

- riding height. One thing i like about italian bike, after getting used to it, the high riding position allows me to see the road in front of the front vehicle. This give me more response time. It's like driving a MPV as compared to a low saloon car.

- Riding comfort. In term of posture, win the swings. In term of seat softness, win burger!

- Aesthetic appeal. No horse run ... so i don't hv to say more.

Bro, one more thing to add, the MIRRORS... VERY NICE! :thumb:

I don't blame people who doesn't show courtesy, they just didn't get taught on how to do so.

Originally posted by recko@Dec 19 2006, 11:02 AM

Bro, one more thing to add, the MIRRORS... VERY NICE! :thumb:

one more thing... mirror break... VERY NICE $$$$$$$$$!!!

Originally posted by edwinT@Dec 19 2006, 11:44 AM

one more thing... mirror break... VERY NICE $$$$$$$$$!!!

Talk about its pros and cons, hahaha... :smile:

I don't blame people who doesn't show courtesy, they just didn't get taught on how to do so.

great everyone!

Carry on the discussion.

But coming to other newer models....

Lets say, what you guys would prefer then the X9 EVO?

Tell me about it.. ;)

-BREMBO-

My Bike Blogs!

To be absolutely fair

Pros

1) Piaggio 2B scoots have the POWER for the limited CC that they have.

2) Space is great.

3) Styling is great.

4) Comfort is SO-SO. The designers totally forgotten about the pillion and their feet.

5) Spares are easily available

6) Good support from Piaggio Singapore

Cons

1) Cost of spares.

2) Extremely fast, in fact ridiculously fast parts wear and tear.

3) Things that are RARELY give way in other bikes will give way in the scoot.

Main thing is, if Piaggio want to introduce another bike to any countries that are WET and HOT and HUMID, they'd better rethink of the meaning of the word "tropicalisation".

If they can do it, they'll have my business back nevermind the spare parts cost. :D

its 1 hell of a nice looking bike...have to agree...

but as the members said...the maintenance cost is absolutely :giddy:

my current X9 Evo can accelerate faster and go faster than my previous phantom 200..that says a lot abt the performance...

my girlfriend can sleep on the X9 while i pillion her..that says all abt the comfort of this bike....

however, i do hope that new ones will not reappear....

or not no one wants to buy my 2nd hand X9!

Originally posted by horizoner@Dec 19 2006, 04:21 PM

still never give up on beverly??? :cheeky:

anyway ... u :offtopic: :cheeky:

He asks for preference for newer models ma...so let him know ma. o_O

I think based how our licence is being categorised here, having the 200cc back is quite practical. We don't actually require the 250cc here, but instead it'll be good if there's a 400cc version around... :cheeky:

Originally posted by edwinT@Dec 19 2006, 12:45 PM

To be absolutely fair

Pros

2) Space is great.

3) Styling is great.

4) Comfort is SO-SO. The designers totally forgotten about the pillion and their feet.

Cons

1) Cost of spares.

Main thing is, if Piaggio want to introduce another bike to any countries that are WET and HOT and HUMID, they'd better rethink of the meaning of the word "tropicalisation".

If they can do it, they'll have my business back nevermind the spare parts cost. :D

Pros:

Good Look

Cons:

Resale value drop like hell after you buy.

Pros

2) Space is great.

3) Styling is great.

7) Good look

8) Have a custom rear box design that fits very well with the bike.

9) Engine is pretty strong even for long usage.

Cons

1) Cost of spares.

4) Resale value drop like hell after you buy.

5) High sitting posture for pillion ( a bit subjective). My pillion feel very scared when I corner even I do it slow.

6) Needs to do a lot of water proofing for some items, I guess most of us know what they are..

July 2004 to Nov 2006 X9 amalfi

Dec 2006 to Jan 2010 Honda SilverWing 400

Feb 2010 to Nov 2015 Honda Fit

Dec 2015 to Oct 2017 Toyota ISIS

Feb 2017 to May 2017 Honda ST1300

Jun 2017 onwards Honda Silverwing 400

http://img402.imageshack.us/img402/6333/image00076ka5.jpg

Originally posted by CCK@Dec 19 2006, 07:44 PM

Cons:

Resale value drop like hell after you buy.

i think this is every bike con ba

once u buy a new bike,prepare to lose 2k if u wan to sell it

Originally posted by who_noe@Dec 20 2006, 12:05 AM

But it drop faster than expected. :giddy:

Originally posted by who_noe@Dec 20 2006, 12:05 AM

how about losing 2k per year?

hmm...ok, we leave out the higher classes of scooter for the time being. can someone name me a class 2B scooter that has very good resale value?

Lets do some comparison...

my personal opinion is that the Japs are almost out in this category...

Burgman 150? Epicuro 150? Majesty 125? erm....cant think of any models from Hondas...oh yes, Pantheon 150? Dylan?

The Taiwaneses are something to look out for? How about GMax 200...its quite a looker now, and the Taiwanese hit the spot this time knowing we love 200cc. GTS has always been selling well but do they have any quality issues?

Oh yes, and there are Koreans Kymcos but seems like they are not doing much now. Design wise is nto really masses-incline.

How about other models? Guys, bring all the models out...we slowly discuss one by one... ;)

-BREMBO-

My Bike Blogs!

Originally posted by Edwin :D@Dec 20 2006, 09:18 AM

Kymco also Taiwan da... :D

Mostly 150 or 250cc. There's a big wheel 200cc scooter if I remembered correctly.

oops...hehe ok...

then there is this Korean brand rite?

Oh yes, and there is our beloved Aprilia Atlantic.

Could not really comment on this but generally i felt Atlantic has been

quite established. If I am not wrong, Atlantichas stopped producion too?

i am studying the market about other scooters recently...

none so far has been as competitive as the Piaggio range.

Well, I am not stating this on my present stand but i believe its quite a fact.

but i welcome u guys to correct me.

I see this topic is getting more and more interesting. Lets continue to discuss.

-BREMBO-

My Bike Blogs!