Originally posted by Cyclop aka "Sideways!&q@Jun 10 2005, 01:01 PM

Let me see...... SDR wants Pink http://www.advrider.com/forums/images/smilies/ymca.gif

Gentlemen Rider wants Chinese "Chai" http://www.advrider.com/forums/images/smilies/KatieHolmes_anim.gif

Big Bird has to have his Yellow http://www.ukgser.com/forums/images/smilies/bounce.gif

Aiyah........ so hard to please..... http://www.advrider.com/forums/images/smilies/headscratch.gif

So how's this, Pink Bike, Fluorescence Yellow Shirt, and an Ang Moh "Chai".....

http://www.ukgser.com/forums/images/smilies/jump.gif

wooooohaaaaa ! No sh*t :lovestruck: U the man Cyclops :cheer:

Excellent work on the 'Gentleman Rider' :cheer: :cheer: :cheer:

So we gonna smell smoke tomorrow huh :giddy:

Originally posted by PL@Jun 9 2005, 10:35 PM

Becoz their soldiers lost their balls after firing...?...... :confused:

eh eh eh , so uncouth man :sian: U must remember u r our 'Gentleman Rider' leh :help:

But on the other hand, u make bloody good sense :thumb:

Originally posted by SDR@Jun 10 2005, 10:07 AM

http://www.advrider.com/forums/images/smilies/dousing.gif

WASH ME, WASH ME, WASH ME.

http://www.advrider.com/forums/images/smilies/drif.gif

ME FIRST ME FIRST :lovestruck: :lovestruck: :lovestruck:

Yo Suzu, this is not good man http://www.advrider.com/forums/images/smilies/bluduh.gif

crash bars?

So, my buddy Dave just crashed his R12GS going 30 mph through a stream crossing up by Lake Berryessa. He hurt himself pretty good. Four broken ribs, bruised lung, broken thumb and separated collar bone. After the helicopter took him away, I checked out his bike for damage. It didn't look too bad. All the plastic on both sides broken, bags broken, clutch lever mount broken off the bars etc... Except for cosmetic's and clutch perch damage, it looked ridable. However, the cost of parts alone, according to Marin BMW is over $8K. The bike is probably totaled. One of the primary reasons (according to MBMW), is that the subframes are ruined because Dave's Hepco-Becker crash bars are very rigid and transmitted all the crash force to the bike's core. I have the BMW crash bars which are suppose to crumple during a crash. Think these might have reduced the amount of damage if he had them instead?

Link here: http://www.advrider.com/forums/showpost.ph...407&postcount=1

Think I might give the Touratech a try:

http://www.r1200gs.info/howto/images/cb-02.jpg

http://www.r1200gs.info/howto/images/cb-lowerleft.jpghttp://www.r1200gs.info/howto/images/cb-lowerright.jpg

I need this one:

http://www.r1200gs.info/howto/images/cb-04.jpg

http://www.r1200gs.info/howto/images/cb-newafter.jpghttp://www.r1200gs.info/howto/images/cb-07.jpg

http://www.r1200gs.info/howto/images/cb-final1.jpghttp://www.r1200gs.info/howto/images/cb-final2.jpg

http://www.r1200gs.info/howto/images/cb-final3.jpg

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b193/KohTL/1098/signature.jpg

The years thunder by.

The drams of youth grow dim where they lie caked in dust on the shelves of patience.

Before we know it, the tomb is sealed.

Where, then, lies the answer?

In choice. Which shall it be: bankruptcy of purse or bankruptcy of life?

- Sterling Haden, Voyage, 1976

Gabes, the paint scheme that I was talking about:

http://home.swbell.net/kaszer/DSC00809.JPG

http://home.swbell.net/kaszer/DSC00813.JPG

http://home.swbell.net/kaszer/DSC00823.JPG

http://home.swbell.net/kaszer/DSC00869.JPG

http://home.swbell.net/kaszer/DSC00880.JPG

Nery nice!! Blue on Silver, Semi-Matt finish http://www.advrider.com/forums/images/smilies/artist.gif

Full link here: http://www.advrider.com/forums/showpost.ph...205&postcount=1

The years thunder by.

The drams of youth grow dim where they lie caked in dust on the shelves of patience.

err.... Y would u need a new crash bar :confused: Tot it was ok :confused:

As for the crash bars, I not so sure I will take those words for it. The HB bars had been tested n proven for many years. I personally had crashed on them n they saved the bike from more severe damages.

