Originally posted by Cyclop aka "Sideways!&q@Jun 25 2006, 09:06 PM

Stormy weather up Cameron, rain, fog, low clouds. wind chill and temperature at 17degC

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b193/KohTL/Bike%20Tour/24062006073.jpg

But the return trip, glorious weather, little sun, nice breeze and no rain http://s3.amazonaws.com/advrider/icon10.gif

Face off at Gua Musang, S meets legendary Honda http://www.kolobok.wrg.ru/smiles/standart/aggressive.gif

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b193/KohTL/Bike%20Tour/25062006077.jpg

yah sometimes may even meet 1 using a H&B box...BEWARE!!! :p

Originally posted by koma@Jun 26 2006, 02:34 AM

yah sometimes may even meet 1 using a H&B box...BEWARE!!! :p

and the rider wears an Arai helmet with PSB sticker behind eh? :D

Originally posted by maxxmadness aka 35@Jun 26 2006, 01:25 AM

for the love of food, we ride and dirty our bikes...

http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f340/maxxmadness/P6250073.jpghttp://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f340/maxxmadness/P6250072.jpghttp://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f340/maxxmadness/P6250071.jpg

http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f340/maxxmadness/P6250069.jpghttp://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f340/maxxmadness/P6250068.jpghttp://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f340/maxxmadness/P6250067.jpg

and the best food for the day....

http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f340/maxxmadness/P6250070.jpg

Hey ur image links are broken! :giddy:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v210/FazeGabes/MISC/R1200GSASignature.jpg

We must ADJUST to an Ever changing Road...while holding onto unchanging principles.... :angel:

Originally posted by GSGabes@Jun 26 2006, 11:37 AM

Hey ur image links are broken! :giddy:

I can see leh, try using Firefox...

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=66510&d=1214192421

was a nice ride with lots of laughs as well..... brother stephen...if you came a long i am sure we would have died laughing...

food was glorious except damn expensive.... kenna chop already becos we are singaporeans... wanted to bargian but didn't see too much purpose or reults even if i did.... all in the stomach already so...LL..

bike had blemishes after the wash. sigh.... in future will opt to wash without the chemicals... just the soap and hose down.... but i have to admit they were quite thorough... all good except the chem wash. went home and wax like mad... but stll some blamishes left...

win some lose some.... i guess...

however, all was good...ride was fun...food glorious... new acquantainces.... nice "TP" escort too...!!!!!!!...yep you know who you are...

Looks like another great trip! http://www.advrider.com/forums/images/smilies/DukeGirl.gif

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a140/pinglong/R1200RT_R1200GSA_top_back_on_back.jpg
Originally posted by maxxmadness aka 35@Jun 25 2006, 07:37 PM

yeah nice food except for the rain part...

and our little found treasure at Hong Kong seafood....lots and lots of uses for the below stuff...guess what is it??

http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f340/maxxmadness/P6250075.jpg

http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f340/maxxmadness/P6250074.jpg

Do you still have it? I can use it to stuff my exhausts when washing kekeke.... :smile:

It look like jelly container, Guo3Tong4. Is it right?

Originally posted by ClOuDrIdEr@Jun 26 2006, 01:00 PM

Do you still have it? I can use it to stuff my exhausts when washing kekeke.... :smile:

It look like jelly container, Guo3Tong4. Is it right?

nope

if you guess right you may win youself 1/2 dozen of it

results will be out soon..

or dear, we forgot to bring back the speciment, i tink i better drop by convenience store see if i can get hold of one and post it with the original intention

wanna ride with madness?

http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f340/maxxmadness/madness00.jpg

Originally posted by mao@Jun 26 2006, 12:35 PM

was a nice ride with lots of laughs as well..... brother stephen...if you came a long i am sure we would have died laughing...

food was glorious except damn expensive.... kenna chop already becos we are singaporeans... wanted to bargian but didn't see too much purpose or reults even if i did.... all in the stomach already so...LL..

bike had blemishes after the wash. sigh.... in future will opt to wash without the chemicals... just the soap and hose down.... but i have to admit they were quite thorough... all good except the chem wash. went home and wax like mad... but stll some blamishes left...

win some lose some.... i guess...

however, all was good...ride was fun...food glorious... new acquantainces.... nice "TP" escort too...!!!!!!!...yep you know who you are...

Ya, next time should be a bit kia-si and check their price before placing the order, even if kena chop, it is on our own wills... the food is really nice but I really tot we were in the Kampong KTV lounge, 1stly, there's KTV facility and the lady boss never forget to introduce her waitresses... :giddy: my 1st encounter... tot resturant usually introduce food instead of waiters/waitresses... don't tell me we look very CHEEKO PEK...

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=66510&d=1214192421
Originally posted by SDR@Jun 26 2006, 02:03 PM

Ya, next time should be a bit kia-si and check their price before placing the order, even if kena chop, it is on our own wills... the food is really nice but I really tot we were in the Kampong KTV lounge, 1stly, there's KTV facility and the lady boss never forget to introduce her waitresses... :giddy: my 1st encounter... tot resturant usually introduce food instead of waiters/waitresses... don't tell me we look very CHEEKO PEK...

I think basically we look like ah pek due to the fact that most of us have a belly... Maybe that explains why.

About the food, real good... But the lady boss deserves some whaming in the face. http://www.kolobok.wrg.ru/smiles/remake/rtfm.gif Overcharged us and wanted to charge for something we kinda didnt eat. I saw her eyes were rolling with dollar signs when we all whipped out our cash to pay. She kept repeating "Waah ni2 men2 lao2 pan3, quan2 bu4 hen2 you3 qian2."

Other than that, the company and ride was good.... talking nonsense and all... http://www.kolobok.wrg.ru/smiles/standart/party.gif

We must ADJUST to an Ever changing Road...while holding onto unchanging principles.... :angel:

and our little found treasure at Hong Kong seafood....lots and lots of uses for the below stuff...guess what is it??

OMG, didn't know you guys were playing with lady boss's http://images.google.com.sg/images?q=tbn:qcjvTDyIhsP_zM:http://www.jellynippleshields.com/images/G069B.jpg

:puke:

Just kidding but it can be if you want to... I know Mr Sugar will be the 1st to put it on... pls continue guessing... Xiao Hong gives very good hint liao...

Guest bomerman81

max,

nice pics of the food....

so when will b our next food trip???

anyway is anyone interested in the sep motogp race??

i will b riding down with my fren to kl 1st R&R then proceed to the race day the next day which is sunday!!!:cheer: \\

Hope ROssi will win the championship again...

Guest bomerman81
Originally posted by weizvo@Jun 26 2006, 11:00 PM

Seriously... it looks like a 'menstrual cup' to mi :sweat:

Menstrual cup

My Exhaust is blemished by the chemical. So disappointed....

Anyone idea what sort of metal polish is good for such cases? :giddy:

Guest bomerman81
Originally posted by GSGabes@Jun 27 2006, 02:00 AM

can try asking mohd think he may have some ideas in removing the blemishes from ur exhausts.....:smile:

Originally posted by GSGabes@Jun 27 2006, 02:00 AM

try not to use polish, wax will be able to remove it, i did it on my whole bike, including the engine and it back to the shine...if not better.

also thanks to SDR for hightlighting to me that he actually polish his engine, that i place i never wax hahaha..no more bike wash for me, cant afford to be lazy

wanna ride with madness?

Guest bomerman81
Originally posted by maxxmadness aka 35@Jun 27 2006, 04:14 AM

try not to use polish, wax will be able to remove it, i did it on my whole bike, including the engine and it back to the shine...if not better.

also thanks to SDR for hightlighting to me that he actually polish his engine, that i place i never wax hahaha..no more bike wash for me, cant afford to be lazy

bro no worries man.....

next time we can juz tell them we juz onli want the soap wash without the chemicals lor!!!:sweat:

anyway they did do a thorough job rite???:smile:

Originally posted by bomerman81@Jun 27 2006, 07:33 AM

anyway they did do a thorough job rite???:smile:

that the problem, they did a good job that i also have to end up waxing those areas too...

yes rinse with water ONLY please, no more foam or snow wash or what have you

wanna ride with madness?

Found another use of this thing last night @ Mustafa, retailing SD9.50 for 4... but they don't hv orange colour, think "ours" looks nicer...

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a390/SDR89/IMAGE_00033.jpg

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a390/SDR89/IMAGE_00034.jpg

we should brought ours home...

cant find it at our local convenience store

Another round of Hong Kong seafood???

wanna ride with madness?

Originally posted by GSGabes+Jun 27 2006, 02:00 AM-->
QUOTE (GSGabes @ Jun 27 2006, 02:00 AM)

Anyone idea what sort of metal polish is good for such cases? :giddy: [/b]

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b193/KohTL/1098/signature.jpg

The years thunder by.

The drams of youth grow dim where they lie caked in dust on the shelves of patience.

Before we know it, the tomb is sealed.

Where, then, lies the answer?

In choice. Which shall it be: bankruptcy of purse or bankruptcy of life?

- Sterling Haden, Voyage, 1976

Originally posted by Cyclop aka "Sideways!&q@Jun 27 2006, 11:22 AM

Max's right, don't use metal polish, unless you wanna keep doing it on a regular basis.

I have found Auto Glym's Super Resin Polish to be very effective in removing tarnishes, stands up well to heat too.

yes that right, i am using that

but on normal basis i only use auto glym's extra gloss protection. It like clear water and easy to wipe on and off

wanna ride with madness?