Probably, have to listen to more comments :thumb:

Hey check out the new KTM Adv 950:

http://www.ktm.com/EN/images/4687.jpg

Engine: two-cylinder 4-stroke engine, V 75°

Displacement (cc): 942

Bore / stroke (mm): 100 / 60 (3.94 x 2.36")

Performance (homologated): 72 kW / 8000 rpm

Max. torque: 95 Nm / 6000 rpm

Compression ratio: 11.5:1

Starter: E-starter

Transmission: 6 gears, dog-clutch engagement

Carburetor: constant-pressure carburetor, 43 mm

Control: DOHC

Lubrication: Pressure lubrication

Engine oil: Motorex Power Synt 4T 10W50

Primary drive: 67:35

Final drive: X-Ring chain 5/8 x 1/4"

Cooling: liquid-cooled

Clutch: wet multi-disc clutch, operated hydraulically

Ignition: Denso battery ignition

Chassis

Frame: tubular chromoly space frame, power-coated

Subframe: aluminum

Handlebar: aluminum, conified

Front suspension:WP-USD 48 mm (1.89")

Rear suspension:WP-PDS suspension strut with hydr. spring preload

Suspension travel: front/rear 210 / 210 mm (8.27/8.27")

Front brake: double disc, 300 mm (11.81")

Rear brake: single disc, 240 mm (9.45")

Rims, front/rear: 2.15 x 21" / 4.25 x 18"

Tires, front/rear: 90/90-21" ; 150/70-18"

Transmission ratio: 17:42

Battery: 12 Ah

Main silencer: 2 x premium steel

Steering head angle: 26.6°

Wheel caster: 119 mm (4.69")

Wheelbase: 1570 mm (61.81")

Ground clearance (unloaded): 261 mm (10.28")

Seat height: 860 mm (33.86")

Fuel capacity: approx. 22 liters (5.81 gal)

Weight (no fuel):approx. 198 kg (436.5 lbs)

Originally posted by Suzu@Jun 12 2005, 01:48 AM

Hey check out the new KTM Adv 950:

http://www.ktm.com/EN/images/4687.jpg

........Carburetor: constant-pressure carburetor, 43 mm

Chassis

Seat height: 860 mm (33.86")

Let me go find that elusive 40mm first......

The years thunder by.

Originally posted by Cyclop aka "Sideways!&q@Jun 12 2005, 02:35 AM

Let me go find that elusive 40mm first......

juz wear shoes with xtra 40mm soles lar~~~ ;)

btw cyclop i olredi emailed the website u posted for the piaa lights cause they dun ship to singapore. hope they do it for my case~~~ :p

Originally posted by Cyclop aka "Sideways!&q@Jun 10 2005, 01:01 PM

Let me see...... SDR wants Pink http://www.advrider.com/forums/images/smilies/ymca.gif

Gentlemen Rider wants Chinese "Chai" http://www.advrider.com/forums/images/smilies/KatieHolmes_anim.gif

Big Bird has to have his Yellow http://www.ukgser.com/forums/images/smilies/bounce.gif

Aiyah........ so hard to please..... http://www.advrider.com/forums/images/smilies/headscratch.gif

So how's this, Pink Bike, Fluorescence Yellow Shirt, and an Ang Moh "Chai".....

http://www.ukgser.com/forums/images/smilies/jump.gif

hahha`~~!! tis 1 chio~~~ i mean the "vege" onli ;)

tink the durian yellow look nicer than the pink 1~~btw nice "yellow" shirt there PL ;)

Originally posted by koma+Jun 12 2005, 11:02 AM-->
QUOTE (koma @ Jun 12 2005, 11:02 AM)
juz wear shoes with xtra 40mm soles lar~~~ ;)

btw cyclop i olredi emailed the website u posted for the piaa lights cause they dun ship to singapore. hope they do it for my case~~~ :p [/b]

The years thunder by.

Originally posted by koma+Jun 12 2005, 12:01 PM-->
QUOTE (koma @ Jun 12 2005, 12:01 PM)
gd deals here~~~ eh cyclop i dun hab vpost acc muz apply 1 isit??

http://search.ebay.com/bmw-gs_W0QQfromZR8Q...QfsooZ1QQfsopZ1 [/b]

Yes, go to Singpost website for details. What they offer you is a oversea address, like US for example, and they will redirect your package back here. Shipping within US is usually free if your purchase is "big".

The years thunder by.

so who goin to buy at ebay...can tompang or not....wanna buy an item or two la....:cheeky:

mid96-end'96 RD350

end'96-1999 CBR hurricane

1999-2000 S4 vtec

2000-2002 R1

2002-2005 XRV750

2005-;) bm Rseries

How much do own a R1200GS in Malaysia?

Cash payment = ?

Installment plan = ?

A car is a transport, a motorcycle is fun, but a scooter is the Romance Holidays on Wheels. ~Davis, 1997~

Originally posted by DAViS@Jun 12 2005, 08:23 PM

How much do own a R1200GS in Malaysia?

Cash payment = ?

Installment plan = ?

last i heard from my Penang fren was abt RM130,000. Tats y his fren came to Spore to buy one and rode back which works out to be less than RM100,000 :sweat:

Originally posted by Cyclop aka "Sideways!&q@Jun 12 2005, 01:41 AM

Gabes, the paint scheme that I was talking about:

http://home.swbell.net/kaszer/DSC00809.JPG

http://home.swbell.net/kaszer/DSC00813.JPG

http://home.swbell.net/kaszer/DSC00823.JPG

http://home.swbell.net/kaszer/DSC00869.JPG

http://home.swbell.net/kaszer/DSC00880.JPG

Nery nice!! Blue on Silver, Semi-Matt finish http://www.advrider.com/forums/images/smilies/artist.gif

Full link here: http://www.advrider.com/forums/showpost.ph...205&postcount=1

NO sh*t.... IT GOD Damn bloody nice!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :lovestruck: Must u do this to me???? :cry:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v210/FazeGabes/MISC/R1200GSASignature.jpg

We must ADJUST to an Ever changing Road...while holding onto unchanging principles.... :angel:

Hey Cyclops, I think that is not silver u know. It's actually white ya?? But because it's matt.... that makes it look silverishy. :lovestruck:

We must ADJUST to an Ever changing Road...while holding onto unchanging principles.... :angel:

Originally posted by GSGabes+Jun 12 2005, 10:14 PM-->
QUOTE (GSGabes @ Jun 12 2005, 10:14 PM)
NO sh*t.... IT GOD Damn bloody nice!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :lovestruck: Must u do this to me???? :cry:

[/b]

Aiyah, what are friends for........... Do it once, do it good, and feel happy everytime you look at the bike :thumb:

The years thunder by.

The battle of the colours? http://www.advrider.com/forums/images/smilies/gerg.gif

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v210/FazeGabes/Bikes011web.jpg

What has this done to the yellow one? http://www.advrider.com/forums/images/smilies/bandit.gif

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v210/FazeGabes/Bikes008web.jpg[/img]

Dudes. PM me if u do not want the above pic to be up. I will do the neccessary amendments. :cheeky:

CYCLOP, I hijacked this pict from some1 here - like what GSGABES said, scratching helmet. :thumb: wonder what next? :confused:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/uploads/av-13370.jpg

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=66510&d=1214192421

Hiyee fellas. I'm back from Lumut. Not anywhere near as fun as the Trans-MY, but still, quite a ride. It was a torture to ride on NS-highway with the sun shining directly on you though. But for the sake of charity (and the excuse to ride..somewhere. hehehe), it was worth it. Took some photos. Waiting for more photos from another rider, gng to collate them, post them, then share it out with you guys yeah. There're more M'sian BMW bikers than us. And they have more variety of models than us. I saw a GT, K1, The Scarver, some other models I don't recognize, and and and ... a Boxer Cup replica!!! One of only two in Malaysia, none in SG. Stay tuned for photos....

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a140/pinglong/R1200RT_R1200GSA_top_back_on_back.jpg
Originally posted by PL@Jun 13 2005, 11:35 AM

Hiyee fellas. I'm back from Lumut. Not anywhere near as fun as the Trans-MY, but still, quite a ride. It was a torture to ride on NS-highway with the sun shining directly on you though. But for the sake of charity (and the excuse to ride..somewhere. hehehe), it was worth it. Took some photos. Waiting for more photos from another rider, gng to collate them, post them, then share it out with you guys yeah. There're more M'sian BMW bikers than us. And they have more variety of models than us. I saw a GT, K1, The Scarver, some other models I don't recognize, and and and ... a Boxer Cup replica!!! One of only two in Malaysia, none in SG. Stay tuned for photos....

Welcome back, hei hei, got chance to torture your bike again.

There are more BMW bike models than Spore, hmm, it should be lah.

By the way, is there a BMW bike show room in Singapore? Used to hv a nice showroom @ KA with 2 salesmen, now, occupied with cars and about 4-5 car salespeople including 1 kachan puteh man, you hv some to eat while viewing, a few bikes that are outdated and were all hidden and seem like the only new model is the GS1200, guess there are a few possibilites - Sporean too poor, too rich - so they can't be bother about bikes, Sporean knows nothing about bikes beside GS or agent here too lousy. Which is which, I don't know. You decide.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=66510&d=1214192421